E.L.F. • Complexion Perfection • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(235 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jellums on 9/16/2011 3:43:00 AM more reviews by jellums

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when ELF had their 50% studio sale so it was $1.50 instead of $3! What I love the most about the ELF studio line is the packaging and this one is no exception. It's a really sturdy compact with a sleek black design. The mirror is huge and I use it when I need to do any touch ups. The product itself is okay. I don't think it reduces redness all that much but it's a great setting powder. I like to use the yellow portion specifically to set under eye concealer and then I swirl all 4 colors to use for my whole face. I don't use a lot because it does make you look washed out with too much. It's great for mattifying though and I hardly have to touch up with this! Still a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 newsongchick on 9/10/2011 2:02:00 AM more reviews by newsongchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I try to preface my reviews with the fact that I'm no make up mavin, though I'm not completely inept either. I bought this product because I wanted to try green concealer for my blemishes, and you couldn't beat the price. I don't know why, but this concealer just did not work for me. As in, it literally would not stay on my skin. This was my first time using powder concealer, though I usually use powder foundation. Apparently there is a trick to applying powder concealer to get it to stay on. I gave it a three because I'm not sure if this is a bad product or if I simply was not skilled enough to apply it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alyssa18o6 on 9/1/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've purchased quite a few items online from ELF, and have been quite impressed with most of them. My Kmart has carried their $1 line for quite a while now, imagine my surprise when i'm searching the cosmetics and come across their professional line as well! I was super excited and decided to try this powder since in the past i've wanted to try it and have always forgot to order it. I have alot of redness, and some blemishes I like to cover. I've recently stopped wearing foundations and switched to tinted moisturizers and with all the imperfections I have with my skin I need all the help I can get. I absolutely find this powder to be a life saver. It helps combat my redness, and my hide my blemishes. I use this after I apply my tinted moisturizer then I apply my setting powder on top. I definitely will keep repurchasing, I highly recommend ELF some of their items are a steal! $3 is definitely an amazing price for this powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollyARH on 8/26/2011 2:55:00 PM more reviews by hollyARH

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Firstly I love the packaging of this. It's got a large mirror inside the compact which is quite handy for touching up makeup on the go. It has four different coloured powders inside (yellow, blue, green and pink) which can be used individually or swirled together. I prefer to use them individually because together they can look quite chalky and make me feel and look quite dry and flaky when I use all 4 together. It reduces my redness a bit but not hugely. I use it to set my foundation and keep it on for longer, which it does quite well, and I keep it in my bag to touch up when I look oily (when using this powder I don't have to touch up very much anyway :]) and it works quite well. I find that it's best to tap the excess off the brush as otherwise I find I look very chalky and ghostly! I've only had this powder for a month and a half and you can already see a dent in the pan where I've used it so much! It's become a make-up bag essential for me and I will be probably buying this again when I finish it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malonb on 8/25/2011 8:57:00 AM more reviews by malonb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Does this do what it claims to do? Not for me. A great setting powder(what i use it for) definitely yes. Exactly what i'm looking for-sheer, light, mattifying(hence my rating regardless of doing half the job). I've worn this alone as well as with make-up/concealer and i didn't notice my red spots being any less red either way. Yet, i love this product for 1- the price and 2- it gives me what i'm looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 allthelittlethings on 8/25/2011 8:38:00 AM more reviews by allthelittlethings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this little compact on the basis that it was suppost to keep skin looking matte and take the redness away. It does a pretty good job for me at keeping my oily skin less shiny but it doesnt seem to take much of my redness away. For the price it is i don't have any problems with it but for me it only really does half the job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 qcumburmelin on 8/25/2011 4:59:00 AM more reviews by qcumburmelin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like the powder, but find that I can only use a tiny bit of it. Since I use it to try to "perfect" my complexion, using a little bit of product doesn't do anything for me at all. It gives me a whitish/greenish/yellowish cast. Instead of smoothing out the discolored parts of my face, it just makes my entire face whitish green.

However, if applied very lightly, I can see this working as a setting powder. That's why I decided to give it a 3 instead of a lower rating. Unfortunately for me, I like to pack my setting powder on since I am oily and so this doesn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KandyKisses on 8/25/2011 2:50:00 AM more reviews by KandyKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this cute little compact. I bought it for $3.00 at my local Target and I was a little skeptical at first. I kept it in the package for a few days, and I opened it before I left to see my boyfriend. We went out in the city and I must say this little thing did a pretty awesome job on keeping my skin as matte as my oily skin can get! I had a little sheen, but a few touch-ups kept me going. It doesn't help my redness or acne marks, so I just use it over top of my powder when my skin gets icky. It goes on clean and seems to even out my make-up. I'm really diggin' this powder!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* L22nene on 8/24/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by L22nene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this since I have oily prone skin, given the price I gave it a shot (ordered through the eyeslipsface.com w/50% coupon code that comes out every now and again, can't beat it for $2) It's definitely not a must have, and does appear chalky when first applied. Overall I'd say it's a good blotting powder, I much prefer MACs blotting powder, but again the price for this is a good option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lewipop on 8/24/2011 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Lewipop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is good apart from the fact that i can't notice any difference it makes to my make-up. Its always the last thing I apply it to my face and I cannot say i look any different afterwards. I would buy it again though because although I look no different, it leaves my skin smooth and I think it helps to keep my foundation on for a little bit longer. I also love the mirror because I think it is the perfect size to see your whole face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products