Milani • Baked Blush in Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.4(247 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 isabellaojeda on 8/9/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by isabellaojeda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is sensational!! It is one of the best drugstore blushes out there! The pigment is absolutely perfect and has a little shimmery effect to it that makes your skin look so healthy and beautiful! Stays on for a long time and comes in great packaging that won't break on you like other brands. I really love that it comes with a brush on the bottom which is great for traveling,school, or just to have in your purse!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 voguebeauty on 8/8/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by voguebeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After reading these reviews I couldnt help but picking it up and I absolutely adore it. I dont think ill be switching my blushes up for a while! Has a stunning shimmer that really makes you glow. Im just hoping this looks just as beautiful on my winter complexion. Definitely purchasing again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainlullaby on 8/6/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by rainlullaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was the first Milani baked blush I purchased. I now have four of them but this one is my favorite.

The color is gorgeous and compliments my fair skin. It gives me a nice, natural glow. The pigmentation of this blush is wonderful.

I think this blush would lolol good on anyone!

I've had this same compact for two years, use it nearly everyday and still have tons of product left!

The packaging I dislike...it's really cheap and rather bulky. The clear plastic piece on the front popped out and it comes unhinged if I open the compact to use the mirror. I've had a problem with the plastic piece popping put on another Milani baked blush.

If this is being discontinued I hope I can pick up a couple back ups before it's gone for good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mings1911 on 8/6/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by mings1911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Its true what all the other reviewers say, the colour of this blush is universally flattering. I cannot imagine a skin tone that would not look good with this blush. I'm medium tan and this blush gives me a healthy glow without looking overly made up. I would warn though that the blush is really pigmented so go light on it, otherwise you might end up with hard-to-blend lines.

I also love the packaging which is small but sturdy. It was much smaller than I expected from the pictures! It feels sturdy and although its small, it has a little mirror and brush tucked under it. Quite amazing although the brush looks useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluna11 on 8/2/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by bluna11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

HG! Want a blush that you can use every day? This is it. Not too orangey not to pink glitter is noticeable enough with out looking overtly noticeable AND it's not crazy pigmented. This is the goldy lox of all blushes I've tried. It's just right.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JennyNiemann on 7/31/2013 12:47:00 PM more reviews by JennyNiemann

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Luminoso is a shimmery peach shade that would look great on ALL skin tones. It is very true to color when you see it in the pan. It’s not too orange or too pink, it is the perfect peach shade. It has a very light sheen to it that is not overpowering or chunky glitter. Luminoso is very pigmented so if you have a fair skin tone you can apply it lightly, as for darker skin tones I think it would also give a beautiful peach glow.This has quickly become one of my all time favorite blushes! You should try to pick this shade up, like I said I think it would look gorgeous on everybody!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daynaestevens on 7/30/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Daynaestevens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's simple, buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alleighe on 7/30/2013 12:23:00 AM more reviews by Alleighe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous blush! Gives a wonderful glow, while still looking natural. It looks like I am wearing a highlighter with, while I am not. Definitely recommend for most people! Another excellent drug store find!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mankatt on 7/22/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by mankatt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

AHH!!! This is honestly the best blush i have ever owned, and I'm definatly a blush junkie. It has amazing pigmentation, especially compared to my other blushes (all drugstore). 1 tap, and you're good to go!

Although i just received this from a friend today, I can honestly say I'm in love. i tried this out, and it lasted until I scrubbed it off, with effort, at night.

I think this shade would be good for a really broad range of skin tones, from very fair, to extremely dark.For reference, i have MAC NC 25- 30 skin (depending on season), and i naturally flush to a corally pink. This blush is basically that, but ehanced, as it also gives me a healthy sheen. I have oily skin, and this doesn't make me overly shiny or greasy looking.

I have incorporated this into my super natural, simple, everyday summer makeup routine, (Hard Candy Sheer Envy Primer, NYC smooth skin pressed powder, this blush, Maybelline Babylips.) <3

The only con is that Milani is very, very hard to find in stores here in Canada, I've only seen it at Loblaws... (My friend got me this at CVS in NYC)

Overall, this is def my summer HG blush, has amazing pigmentation, the blush itself and the shimmer particles are extremely finely milled, and although it is pricier than most drugstore blushes at 10.00 CAD, it is definately worth it! <3


PS: I honestly don't mind the gold Milani packaging, and i like that it has a seperate compartment for the (cheap) brush, and the mirror!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shaughnessybby on 7/22/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by Shaughnessybby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been eyeing this blush for awhile but for some reason I kept deciding against it because in stores under the lights it seemed so orange but I finally caved and once I brought it home it looked totally different. Still had a hint of orange but overall just a natural perfect color. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products