Cover Girl Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach

4.2

146 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/10/2010 7:01:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Almost useless as a blush due to poor pigmentation. This is NOT matte as it got quite pearly when I applied multiple layers in an attempt to get some color on my medium fair skin. Pretty color, but it just doesn't transfer to cheeks. Also, I thought I could get past the emanating fragrance, but I couldn't. I guess if I were stranded on a deserted island and needed a blush, this would get me through a desperate period, but why bother otherwise.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love these cover girl blushes, and this one is my favorite. It's a gorgeous peachy color, and it's great on my fair skin, giving me a natural, sheer flush. The smell of this product has never bothered me, but I don't usually smell my blushes. The packaging is cheap, but for the price, this is a great product.


on 6/4/2010 7:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great blush for my fair complexion. Provides me with a healthy glow that looks a sheer peachy pink with a nice pearl shimmer. Like other reviewers have mentioned the packaging sucks and it has the old school Cover Girl Noxema smell. Personally I don't mind the smell and it quickly dissipates.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2010 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My HG blush! I have tan skin so I have to put a lot of it on for it to show, but I think it's a really pretty color. To anyone who's tried pure pink blushes and didn't like the way they looked, try this. It shows up more pink on the skin without looking super unnatural. And even though the product may not seem a lot, the two Cheekers I've bought previously are still lasting after a year or so. I will definitely repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2010 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a pretty peach tone on pale skin! I still think Cheekers is one of the best blushers out there!


on 11/15/2009 8:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this blush, but I was expecting a bit more. I was really excited when I got this after hearing about all the great reviews MUA gave it, but I mean, its not AMAZING. But for the most part, its good. You just gotta build the color up on your cheeks to really make the color show up, which I dont mind.And a lot of people are complaining about the smell... I actually LIKE the smell! Its smells really nice, like flowers or something! Haha, idk, but overall, its a nice blush for when you just wanna go for a simply natural look :) I would definitley repurchase, but I would probably get another shade.
***
Edit:
I am so wrong. This blush is absolutley amazing for the price you are paying. You truly do get this beautiful flush of colour and its so beautiful once applied to the apple of your cheeks. I am so in love with this, its pretty much my HG bush. But now I can understand the smell part. Who knew it was so STRONG?! It can give you a headache :/
But anywho, this blush is so pretty, in pan and on cheeks :) Highly reccomend. I change to five stars :D


on 11/5/2009 6:26:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I wear "Pretty Peach" on most days. A small swipe of this blush gives a natural, peachy, healthy glow to my cheeks. It's a flattering color on fair skin-tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2009 6:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first got this blush more than 10 years ago in high school. Between then and now, I've tried many other blushes, both high end (Nars, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier etc) and drug store brands, but none is as good as this one for my skin tone. I'm Asian with a fair neutral complexion and this suits me perfectly. It is pigmented and looks very natural on me. It almost looks like it's my natural blush color. I'm glad they're still making this blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a tiny blush! its 3g of product. I hate the horrible smell it has, and the useless brush.

Whats nice is the color, wich is a peacky-pinky, so its not a nude tone that flatters everybodys skin, its more for fair to medium skin tones. Its sheer, its inexpensive. And the formula stays long time, overall is a pretty blush.

The formula has talc.


on 7/12/2009 4:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Color: Sheer pink-peach with a pearl finish.
Pros: Buildable, flattering, natural color; likely to work on both warm and cool skin tones; very cheap; glowy
Cons: odd smell (wears off quickly); brush it comes with is worthless and should be thrown away; may be too pearly for some; sheer color might not show up well on medium-dark skin
Overall opinion: I love it. It's very fresh and pretty on, and the sheerness allows me to wear it as a pop of color, or barely there. The pearly finish has never gone discoball on me, though SO did once tell me I looked like I was glowing. Can't ask for more than that. I'm cool-neutral and moderately pale, for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5125 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top