Milani • Baked Blush - Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(298 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 3/15/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Nobody has commented that this is NOT Milani's LUMINOUS blush which has tons of reviews. They discontinued their blush line and came out with Baked Blush and there is a similar shade called Luminoso that is now what is available. Both are pretty but they are different. Similar shade but Baked blush has more shimmer and bigger particles.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sainai on 3/13/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Sainai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

no color pay off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurenjill05 on 3/12/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally decided to break down & buy this blush after hearing everyone rave about it. I definitely didn't need anymore blush, I had probably already bought like 4 other blushes within that 2 week period because I have been on a "try every brand of blush" kick lately. Anyways, I am not "wowed" by it like I thought I would be based on the reviews. I have dark features but light olive skin, but I really have to build this up in order for it to show on my face. I also don't see that "gotta have it glow" everyone is talking about either...maybe I got a bad batch or something? I will say, the peachy color is pretty once I get it to show up after doing 3 rounds of application. I usually lean more towards berry/plum colors but I did like the peach color on me to my surprise. I do like it, but I am not in love with it. Not sure if I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vicaquino on 3/4/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by vicaquino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG blush! It's the perfect coral peach color, and looks good on almost any skin tone. I think if you have a olive or darker skin tone this blush may not show up though. It goes on so smooth and is so highly pigmented. It is so worth the money too, as it lasts forever. Just one little dip with your brush gets the perfect amount of product. I love how natural it looks on the skin, and gives the perfect glow. Although it does look quite shimmery in the pod, it doesn't make your face look like a shimmery hot mess but instead gives a nice sheen. The entire baked blush line from Milani is great, but this is by far the best one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaJo19 on 2/13/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJo19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this blush and others from Milan until I discovered they broke me out! I had little zits along my cheekbone and didn't think it was from blush. After I stopped using the blushes and used Nars, they went away quickly. The colors are gorgeous, quite shimmery but don't last long. If they didn't break me out I'd continue using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelaslh on 2/9/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by angelaslh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is beautiful. It is so cheap and very highly pigmented. I would say this is the same if not better than some of my high end blushers. You only need to use the smallest amount to get the colour onto your cheeks and it blends amazingly. Most peachy shades tend to suit tanner, olive skins but i believe that this blush would suit any skin tone. It has just the right amount of shimmer in it and it is the perfect shade. Good job Milani A+.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 1/31/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first Milani product and I'm loving it! It's shimmery and blends in well with my skin tone (very fair). As other reviewers have said - apply with a light hand, as it's very pigmented! When applied very lightly it gives you that perfect happy glow without having too much harsh colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/29/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually stay away from peachy blushes, lipsticks, etc., because I am very cool-toned and they tend to look muddy on me. THIS baby is different. It looks great on me and I can't put my finger on why. It looks warm in the compact and I am sure it is, but it looks very flattering on me. It blends well and has less shimmer than the other Milani blushes but is JUST as pigmented as the rest.

I used this on my lids as well very lightly and on my cheeks and it gave me a very natural look. This is NOT a dupe for NARS Orgasm, THANK GOD (like another reviewer said). Orgasm does not look flattering on me and is too shimmery. I think if you are very light and cool-toned and need a peachy flush, this is a great alternative.

Use a light hand with this one, its very pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Backmasking on 1/24/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a dupe for Nars Orgasm.. and thank god for that.

My HG blush was Too Faced's Papa Don't Peach which got discontinued and I've been looking for a replacement. This is a lighter peachy orange with shimmer, and while being gorgeous, it is not a dupe. It is extremely pigmented so use a light hand. If you tend to apply too much, I recommend buying an Elf Studio Small Stipple Brush and using it with this.

My next attempt at a dupe.. TheBalm's Hot Mama!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NicoleM96 on 1/21/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by NicoleM96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am in LOVE with this blush!! It is so smooth and blends in like a dream. The color is super flattering even when I get super dark in the summer and super pale in the winter. Theres a bit of shimmer in this blush put its not over powering. The packaging is okay but if your a clutz like me then you will probably drop it and break it, which I did. But hey I will repurchase it everytime! Its just an everyday must have blush. You wont regret trying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products