BeneFit Cosmetics • Posietint • Blush

rated 3.9(422 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 MsDZ on 7/8/2012 3:33:00 PM more reviews by MsDZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I prefer Posie Tint to Benetint. It is a thicker formula so takes longer to dry which means I have more time to apply and blend and get the right consistency. It has a bubble-gum look on my lips and cheeks so I wouldn't recommend it for the boardroom (too flirty) but perfect for a date night or even just out and about during the weekend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marmaladecat on 6/30/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by marmaladecat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a mini bottle of 'Posietint' free with a magazine and was really keen to try it as I'd been wondering whether to buy it; this was the perfect way to find out!

Unfortunately, for me it was a miss. As a blusher, I found it didn't show up well on my skin unless I used quite a lot (and I'm pale). I also found it difficult to apply; it ended up looking patchy despite my working quickly to try and spread the colour over my cheeks. I tried it a few times and each time the result was not good.

The colour it gave my cheeks was pretty and it has very good staying-power but for me, those were the only positives.

As a lip-colour, I found it drying and was not keen on the colour it gave my lips, so I couldn't use it for that either.

I'm glad I tried 'Posietint' but I'm also glad I didn't have to pay for it, as it's expensive. I wouldn't purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Miahorne on 6/21/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Miahorne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I normally really like BeneFit products but was very dissapointed with this, i found it worked really well as a lip stain, not as nice of a colour as 'cha cha tint' but still quite nice. However as a cheek stain i would definitley not reccomend it. It stains too quickly so if you apply as instructed you end up with three little lines darker then the rest on your cheeks which looks ridiculous and if you apply it even slightly wrong its so difficult to get off! was not impressed with this product and will not be buying it again, its not worth the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 6/16/2012 1:34:00 AM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I was so excited to find this at the new Sephora that just opened here. After reading the reviews, I couldn't wait to get this. I have to say, I'm disappointed. I'm very pale with cool toned skin and pinks typically look good on me, so I don't have an issue with the color. I do have an issue with very little color payoff and the staying power...both are pretty awful. If you want something that barely shows up on your cheeks and is gone within a couple hours then this is your product. However, if you want a good value, something that actually lasts like a STAIN and gives good color payoff then you might want to look somewhere else. I regret this purchase, and I won't EVER buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chickenwraps on 6/11/2012 7:45:00 AM more reviews by chickenwraps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is going to be short and sweer
PROS:
gives an innocent look
is buildable depending on what look you want to go for
doesn't dry as fast as benetint
application is good
CONS
packaging is terrible especially for a middle end product
It looks terrible on cheeks (especially with my skin tone)
doesn't last that long

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kennymoron on 6/7/2012 3:59:00 AM more reviews by kennymoron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I finished 2 bottles of Posie Tint already. I absolutely love this stuff! looks very natural on my NC30-35 skin, last all day, buildable and very easy to apply. I love this even more than the original benetint because this sets slower, which means more time to blend.

I love it on the lips too, it gives my lips a healthy look and it does feel good on my lips (it might be a bit drying for someone with dry lips tho).

The only thing that I hate about it is the packaging! It is functional but the metallic enamel will peel off and sticks everywhere. I hope they'll change paint on the bottle (I won't mind if they change it into a clear glass bottle). I would definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pearlbutton on 6/6/2012 6:27:00 PM more reviews by pearlbutton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I do really like posietint. It gives me a lovely colour, which I much preferred to the original benetint; that just made me look a bit ruddy whereas posietint gives me a lovely fresh and youthful glow.

Blends easily for a lovely soft dewy look which lasts much longer than creme blush although I have put on a second coat during a long day or night out to freshen my makeup. The colour is easily buildable, depending on the depth of the tint you want. Be warned, you have to blend this as soon as you put it on as it stains almost immediately. I was also left with slightly pink fingertips (if you wash them straight away it usually goes)
The bottle lasts for quite a while, and the colour lasts on my cheeks too. It's super quick to apply; a really easy way to give a brighten up my face & give me a healthy dewy glow.

Anybody who is familiar with benetint will know the slightly odd packaging -a glass bottle with a nail-polish like brush to apply. The brush actually does deposit about the right amount but it's hard to get it out once it is running out, as the brush doesn't quite go all the way to the bottom, and you end up swishing the brush round trying to get enough out.
The outer packaging is cute, but the pink metallic coating on the bottle wore off really quickly after a couple of months rolling around in my makeup bag (leaving pink metallic blobs on everything) which looked really scruffy -especially considering how expensive it was.


it's only the expense with the poor packaging that ends up putting me off buying another bottle, although I reckon I'll cave if I get some money to treat myself with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wenderella on 6/2/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by wenderella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I am an Asian with NC15-20 skin, with slightly darkish plum-toned lips.


As a lip colour: Beautiful! I'm not one of the lucky girls with very light pinkish lips... most lip colours either don't show on me, or end up looking a strange garish shade after being layered on top of my pigmented lips.


This tint makes my lips look a nice darker pink shade and gives "life" to my overall look. The neon pink gel colour scared me at first, but it looks natural/mlbb/subtle when applied.


However it fades quite quickly and i need to reapply it to maintain the colour.


As a cheek colour: I need at least 2-3 layers before the colour shows up on my NC15-20 skin. If it's just 1 layer i can barely tell that i have makeup on.


As mentioned by other reviewers this needs swift fingers to blend before the product dries on your cheeks. But i find that achievable.... it doesn't dry up in like 2 seconds flat, just don't leave globs of the gel on your cheeks un-blended while you go vacuum the floor or something.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bubblegumpoo on 5/16/2012 9:30:00 AM more reviews by bubblegumpoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, but believe there is room for major improvement. The color's beautiful, the packaging is cute, and it's very versatile. However, the packaging is impratical, the applicator is silly (and tickly, or is that just me?) and the design on the bottle smudges off within days, making a new product look like you'd had it rolling around in your purse for years. I would be much more pleased with this product if Benefit redesigned the packaging.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jesusfrkxpanda on 4/19/2012 7:23:00 PM more reviews by jesusfrkxpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product as a birthday present from my roomies!
I've never really wanted this product because I thought it would somehow clash with my warm skin tone. It doesn't! Yay! It makes your lips so pink and youthful. Not too drying but it's best to top it off with a gloss or lip balm.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products