Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 electroheart on 9/6/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by electroheart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This perfume doesn't smell anything like Chanel Chance. I expected it to be a lighter, sparkling version of Chance but, as someone else noted, it smells very similar to Marc Jacobs Daisy. I use this as perfume for work because I work with small kids and don't want to choke them with anything strong.

In a word, boring.

It's not unpleasant. Extremely flowery, and the jasmine certainly stands out. But it just disappears, there's no sign of the purported amber/musk base notes. Probably won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 8/22/2012 9:59:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite perfume for a while! It's light and floral, but not too strong. It's really fresh and sexy, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kstahler on 8/14/2012 8:20:00 PM more reviews by kstahler

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Smells like Marc Jacobs Daisy to me, but with more lasting power. Doesn't smell like a Chanel scent at all, but I see what they are doing, appealing to GenY. That is fine; things evolve. Comforting clean fresh feminine smell, not super distinctive but still very nice. Freshness comes from the lack of patchouli, thank god for that. Wish it were cheaper though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassiko on 8/12/2012 8:24:00 AM more reviews by sassiko

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My signature winter fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carriew00 on 7/22/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by carriew00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love this so much! the only perfume ive repurchased. i get lots of compliments when wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aubernia on 7/12/2012 4:41:00 AM more reviews by Aubernia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this perfume, i love that its young and fresh. Chanel tends to smell heavier for a more mature audience. If you love the signature chanel smell then this probably isnt then perfume for you. What I love about this perfume in that it suits my personality and has then longitivity of other chanel perfumes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ambly123 on 5/24/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Ambly123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. I even bought the little fancy purse spray with the refills. It's so beautiful and lovely!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missvictoria on 5/24/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by missvictoria

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I got this perfume a short while ago. It is so fresh, sweet and feminine. It smells clean, but not like laundry. It is so Chanel, but much lighter. It fits the brand very well. This fragrance smells comforting but elegant and classic. I feel like this is something that I would wear even when I am 30. I can definitely smell the melon and grapefruit in this one, it is a wonderful fruity-floral. I reccomend this to everyone! I love it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cel1979 on 5/10/2012 6:05:00 AM more reviews by cel1979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm onto bottle #3 of this fragrance. I absolutely adore it.
Light, fresh, feminine and also sweet - but not sickly.
It's my every day fragrance. Lasts all day. Not overpowering and people recognise it as "my" smell. Always get compliments about it.
I'm a smoker so anything that lasts all day and isn't hidden by the smell of my dreaded ciggies is a winner for me.
It's a sweet fragrance that has class.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thathoneydip on 4/24/2012 12:34:00 AM more reviews by thathoneydip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my go to fragrance for a very long time. i also have the gel. Its very light, fresh, and a bit sweet. its a very romantic fragrance that i would wear during the day. Ive had too many compliments to count wearing this from men and women

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products