Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(266 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 angelumieree on 12/23/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by angelumieree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't had my own high end foundation, only some samples. Normally I just need some BB cream and concealer because I have normal combination skin, with occasional spot breakouts from stress/hormones/lack of sleep, etc. I have a oily T-zone and sometimes dry spots on scars. I have uneven skin tone due to minor acne scarring, so onto this foundation-

I. LOVE. this foundation on my skin.

This makes my skin look like... my skin but FLAWLESS and luminous! I did notice that my t-zone will get oily after 4-5 hours and I need to blot, but I really don't mind it too much because of the way it makes me feel and look! It evens out my entire face with just the right amount of coverage, which is light to medium but definitely buildable. It helps to lessen the appearance of pores and if you set it with powder, it will make you look flawless.

I guess this won't be the best foundation to invest in if you are concerned with overall oily combination skin, not into the radiant glowy finish, or if you are looking for a more full coverage and long lasting foundation. I wouldn't say this has the best lasting power, but it feels so light on my skin and just makes me feel awesome throughout the day.

It doesn't make me break out, it evens out everything (scars, redness, dark circles, white heads, pores) and OVERALL, love love love this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gilliannc on 12/17/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by gilliannc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been desperate to find a foundation with good coverage that won't rub off onto my phone, etc during the day. I am almost half way through my 1st bottle and i am cautiously optimistic. I do have to layer it on in order to get the coverage i need but a little tends to go a long way. When applied with makeup brush it tends to appear straky and painted on so i recommend fingers. It appears on my cell phone a tiny bit but nothing like most of the others I have tried! I also like the luminous glow it gives me....especially when paired with a gel blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dana on 12/16/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by dana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Me: I have combination skin which leans towards oily. I am also a fitness professional by nature, so I often times wear some form of makeup while I am teaching. I look for long-wearing foundations and makeup that are sweat proof (or resistant) I am usually an NC25 in Mac. My skin concern is uneveness/redness. I usually opt for light to medium coverage.

Foundation: Although I love and am happy with the DiorSkin Forever Flawless foundation I typically use, I was curious about the Touche Eclat for ages. I decided to order it sight-unseen from the Sephora website.

The packaging is luxurious and is on par with what one would expect from shelling out $55 for a small bottle of foundation. The product itself, however was a complete miss for me. The first time I applied it, I had washed my face several hours before. Normally I don't get the best results when I don't apply foundation to freshly washed skin, but I was in a rush and thought it would be good enough. Boy, was I wrong. The foundation sat on top of my skin and looked very cakey. It added years of age onto the texture of my skin and yet provided almost no coverage. I put bronzer on over it as well as blush- I looked a mess. I live in NY- one of those makeunder people would have nabbed me on the street, hosed me down, and started over. Which is exactly what I did. I washed everything off. So much for being in a rush.

The next time I applied it, I did it after cleansing and moisturizing. I wasn't thrilled with the coverage, and I still felt it gave me a weird skin texture. I decided to test it out through the day. After about 4 hours of use, my skin was an oily disaster. Most of the makeup had worn off. This is in the dead of winter and I was at a holiday party, so there was nothing particularly strenuous that the makeup withstood.

I had another holiday party to go later that evening. I actually went home, washed my face, put on the Dior and went about my business. The Dior is like shellac- it does not budge and the finish is perfection. Perhaps some with skin that is more dry would enjoy this foundation, but if you are even a little oily beware!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaya121 on 12/11/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by jaya121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!

Background: I am 33, have acneic,combination skin and large pores. Wow that sounds lovely! Any how my skin is also fairly sensitive and gets super flaky (in the chin area) whenever I start treating a breakout and remains super oily everywhere else. Before this I was using Tarte Amazonian clay (Tan) which I quite liked and used for a year but lately it gave me a caked on look, would cling to my flakes- which is so not a good look and settle into my laugh lines. I am 33 after all!

I ran across this foundation at Sephora, picked my own shade- B60 to be precise and got a sample, the Sephora ladies can never get it right. I am Indian Asian and they are always trying to put an orange shade on me. I used the sample for a week and was absolutely thrilled with it! I went to Nordstrom and picked up the full size and can't say enough good things about it.

Pros:
beautiful luminous coverage (light to medium)
Not oily just very very naturally glowy
the texture is lovely, it feels like cool water, it doesn't feel like you are wearing foundation and it feels absolutely amazing, I LOVE this feature
You get lots of product
I actually like the smell- reminiscent of cut flowers and cucumber, watery fresh smell, but it fades quickly. I enjoy the smell, it might not be your favorite thing though
Not mask like AT ALL
Lasts ALL DAY and I don't use a ton of product to begin with

Cons
Could have more opaque coverage, but I would not trade coverage for the other features I like
Honestly I can't think of any

I use it with Dior Blush and I love how natural and glowy my very challenged complexion looks. I love this, give it a try with a sample. Totally recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsiliii on 12/10/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by itsiliii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so I used to have CRAZY oily skin, but the past month or so I revamped my skincare routine and my skin has changed to a normal/combo skin type. UHHHMAZEBALLS, i recommend OCM for all you oily ladies...BUT ANYWAYS. This is not what this review is about....so ever since my skin type changed I actually cant really stand most mattifying foundations, they latch onto dryness and make me look really tight and dry.

