Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1197 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 buddhaa on 7/27/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by buddhaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

If you have dry or flaky skin, this may not be the best BB cream for you. Even after moisturizing and putting on a smoothing primer, this bb cream highlighted my dry patches and dried certain parts of my skin out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrTierraFierce on 7/25/2014 11:04:00 AM more reviews by DrTierraFierce

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I dont wear foundation nor wear too much make up and this BB cream is perfect and gives me just enough ccoverage. I dont need too much makeup and wear this just to give myself an even skin tone. It lasts all day, lightweight, doesnt make me feel as if I am wearing anything, lasts all day, doesnt irritate my face nor cause me breakouts, great price and great product as well. This will def be my to go bb cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mexicancrackles on 7/25/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this for $16 from priceline. It has very light coverage and feels similar to wearing sunscreen (probably because of the spf in this). It makes my skin look nice and dewy, however it makes me feel very oily towards the end of the day (my skin is very dry, never oily). This is probably best set with a powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 exomochiluv3 on 7/24/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by exomochiluv3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was such a waste of my money. I wanted to try out BB cream instead of using foundation. I've heard that the ones in Asia are much better than here but they cost too much money. It was the only one at the Target that i could find that was light enough for my skin and it had SPF 30 in it so I thought why not? It lasted even less than the Fit Me foundation did. It broke me out like crazy and my skin was so disgustingly oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luigi007 on 7/23/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by luigi007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for $20 at the pharmacy which is cheap for make up here in New Zealand. it gives really light coverage so it would be good to even out the skin tone rather than to hide acne. The actual tube lasts quite a while since you use so little.

The only bad thing about it is that even though it is such a liquid-y formula it quite hard to spread on the face if you don't apply a moisturiser. but otherwise it's a good product and you get what you paid for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sydneysz on 7/22/2014 10:49:00 PM more reviews by sydneysz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the shade Light-Medium and it suits my yellow undertones very well. The SPF is great at 30, and it can be easily reapplied throughout the day without caking up.

The packaging is nothing special, and sometimes the product gushes out without being squeezed out. The label has peeled off a bit on mine after a few months.

It's a pretty lightweight BB Cream, and leaves quite a dewy finish. If you have oily skin, use a primer and/or powder to matte your skin, or look into the Dream Pure version.

It evens out your skin tone, but because of it's lightweight coverage, it doesn't do much more than that. I want a very natural, barely-there look, and this BB Cream does the trick.

If you are comfortable wearing little to no makeup, or at least looking as if you are, then I recommend this BB Cream! It's good for its price if you're OK with dewy-to-oily looking skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icestars on 7/19/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by icestars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's really just an okay product. It's like a tinted moisturizer. A little more on the pinky undertone side, but I like mixing it with my Revlon Colorstay which is too yellow for me.

Packaging is horrible. The BB cream gets absolutely everywhere.

It has light coverage, not really enough for me, but it's okay. Does it have glitter? Because when I wore it, my friend said, "WOAH, why is your face all glittery?" Talk about embarrassing. Dewy, or natural is good. Glitter? Makes me think of fake Barbie face.

I probably won't repurchase. I don't wear it much anyways. Plus, it's a little sticky and transfers onto clothes. Definitely not a good hugging product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rheamango on 7/16/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by rheamango

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Alright so I'm 19 and my skin is pretty great. I get lazy about putting on sun screen since I rarely need it which is why I love this product. I love foundation, but I can't get myself to do it everyday and my mom often complains how foundation looks like it's "too much" for me.
American BB creams cannot be compared to Asian BB creams; however, they work well as tinted moisturizers. I really enjoy this product because it does keep my skin moisturized and it blends in well with my concealer and my blush. It's great for the summer time as a light make-up and it does make my skin have this natural looking glow and shine to it.
The normal formula is good for dry/normal skin (powder the t-zone). And the new blue one is great for my friends with acne and oily skin.
It's super light and the price doesn't burn a hole in my wallet. It seems to last all day and it has not broken me out at all (unless you count the time I didn't wash my face for a few days and that was probably wasn't because of the make-up).
For some people this stuff works great even coverage wise, but that's never really been the case for me. I've never really had a lot to cover-up except for some redness and eye bags (I just pair it with a concealer), but the blue/more matte formula works well if you have pimples and redness.
All-in-all the coverage is extremely light so pair it with a nice concealer and I honestly think it doesn't work for everyone. But I love it for the summer time and winter time dryness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fierymermaid on 7/16/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by fierymermaid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This BB cream is the bomb. It had one of the highest SPFs I could find in a BB cream (whether low, mid, or high end), and that was one of the main deciding factors to buy it (along with it being pale enough and not having an orange tinge). It's really more like tinted sunblock, which is fine with me. Shortened my morning routine greatly, as I only applied this, a wet bit of concealer, and powder (instead of moisturizer/sunblock/primer/concealer/foundation/powder). Fewer products on my face was great for summer; lighter and less crap to melt off. It was easy to throw this in my bag and just reapply as I would any sunblock (then I'd pat with pressed powder). In fact, Dream BB even went with me to Busch Gardens as my trusty face sunblock for the day. Kept my face nice and safe, and didn't burn like the Neutrogena face sunblock I got (why does that burn?! Yow!).

I finished it up just in time for cold weather, then switched to some other products I had in my drawer. I missed the ease of my BB cream! I told myself to finish some other products in my vanity before I bought something else, though. I hate having to be practical...boooo.

I'm a zitty, oily, sweaty ball of gross and yet this didn't cause (extra) breakouts or grease up very much at all. Perhaps my face was just grateful to have less crap on it? I really enjoyed this little product. It worked so well that there is literally no reason for me to try any other brand (I did just buy it's friend, Dream Pure BB, though, but that doesn't count. Shhh!).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shannonjanet on 7/15/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by shannonjanet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I seen this one day when I was just browsing around the drugstore and it was fairly cheap so i bought it. I don't wear a lot of makeup in the summer and it has SPF 15 so thats when I like to use this. It evens out my skin tone perfectly, but it has a dewy finish that comes off as a little greasy so I just pair it with a sheer pressed powder and my face is good for the day. Not a lot of coverage, but it isn't supposed to have much. The packaging is awful, the product runs out into the cap so you can't stand it up. Overall, the product does what it says it does and I will definitely be repurchasing..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products