Yves Saint Laurent • Teint Touche Eclat Foundation • Liquid

rated 4.0(271 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 apkeating on 1/2/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by apkeating

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have EXTREMELY dry skin and asked for a new foundation recommendation from the lovely ladies here at MUA. I was recommended this and could not be more in love.

This is YSL so it's definitely a luxury product but I'm a high end girl anyway. This product comes in neutral range colors as well as pink and yellow tones. I love this since I'm not pink or yellow and tend to be more neutral although I go yellow in the dichotomous ranges. I matched to B30 in this and it's perfect. It looks light going on but blends out perfectly.

I tried using my fingers to apply this at first since it's normally my chosen method, but found my flat MAC 190 sheered it out and made it look so much more natural. I might try a stipple brush next. This literally looks like I've put on a coat of flawless skin. It does have a beautiful finish which is slightly dewy-I would avoid this if you are oily. I even had a horrible patch of hormonal acne which this covered up very well-it has a good medium coverage but isn't full (I like my skin to show through)

The packaging is a gorgeous glass bottle with a nice accurate pump (I can get 1.5 easily without excess. This is the best foundation I've ever tried-far better than the vitalumiere aqua I had been using before. But this is for MY skin...all skin types are different. Try before you buy-that's crucial when it comes to base.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 millietizzard on 1/1/2014 1:28:00 AM more reviews by millietizzard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I normally wear Lancome's Teint Miracle, as it is a lovely sheer foundation with a beautiful dewy finish, however I was finding that during our Australian summer that it was sweating off too easily.

I have fairly normal skin, occasionally oily in the t-zone during Summer, and after reading an excessive amount of reviews, I purchased the YSL Teint Touche Eclat Foundation in B20, which was perfect, (after having the Chanel sales assistant apply Vita Lumiere Aqua which I found to be too matte and a littly cakey).

The sales assistant applied the foundation without primer/moisturiser and so I found it to feel quite oily on my skin, and by the time I was home it was QUITE dewy/ oily looking.
HOWEVER, after my morning ritual (cleanse, tone, moisturise) as well as priming, the foundation sat perfectly and looked totally oil free and naturally dewy.

Smells lovely and blends seamlessly - it has a beautiful consistency.
I use my Real Techniques buffing brush and it blends to leave a satin finish with a really natural glow.
It has nice coverage (I have one or two pimple marks which it has done the job of covering fairly well. If you're very particular then you might want to use concealer.)
Pump bottle is handy and stylish.

I've had no problems with this foundation lasting all day. I powder my T-Zone but I may not even have to. I worked all day today in 40 degree heat (not exaggerating) and it still looked fresh by the afternoon, even though I was sweating all day. (It was a gross day.)

In conclusion, I love this foundation.
It is expensive but I will definitely re-buy. Beautiful smell, consistency, packaging, finish.
New favourite foundation!





2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makemehappy143 on 12/27/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by makemehappy143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this foundation from my mom and was at First really Looking forward to using it. It is very lightweight which is quite nice as I hate cakey foundations. I also like the packaging alot because it not only looks very classy with all the gold but also is very practical and hygeniec because of the pump. I have acne and very sensitive Skin which is oily in the T-Zone but dry on the cheeks. The foundation applys itself very easily on the skin and is easy to blend. It does though give very light coverage and can get a bit cakey if you layer it too much. It also leaves a very dewy finish which with my oily skin has to be set with alot of Powder which again is hard to not get it to look cakey. All in one I did quite like it until I got major breakouts from it which after I found out it was oil based made sense. I defiantly wont be buying it again as it isn't very cheap.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 agnessman on 12/26/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by agnessman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My HG foundation!!! I love the texture of it: creamy, very blendable, also it smells good(personally I love the scent). I find it works very well on my normal-dry skin, even tho I have dry patches, it still glides on it like a dream!! More than that, it's super light-weighted whilst provides me a good medium coverage. I checked the ingredients list, this fdt doesn't contains parabens, this is a great plus to my skin! Love it!! Highly recommended it despite the expensive price tag.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelumieree on 12/23/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by angelumieree

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't had my own high end foundation, only some samples. Normally I just need some BB cream and concealer because I have normal combination skin, with occasional spot breakouts from stress/hormones/lack of sleep, etc. I have a oily T-zone and sometimes dry spots on scars. I have uneven skin tone due to minor acne scarring, so onto this foundation-

I. LOVE. this foundation on my skin.

This makes my skin look like... my skin but FLAWLESS and luminous! I did notice that my t-zone will get oily after 4-5 hours and I need to blot, but I really don't mind it too much because of the way it makes me feel and look! It evens out my entire face with just the right amount of coverage, which is light to medium but definitely buildable. It helps to lessen the appearance of pores and if you set it with powder, it will make you look flawless.

I guess this won't be the best foundation to invest in if you are concerned with overall oily combination skin, not into the radiant glowy finish, or if you are looking for a more full coverage and long lasting foundation. I wouldn't say this has the best lasting power, but it feels so light on my skin and just makes me feel awesome throughout the day.