So YSL's TTEF is NOT something I could've even dreamt using beforehand, but NARS sheer glow was making me feeling really icky and dry so I thought what the heck. So I decided to get a sample of this in b30 (im around nc25 right now) and wowowowow.

So what I love about this foundation is that it looks VERY natural, it is definitely not sheer though. Id say a nice medium coverage, you're definitely gonna want to use concealer on your spots though! The undertone match is SPOT on for me, which is awesome.

It dries down to a velvet/dewy finish on me, so i'd say its the right amount of dewiness without making it look like you dunked your head in water. Its also really long lasting on my skin type, my nose and chin are a tad more oily so they get a wee shiny but i just pat with my fave powder and im good to go.

This is a really expensive foundation for a very specific skin type so definitely get some samples before you commit. But i definitely recommend :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Magdusia on 12/6/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation comes in a fantastic color selection, and I finally found the perfect shade. I also love that it's low-medium coverage and looks and feels so natural. Unfortunately it contains sunscreen, which I find totally unnecessary in foundations b/c it adds to the potentially toxic chemical load (especially octinoxate, which is what YSL uses here - look up this ingredient on the EWG website). I'd much rather apply a separate sunscreen as needed. So all in all, the octinoxate is a deal-breaker for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LisaVanderpump on 12/6/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by LisaVanderpump

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous foundation in a gorgeous bottle that gives a gorgeous finish. That really sums up my experience, but I'll wax poetic a while longer:

It's a luxury to apply. The texture is thin, a bit gel-like in its fluidity. It smells delicious, vaguely of mango or melon, but in an unoffensive, chic way. The scent is gone within an hour. I have notoriously fussy, sensitive skin and the fragrance doesn't bother me at all. It actually peps me up as I start my day.

I adore the bottle; it's a sleek cylinder with a gleaming golden cap and an understated, sexy logo across the upper third. The pump is quite high quality; it's easy to control how much or how little of the fluid I want to dispense.

I feel that this goes on best with fingers, but a fluffy foundation brush can help buff it into the skin for extra evenness and longevity. The coverage is light to medium, and very buildable. The color never oxidizes and truly blends into my neck seamlessly. I'm NW10-15 in MAC foundations and wear BR20 in Le Teint Touche Eclat.

The finish? Illuminated, glowing, youthfulness. It never looks shiny, greasy, dewy, or fake. It looks like the best version of my skin with a little extra oomph of radiance. I set this with a very very thin layer of Dior Nude Natural Glow Fresh Powder, and it lasts quite a long time, at least 8 - 10 hours before real touch-ups are required.

Dry skinned girls, look into this for a fabulous way to get a hydrated glow during the winter.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Samdoll on 11/30/2013 3:46:00 PM more reviews by Samdoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Had higher expectations. I have dry skin but this is oil-based so it gave me itchy spots. The colour also oxidised (I was the shade b50 and it become much darker throughout the day). I do like a dewy finish but this was just oily, not fresh looking dewy. There is a difference between oily skin and dewy skin and this didn't look healthy it just made me look greasy and I just wanted to wash my face off! Good points about it are: • Hefty and luxury packaging at a lower price • pump is controllable • delicate scent • doesn't look heavy on the skin (sorry I can't press enter to make a separate paragraph - it's not working on my phone! 😬). I tried benefits hello flawless oxygen wow! (Yes it's a mouthful! 😮) and I think it is a better option for those who think this is oily. Benefits dewy sheer coverage foundation is water-based! So it's unlikely to break you out! Haven't repurchased this unfortunately ..... Passed it onto my mum! 😄

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maybellecowbell on 11/30/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by maybellecowbell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this foundation, I have trouble with flaky skin around my nose in the winter and even with exfoliation & layers of moisturiser I struggle to find anything that won't just cling to it. I applied this with a real techniques expert face brush and it went on a dream. It lasted really well and I found the coverage good, buildable & even covered a few spots I had with no need for concealer.

I picked BR10 for the shade & it is really pale, I often find foundations too yellow/golden toned but this is just right. This will be my winter foundation now - I use Lancome Photogenic Lumessence Ivoire 1N during the summer & it is the only other foundation I go back to again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MisiB on 11/26/2013 12:59:00 PM more reviews by MisiB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was hanging in Douglas this summer wondering if to buy YSL Teint Radiance foundation when a girl working for YSL asked me if I want to try Le Teint Touche Eclat. This was the first foundation that made my skin glow itself. I was under a spell so I bought it. I've been using B30. I really like the way my skin looks like when I apply it, but my skin is oily, especially on the T-zone. After 2-3 hours I "shine bright like a diamond". :D And one more problem - 15min after putting it on my face, it becomes liiiiitle bit like an orange. I don't know why. However... I want to try something else next time. If I don't find something better, I would definately come back to YSL. :) But not now... :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products