Milani • Baked Blush in Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(282 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Amelie3913 on 12/29/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Amelie3913

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

As a pale, yellow undertoned person, finding the right blush can be tricky. Most lighter colored blushes tend towards pink, which can look very clownish and too cool-toned on me. I bought Luminoso after reading about it as a dupe for NARS orgasm. Having no experience with the NARS one, I cannot compare them. But I can say that this looks great on me. Pigmented but not too bold. I bought it this summer and have worn it in the summertime (with a slightly tanned face) through to the winter time. And it has looked great in all seasons so far. Even though it says it has some sparkle (glittery-ish-ness) I haven't found this to be true. It doesn't look entirely matte, but it doesn't sparkle overtly either. I think on me it gives a nice luminous look without blatant glittery sparkly-ness.
The apricot undertone of this really works well with my skintone/undertone. It looks warm and flushed without it seeming too stark or strange against my skin. I haven't worn it yet where it needed to last more than 6 or so hours, but so far I've noticed it fades a bit after a few hours. I do use a primer and tinted moisturizer normally, which I think helps with staying power.
I have somewhat sensitive and acne-prone skin. This has not broken me out at all or caused any other problems. Some blushes I've used in the past get caught up in some dry, flaky patches I sometimes have, but this blush gives a nice smooth finish.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amreen3189 on 12/29/2013 12:10:00 AM more reviews by Amreen3189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was in search for a blush and every YouTube vlogger I follow kept recommending this and raving about how awesome it is. My search for this product began. I heard it was discontinued but I was determined to find it. After trips to 3 different drugstores, I found it and was SO excited to try it.

Pros:
- BEAUTIFUL color. Peachy with a little glitter.
- Very versatile. I'm a NC30 in MAC and it looks awesome.
- VERY pigmented. Be careful or you'll add too much!
-Smooth application. Not one of those blushes where you have to struggle to get color. A gentle swipe will get plenty
-Comes with a brush and mirror. The brush isn't the best but it isn't the worst either.

Cons:
- The packaging is pretty but it's a little flimsy. I could see it falling apart down the lane.
- SO hard to find!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeisaparadox on 12/19/2013 12:04:00 AM more reviews by lifeisaparadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a NC30-35 depending on the season but this is really good year round. I personally feel like this is PERFECT for the spring and summer, but it works really well for all seasons! It's basically my go-to blush when I want a quick sweep for some light, subtle 'glow' of blushiness. It's very natural on me. This is probably my most used blush as it really seems to match all make-up looks! If I'm unsure on what color blush to use, this always works!

I've noticed Milani blushes are quite pigmented so it's easy to put too much color but Luminoso is, in my experience, one of the lighter and more subtle colors. I really need to watch my hand when putting on Milani's other blushes, but this one I don't need to be *as* cautious.

It lasts all day! I would go to school and work (about a 12+ hour day), and you'll still see the soft peachy-orangey-pink on the apples of my cheek. There may seem to be a little bit of shimmer when looking at it, but I don't really notice it when I put it on. If anything it's the less shimmery Milani blush so this is great for those who don't prefer shimmer.

NARS DUPE? I wouldn't say so, but it's most famously known as a Nars Orgasm dupe. I actually *gasp* prefer Luminoso over Orgasm! I think orgasm is a great color, but luminoso is much more flattering on me (yellow undertone) and is better. Orgasm is more of a deep pink, whereas luminoso is a lighter and softer peach. It's a truer peach/coral for those looking for one.

PROS:
- Long lasting
- Availability (Walmart, CVS, Kmart, Walgreens)
- Affordable pricing
- Quality is equal to many high-end products
- Pigmented... a little goes a LONG way (but this can also be a con for heavy hands!)
- Many consider this the Nars Orgasm dupe... but this is 1/3 of the price!
- No sparkles or shimmer (for those who don't like them)
- This is a gorgeous color, and IMO universally flattering!

CONS:
- Packaging seems a little fragile, but haven't had a problem yet.
- The brush that comes with it sucks, but that's always a given!

