CeraVe • Foaming Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.1(240 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Solacitaa on 9/16/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Solacitaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

So I just want to say I was recommended this by a doctor & was hesitant solely because it was a drugstore product and I was using GM Collins which cleansers in Canada were at least 45$ without tax. But it's been a week so far & I see such a huge improvement. My acne scars are fading and my hormonal acne is healing. Now I've read quite a lot of reviews & just want to say a few things: number one, too people with oily skin as funny as this sounds after cleansing MOISTURIZE with an oil free product because it helps your skin feel less dehydrated; hence no need for the skin to produce a ton of oil.

When reading the following rules please don't let ones like below re route you. If you get a oil free paraben free face moisturizer, you should be fine. And if you have dry skin using this the bottle says normal to oily. Cerave has a hydrating face wash for all you dry skin folks.

Whenever I used it, my face never felt totally clean, and oddly enough felt tight and dry."


"This is exactly my experience. I was so excited to try this. My skin feels tight like I haven't rinsed but then it totally dries out. (I have the stuff for normal to oily skin) It is the first product I have used that actually feels like it is damaging my skin :("

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Don't let those comments give you doubt. And if your still worried ask your doctor

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kittencuddler on 9/13/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by kittencuddler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I loved this cleanser... until I realized my skin was getting tight and dehydrated because of it. It breaks my heart b/c this was really nice in every other way. It helps maintain your skin barrier and helped keep my skin clear of acne buuut yea, you should avoid this if you have dry or dehydrated skin. Oh well. If you have oily/combination skin then this would be amazing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 9/4/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

HG face wash for me! I have ridiculously sensitive skin and rosacea that tends to be on the oily side. I've tried all sorts of cleansers advertised as gentle, for sensitive skin, etc., and reacted badly to all of them. This leaves my skin clean and not dried out, and I've been using it for a couple of years now with no reaction at all. If you have sensitive skin, I highly recommend giving this a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katesy82 on 9/3/2013 10:59:00 PM more reviews by katesy82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to leave this review to recommend people test patch this product before using it all over your entire face. I made the mistake of not doing that and it's taking weeks for my skin to return to normal. I believe my skin reacted to the Niacinamide in this, but four uses has left my face and neck irritated and broken out in little and big spots all over. I do have sensitive skin but I have never had a reaction as bad as this to any other face wash before, and I have tried a Lot. Please proceed carefully if you're going to try this to make sure your skin likes it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sierra0001 on 9/2/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Sierra0001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Got rid of my acne! I was so surprised an over the counter face wash could do that. It foams really well and makes my skin feel so clean. I've had people tell me it looks like my skin was radiating. I would buy this over and over as long as it keeps doing with it's been doing!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lbxgreen on 8/28/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by lbxgreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser. This cleared up most of my nasty pimples all over my t-zone and on my cheeks. I use this with my Clarisonic Mia. Nice ingredients too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 8/27/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love! This is a no-frills, basic, unscented foaming cleanser that leaves my face squeaky clean- without the tight feeling you'd get from soap. It removes makeup and non-waterproof mascara just fine on its own, and does a nice job of cleaning when I use it to follow up after oil cleansing. All in all, a great product. I will continue to repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mom2Free on 8/27/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Mom2Free

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this cleanser and am almost halfway through my second bottle. My skin is very clog/acne prone and I do not experience any breakouts from this product. I find it to be gentle yet effective. I had no idea how irritating other facial cleansers were for me until I started using this! I use this every night after pre-cleansing with oil and this routine has worked very well for me. However, I would not recommend this for those with dry skin - I think it would make your skin drier.

The product comes in a fairly large pump bottle which I like and have had no issues with. Pricewise, this is also great. The bottle is big and lasts for quite some time.

I will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashax3 on 8/18/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by sashax3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for about 2 weeks now and love it so far. I have oily skin and am very prone to clogged pores, blackheads, and sometimes cystic zits. I wanted to try something on the milder side than what I normally use in attempt to minimize the oiliness. Usually, that means sacrificing cleansing power, my face not feeling cleansed or "fresh" enough, and usually a breakout of some kind. This strikes the perfect balance. It lathers well, I don't feel like I've left anything behind, but my face doesn't feel totally stripped, and my skin looks clearer and even. The packaging is great with a pump, but my only complaint would be that it's hard to travel with because of it's large size. I got it around 11 USD and see it lasting for a good while. It totally lives up to it's claims for me and am very pleased with it.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riotkitty on 7/31/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by riotkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the face wash I've been looking for. I was using the Cerave Hydrating Cleanser which is nice but I just didn't feel was cleansing enough to remove liquid makeup and I had a lot of breakouts happening. I switched to Alpha Hydrox Foaming which got my face clean and dried it out pretty bad. This was the perfect medium. It foams but not overly so. It makes my skin feel clean but not stripped. I use it alone, with a silicone scrubber or with a Clarisonic Mia. I still have to use makeup remover on my eyes to get off my eye makeup but this finishes the job up nicely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Cleansers products