Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Kisamaru on 6/17/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Kisamaru

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got the pale greenish one, while at a dress drive for prom as part of the little 'goody-bags' along with other little make-up bits.
Considering I have really sharp brown eyes (almost hazelish), the colour matches really well for me.
Even when I wear my glasses, my eyes still 'pop' nicely with it on!
It's one of my better liquid eyeliners that I got.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myriaholds on 6/3/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by myriaholds

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this eyeliner, I was looking for one which had a thin brush as the one I was using before I could not find it again. This one happened to pop up. I'm glad I bought this as I found it easy to apply and wash off. It was a bit pricey considering the size, but the quality is still quite good and it stays on all day. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pouslous on 5/19/2012 9:00:00 PM more reviews by pouslous

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

-Very black colour. Goes on black, dries black.
-Does not smudge, and comes off easily with water, or make up remover.
-Wand/brush is flimsy which does not help me.
-Dries relatively okay-fast for a liquid liner.


Not sure if i would buy this again because the formula is actually amazing... I mean it does not budge throughout the day and it comes off easily with water?! what is life! It's just the brush that gets me off my wagon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shontay13 on 5/1/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Shontay13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this eyeliner on my top lids basically every day since I was about 15, I'm now 20.

+ It's cheap (I buy mine from USA on ebay so it's cheaper), it lasts all day, doesn't flake and doesn't smudge once it's dry.

- The only downside is it not being waterproof but that doesn't matter unless you're planning on going swimming or have watery eyes, then I can see this being a problem.

All you need is a steady, patient hand!! Deffinately recommend this product for cateye/winged eye makeup looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cabbagescabbages on 4/28/2012 6:04:00 AM more reviews by cabbagescabbages

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Really easy to apply and it doesn't smudge once it dries. It does fade a bit and flake off, but it's not too noticable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MakeupGeekx on 3/29/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by MakeupGeekx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky   Eyes: Green    

This product is generally great, it is easy to apply thin lines, and the product dries quickly, a full bottle/tube lasted me 2 months, and I used it daily.

Only problem is how hard it is to take off, and how it sometimes transfers to the bottom waterline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissKC on 3/7/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by MissKC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have to say I adore this product!
I started using it about 6 months ago when my mum brought me the wrong liquid eyeliner ! I originally wanted another one also from rimmel, considering I use liquid eyeliner every day I go out ... I had no other choice but to use this one ... Im so glad I did!
Its around 6 from Boots which it rather pricey for eyeliner - but totally worth it.

Advantages: I use the darkest black they have to make my eyes appear more awake and defined, it doesnt lie - its pure black and does NOT discolour throughout the day. The applicator is the best - its really thin which it good for me and I like to wear a close - lash line that doesnt cover half of my lid - its really easy to apply. It doesnt smudge at all once dried, it may flake if you rub your eyes, but if it's 100% dry it wont smudge at all!

Disadvantages: Although I gave it a 5/5, there still has to be something wrong with it... if you curl your eyelashes like me then you have to wait until the eyeliner has JUST dried before you curl them, too wet and eyeliner will smudge, too dry and it can flake and come off. It doesnt really last the whole day, it doesnt come off, but at the end of the day I can see that the line started to look a bit flaky in need of re-touching.

Recommendations: Not harsh so can be worn for those with sensitive eyes.
Would 100% buy this product over and over again - best liquid eyeliner I have ever used !

Hope I helped. x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mishella on 12/28/2011 6:44:00 AM more reviews by mishella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using liquid eyeliner for a cats eye look for *blush* fifteen years. This has got to be the best eyeliner I have come across and I will re-buy.
What is important to me is the brush itself, it's a perfect size which provides enough liquid for one long easy glide - then touch ups in the corner if needed. I think that this style of eye makeup does come down to practice, but if you are interested in using a liquid liner above the eye then give this Rimmel one a try.
I find that the price is fairly reasonable, and Rimmel in Australia is easy accessible throughout supermarkets and chemists.
Great product Rimmel, will continue to use :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jlouise on 10/16/2011 3:45:00 AM more reviews by jlouise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used a lot of different eyeliners and this one is really easy to apply, really easy to remove unlike MAC's superslick....I love it lots and lots and will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 j3nn3y on 10/1/2011 6:40:00 AM more reviews by j3nn3y

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted to like this, but the brush splotches and I found the eyeliner alternately smudging or flaking off. I'm pretty skilled with all varieties of liquid eyeliner, so it's not for my lack of skills or trying. It could be the humid climate, but it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products