Revlon • Colorburst - Peach • Lipstick

rated 4.2(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jesusfrkxpanda on 4/7/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by jesusfrkxpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The color is gorgeous on my Asian NC25 skin. It's such a pretty peach/coral color! :)) I love it! The packaging is very classy too.
I docked one lippie for its staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 3/28/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been trying to find the most perfect peachy/coral-like lipstick forever and this one is the one I've been waiting for! I <3 the packaging, it's moisturizing, and the color is amazing! I wanted to find a nude-ish color that had a hint of coral to it. If that's what you are looking for, try this lipstick! It's my new HG lipstick.<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 3/27/2011 12:53:00 AM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my third tube of Colorburst lipstick and I love all three. These are sheer and go on like tinted lipbalm. I also love the packaging with revlon imprinted on the lipstick and the black quilted tube, so posh looking. Peach is more of a peachy coral shade and I'll probably be living in it this summer. This can be worn sheer as a MLBB color or a bit heavier for a brighter coral color. I apply over lipbalm and get a great natural peach lip. Love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sephirias on 3/18/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by sephirias

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i love this peachy lipstick! it has no shimmer/glitter so it's definitely office-friendly. this shade matches my warm skin tones very well and brightens up my face. it's a bit hard to find lipsticks that appear true to their colours because my lips are quite pigmented. the lipstick is a little drying though. that said, i'm going to grab a few more of these because of the price point and the colour is gorgeous! i'm asian, NC 35

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeUpNewbie2010 on 3/18/2011 1:24:00 AM more reviews by MakeUpNewbie2010

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon in general has great lipsticks. I purchased this one because orangy peachy color is the trend for spring 2011. I wanted to find a wearable pretty peachy color. I think I found it!! This color is so perfect!! The texture is creamy no scent, moisturizing, very comfortable to wear! When I went to Chanel counter wearing this, the SA thought it was the famous NO.5 color!! Absolutely LOVE it!!! Will definitely repurchase!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anniej825 on 2/21/2011 5:27:00 AM more reviews by Anniej825

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

nice lipstick. its a peachy corally color. its a really pretty color i would definitely buy again and i LOVE the packaging it looks so classy. it has slight shimmer but not to overbearing which is good cuz i absolutely HATE lipsticks with a lot of shimmer/sparkles because i like the natural look and sparkles look really look natural. u can lightly dab it on your lips for a natural tint or u can really pack it on your lips for a good peachy coral color. it has good pigmentation too and not drying which doesnt really matter to me cuz i always wear a good coat of lipbalm before

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 2/15/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the Colorburst shades that I like a lot. It's a really pretty flattering color on me. (For reference, I am very pale with dyed red hair.) I wish the lipstick had a little more staying power, but overall it's been a good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elovejoy25 on 2/15/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by elovejoy25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I adore the formula on Revlon Colorburst lipsticks. They are creamy and amazing to apply. Unfortunately, I had never found a color that I loved until I came across Peach. I am obsessed with this lipstick. As I said, the formula is great and this color is SO flattering. It is hard to find a peach that isn't too nude or pink or orange. This is just a beautiful peach. It's a your lips but better color for me. I need to give it some more time but this is quickly becoming a HG product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nicoleh619 on 2/14/2011 4:50:00 PM more reviews by nicoleh619

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best peach for my skin tone. Had frost (not usually a fan of frost in my l/s) and it was orangy. I wouldn't purchase it again being a nc50 skin tone, however it isn't a bad lipstick so if you are lighter or fairer complexion go for it, if you like the color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XxOmgItsDaraxX on 2/12/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by XxOmgItsDaraxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love the quilted packaging on this its very pretty and its sturdy. The color is orangy peach color (NC35-40 for reference). It really brightens up my skintone. It isn't a drying formula but it isnt very moisturizing or very creamy. It has a buildable coverage (from sheer to full). I really love the formula of this lipstick and want to buy more colors. It lasts about 2-3 hours on me which isn't too bad and it doesn't bother to reapply because I don't have to fuss too much to make it work. Will rebuy and recommend to those who want to try some great drugstore lipsticks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products