BeneFit Cosmetics • Bella Bamba • Blush

rated 4.0(183 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 augustateixeira on 8/16/2012 6:40:00 PM more reviews by augustateixeira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I think it's a good blush, not the best, just a well-enough blush. I like this pink-watermelon color, it fits with me (I'm NW20 on M.A.C.).

The color is really strong, so you have to be careful when you use it. I like to use with a duo-fiber brush. I love the smell but the package is terrible to carry in a makeup bag.

I wouldn't buy again because I like to try many blushes and I wouldn't finish that Benefit blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 geekischic on 7/31/2012 11:22:00 PM more reviews by geekischic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awful, just awful. I look like a thirteen year old girl with this on! Way too shimmery, and way too over priced, ugh. I bought a kit just for this, and it looks so gross on me. Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 earthlili on 7/27/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by earthlili

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bella Bamba is my 'orgasm'. It does all the things that I hear the nars blush does for others. It is a lovely brightening, flattering golden rose colour on me. It shows up as much as I want it to. I love the texture, consistency and finish. It makes me wish for a larger colour palette from the Benefits people. It really is a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 solg on 7/26/2012 4:40:00 PM more reviews by solg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite blushes of all time. Perfect for everyday, or when I don't really know what blush to wear. It's one of my go-to blushes since I don't even have to think about how to apply it or what to pair it with. You only need a tiny bit, it's easy to apply, and it adds a healthy looking flush of color. I don't find it glittery or shimmery, it's more like a sheen (a little less subtle as Coralista). I really don't think it's that noticeable on the skin.
From all the Benefit boxed powders, this is by far my favorite. Definitely a staple on my make-up collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebeccalove on 7/13/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by rebeccalove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is SO pink! The first time I tried it I used the brush that came with it and just swiped it across my cheek and BAM I looked like a drag queen haha! Since then I have learned to use my bobbi brown blush brush and a lot less product, very little is needed so the blush lasts a long time! Well pigmented with the right amount of shimmer, took me a while to get used to bella Bamba as I have always used sugar bomb in the past, which I think I love more to be honest but bella Bamba is still a really great, pink blush :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Seanna4444 on 7/12/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Seanna4444

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this blush very much. I got in the benefit pretty commitee pack. I wouldn't have bought a benefit blush on it's own, as I think they are very over-priced. This blush is very pigmented! A little goes a long way, which is both good and bad in my book. It is good because you don't use much so they product lasts longer, but also you much be very careful not to look like a clown. Overall though a good blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsDZ on 7/8/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by MsDZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A little goes a LONG way with this product. I do not use as a highlighter but as a blush. The first couple times I used it I overdid it by accident so I layered some translucent powder over it and it toned it down and looked great! Actually made me look like I had just come from working out as it mimicked a very natural flush. It is very similar to the Physician's Formula Happy Heart Booster in the Rose shade. Of course that is half the price of Bella Bamba but it does not seem to blend as easily or last as long, so I think you get what you pay for. When I wear Bella Bamba it lasts all day, Happy Heart I have to reapply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrysim on 7/6/2012 11:57:00 PM more reviews by starrysim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bella Bamba is not a very unique colour, but it is pretty. It's a bright shimmery watermelon-coral fusion. It is very pigmented, and best used as a blush with a duo fiber brush. I reach for Coralista and Sugar Bomb more than Bella Bamba, though I'm not sure why.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 7/1/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

MUA has this listed as a blush, but Benefit describes it as "a 3D brightening pink face powder". As an all over face powder, this is a definite fail. Way too glittery. This product could NOT be described as "shimmery" - it's definitely sparkley. I thought I could use it as a brightener (like Bare Minerals clear radiance) or even as a highlighter but it's too much sparkle for me.

As a blush, I actually like the colour, but, again, it's more sparkle than shimmer. It also is not really pigmented enough for me to really work as a blush. I would not reach for it over one of my Nars blushes. I'm not sure how I am supposed to use this product. It doesnt seem to work as a brightener, a highlight, or a blush :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jrw6275 on 6/22/2012 1:09:00 PM more reviews by jrw6275

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this blush. I got a great deal on the Bella Bamba blush and lip gloss combo at HSN.com (Check it out..basically you get a matching lip gloss for the same price as the blush alone!) Anyway, I was using Coralista before this, and it gave me a nice subtle fllush, but I wished it was darker, and lo and behold I have found my match! It's a watermelon pink, slight shimmer, slight watermelon smell. I do notice more fallout with this than with Coralista, but perhaps it just seems that way because it's darker. Lasting power is good too..stays on my oily skin in the Texas heat and humidity. LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products