It doesn't make me break out, it evens out everything (scars, redness, dark circles, white heads, pores) and OVERALL, love love love this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gilliannc on 12/17/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by gilliannc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been desperate to find a foundation with good coverage that won't rub off onto my phone, etc during the day. I am almost half way through my 1st bottle and i am cautiously optimistic. I do have to layer it on in order to get the coverage i need but a little tends to go a long way. When applied with makeup brush it tends to appear straky and painted on so i recommend fingers. It appears on my cell phone a tiny bit but nothing like most of the others I have tried! I also like the luminous glow it gives me....especially when paired with a gel blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dana on 12/16/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by dana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Me: I have combination skin which leans towards oily. I am also a fitness professional by nature, so I often times wear some form of makeup while I am teaching. I look for long-wearing foundations and makeup that are sweat proof (or resistant) I am usually an NC25 in Mac. My skin concern is uneveness/redness. I usually opt for light to medium coverage.

Foundation: Although I love and am happy with the DiorSkin Forever Flawless foundation I typically use, I was curious about the Touche Eclat for ages. I decided to order it sight-unseen from the Sephora website.

The packaging is luxurious and is on par with what one would expect from shelling out $55 for a small bottle of foundation. The product itself, however was a complete miss for me. The first time I applied it, I had washed my face several hours before. Normally I don't get the best results when I don't apply foundation to freshly washed skin, but I was in a rush and thought it would be good enough. Boy, was I wrong. The foundation sat on top of my skin and looked very cakey. It added years of age onto the texture of my skin and yet provided almost no coverage. I put bronzer on over it as well as blush- I looked a mess. I live in NY- one of those makeunder people would have nabbed me on the street, hosed me down, and started over. Which is exactly what I did. I washed everything off. So much for being in a rush.

The next time I applied it, I did it after cleansing and moisturizing. I wasn't thrilled with the coverage, and I still felt it gave me a weird skin texture. I decided to test it out through the day. After about 4 hours of use, my skin was an oily disaster. Most of the makeup had worn off. This is in the dead of winter and I was at a holiday party, so there was nothing particularly strenuous that the makeup withstood.

I had another holiday party to go later that evening. I actually went home, washed my face, put on the Dior and went about my business. The Dior is like shellac- it does not budge and the finish is perfection. Perhaps some with skin that is more dry would enjoy this foundation, but if you are even a little oily beware!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaya121 on 12/11/2013 8:50:00 PM more reviews by jaya121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it!

Background: I am 33, have acneic,combination skin and large pores. Wow that sounds lovely! Any how my skin is also fairly sensitive and gets super flaky (in the chin area) whenever I start treating a breakout and remains super oily everywhere else. Before this I was using Tarte Amazonian clay (Tan) which I quite liked and used for a year but lately it gave me a caked on look, would cling to my flakes- which is so not a good look and settle into my laugh lines. I am 33 after all!

I ran across this foundation at Sephora, picked my own shade- B60 to be precise and got a sample, the Sephora ladies can never get it right. I am Indian Asian and they are always trying to put an orange shade on me. I used the sample for a week and was absolutely thrilled with it! I went to Nordstrom and picked up the full size and can't say enough good things about it.

Pros:
beautiful luminous coverage (light to medium)
Not oily just very very naturally glowy
the texture is lovely, it feels like cool water, it doesn't feel like you are wearing foundation and it feels absolutely amazing, I LOVE this feature
You get lots of product
I actually like the smell- reminiscent of cut flowers and cucumber, watery fresh smell, but it fades quickly. I enjoy the smell, it might not be your favorite thing though
Not mask like AT ALL
Lasts ALL DAY and I don't use a ton of product to begin with

Cons
Could have more opaque coverage, but I would not trade coverage for the other features I like
Honestly I can't think of any

I use it with Dior Blush and I love how natural and glowy my very challenged complexion looks. I love this, give it a try with a sample. Totally recommend.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsiliii on 12/10/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by itsiliii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Okay so I used to have CRAZY oily skin, but the past month or so I revamped my skincare routine and my skin has changed to a normal/combo skin type. UHHHMAZEBALLS, i recommend OCM for all you oily ladies...BUT ANYWAYS. This is not what this review is about....so ever since my skin type changed I actually cant really stand most mattifying foundations, they latch onto dryness and make me look really tight and dry.

So YSL's TTEF is NOT something I could've even dreamt using beforehand, but NARS sheer glow was making me feeling really icky and dry so I thought what the heck. So I decided to get a sample of this in b30 (im around nc25 right now) and wowowowow.

So what I love about this foundation is that it looks VERY natural, it is definitely not sheer though. Id say a nice medium coverage, you're definitely gonna want to use concealer on your spots though! The undertone match is SPOT on for me, which is awesome.

It dries down to a velvet/dewy finish on me, so i'd say its the right amount of dewiness without making it look like you dunked your head in water. Its also really long lasting on my skin type, my nose and chin are a tad more oily so they get a wee shiny but i just pat with my fave powder and im good to go.

This is a really expensive foundation for a very specific skin type so definitely get some samples before you commit. But i definitely recommend :)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Magdusia on 12/6/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by Magdusia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation comes in a fantastic color selection, and I finally found the perfect shade. I also love that it's low-medium coverage and looks and feels so natural. Unfortunately it contains sunscreen, which I find totally unnecessary in foundations b/c it adds to the potentially toxic chemical load (especially octinoxate, which is what YSL uses here - look up this ingredient on the EWG website). I'd much rather apply a separate sunscreen as needed. So all in all, the octinoxate is a deal-breaker for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Liquid products