Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(162 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 9/29/2011 5:48:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I personally think this is a really awesome liquid eye liner that has become my HG! I have purchased a few different shades and all are excellent in terms pigmentation, viscosity, application, and length of wear. I adore the thin brush that allows for precision, whether you want a thin line to something thicker and more bold. Also this product is readily available in any drug store and I always purchase (or pick up a few back ups) when this item goes on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart for $3.99.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Starla83 on 9/27/2011 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Starla83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this product for absolutely ages and gone through so many of them. I wear eyeliner everyday and I love that i can get a really nice finish for a decent price. It does last all day so long as you dont touch it. I'll def be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname101 on 9/23/2011 12:26:00 PM more reviews by noname101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great tiny brush, maybe 1.2 cm long. The product is a good liquid consistency and you can get a wonderfully sharp thin line with this. Its the best of any brush applicator liquid liner I have tried. The lasting power is normal. Doesn't peel off like some. also, I like that the consistency is less paintline and more inky, which makes tidying up with a tip easier.

I am into this. I hope the tube doesn't dry or clump soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theravenwine on 7/18/2011 1:00:00 AM more reviews by theravenwine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wanted a good liquid eyeliner that would do what my Maybelline cream eyeliner could but without the occasional creasing and the inevitable thick lines (because eyeliner brushes can only be that thin which is not thin at all, am I confusing anyone?), which was to have a jet-black colour, have no bleeding/smudging in the heat, be easy to apply, be easy to wash off, to dry in a matter of a few seconds, to not irritate my eyes and to last forever (which is more than 12 hours).
Turned out that this did almost everything I wanted if not everything. The pigment and colour were great, really jet black not the black-gray that many eyeliners are. I love the brush, it is really thin so it is very versatile - able to draw thin and/or thick lines. One swipe of the brush will give you a nice and clean thin line. A few swipes would give you a thicker, more dramatic look. I was amazed at how I had it on for more than 12 hours on a sunny day (with about 4 hours spent under the sun) and it did not bleed nor smudge nor run, whichever you like to call it. In fact it smudged much less than my Maybelline cream liner which is great. One thing to note though, is that I am in a reasonably dry climate (Canada) and I haven't tried this in a tropical country with a high humidity so it may work differently in another climate.
However I would prefer that the eyeliner take a shorter time to dry because I smudged it a little on my top lids while waiting for it to dry. I think it takes approximately 40seconds to a minute to dry which is no fun at all especially when I am in a rush which happens most of the time. Also, because the brush is so thin and delicate, it has a con to it - it requires super steady hands and proper breathing techniques (I kid you not) to avoid smuding. Maybe I am just not used to using liquid eyeliners.
Overall it is a great eyeliner and one of the best you can find in the drugstore cosmetic range. Will buy it again if I cannot find a better one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 c00ki3crisps on 7/14/2011 8:13:00 PM more reviews by c00ki3crisps

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I haven't tried very many liquid eyeliners, because I found them hard to apply. I have used pencil and a gel eyeliner by Bobbi Brown. I still have some Bobbi Brown, it takes FOREVER to go through for me even though I've been wearing it almost everyday for the last 2 years. However, it's dried out by now.

So, I decided to give liquid eyeliner another shot. I chose Rimmel at a Rite-Aid because it was pretty cheap--$6.

Pros:
-affordable
-I'm personally satisfied with the black color

Cons:
-I don't like the brush that much. It's really thin, so it can be precise. I just have to do another layer to get a thicker line. I think I prefer felt tip though--easier to apply
-wish it could dry quicker. I opened my eyes after only a few seconds and it got on my eyelid
-can't use it on the inner rim (the waterline)--but maybe all liquid eyeliners are like that?

It also comes right off with water (although it never said it was waterproof). I have yet to see if it will smudge when I sweat.

Overall, it's manageable, but I think I'm going to keep trying different liquid eyeliners to find my "go to". Next time, I'm going to find a waterproof one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 racmal01 on 7/14/2011 6:35:00 AM more reviews by racmal01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is an excellent quality high-street liquid liner which I keep as my all-time fav liner. It is highly pigmented and draws a nice clean line. It is not at all watery and lasts all day..... and some. Although I am a pale blonde I like the black the most.

I can't fault this product..... and it's like only $10! Perfect

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heatherpaige on 6/30/2011 4:05:00 PM more reviews by heatherpaige

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer liquid eyeliner over pencil because I feel I have more control with a brush. Also, I do not like liquid liners that have felt/sponge tips. Rimmel's eyeliner brush is the absolute best! I can achieve the smallest line or the thickest with this liner. The liner liquid goes on smoothly, stays in place, and seems to last throughout the day. I prefer the brown liner color. This liquid eyeliner is almost always sold out at my local stores. When I DO find it in stock, then I try to stock up on it because it truly is my favorite. I have tried MANY brands of liquid eyeliner. This one wins for me because of the applicator brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itsaddiiiii on 6/26/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by itsaddiiiii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I remember I used this eyeliner for about a year or so until it ran out and I couldn't find it anywhere to buy it again ): So now I've been stuck with the Maybelline Line Stiletto. Rimmel's liner is great and I think, takes a couple times of applying it and then you will get used to it. I loved this liner because it was great for winged-tip lines, and it lasted pretty much the whole day for me. Will buy again as soon as I can find a store that carries it lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/20/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this so much. It gave me a nice intense black but its really the brush applicator that I have problems with. I think I prefer felt tips over brush because the brush tip tends to grab hold of an excess amount of product so it looks clumpy at the tip. It was hard to get a good clean line using this as well. The formula is alright I guess. I did notice it started to crack later in the day, but a good thing is that it didn't smudge on me. Pretty miraculous for me considering I have fairly oily lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StephanieStanley on 5/20/2011 4:48:00 AM more reviews by StephanieStanley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is amazing for a highstreet product! it lasts all day and is so easy to apply. The brush is perfect to use and create the sixties flick! the liquid is quite runny but is not diffcult to apply and dries fast so you can get on and apply mascara. Go back to this product time and time again, and its such good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products