E.L.F. Complexion Perfection

3.6

241 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Magnesium Stearate, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Nylon-12, Titanium Dioxide, Octyldodecanol, Dimethicone, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Silica, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Boron Nitride. MAY CONTAIN: Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), D&C Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), FD&C Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), FD&C Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 10/17/2011 1:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT!!! I use for setting my foundation! I have use it with all my foundation and have no problems with it! I think it keeps my oil at bay! I don't think it goes totally translucent! It does have some color, in the sence that you do see the blue! Which super light blue! After u put on your blush and highlight! You don't see it!
Over all, I love this to set my foundation! Keeps oil at bay!
Down fall, not completed translucent!



on 10/16/2011 2:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It perfectly mattes my face to remove the sheen I get in my T-zone and evens out the skin color across all of my face. The application is really quick so it is my current go-to face product in the morning and it doesn't make me look chalky (although I suspect it would make darker skin tones look kinda gray). For $3, it is worth it!

Definitely moisturize beforehand, because it does not look good on dry flakes of skin! I'm just sad that it has talc in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 3:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow! I have tried SO many powders, Laura Mercier, MAC, Bobbi Brown, Shiseido and many others including pharmacy brands and they have all been ok but nothing special. I was so shocked to see how good this was. It mattifies and perfects my skin, covering pores, discolourations, red spider veins and oily patches. It doesn't 'grab' onto dry areas either. I apply with ELF's Studio Line Powder brush (the flat topped black one) and it looks fantastic. I don't know how it works with other brushes though. My skin is flawless and fresh looking and best of all, it doesn't break me out in spots unlike most other brands. I hope they never stop making this one! The other benefit is that it's dirt cheap!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2011 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is an HG product for me. I have extremely fair skin, so I'm not sure how well this product would work on med skin tones and darker, I can only speak from my experience. After I apply my foundation, I take a small fluffy brush and dust the yellow powder under my eyes. My dark circles aren't too bad most of the time, so a layer of foundationand then the yellow powder takes care of it. I then use the same brush swirled in the green powder around my noise and on my chin, and bam, redness gone. Finally I take a larger powder brush and use all of the colors together all over my face. It evens everything out beautify and makes my slightly dewy foundation matte, but not powdery. I take it with me for touch ups as needed. Possibly the best $3 one ever spent. Seriously.

Don't expect this to be some miracle concealer, because it's not. But used over my medium coverage foundation, it really evens everything out nicely.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2011 12:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I also bought this product expecting very little, however I heard great things about it and I thought for $3 it was worth the shot. I am naturally very fair and I expected this to make my skin look chalky and pale. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it gave that smooth flawless look to my skin! It was the furthest thing from chalky or overly powdery. This powder is great for touching up oilyness or shine throughout the day. I just sweep this anywhere I look a little shiny and my makeup instantly looks like it did at the beginning of the day. There are some E.L.F. products that definitely fall under the category of "you get what you pay for" but this is not one of them!


on 9/24/2011 5:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! It's only 3 dollars at the drugstore which is great for any ones budget. This is great to just dust on your face for a little bit more of a flawless finish but not a lot of heavy coverage. The different colors in the powder help reduce redness or dark circles under your eyes. This is not good for you if your looking for a heavy coverage product! Also you can set your makeup with this for a matte effect and it will also keep your makeup on longer! I I love this product and would highly recommend it!


on 9/16/2011 3:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this when ELF had their 50% studio sale so it was $1.50 instead of $3! What I love the most about the ELF studio line is the packaging and this one is no exception. It's a really sturdy compact with a sleek black design. The mirror is huge and I use it when I need to do any touch ups. The product itself is okay. I don't think it reduces redness all that much but it's a great setting powder. I like to use the yellow portion specifically to set under eye concealer and then I swirl all 4 colors to use for my whole face. I don't use a lot because it does make you look washed out with too much. It's great for mattifying though and I hardly have to touch up with this! Still a great product!


on 9/10/2011 2:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I try to preface my reviews with the fact that I'm no make up mavin, though I'm not completely inept either. I bought this product because I wanted to try green concealer for my blemishes, and you couldn't beat the price. I don't know why, but this concealer just did not work for me. As in, it literally would not stay on my skin. This was my first time using powder concealer, though I usually use powder foundation. Apparently there is a trick to applying powder concealer to get it to stay on. I gave it a three because I'm not sure if this is a bad product or if I simply was not skilled enough to apply it.


on 9/1/2011 10:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've purchased quite a few items online from ELF, and have been quite impressed with most of them. My Kmart has carried their $1 line for quite a while now, imagine my surprise when i'm searching the cosmetics and come across their professional line as well! I was super excited and decided to try this powder since in the past i've wanted to try it and have always forgot to order it. I have alot of redness, and some blemishes I like to cover. I've recently stopped wearing foundations and switched to tinted moisturizers and with all the imperfections I have with my skin I need all the help I can get. I absolutely find this powder to be a life saver. It helps combat my redness, and my hide my blemishes. I use this after I apply my tinted moisturizer then I apply my setting powder on top. I definitely will keep repurchasing, I highly recommend ELF some of their items are a steal! $3 is definitely an amazing price for this powder!


on 8/26/2011 2:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Firstly I love the packaging of this. It's got a large mirror inside the compact which is quite handy for touching up makeup on the go. It has four different coloured powders inside (yellow, blue, green and pink) which can be used individually or swirled together. I prefer to use them individually because together they can look quite chalky and make me feel and look quite dry and flaky when I use all 4 together. It reduces my redness a bit but not hugely. I use it to set my foundation and keep it on for longer, which it does quite well, and I keep it in my bag to touch up when I look oily (when using this powder I don't have to touch up very much anyway :]) and it works quite well. I find that it's best to tap the excess off the brush as otherwise I find I look very chalky and ghostly! I've only had this powder for a month and a half and you can already see a dent in the pan where I've used it so much! It's become a make-up bag essential for me and I will be probably buying this again when I finish it.


Recommended for Normal Skin

Back to Top