Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 1/21/2012 7:20:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am sorry I bought the original Chance. This one is so much nicer..soft, warm, floral. Not too much of anything. Just soft and feminine. It doesn't knock you over the head with one note like some fragrances do. It's a nice sophisticated blend of a few elements. I spritzed this one on while shopping the Chanel counter for some eyeshadows. As I walked around the mall, I couldn't help but notice how good I smelled so I had to pick up a bottle. This stuff is pricey. And like some others have noted, it has limited endurance. This is one to carry in your purse if you are hoping to smell it for more than an hour or two. Still, a nice fragrance for someone to wear everyday, any time of year. I would even wear this to work (a dental office) which is saying a lot when you sit so close to people. I can't see this one offending anyone. It's subtle.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 love4chanel on 1/10/2012 5:55:00 PM more reviews by love4chanel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm loving it! The orignial Chance is nice... the Tendre is superb! It is much lighter, less citrisy, with a punch of light floral. The smell lightens but seems to last most of the day. It definitely is on the pricey side, at $90 bucks a pop, but I think I may have found a new fave.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkyRay on 12/19/2011 7:22:00 AM more reviews by PinkyRay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

at first i HATE IT,seriously,when its in the bottle,it smells somewhat like what i used to smell when i was little,so musky and manly and i hate it,but then when i sprayed it on my body,smells oh so divine,this is definately a fragrance for women who are sophisticated and independant,its a pretty scent,as for lasting power i think its so-so,i would recomend it to be sprayed on the body and not smelling it from the bottle if youre planning on buying,even my mom(who are always picky with scents)likes it,it sorta smells like Viva la Juicy,i cant say no more,JUST GO AND TRY IT ALREADY!! (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bkaips on 11/18/2011 2:20:00 PM more reviews by bkaips

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous, sexy, beautiful, feminine fragrance....I love, love, love this stuff. I would have no problem paying $90 for 3.4oz of this stuff, HOWEVER, what ticks me off about this is the awesome scent only lasts a few hours making you reapply it again and again throughout the day hence the reason it got 4 Lippies. I can see myself going through quite a bit of this and for $90 a bottle, it's really disappointing because I just adore it:( ....I can't figure out how people are saying the scent lasts all day....I know a few other people that wear Chanel Chance (the Tendre and the Fraiche) and they too said the scent doesn't last on them and they keep having to reapply during the day.

Chanel please, keep the scent but figure out how to make it linger longer than a few hours!!!! ...and if you can't, drop the price because I'll be going through a lot. If I'm paying almost $100 for this, the scent had BETTER LAST at least half a day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnrenfro on 11/8/2011 10:20:00 PM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

one of my favorit fragrances <3 the ONLY CHANEL perfume i like at all (: am very pleased with it , i wear it with a little of a disscontinued mac rose perfume and its perffecttt<3333

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chabli on 11/8/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Chabli

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been seeing a new man. He expressed a longing to buy me a gift. I told him "I LOVE perfume, I want you to buy me a fragrance you want me to wear." Chancy, I know, but fragrance is a powerful thing. He spent an hour at Sephora (gag, would have loved a unique, obscure fragrance from H Bendel, et al, but alas). Well, this evening he presented me with my gift and when I saw Chanel's Chance I thought, "Well, for him, I will wear it." But wait- Eau Tendre? Okay- this fragrance is... It's the fragrance of... It's just wonderful. Even sprayed it around my home it's so lovely and unique (for Chanel) and clean and fresh, yet there's a muskiness that will carry it through the winter. Suffice to say, this new man jumped the hoop, landed on both feet and really pleasantly suprised me. Would have never CONSIDERED smelling this, now overjoyed to own it.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PussPuss1 on 9/20/2011 1:56:00 AM more reviews by PussPuss1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in duty free recently. My BF and I went round the WHOLE airport sniffing everything in sight and he reckoned that this was hands down the best perfume that they had. I was happy to have some guidance because I really struggle with choosing perfume. It's kind of light, fruity, floral, very feminine, goes anywhere, long-lasting. I'd really recommend it. Beautiful packaging too - naturally!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ggarcia on 9/15/2011 8:54:00 PM more reviews by ggarcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I would have thought this perfume would have 100% in positive reviews, I'm really surprised it doesn't because I LOVE this scent!! It has become my absolute favorite! Fresh and sweet at the same time!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 desertr0se21 on 8/3/2011 7:16:00 PM more reviews by desertr0se21

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This perfume makes me feel great and my BF has even complimented me on it! It's a very clean fresh smell and reminds me off cut grass and apples. But there is a warmth there too and doesn't turn sour like some green fragrances do. While this scent is not original, Chanel have exceeded in making it the best of it's genre.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lebon on 7/8/2011 9:38:00 PM more reviews by lebon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I should begin by confessing that, as a fan of Chanel in general (who doesn't love that instantly recognizable logo that immediately conveys such style?), I've always wanted to wear a Chanel perfume - preferably No. 5 - because it just seems so glamorous.

But alas, for the longest time, I hated every single Chanel fragrance I smelled, even Coco Mademoiselle - found them far too strong and cloying, much to my dismay.

And then one day I opened a magazine insert for Chance Eau Tendre, not even really paying attention as I leaned in for a whiff because I fully expected to draw back with an, "Oouuf!" To my amazement, what I smelled was the most beautiful, light floral that just drew me in; I think I rubbed the scent off of that insert entirely because I sniffed it so much!

I ended up ordering a bottle from sephora, and let me tell you, I've not been disappointed! The fragrance on me is as lovely as it was in the magazine insert (good thing, I suppose); it's the lightest, whispery floral that's perfect for spring and summer (really, any time of year; it's a classic fragrance).

The bottle is, of course, to die for, and I love the fact that the perfume itself is pink. Fragrance whore that I am, I've got a tray full of various perfumes on the counter in my bathroom, but my Chanel bottle sits proudly on the vanity in my bedroom. As other reviewers have noted, there's something about it that just leaves you feeling fabulous....

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products