BeneFit Cosmetics Hello Flawless!

3.7

389 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

octinoxate 5.94, titanium dioxide 1.70, oxybenzone 2. OTHERS: triethoxycaprylylsilane, silica, nylon-12, phenyl trimethicone, polyethylene, talc, lauroyl lysine, phenoxyethanol, ethylene/acrylic acid copolymer, aluminum dimyrisate, bht, disodium stearoyl glutamate, sodium dehydroacetate, methicone, polymethyl methacrylate, isononyl isononanoate, alumina. ( /- bismuth oxychloride, mica, titanium dioxide, carmine, iron oxides.**AS OF JULY 2015:mica, boron nitride, ethyl methoxycinnamate, silica, titanium dioxide, phenyl trimethicone, nylon-12, benzophenone-3, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, pentylene glycol, lauroyl lysine, stearic acid, isopropyl titanium trisostearate, sodium dehydroacetate, talc, alumina, aluminum hydroxide, caprylyl glycol, sodium lauryl aspartate, zinc chloride, bht, red 6, red 7, red 7 lake, yellow 6, yellow 6 lake, yellow 5, yellow 5 lake, blue 1 lake, red 27, red 27 lake, red 28 lake, red 30, red 30 lake, ultramarines, bismuth oxychloride, chromium oxide greens, chromium hydroxide green, ci 77491, ci77492, ci 77499, ci 77510, ci 77742, ci 77891


on 8/17/2013 11:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was not very wowed by this powder at all. Luckily, I had an Ulta gift card to purchase this because there was no way I'd shell out the money to buy this at full price. I've visited Ulta numerous times prior to purchasing this powder and I just was so amazed at how soft and buttery it felt. It was love at first swatch but I needed time to think it through if I really wanted it. I couldn't decide between this or the Cargo Blu Ray powder but the SA convinced me to get this because she said it didn't crease. Alright, good enough, sold. Originally I bought "All the World's My Stage Beige," (I'm NC25/30 BTW) tested it out, and realized it turned orangey on me. I returned it and got it a shade lighter "I'm Cute As A Bunny Honey" and while not as orangey as before, I noticed it STILL had a sort of orange tint to it. I am not that impressed with this powder to go back a third time for "Champagne." It does what any other powder can do. The coverage is there and it makes your skin looks very smooth. However, it doesn't last throughout the day and very pricey for the amount of product you get ($36 for 0.25 oz) SKIP!



on 8/15/2013 11:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For those gals that like a powder foundation, this product does well. With primer it does stay on all day. Not super heavy coverage. I keep this product at my work desk for a quick fix at the end of the day. I still prefer my Bare minerals when I do powder foundation. I used IVORY and has a little yellow in it which neutralizes the mild pink on my checks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2013 2:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It covers well I like its it make all my makeup look 10000000000 times better I give this a 👍


on 7/28/2013 4:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this powder. This is a weird product; you can use the included sponge if you want a better coverage, but I think it looks awful that way, so I use either the included brush or another kabuki brush and apply from the center of my face outwards. This won't make your face look dewy or give it a nice glow. What it does do is give you perfect, even colored skin; if you're like me and suffer from redness, vitiligo, dark under eye circles, hyperpigmentation, or anything that makes the color of your skin "off", you need this product. It's much lighter than your average liquid foundation, it doesn't worsen acne (in fact my acne has improved since using this), and it's easy as heck to apply. Since it's so so great at evening things out, you will need some blush or bronzer over this so you look perfect, but otherwise, this is spectacular, "Photoshopped" skin made easy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2013 6:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I HATE this product!! It was to cakey and made my skin very dry!! Not to mention it made my face so white in pictures and I even went up a few colors! I wouldn't buy!


on 7/18/2013 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

this powder was just so cakey and fake looking. definitely wasn't worth the $40-odd i paid for it. the packaging is adorable and i loved the retro look..... i wish the product was better. i couldn't even finish it & had to return it after a week because of how much it was making my skin breakout!


on 7/15/2013 4:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this product !!! Im obsessed with makeup !! I have tons of foundations that i tried and all of them just sucked and i kept seeking for the perfect foundation , i came across this product and it is now my favourite product of all time . I have super oily skin but with this i found my skin to become less oily and have more of a matte finish . I used to use liquid foundation and a random powder but that didnt really work for me and made my face oily and look cakey . This makes your face looks natural and truly "flawless" . It also gives you tips and tricks on how to apply it . It comes with a brush and sponge so thats a bonus . And its small enough to fit in your purse so you can always touch up when your on the go !!! Go buy this product its worth it !!!


on 7/6/2013 11:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOOOOVE this powder! I have súper oily skin and acne scars so i tend to use heavy foundations with full coverage + concealer but since i found this i only use my nivea moisturizer, undereye concealer and this powder with the sponge it has. It stays pretty well for 6 hours and even when it fades i look matte, this has done wonders for my skin and i spend less time doing my makeup. If you have normal or dry skin you should skip this


on 7/4/2013 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this powder, and always seem to have some in the house because I usually will recieve some from my friend free of charge. My color is Ivory, which I believe is the lightest shade. In winter, this can even come out a little yellow on me. One complaint about Benefit that I have is that the foundation/concealer/TM shades are so few. It's hard to find a match. However, this powder does look good on my skin.

The two reasons I do not like it much:
1. I always need to touch it up after a couple hours. After using powders that last me all day, this gets annoying to me. I am not used to it.
2. This is so expensive! It's expensive first of all for a powder, but if you look at the amount you get (7g) its much less than most powders.

Not worth it, in my opinion, although it is a nice powder.


on 6/28/2013 8:33:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a powder foundation, something that would enable me to get my 5 minute face on, while looking natural, even toned and radiant. The Sephora SA matched me to Beige (I'm NC30 for reference. Fair to light skin with neutral/yellow undertones) and suggested I use this with the new Benefit primer. This melts right into my skin. When she put it on half my face and asked me to look in the mirror, I was blown away. That side of my face looked the exact same shade as the other side, but it was like every bit of redness, every brown spot and the shine was simply erased. Because I'm in my 40's, powder is often times the enemy. I have normal/combination skin, but I can get very dehydrated looking around my eyes and powder just accentuates the crinkliness. Never what I'm looking to achieve. But NOT THIS POWDER. I scrutinized my face, Looked at it from every angle in the store and fell totally in love. She used the Sephora mineral powder brush, so that's what I bought. Wearing it today and I'm still very happy with the way my skin looks. So to summarize, great shade match, excellent coverage while still looking natural, lightweight, has SPF and the packaging is absolutelty adorable.

Update: After only 2 days, I think this is breaking me out. 3 huge cists on my chin and I didn't introduce anything else new to my routine. What a disappointment! It's going back and I will not repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top