Cover Girl • Lash Blast Length • Mascara

rated 3.1(579 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 simplyexquisite on 7/22/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by simplyexquisite

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I personally liked this product because it gave me a natural look but sometimes I felt as if it were missing something.. I like the applicator and stuff though..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sadiechuck on 7/20/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by sadiechuck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this mascara with the intention to use it for a light natural look. I was impressed. If what you are looking for is lightweight mascara that adds some length i would reccomend this product. The only downside is it occasionally clumps but not badly enough to keep me from buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 7/10/2012 11:52:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

dont hate but dont love, works well wnough, i like the applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 booshaynay on 7/10/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by booshaynay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite. I've been repurchasing for years now and I don't intend to stop. My lashes are puny and I haven't found another mascara that lengthens them like this one does. On days when I want a natural lash look, I wear 2 coats of this by itself. When I desire a more dramatic effect, I simply layer a volumizing mascara on top of this one. If I don't use this mascara as a base, I find that my lashes look like their boring and short selves, even with the volumizing mascara.
By itself, this mascara produces long, separated, and natural looking lashes. The wand has densely packed, short, plastic bristles that coat each lash individually, producing the lengthening effect.
I would recommend this mascara to ladies with little lashes like me. It works really well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dani1742 on 6/11/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by dani1742

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this mascara! I've tried several of the other Lash Blast mascaras and none of them quite worked for me. This mascara doesn't flake, clump, or look bad. It gives you very natural and lenthened lashes. I've tried using other mascaras but I always keep coming back to this one. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EL2016 on 5/20/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by EL2016

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara was really nice when first opened because it was still slightly wet. It added a decent amount of length. However, it dried out really fast and basically looked like a lash tint. Once it dried out, it took about 4 coats to look dramatic enough for my tastes. Probably won't buy again because there are plenty of other mascaras that are better than this one that add just as much length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmandaHennick on 5/20/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by AmandaHennick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This gives me a very natural look and is always my go to mascara when im feeling self conscious about any new mascara that im trying. It does lengthen quite a bit and does not flake! I just wish the wand had a bit of a curve on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kklaz on 5/13/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by Kklaz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an okay mascara. It does give good length, but no volume. And I've found that all CoverGirl mascaras flake. So it's not worth it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 grammarrodeoqueen on 5/5/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by grammarrodeoqueen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just forget it if you want anything more than a barely-there look. Had to apply 2-3 coats. Maybe use this as your "bottom last" mascara. Dried out quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GucciDiva on 4/30/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by GucciDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara. I have very thick lashes, so most mascaras just clump them together and don't look good. I like to have very long, feathery lashes, I think it looks natural but adds a little drama. This does just that. And it doesn't smudge etc. If you love the long feathery natural look, you'll love this. If you like super obvious mascara, go for the original lashblast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products