Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 vickynb on 5/18/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by vickynb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Super sheer coverage, couldn't say it gives more coverage than a tinted moisturizer. Though my skin isn't all that bad with the exception of a few acne scars and redness on my forehead. However, it does even out your skin tone and make you look more presentable. Doesn't cling onto dry patches or make me oily. Though the biggest con is that the colour selection is little aned WAY too pink for me. I'm very yellow toned. This isn't drying either, though I don't find it moisturizing.

So I would recommend this if you wanted something with VERY light coverage. Would be great for someone with skin that's already nice :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anae555 on 5/18/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by anae555

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted a sunscreen that wouldnt turn my face silver or chalky, so I bought this Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB in Medium. Unfortunately the color is too beige for me. Even though the coverage is sheer it manages to give my complexion a muddy beige tint. Oh well, at least thats more natural than silver. Thats why Im giving three stars - because they don't have a range of shades and they dont 'adjust to skin tone' as the product claims.

This foundation/BB cream/ suncreen (what category is this in?) won't last all day. It gets shiny in spots. It disappears from others. The directions say to reapply every 2 hours - which is ridiculous - even I got more life out of the stuff than two hours. And the active ingredient (titanium dioxide) doesnt need to be replenished every two hours either. Titanium dioxide is a fairly stable sunscreen - as long as its still on your skin, its doing its job.

If you like minimalist makeup, have dry skin, and want some sun protection, this could be your dream product. Its just not mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danafranuby on 5/17/2014 6:44:00 AM more reviews by danafranuby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this product. It's very difficult for anyone in Perth to find it past 'Medium-Deep', unfortunately. It certainly does project an even skin tone and is relatively fast and simple to apply, making it perfect for everyday wear. This product is not for anyone looking for more than light coverage, because it does not sufficiently cover dark spots and blemishes. I use this BB cream with a loose powder, mainly because I have oily skin and I need the powder for that extra setting comfort.

I would not buy this product again, mainly because I am convinced there are better BB creams on the market for people with oily skins than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amandatraicheff on 5/16/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by amandatraicheff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

this product was okay but i have very oily skin so it didn't work out for me. i didn't like the smell or how it applied. it was to thin and runny. it was good in the sense that i don't have much to coverup so it covered what i needed. also it looked orange on my skin, faded very quickly and took forever to dry. its at the drugstore for a good price but if you have oily skin like me this product is not for you. i would recommend the Rimmel 9 in 1 matte bb. cream. it has really good coverage, mattifys your skin (I still set it with powder though), looks very flawless and natural, has a nice dewy finish, feels lightweight, lasts a long time, drys quickly and is a good price (10$ at the drugstore). this stuff is way better for oily skin, it also doesn't break me out. i would recommend the maybelline one if you have dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 5/15/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this BB cream. It's very moisturizing and has kind of a dewy finish, so if you have combination skin (like me), you'll need a good powder on top. The coverage is quite sheer but covers up minor discolouration and provides a good base for concealer. I'd recommend this if you're looking for something that gives a bit of coverage but doesn't feel heavy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ctremb3 on 5/14/2014 6:45:00 AM more reviews by Ctremb3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Was thrilled with the 8 in 1 idea, not thrilled with the product performance.
I have a few areas of redness around my nose and some uneven skin tones, I was excited to try this because I loved the idea of the sun protection, and one product to even my skin tone.
Well, the coverage is pretty much non-existent.
I have normal/dry skin, this felt very thick and greasy all day.
I tried varying how much I put on, and it didn't make a whole lot of difference in how the product felt on my face.
I'm not prone to acne, I don't think I've had a pimple in months, but after a week of giving this product a chance, I have little bumps all over my temples, nose and chin.

This product is going in the garbage, definitely not for me.
Packaging is cute and convenient sized, price isn't offensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SusieQ40 on 5/12/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by SusieQ40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Even though I am almost 52 YO my skin still produces a lot of oil. I find that most other brands of a BB or CC cream claim to be moisturizing and are geared toward those with drier skin. This one is perfect for my skin. It does not give a lot of coverage, but I don't need a lot of coverage just a sheer coat. It seems to last all day and goes on very easily. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trinhcat on 5/11/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by trinhcat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It made my face oily and shiny. Good for dry skin though :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HNA on 5/9/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by HNA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the sample on eBay and I must say I absolutely love it. I genuinely didn't think I would. I heard goss Wayne speak about this but was still a little skeptical. Nonetheless I do really like it. It's a light coverage however it's very very very dewy on me so I do have to powder a lot to get the desired dewyness. But I think majority if not all bb/cc creams are incredibly dewy. It's the only bb cream I've tried so not exactly got anything to compare it to and didn't think I'd like it but I actually do. Blends AMAZINGLY I must say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aquaris on 5/7/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by aquaris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This offers very little in terms coverage and oil control. I have an oily t-zone and drier cheeks and this initially made me look dewy all over, then soon after made my t-zone very shiny. If you want to use this and have oily/combo skin, you'll definitely need powder. The colour selection isn't great either. I'm pale and have yellow-olive undertones (I think I would be an NC15-20) and the "Light" shade had more of a peach undertone. However, since it is so sheer the limited colour range could work for a lot of people.

I could see this working well for people with drier skin that don't have much to cover. It did manage to reduce some minor redness and blurred out my pores a little.

I'm going to keep this for good skin days or for when I'm in a rush and need to condense the moisturizing/SPF/makeup stages of my routine. Thankfully this stuff is cheap, because I don't think I would buy this again, but definitely am interested in trying the new Dream Pure BB that is supposedly meant for more oily skin types.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products