L'Oreal • EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner • Shampoo

rated 3.4(200 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 missanonymous168 on 12/22/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by missanonymous168

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only shampoo/conditioner I've used that actually makes my hair feel soft and silky. I have extremely dry, coarse, thick, long hair. I would NOT recommend this for someone who does not have thick dry hair, I think it would be horrible and weigh your hair down. I don't mind the packaging. I like being able to measure out exactly how much product I am using (I use about 22 pumps per wash), and the packaging is good for travel since it doesn't take up much space. I wash my hair 2-3 times/week, and one bottle will last me about 2 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DKER on 12/15/2012 8:46:00 AM more reviews by DKER

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As others have said, it takes so much product to spread through your hair it is a very, very expensive cleanser. That said, I like the low lathering aspect a lot. And this does wonders for my scalp, cleansing my SD-prone scalp well without overdrying my hair at all. But....IDK what it is, I have tried this is summer and winter and every time, with every follow on conditioner, styling routine, or styling products, my ends are very frizzy and flyaway after I use this. I will finish what I have, using on my kids or when I need to clean my scalp and then put my hair up. But I would not rebuy, I plan to try Ouidad's CO wash next

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nades01 on 12/14/2012 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Nades01

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Nobody has drier hair than me, its terrible. This product gave me the moisture I always craved and couldnt find anywhere. Its simply perfect and dont be fooled by the fact that there's is barely any lather. It cleans well but mostly it hydrates like nothing else. Who needs such a thorough cleaning anyways? Anyone worls in a coal mine? So there, its simply perfect if you're looking for perfect moisture. I buy it by the gallon!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beth3118 on 12/14/2012 11:20:00 AM more reviews by beth3118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

The reason I bought this was b/c I wanted to see how a cleansing conditioner would work on my hair. I was amazed how soft my hair was but i really hate the way it smells ! So basically it works but the smell is to much..i heard WEN smells amazing ..its just 30 dollars more :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Delaylah on 12/9/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Delaylah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this stuff. For reference, I have fine but lots of it bra strap length hair that is dry from bleaching and toning. It cleans my hair well and I get a good amount of lather if I add enough water. It has good slip when rinsing out and I don't need a separate conditioner when I use it.I absolutely LOVE the scent as well. I CAN see it building up, but that isn't a problem for me since I use Joico violet and k-pak color therapy shampoo once a week along with the reconstructor.

I took one lippy off because the pump is a PITA, really doesn't dispense enough product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jemoSupremo on 12/2/2012 4:38:00 AM more reviews by jemoSupremo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry, heavily color-processed hair, and I don't like using shampoos (I wash my hair roughly 2-3 times a week). That being said, I really like this product. I've never tried Wen, but I'd been really intrigued by the idea of a cleansing conditioner since hearing about it. So when this popped up in my local store I had to try it.
It does a nice job cleaning my oily roots after a few days of not washing my hair, and it makes my hair feel nice as well. Most of the time, I do follow this with a conditioner over my ends, as they tend to get REALLY dry, especially on days when I heat treat. I feel comfortable using this every day as I don't see any color from my hair come out when I compare to even the "color-safe" sulfate free shampoos. It's also kinda soothing on my sometimes-irritated skin and has a nice smell that isn't too overpowering.
If I'm not washing my hair everyday while using this though, I do find that my roots get greasy faster than when I use a regular shampoo, so I end up using more of this than regular shampoo. BUT I do skip on following with a conditioner a lot of times, and my hair is still manageable.

Overall, I like using this product, and would purchase again. I'll add an edit when I get a chance to try out Wen or Hair One for a comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bedheadmaestro on 12/2/2012 4:03:00 AM more reviews by bedheadmaestro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is gross on every level, except maybe the number and quality of ingredients. I live where the water is so hard that you can buy straight citric acid bathroom cleaner, and this turned my fine, limp, wavy hair into a toxic, gummy, greasy and too-strongly scented nest of dreads. No matter how long I rinsed, massaged, or let it sit! No matter how much I used! (which ended up being about eight pumps.) I ended up getting angry and cutting all but 1" of my hair off, and tried this shampoo again on this style, same thing happened except now my forehead is greasy. So I've started using it as shaving cream and it doesn't even do a good job at that, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bottles on 11/28/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Bottles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been curious about products like this since Wen came on the scene, but I could never plunk down the money to try that brand without knowing how I would like the whole "cleansing conditioner" thing. I had a coupon for $2 off of this, so I bought a bottle. I really love the smell, sort of a warm amber. I use this on days that my hair feels really dry and won't take well to the harshness of shampoo. I cannot use it every day, or it makes my hair feel really coated and flat and weighs my curls down, but I love having it in the shower for those dry days that I would have otherwise skipped shampoo and just conditioned, it makes me feel a little more clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 11/26/2012 6:11:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic. I could tell a difference within one use. I could actually run my fingers through my hair while it was wet. It took about half the time to style because my hair wasn't trying to hold on to the moisture that'd been stripped of it. My hair wanted to style, also; usually I am going back over rough pieces with the straightener multiple times. My hair is smooth, happy, hydrated and bouncy. I love it. UPDATE: It's been 3 days and my hair still isn't greasy or any greasier than had I used regular shampoo and conditioner. I'm curious to see if it's able to cleanse really greasy hair, because admittedly, my hair was relatively clean the first time I tried this. Will update. UPDATE: Tried this on really dirty and oily hair to see how it stood up and once again this product continues to absolutely amaze me. Admitedly, I did repeat after rinsing with a little more product to get a little lather (which is very very minimal) going and make sure it was clean. But with how amazing this makes my hair, I will pray, bow and do a little dance to this product in front of a large audience with no hesitation! Note: I do have Wen and Hair One on the way since I am a product junky and want to compare, but if those don't deliver, no loss, because this one's the cheapest of the 3! UPDATE: Way better than Hair One, at least for me. This is much more hydrating and I don't like the menthol in that. Going to try Wen now and I will update. UPDATE: Tried Wen and like it better simply because I think it does a better job of cleansing and conditioning. This is second to that for me, though.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dawny0826 on 11/25/2012 12:31:00 PM more reviews by dawny0826

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This has become my favorite shampoo, but, I knew going into it that this is what my hair needed. I'm used to depositing conditioner and skipping washes as my hair is so dry, thick and curly. The concept of a conditioning cleanser clicked before I used the product. I can deposit a lot of conditioner without my hair looking greasy or weighed down.

On that note, I can certainly understand how this product will not work for other people. I imagine that people with oily scalps, fine hair or very healthy hair with good moisture balance may have trouble with this product, as it's heavily conditioner based.

I love the way it smells and think that it's reasonably priced. I use a variety of L'Oreal "Ever" products and they work very well for me.

My hair is softner, more moisturized and overall more mangeable and healthy.

As others have stated, I dislike having to pump out a lot of product for one washing.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products