BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(427 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 10/6/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I nabbed this in a little mini size from my sister's stash. It gives my lips a flushed pinky tinge that works well with my fair complexion. It is a bit drying so I like to keep a lipbalm handy to put on top. Although I've given it a 4 I probably wouldn't go out and buy the full size simply because it's way too expensive for me right now. I'll just enjoy the dinky sized version until it's finished!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 9/25/2012 7:40:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Posietint is my favorite color in the Benetint line. This is a very sweet, cotton candy pink cheek and lip stain. Posietint only shows up on my paler winter complexion. It's too light to notice on my slightly deeper summer complexion. That being said, I like the subtleness of this product. It really looks very natural and blends better than Benetint or Cha-ChaTint. I love this color on my lips too. The staying power isn't nearly as good on the lips but it is the only Benefit stain that doesn't dry my lips out. I only wish Benefit would lose the lame nailpolish-like brush. A sponge-tip applicator would make a world of difference. But I still love my Posietint and will repurchase if I ever run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 underthepink3 on 8/23/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by underthepink3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just. Don't. Unless you are applying at the local circus. Please. Do yourself a favor. If you want misses piggy pink stained the eff all over your cheek for the rest of the day, go right ahead and blow 30 dollars on this garbage. Not cute...unless it's the look your going for then more power to you I'm not judging, just not the look I'm going for most days..maybe halloween..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 electropop3545 on 8/21/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by electropop3545

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Does get a little gloopy on the bottle after a few uses. But I like the colour. No delicious rosy smell like benetint sadly :( Again this does dry the lips like bentint but layer a vaseline right over it and you're good to go. The colour doesn't show up as much as I'd like it to but on the lips, very cute light pink colour. I would repurchase because I love tints and this is better than most I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sasflynn on 8/5/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by sasflynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of those products I'll always repurchase as it goes so well with my skin tone. It's a lovely light pink colour and is easily blendable on the cheeks, I particularly love layering it up as a lip stain though, it stays put all day and is very summery and pretty. I just wish they'd find a better way to package it than these stupid nail polish pots everything from benefit seems to be in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsDZ on 7/8/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by MsDZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer Posie Tint to Benetint. It is a thicker formula so takes longer to dry which means I have more time to apply and blend and get the right consistency. It has a bubble-gum look on my lips and cheeks so I wouldn't recommend it for the boardroom (too flirty) but perfect for a date night or even just out and about during the weekend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marmaladecat on 6/30/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by marmaladecat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a mini bottle of 'Posietint' free with a magazine and was really keen to try it as I'd been wondering whether to buy it; this was the perfect way to find out!

Unfortunately, for me it was a miss. As a blusher, I found it didn't show up well on my skin unless I used quite a lot (and I'm pale). I also found it difficult to apply; it ended up looking patchy despite my working quickly to try and spread the colour over my cheeks. I tried it a few times and each time the result was not good.

The colour it gave my cheeks was pretty and it has very good staying-power but for me, those were the only positives.

As a lip-colour, I found it drying and was not keen on the colour it gave my lips, so I couldn't use it for that either.

I'm glad I tried 'Posietint' but I'm also glad I didn't have to pay for it, as it's expensive. I wouldn't purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Miahorne on 6/21/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Miahorne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I normally really like BeneFit products but was very dissapointed with this, i found it worked really well as a lip stain, not as nice of a colour as 'cha cha tint' but still quite nice. However as a cheek stain i would definitley not reccomend it. It stains too quickly so if you apply as instructed you end up with three little lines darker then the rest on your cheeks which looks ridiculous and if you apply it even slightly wrong its so difficult to get off! was not impressed with this product and will not be buying it again, its not worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 6/16/2012 1:34:00 AM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited to find this at the new Sephora that just opened here. After reading the reviews, I couldn't wait to get this. I have to say, I'm disappointed. I'm very pale with cool toned skin and pinks typically look good on me, so I don't have an issue with the color. I do have an issue with very little color payoff and the staying power...both are pretty awful. If you want something that barely shows up on your cheeks and is gone within a couple hours then this is your product. However, if you want a good value, something that actually lasts like a STAIN and gives good color payoff then you might want to look somewhere else. I regret this purchase, and I won't EVER buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chickenwraps on 6/11/2012 7:45:00 AM more reviews by chickenwraps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is going to be short and sweer
PROS:
gives an innocent look
is buildable depending on what look you want to go for
doesn't dry as fast as benetint
application is good
CONS
packaging is terrible especially for a middle end product
It looks terrible on cheeks (especially with my skin tone)
doesn't last that long

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products