Milani • Baked Blush - Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(294 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaJo19 on 2/13/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJo19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this blush and others from Milan until I discovered they broke me out! I had little zits along my cheekbone and didn't think it was from blush. After I stopped using the blushes and used Nars, they went away quickly. The colors are gorgeous, quite shimmery but don't last long. If they didn't break me out I'd continue using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelaslh on 2/9/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by angelaslh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is beautiful. It is so cheap and very highly pigmented. I would say this is the same if not better than some of my high end blushers. You only need to use the smallest amount to get the colour onto your cheeks and it blends amazingly. Most peachy shades tend to suit tanner, olive skins but i believe that this blush would suit any skin tone. It has just the right amount of shimmer in it and it is the perfect shade. Good job Milani A+.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 1/31/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my first Milani product and I'm loving it! It's shimmery and blends in well with my skin tone (very fair). As other reviewers have said - apply with a light hand, as it's very pigmented! When applied very lightly it gives you that perfect happy glow without having too much harsh colour.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/29/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I usually stay away from peachy blushes, lipsticks, etc., because I am very cool-toned and they tend to look muddy on me. THIS baby is different. It looks great on me and I can't put my finger on why. It looks warm in the compact and I am sure it is, but it looks very flattering on me. It blends well and has less shimmer than the other Milani blushes but is JUST as pigmented as the rest.

I used this on my lids as well very lightly and on my cheeks and it gave me a very natural look. This is NOT a dupe for NARS Orgasm, THANK GOD (like another reviewer said). Orgasm does not look flattering on me and is too shimmery. I think if you are very light and cool-toned and need a peachy flush, this is a great alternative.

Use a light hand with this one, its very pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Backmasking on 1/24/2014 2:02:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a dupe for Nars Orgasm.. and thank god for that.

My HG blush was Too Faced's Papa Don't Peach which got discontinued and I've been looking for a replacement. This is a lighter peachy orange with shimmer, and while being gorgeous, it is not a dupe. It is extremely pigmented so use a light hand. If you tend to apply too much, I recommend buying an Elf Studio Small Stipple Brush and using it with this.

My next attempt at a dupe.. TheBalm's Hot Mama!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NicoleM96 on 1/21/2014 6:18:00 PM more reviews by NicoleM96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am in LOVE with this blush!! It is so smooth and blends in like a dream. The color is super flattering even when I get super dark in the summer and super pale in the winter. Theres a bit of shimmer in this blush put its not over powering. The packaging is okay but if your a clutz like me then you will probably drop it and break it, which I did. But hey I will repurchase it everytime! Its just an everyday must have blush. You wont regret trying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mspano929 on 1/20/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by mspano929

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Just bought this blush tonight and I am in love! I have been on the look out for this blush and finally found it at walmart. The color is gorgeous. I have been on the hunt for a nice blush as i havent been thrilled with the ones i have. Will be buying again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 1/20/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! It's one of the best drugstore blushes I've ever used. It's so pigmented and applies so smoothly. The glimmer in the blush doesn't really show up on your skin but the peachy pink colour really shows up on my NC25-NC30. Just be light handed because its easy to apply on too much. I can't wait to try other Milani blushers and products :) it's so affordable too - just $8 Canadian dollars.
The only downside to this line is that Milani is not available in Canada, so I have to across the border to the US and buy this at Fred myer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maynek22 on 1/19/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by maynek22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this blush! I haven't been thrilled with blushes I've used in the past. I've been satisfied with Revlon blush, but not thrilled. This baked look really does illuminate my cheekbones, and I love this shade. My only complain in that the packaging is deceiving. It makes it look like there is more blush than there actually is. The package has a little area for a brush (which is, of course, not very effective, but would work in a pinch), which leaves a lot less room for product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonkagal101 on 1/12/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by tonkagal101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Best blush ever!! Great for those with light skin easy to use and to not overuse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products