Milani • Baked Blush - Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(289 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NicoleM96 on 1/21/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by NicoleM96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am in LOVE with this blush!! It is so smooth and blends in like a dream. The color is super flattering even when I get super dark in the summer and super pale in the winter. Theres a bit of shimmer in this blush put its not over powering. The packaging is okay but if your a clutz like me then you will probably drop it and break it, which I did. But hey I will repurchase it everytime! Its just an everyday must have blush. You wont regret trying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mspano929 on 1/20/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by mspano929

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Just bought this blush tonight and I am in love! I have been on the look out for this blush and finally found it at walmart. The color is gorgeous. I have been on the hunt for a nice blush as i havent been thrilled with the ones i have. Will be buying again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/20/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It's one of the best drugstore blushes I've ever used. It's so pigmented and applies so smoothly. The glimmer in the blush doesn't really show up on your skin but the peachy pink colour really shows up on my NC25-NC30. Just be light handed because its easy to apply on too much. I can't wait to try other Milani blushers and products :) it's so affordable too - just $8 Canadian dollars.
The only downside to this line is that Milani is not available in Canada, so I have to across the border to the US and buy this at Fred myer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maynek22 on 1/19/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by maynek22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this blush! I haven't been thrilled with blushes I've used in the past. I've been satisfied with Revlon blush, but not thrilled. This baked look really does illuminate my cheekbones, and I love this shade. My only complain in that the packaging is deceiving. It makes it look like there is more blush than there actually is. The package has a little area for a brush (which is, of course, not very effective, but would work in a pinch), which leaves a lot less room for product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonkagal101 on 1/12/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by tonkagal101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Best blush ever!! Great for those with light skin easy to use and to not overuse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seaofLove87 on 1/12/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by seaofLove87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail blush. Believe the hype on this one people. I don't even buy any other blushes because I wear this every day that I wear makeup. Absolutely gorg!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kimmiebat on 1/4/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good color payoff. Lasted the day for me. Believe the hype! This is an exact dupe for a ridiculously overpriced Nars blush. The packaging is terrible, but since I don't wear the packaging it isn't a big deal. The little brush is atrocious. I do love this color, but not enough to buy The Nars one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amelie3913 on 12/29/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Amelie3913

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As a pale, yellow undertoned person, finding the right blush can be tricky. Most lighter colored blushes tend towards pink, which can look very clownish and too cool-toned on me. I bought Luminoso after reading about it as a dupe for NARS orgasm. Having no experience with the NARS one, I cannot compare them. But I can say that this looks great on me. Pigmented but not too bold. I bought it this summer and have worn it in the summertime (with a slightly tanned face) through to the winter time. And it has looked great in all seasons so far. Even though it says it has some sparkle (glittery-ish-ness) I haven't found this to be true. It doesn't look entirely matte, but it doesn't sparkle overtly either. I think on me it gives a nice luminous look without blatant glittery sparkly-ness.
The apricot undertone of this really works well with my skintone/undertone. It looks warm and flushed without it seeming too stark or strange against my skin. I haven't worn it yet where it needed to last more than 6 or so hours, but so far I've noticed it fades a bit after a few hours. I do use a primer and tinted moisturizer normally, which I think helps with staying power.
I have somewhat sensitive and acne-prone skin. This has not broken me out at all or caused any other problems. Some blushes I've used in the past get caught up in some dry, flaky patches I sometimes have, but this blush gives a nice smooth finish.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amreen3189 on 12/29/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Amreen3189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was in search for a blush and every YouTube vlogger I follow kept recommending this and raving about how awesome it is. My search for this product began. I heard it was discontinued but I was determined to find it. After trips to 3 different drugstores, I found it and was SO excited to try it.

Pros:
- BEAUTIFUL color. Peachy with a little glitter.
- Very versatile. I'm a NC30 in MAC and it looks awesome.
- VERY pigmented. Be careful or you'll add too much!
-Smooth application. Not one of those blushes where you have to struggle to get color. A gentle swipe will get plenty
-Comes with a brush and mirror. The brush isn't the best but it isn't the worst either.

Cons:
- The packaging is pretty but it's a little flimsy. I could see it falling apart down the lane.
- SO hard to find!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeisaparadox on 12/19/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by lifeisaparadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a NC30-35 depending on the season but this is really good year round. I personally feel like this is PERFECT for the spring and summer, but it works really well for all seasons! It's basically my go-to blush when I want a quick sweep for some light, subtle 'glow' of blushiness. It's very natural on me. This is probably my most used blush as it really seems to match all make-up looks! If I'm unsure on what color blush to use, this always works!

I've noticed Milani blushes are quite pigmented so it's easy to put too much color but Luminoso is, in my experience, one of the lighter and more subtle colors. I really need to watch my hand when putting on Milani's other blushes, but this one I don't need to be *as* cautious.

It lasts all day! I would go to school and work (about a 12+ hour day), and you'll still see the soft peachy-orangey-pink on the apples of my cheek. There may seem to be a little bit of shimmer when looking at it, but I don't really notice it when I put it on. If anything it's the less shimmery Milani blush so this is great for those who don't prefer shimmer.

NARS DUPE? I wouldn't say so, but it's most famously known as a Nars Orgasm dupe. I actually *gasp* prefer Luminoso over Orgasm! I think orgasm is a great color, but luminoso is much more flattering on me (yellow undertone) and is better. Orgasm is more of a deep pink, whereas luminoso is a lighter and softer peach. It's a truer peach/coral for those looking for one.

PROS:
- Long lasting
- Availability (Walmart, CVS, Kmart, Walgreens)
- Affordable pricing
- Quality is equal to many high-end products
- Pigmented... a little goes a LONG way (but this can also be a con for heavy hands!)
- Many consider this the Nars Orgasm dupe... but this is 1/3 of the price!
- No sparkles or shimmer (for those who don't like them)
- This is a gorgeous color, and IMO universally flattering!

CONS:
- Packaging seems a little fragile, but haven't had a problem yet.
- The brush that comes with it sucks, but that's always a given!

I will definitely buy again and recommend all to try. For the price of it, it's extremely worth it as I find myself reaching for this on an almost daily basis. :) I personally think this is a must-try or must-have for girls of all color and undertones!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products