Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(759 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 YoHarajuku on 11/10/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by YoHarajuku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Very dissapointing. Been wanting to try this for years and finally got around to buying it. Its cakey and cheap looking. Feels light on application but after buffing it turns into a powdered made up look, to heavy and sickly looking. The SA colour matched me to B10 and I should really be BR10 with pink tones so I may still give this another try in the future to see if a better colour match blends with my skin better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluepig486 on 11/9/2013 2:38:00 PM more reviews by bluepig486

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

NC25ish and extremely oily in the summer to combination in the winter, this foundation is fantastic in spring and fall seasons. Because it's water based, it doesn't cause my face to produce excess oil and stays put for 8+ hours with a setting powder. It's a light coverage that evens out most redness, but spot concealing will be necessary as I have post acne scars and discolorations, and it is layer-able for better coverage without looking cakey. It has a satin finish that leans matte in the cooler months, overall it looks very natural. HOWEVER, as all chanel foundations seem to do, it melts off in the summer after about 4 hours, and because of the alcohol content, it dehydrates my skin and causes dry flaky areas in the winter. If your skin is normal to oily, this is a brilliant foundation that I recommend as there are few actually like it. For reference I use B20 although I get the sense that it's sometimes a bit light for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 11/5/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I believe this foundation may just be my holy grail. I have "good" skin and really need only sheer-light coverage, but I like a finished look - a semi-matte finish and something for my powder to "stick" to. This does the job beautifully. The formula is lightweight, a silicone/water emulsion that must be shaken before each use. It applies thin, and gives light coverage. It gives a satin matte finish that lasts all day. Typical Chanel light rose fragrance. The packaging is a small (1 oz. standard foundation size) plastic bottle with screw-on cap. You squeeze out exactly how much you need through the nozzle, so the bottle is both hygienic and easy to use. I apply this with either a sponge or a flat top synthetic brush (ELF powder or Sigma F80). I wear this daily and have not had any problems. A little price, around $50 for the bottle, but IMHO well worth it for a great, light foundation with a beautiful finish.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maggiethebeagle on 11/3/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by maggiethebeagle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the formula! Hate the color selection! Horrible colors for my skin tone. Needs a neutral option. Lightweight & luminous and would be so perfect if it matched. Did not break me out after several uses, but had to return two different colors as they were horribly wrong on me. So disappointed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 11/3/2013 4:56:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I find Chanel makeup hard to review because a part of me wants to love it and another part tells me that you way overpayed for something that's not that amazing. Even though the quality comes through with this foundation I only can go by the fact that I don't like my face *all that much* after I have applied it. This is far better than Pro Lumier which I owned years ago however, it's still not the perfect formula or shade match. I am neutral-toned (NW20) and always seeking that shade that is that perfect peachy ivory (not too pink or yellow) for paler skin. I ended up with the shade 22 Beige Rose. It is slightly too dark for me so I must use a very pale finishing powder to lighten it up. (Not ideal). I don't think this is a bad foundation at all. I definitely can work with it and end up looking pretty good. But all things considered, for the price and the fact that there's no perfect shade for me, I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 expatricia on 11/1/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by expatricia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful formula, no neutral option. Good: I love the formula. it's weightless, looks like skin, blends well, doesn't irritate. Bad: No neutral shade for paler skins. the pinky tones make me look like an eraser. The yellowy options make me look like a dandelion. The lady at the counter kindly mixed both tones for a sample and while it looked great, I'm not spending $90+ for a foundation I have to mix every day. Sigh. I envy those of you who have a match with this product.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 littlemissmagic on 10/31/2013 3:39:00 PM more reviews by littlemissmagic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's hard for me to review this foundation, because when it works, it works beautifully. When it doesn't, my face ends up a flaky mess.

I have combination-oily skin. I exfoliate regularly and moisturize my skin on a daily basis. There are no obvious dry or flaky patches anywhere on my skin, but after I apply this in a thin layer starting from the centre of my face, giant flakes of dry skin show up everywhere. It's as if this foundation is literally drying up my skin, and when this happens, there's nothing to do but remove my make up and re-exfoliate. I suspect it's the alcohol in the foundation that is to blame.

Other times, this foundation has no problems. It lasts all day, and has a beautiful satin finish. There's a light, floral scent which I adore, and doesn't irritate my skin. I also love the travel-friendly, hygienic packaging.

This foundation is just a pain to apply. I want to be able to slap this on without needing to worry about flaky patches. You also have to shake it really hard. Like 30 full seconds of shaking this product, otherwise a separated watery-lump will come out. I really hate having to do this.

Will I repurchase? Probably not. There are so many exciting formulations coming out all the time that I more look forward to trying that aren't potentially drying or time-consuming.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Abbyb717 on 10/31/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Abbyb717

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this foundation. For a runny consistency, first impressions are you're going to get a sheer finish. But this covers quite well! You can really build to medium coverage. Which is great for me considering I do get a few breakouts here and there. The only problem I have with this is the color!! I wear the lightest color they sell (I think it's Beige Rose 12?) and it it's still too dark and too pink on me! I can make it work sometimes - but other times I just can't pull it off.. especially during the winter time when my skin is even paler than usual. If the color I have is the lightest they sell than I probably won't repurchase. Such a shame! I enjoy the coverage and finish it gives

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martejensen on 10/31/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by martejensen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really adore this foundation! It looks and feels so natural, and it makes your skim glow! I have quite an oily t-zone, so I had my doubts about this, but with a primer and some setting powder this is absolutely no problem. Wore this for 9 hours straight and by the last hour this still looked pretty amazing. It also seems to have a healing affect on my skin as my break outs have gone down a significant amount, and my skin really is hypersensitive and prone to break outs- I'm guessing this is due to the fact that it's waterbased? It does gave a scent, a floral fresh one which I really like, however, this might be a no-go if you are sensitive to fragrances or don't like fragranced cosmetics. I think this foundation will work great for all skintypes except very oily ones. This does work great on an oily combination skin like mine, but I just don't think it will do the trick on a superoily skin.. When it comes to coverage I would put this under sheer/medium. One layer is sheer, but definitley evens out skintone and texture. Two layers you get even skintone and texture and redness/minor blemishes covered up. Your face looks flawless without that cakey-makeuoy look/feeling. This just might be my HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tamineseoud on 10/30/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by tamineseoud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation!!! I have combo/oily skin and it covers well my acne scars (I use concealer as well) and it doensn't make my skin shinier, just with a healthy glow. Oh it lasts several hours if I use a primer underneath and powder it. The packaging is great, small and practical. The only down side for me is the SPF because of the flashback in photos and of course the price. If you don't mind these details go try it, it is worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products