Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Single in Nutty • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(322 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 oliviasMUA on 8/8/2012 9:46:00 PM more reviews by oliviasMUA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is awesome. Picked it up just for the fun of it, and it turned out to be one of my favorite eyeshadows. You can swipe some over the entire lid up to the crease for a really light, natural look. Or you can build it up in the outer corner for night. Seriously, great product, great color, nothing to lose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kk71350 on 8/8/2012 7:26:00 PM more reviews by kk71350

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a beautiful product. The color is gorgeous and perfect for an every day lid color. The shadow is highly pigmented, also very silky and very very similar in quality to a higher end shadow. And it's $2. This is a no brainer to pick up this color to add in your collection. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 8/3/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love the application of this shadow; it goes on like silk and blends so easily. Great color payoff. But, Wet 'n' Wild, is it too much to ask for you to add some cool-toned neutrals to your collection? You have a lot of warm tones, and Nutty is definitely warm. Come on, give us a couple of cool, grayish taupes to balance things out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lasgalen on 7/13/2012 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Lasgalen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This eyeshadow surprised me to say the least. I hadn't tryed any Wn'W products, for a very long time at least and decided to try this eyeshadow after hearing good things about it. Wow. It's so buttery and smooth! The colour is a fawn light brown with a heavy silver sheen. It looks quite cool toned in the pan but really warms up when applied. As I remember I paid less than $2 for this eyeshadow! Such a bargain and quality I was not expecting. The packaging is ok, plain... I like it actually, small and compact. I don't always go for shimmery eyeshadows, but when I do I reach for this one! Staying power is excellent. I would definitely buy this again if I ever ran out. I'm going to pick up Wn'W Brulee next! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 girrlbot on 7/11/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by girrlbot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this eyeshadow because I've read so many great reviews and I was very impressed with the pigmentation and application! The only thing that I disliked was that my eyes watered terribly whenever I wore it. I have other Wet 'n' Wild eyeshadows that don't give me grief, but for some reason this one did. I'm willing to go buy it again in hopes that the first one I bought was part of a bad batch because I adore this color and Wet 'n' Wild overall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Triscuits on 7/2/2012 4:11:00 AM more reviews by Triscuits

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great eye shadow. It's a warm hazelnut brown with a fine rose gold-ish shimmer. I would describe this as just a hair more shimmery than a satin, but not as glittery/shimmery as a shimmer finish, and not anywhere as shiny and false-looking as a metallic or a frost. The shimmer is very very fine and more dispersed than it is concentrated, so the extant of its effect is in giving an appearance of moisture. I have not experienced fall out (none of the micro shimmer flying around nor ending up all over my face), the shadow and the micro shimmer remain bound together during application. The shadow lasts well on me about 5-6 hours without primer, and starts to crease after that.
This shadow is very flattering on my warm fair skin and green eyes. I don't think it would be flattering on cool toned persons as this shadow is **not** silvery or grey like a taupey brown, its very warm and is closer *undertone* wise to a coppery red than it is to a silvery grey. The color in the pan can be deceiving in this respect because it looks cool in the pan, but its not, it's warm, very warm.
I really like the finish of this eye shadow, as I said it's like it gives the appearance of moisture, lots of moisture, like "wet," kind of. But in a good way. Reminds me of a shadow I saw Kiera Knightly wearing once, where her shadow wasn't glimmery, shimmery, metallic or matte, but more like wet-looking, extremely moisturized or oily-looking. "Wet" and "oily" sounds kind of gross, but eyelids generally are on the "wet"-side, or on the "oily"-side, so this finish ends up looking really natural.
My husband seems to really likes this shadow on me, he has described it as "really sexy" and other descriptions that intimate the idea of sex-appeal. Usually he uses non-sexual adjectives like "nice", "good", "pretty", or (rarely) "too dark" whenever I've ask his opinions on my eye makeup, so he's not one to get enthused or care much about my makeup, generally. So, that he seems to associate this eye shadow with sex it seems to be a good sign to me that this eye shadow is a keeper.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dramagirl18 on 6/27/2012 1:48:00 PM more reviews by dramagirl18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an overall amazing product, especially for the price. I purchased this at Rite Aid for just over $1 and was amazed when I swatched it. The pigmentation is amazing and the shadow itself is very soft and smooth. The only problem that I had with the product was that within a week of having it, I broke the shadow. It is similar to a pigment eyeshadow now and is hard to work with. This is not the first wet'n'wild eyeshadow that I've owned that has done this either. I think it has to do with how soft it is. I will definitely be repurchasing this eyeshadow when I get tired of using my broken one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nconfer90 on 6/16/2012 12:52:00 AM more reviews by nconfer90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a perfect toupey color. I get endless compliments, even from my husband who prefers me without makeup. I have hazel eyes and this really makes the green pop, its gorgeous. It's great for everyday wear, doesn't look overdone. Buttery smooth, easy to blend, and very pigmented. Great value and definitally recommend this!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 6/5/2012 1:17:00 AM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Love this. It's a failproof, bombproof, completely neutral crease color for whenever I'm in a hurry or want an especially natural look. I can't wear a lot of chestnutty browns because of my deep-red dyed hair, but this brown looks great. It's richly pigmented and blends well. It also presses into magnetic palette pans like a dream, and it has a permanent place snuggled up next to my MAC, Aromaleigh and Archetype shadows. I live in dread that it will be discontinued and I'll find out too late to stockpile.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmbabies on 6/4/2012 8:19:00 PM more reviews by mmbabies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eye shadow it's smooth and pigmented. I hate the packaging though. I don't know how many times I've chipped a nail trying to open it. Oh well it was only a $1 and I can always depot it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products