Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach • Blush

rated 4.2(145 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 6/4/2010 7:18:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a great blush for my fair complexion. Provides me with a healthy glow that looks a sheer peachy pink with a nice pearl shimmer. Like other reviewers have mentioned the packaging sucks and it has the old school Cover Girl Noxema smell. Personally I don't mind the smell and it quickly dissipates.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lykeomgah on 4/8/2010 6:39:00 PM more reviews by lykeomgah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My HG blush! I have tan skin so I have to put a lot of it on for it to show, but I think it's a really pretty color. To anyone who's tried pure pink blushes and didn't like the way they looked, try this. It shows up more pink on the skin without looking super unnatural. And even though the product may not seem a lot, the two Cheekers I've bought previously are still lasting after a year or so. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrownEyes01 on 2/7/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty peach tone on pale skin! I still think Cheekers is one of the best blushers out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carolinee08 on 11/15/2009 8:16:00 PM more reviews by carolinee08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush, but I was expecting a bit more. I was really excited when I got this after hearing about all the great reviews MUA gave it, but I mean, its not AMAZING. But for the most part, its good. You just gotta build the color up on your cheeks to really make the color show up, which I dont mind.And a lot of people are complaining about the smell... I actually LIKE the smell! Its smells really nice, like flowers or something! Haha, idk, but overall, its a nice blush for when you just wanna go for a simply natural look :) I would definitley repurchase, but I would probably get another shade.
***
Edit:
I am so wrong. This blush is absolutley amazing for the price you are paying. You truly do get this beautiful flush of colour and its so beautiful once applied to the apple of your cheeks. I am so in love with this, its pretty much my HG bush. But now I can understand the smell part. Who knew it was so STRONG?! It can give you a headache :/
But anywho, this blush is so pretty, in pan and on cheeks :) Highly reccomend. I change to five stars :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 portalhop on 11/5/2009 6:26:00 PM more reviews by portalhop

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I wear "Pretty Peach" on most days. A small swipe of this blush gives a natural, peachy, healthy glow to my cheeks. It's a flattering color on fair skin-tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 einai on 8/24/2009 6:39:00 PM more reviews by einai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I first got this blush more than 10 years ago in high school. Between then and now, I've tried many other blushes, both high end (Nars, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier etc) and drug store brands, but none is as good as this one for my skin tone. I'm Asian with a fair neutral complexion and this suits me perfectly. It is pigmented and looks very natural on me. It almost looks like it's my natural blush color. I'm glad they're still making this blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NataliaRivera on 7/12/2009 5:00:00 PM more reviews by NataliaRivera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a tiny blush! its 3g of product. I hate the horrible smell it has, and the useless brush.

Whats nice is the color, wich is a peacky-pinky, so its not a nude tone that flatters everybodys skin, its more for fair to medium skin tones. Its sheer, its inexpensive. And the formula stays long time, overall is a pretty blush.

The formula has talc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nick_Tesla on 7/12/2009 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Nick_Tesla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Color: Sheer pink-peach with a pearl finish.
Pros: Buildable, flattering, natural color; likely to work on both warm and cool skin tones; very cheap; glowy
Cons: odd smell (wears off quickly); brush it comes with is worthless and should be thrown away; may be too pearly for some; sheer color might not show up well on medium-dark skin
Overall opinion: I love it. It's very fresh and pretty on, and the sheerness allows me to wear it as a pop of color, or barely there. The pearly finish has never gone discoball on me, though SO did once tell me I looked like I was glowing. Can't ask for more than that. I'm cool-neutral and moderately pale, for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Deedix11 on 7/2/2009 10:09:00 AM more reviews by Deedix11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is expensive - at least it appears that way and could be pulled off that way. It's really one of the most inexpensive blushes on the market and probably one of the best ones, for that matter. This particular shade is great for anyone who has PPP coloring, though they probably need to also have warm to slightly warm coloring for it to really work well. It may not show up on darker coloring, depending on the effect you may be looking for. Anyone who is very fair with golden blonde to strawberry blonde coloring would probably find this to be a staple in their makeup wardrobe if they like using drug store varieties. Having used both expensive department store brands and drug store brands, I can guarantee that this is just as good as anything sold in a mall. As far as the brush, that is a minor thing and nothing to be complaining about. Simply use an actual blush brush!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colourfulapple on 4/20/2009 1:12:00 AM more reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product was too light for my light asian skin. The color did not show up at all, even after multiple layers. The blush is also powdery and dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products