Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(155 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 itsaddiiiii on 6/26/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by itsaddiiiii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I remember I used this eyeliner for about a year or so until it ran out and I couldn't find it anywhere to buy it again ): So now I've been stuck with the Maybelline Line Stiletto. Rimmel's liner is great and I think, takes a couple times of applying it and then you will get used to it. I loved this liner because it was great for winged-tip lines, and it lasted pretty much the whole day for me. Will buy again as soon as I can find a store that carries it lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/20/2011 1:59:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this so much. It gave me a nice intense black but its really the brush applicator that I have problems with. I think I prefer felt tips over brush because the brush tip tends to grab hold of an excess amount of product so it looks clumpy at the tip. It was hard to get a good clean line using this as well. The formula is alright I guess. I did notice it started to crack later in the day, but a good thing is that it didn't smudge on me. Pretty miraculous for me considering I have fairly oily lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StephanieStanley on 5/20/2011 4:48:00 AM more reviews by StephanieStanley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeliner is amazing for a highstreet product! it lasts all day and is so easy to apply. The brush is perfect to use and create the sixties flick! the liquid is quite runny but is not diffcult to apply and dries fast so you can get on and apply mascara. Go back to this product time and time again, and its such good value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stephaniejadexo on 5/16/2011 7:27:00 PM more reviews by stephaniejadexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this liquid liner. It goes on smoothly, has a great thin easy to use brush, and its very black. The only down side is that it takes a while to dry sometimes and i have accidently smudged it. Other than that its a great liquid liner and inexpensive. I will be purchasing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 4/30/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a pretty good eyeliner, but it's not for the waterline. I was trying to get one for the waterline and it went on well, but then it came off, but instead of going onto my skin, it went in my eye and I had all this black crap in my eye! You know how you get those eyeboogers or goopies in your eyes? I kept getting them, but they were black. I was a little frustrated, but if I were to use it on my skin I would like it. Didn't smear for me. I also love the brush, I think it's really great! Perfect to get that wing, thick or thin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bluehope on 4/8/2011 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Bluehope

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I just randomly tried this one on In a drug store, and it looked great. But then I started noticing a lot of issues with this eyeliner.
-The brush that comes with is terrible, sometimes everything just comes out in a huge smudge against my eyelid which ruins my other eye make up and makes my mascara clump.
-Since the package is a cone shape, and the brush is totally emerged in liquid, you can't regulate the amount of liner
-Any contact with water = smudge. I live in singapore and it's always hot here, meaning sweat. Not good for tropical climates AT ALL.
-At least it stays put until you start sweating.
-Drying time depends on the amount of eyeliner- if you put a lot don't open your eyes fully until your sure.
-Makes a defined line (when successful, that is.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gill222 on 4/3/2011 8:15:00 AM more reviews by Gill222

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great liquid eyeliner. It goes on smoothly and stays put. I love that its so inexpensive also. Overall I'm really impressed with the quality of this product and will be repurchasing. Great job Rimmel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bennodalove on 3/1/2011 8:52:00 AM more reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

HG liner ever! I've used countless felt tip liquid liners, gel liners, kohls, pencil...the closest I've found to HG is the benefit badgal liners but I like liquid liner to my upper lash line. This gives me such a rich glossy pigmented black colour that makes my eyes POP! Looks so amazing. The brush is very thin which allows me to make my lines as thin or thick as possible. Very easy to handle. Does not irritate my sensitive eyes (like most liquid liners do - they tend to make my lashline itch or burn) and lasts all day without fading. I'm really happy with this and am going to buy at least 4 more backups as I'm parnoid Rimmel will DC this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherpa on 2/27/2011 1:10:00 AM more reviews by sherpa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was previously using a L'oreal liquid liner but got this one for christmas, and I like it SO much better. I can have a much thinner line and it's easier to apply, I always get a straight line (which is saying a lot, I don't exactly have steady hands). I only rated a four because I find it does burn a little bit, but nothing unbearable. It also flakes off fairly easily but I find that tends to be true with any drugstore liquid liner. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taznim on 2/21/2011 2:03:00 PM more reviews by taznim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing eyeliner, would not recommend to beginners though as it has an extremely thin brush however with practise .. :)
Intense black and doesn't flake off.
Brilliant. !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products