Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cabbagescabbages on 4/28/2012 6:04:00 AM more reviews by cabbagescabbages

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Really easy to apply and it doesn't smudge once it dries. It does fade a bit and flake off, but it's not too noticable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MakeupGeekx on 3/29/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by MakeupGeekx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky   Eyes: Green    

This product is generally great, it is easy to apply thin lines, and the product dries quickly, a full bottle/tube lasted me 2 months, and I used it daily.

Only problem is how hard it is to take off, and how it sometimes transfers to the bottom waterline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissKC on 3/7/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by MissKC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have to say I adore this product!
I started using it about 6 months ago when my mum brought me the wrong liquid eyeliner ! I originally wanted another one also from rimmel, considering I use liquid eyeliner every day I go out ... I had no other choice but to use this one ... Im so glad I did!
Its around 6 from Boots which it rather pricey for eyeliner - but totally worth it.

Advantages: I use the darkest black they have to make my eyes appear more awake and defined, it doesnt lie - its pure black and does NOT discolour throughout the day. The applicator is the best - its really thin which it good for me and I like to wear a close - lash line that doesnt cover half of my lid - its really easy to apply. It doesnt smudge at all once dried, it may flake if you rub your eyes, but if it's 100% dry it wont smudge at all!

Disadvantages: Although I gave it a 5/5, there still has to be something wrong with it... if you curl your eyelashes like me then you have to wait until the eyeliner has JUST dried before you curl them, too wet and eyeliner will smudge, too dry and it can flake and come off. It doesnt really last the whole day, it doesnt come off, but at the end of the day I can see that the line started to look a bit flaky in need of re-touching.

Recommendations: Not harsh so can be worn for those with sensitive eyes.
Would 100% buy this product over and over again - best liquid eyeliner I have ever used !

Hope I helped. x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mishella on 12/28/2011 6:44:00 AM more reviews by mishella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using liquid eyeliner for a cats eye look for *blush* fifteen years. This has got to be the best eyeliner I have come across and I will re-buy.
What is important to me is the brush itself, it's a perfect size which provides enough liquid for one long easy glide - then touch ups in the corner if needed. I think that this style of eye makeup does come down to practice, but if you are interested in using a liquid liner above the eye then give this Rimmel one a try.
I find that the price is fairly reasonable, and Rimmel in Australia is easy accessible throughout supermarkets and chemists.
Great product Rimmel, will continue to use :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jlouise on 10/16/2011 3:45:00 AM more reviews by jlouise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used a lot of different eyeliners and this one is really easy to apply, really easy to remove unlike MAC's superslick....I love it lots and lots and will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 j3nn3y on 10/1/2011 6:40:00 AM more reviews by j3nn3y

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted to like this, but the brush splotches and I found the eyeliner alternately smudging or flaking off. I'm pretty skilled with all varieties of liquid eyeliner, so it's not for my lack of skills or trying. It could be the humid climate, but it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 9/29/2011 5:48:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I personally think this is a really awesome liquid eye liner that has become my HG! I have purchased a few different shades and all are excellent in terms pigmentation, viscosity, application, and length of wear. I adore the thin brush that allows for precision, whether you want a thin line to something thicker and more bold. Also this product is readily available in any drug store and I always purchase (or pick up a few back ups) when this item goes on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart for $3.99.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Starla83 on 9/27/2011 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Starla83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this product for absolutely ages and gone through so many of them. I wear eyeliner everyday and I love that i can get a really nice finish for a decent price. It does last all day so long as you dont touch it. I'll def be repurchasing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noname101 on 9/23/2011 12:26:00 PM more reviews by noname101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great tiny brush, maybe 1.2 cm long. The product is a good liquid consistency and you can get a wonderfully sharp thin line with this. Its the best of any brush applicator liquid liner I have tried. The lasting power is normal. Doesn't peel off like some. also, I like that the consistency is less paintline and more inky, which makes tidying up with a tip easier.

I am into this. I hope the tube doesn't dry or clump soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theravenwine on 7/18/2011 1:00:00 AM more reviews by theravenwine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wanted a good liquid eyeliner that would do what my Maybelline cream eyeliner could but without the occasional creasing and the inevitable thick lines (because eyeliner brushes can only be that thin which is not thin at all, am I confusing anyone?), which was to have a jet-black colour, have no bleeding/smudging in the heat, be easy to apply, be easy to wash off, to dry in a matter of a few seconds, to not irritate my eyes and to last forever (which is more than 12 hours).
Turned out that this did almost everything I wanted if not everything. The pigment and colour were great, really jet black not the black-gray that many eyeliners are. I love the brush, it is really thin so it is very versatile - able to draw thin and/or thick lines. One swipe of the brush will give you a nice and clean thin line. A few swipes would give you a thicker, more dramatic look. I was amazed at how I had it on for more than 12 hours on a sunny day (with about 4 hours spent under the sun) and it did not bleed nor smudge nor run, whichever you like to call it. In fact it smudged much less than my Maybelline cream liner which is great. One thing to note though, is that I am in a reasonably dry climate (Canada) and I haven't tried this in a tropical country with a high humidity so it may work differently in another climate.
However I would prefer that the eyeliner take a shorter time to dry because I smudged it a little on my top lids while waiting for it to dry. I think it takes approximately 40seconds to a minute to dry which is no fun at all especially when I am in a rush which happens most of the time. Also, because the brush is so thin and delicate, it has a con to it - it requires super steady hands and proper breathing techniques (I kid you not) to avoid smuding. Maybe I am just not used to using liquid eyeliners.
Overall it is a great eyeliner and one of the best you can find in the drugstore cosmetic range. Will buy it again if I cannot find a better one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products