MAC • Lustre in Lovelorn • Lipstick

rated 4.4(153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 1/19/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty medium, slightly blue toned pink. Very wearable except for the fact it goes on quite sheer and applies (on me at least) quite patchy and unevenly. Which is enough for me not to love it or buy it again - there are so many other similarly pretty pink lipsticks out there that don't have this issue.
Disappointing, because it is a very nice shade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessamay on 1/14/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by jessamay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very wearable, everyday pink. I don't like too many colors for daytime wear as I am very fair and things appear garish on me easily. Great color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 trustm3e on 1/8/2011 5:55:00 AM more reviews by trustm3e

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't sure i would like a lustre finish, but i love this lipstick! Gives a great amount of color without being too bold. I have MAC's Gaga and on my tan skin, sometimes that lipstick is too much. Lovelorn is never too much, it glides on easily and is a great wearable lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TPAIN on 10/9/2010 10:00:00 PM more reviews by TPAIN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

If Pink Nouveau was too bold for you, try Lovelorn! It's a sheered out version of it. A light-medium coverage, buildable, non-cakey, wearable hot pink. Pink Nouveau is my all time fave but for everyday wear, Lovelorn is perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graceface1 on 9/13/2010 3:58:00 AM more reviews by graceface1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great colour for everyday wear. Thought it would come out a bright matte pink, but is creamy and a quite a good colour for all skin tones. I'm a nc20 and it looks rather nice on my lips! new favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JoSummers on 9/11/2010 5:23:00 PM more reviews by JoSummers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A cute pink lipstick. Gives lips a believable pink sheen. I have NW20 skin and this is a cute color on me. Pretty boring of a color, but no complaints-- sometimes you need a normal color, not a "wow" color...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sherrycherry292 on 9/11/2010 5:15:00 PM more reviews by sherrycherry292

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Without this lipstick I would be lovelorn. It is a pale pink thats perfect for daytime wear. The lustre finish makes it particularly wearable and is nice and creamy on the lips. I know it should not work the blue undertone which is much more suited to a paler skintone than mine, but it does and Its a perfect summery lipstick. MAC has a great range of pinks and this is a fab one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aperfectegg on 9/6/2010 2:28:00 AM more reviews by aperfectegg

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely color on the right skintone which is not mine. Oh how I wish it looked good on my GGG skin but alas it is just too light. Drat! Very pretty cool baby pink -- lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetstef24 on 8/16/2010 5:07:00 AM more reviews by sweetstef24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I usually buy only peach and coral lipsticks because I thought I only look good with those colors, but today I went to MAC and decided to try on pink lipsticks. I tried Lovelorn and Chatterbox. Chatterbox was too bright for me so I decided to purchase Lovelorn and I'm really glad I did. Lovelorn is a very soft baby pink w/ blue undertone. I really like it. Most pink lipsticks wash me out, but Lovelorn really looks good on me! And I love that is a Lustre.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jubez on 7/22/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by jubez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC has many similar pinks with different formulas in the permanent line and this is one of them. I found this lipstick on my lips very similar to Angel but more pink. It is deeper and more cool than Angel. Lustres is one of my favorite finishes and leaves my lips comfortable and soft. If you are a fan of pink lipsticks, try this one out. Since it is not limited edition, it is very accessible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products