I will definitely buy again and recommend all to try. For the price of it, it's extremely worth it as I find myself reaching for this on an almost daily basis. :) I personally think this is a must-try or must-have for girls of all color and undertones!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurahapper on 12/18/2013 8:15:00 PM more reviews by laurahapper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

MY fav blush of all time. AMAZING color. It makes you look perfectly flushed. A MUST BUY.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAURLAUR75 on 12/8/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by LAURLAUR75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love the color to brighten my face up. This is the most real, gorgeous , soft color peach out there now now. Applied to the applies of my face over a peach colored creme blush from Loreal or Revlon to make the staying power last OR just by itself is pure perfection. Really natural. A little sparkle but nothing too over the top to make me walk away and not repurchase. I am not a glitter girl by any means. Just blow and shake your blush brush before applying and you'll be good to go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PeonyRed on 12/3/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by PeonyRed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is very natural and absolutely beautiful on my pale skin. I have pinky cool-toned skin and it really warms up my face due to its peachy-apricot color! I would say that the color leans more towards apricot as there is not much pink to it. There is no excessive glitter (as the rest of Milani's blushes seem to have) yet it is still pigmented enough so be careful not to apply too much. The packaging is very cute; Milani generally does well with this kind of thing. The mirror is very nice and the brush, despite not being my favorite, is okay if you don't have another option. It definitely looks very pretty and is one of those products I wouldn't mind whipping out if I had to (not that I would have to, it's staying power is quite good as well).
I think that this blush would look good on many skin tones and I would certainly recommend it as a dupe for much more expensive blushes. Very practical to have and I wear it every day now!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thisisnotindy on 11/24/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by thisisnotindy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is fantastic! I have medium NC25-30 (somewhere in between) with very strong yellow undertones. I am a platinum blonde Asian and the peachy pink color of this blush goes really well with my hair. It's a little powdery and chalky but that doesn't translate negatively on the skin. Highly recommend, and it's affordable too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jencypark on 11/23/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by jencypark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am Asian with medium complexion...and unfortunately this blush doesn't seem to give off enough pigmentation for me. I have to swirl pretty generously and apply it to my cheeks. And the staying power on this for me is not too great... avg 5 hours? The color is pretty~ similar to Deep Throat by Nars rather than Orgasm. I would best describe this blush as a summery blush~ but perhaps on a fairer skin tone it would look great all year round. I most likely won't be repurchasing this since I have plenty of other blushes I enjoy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 K177y on 11/23/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by K177y

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! I recently saw this blush being recommended on You Tube as being a dupe for the beloved Nars Orgasm blush. So when I was conveniently at the drug store I decided to check out the Milani cosmetics section and luckily it was there! It really is a beautiful color. I really like how smoothly it goes on. I had tried some of the other dupes for the fun of it that were suggested for the Nars blush and out of all of the suggestions this one seems to go on the smoothest and blends the best. I would definitely recommend this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupjunky25 on 11/23/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunky25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE LUMINOSO! Wow, I am so glad I finally purchased it! I have learned from countless reviews as well as beauty gurus on YouTube raving about this blush, and I knew I had to try it for myself. For the past 2 months or so, every time I went to my CVS, it was sold out. Today I was stoked to see 2 remaining on the shelf, so I did not hesitate to grab it!

As soon as I got home, I swatched it on my wrist and loooove the pigmentation. The color is so gorgeous. By looking at it in the store and in the packaging, I thought it might be too light for me, even though I am fair-medium and not tanned at the moment. In the past, I've not been happy with some blushes because they are not pigmented enough or do not flatter me well. I do not care for the "clown-like blush" look or when it is obvious one is wearing blush that is either too much or too pink/dark. I like a natural one myself. THIS is perfect. Literally perfect. It is more peachy than it is pink, but it can be used all year long and still look gorgeous. When I do get a tan, I think it will be just as flattering because the pigmentation is that good. The other baked blush colors looked really pretty, too, but since this is such a favorite among people, I decided this would be my first one from Milani.

Overall, the price is great for being from the drugstore and the quality is comparable to that of a high-end one. It is too soon to tell how long it lasts, but I tend not to need long-wearing make up. I will repurchase and recommend this for sure!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products