Gillette • venus embrace • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(152 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ns4487 on 5/28/2010 10:22:00 PM more reviews by ns4487

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Urgh, I hate this razor! It looks so pretty, and yet because of the size of the head, it is impossible to get all of the hairs under my arms because it doesn't fit in my armpit! I like that it has more blades, but it means the head is bigger. I'd prefer three blades and a smaller head. I much prefer the quality of men's razors, and will not be repurchasing this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 5/23/2010 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Oh my gosh. I never thought razors were that important, but after this one I definitely have changed my mind. First off, it has cute colors on it, which I love. Second off, when you're shaving you feel nothing prick you or anything. It just feels like you're sliding something against your leg. But you still end up hairless! I've even tried it without shaving cream and it works well. This will absolutely be a repurchase for me <3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 batforlashes on 5/23/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by batforlashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Once you've used it, you just won't go back to those three-blade razors.
Never cuts and leaves your skin silk smooth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rocknride on 5/13/2010 10:30:00 PM more reviews by rocknride

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use a 5 blade men's Fusion at home but love this razor for traveling. I think the 5 blades make a difference. I have fine hair everywhere and most blades skip the finer stuff. It leaves, legs, underarms and lady parts smooth. My only complaint is the plastic guard that goes over the blade keeps coming off. I ended up using a rubber band to keep it on. I use to use the 4 bladed Quatro but find this razor is vastly superior.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianvolleyballer on 5/13/2010 5:31:00 PM more reviews by asianvolleyballer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i really like this razor a lot, the shave bars arent great but i used shaving cream anyways, the 5 blades give you a really close shave so i actually shave less, and it leaves your legs feeling great, soft and smooth, love itt and it smells pretty good too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heatherlynn0808 on 3/22/2010 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Heatherlynn0808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely my favorite razor and will probably use it forever. I always get a close shave and never get cut!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Astera on 3/7/2010 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Astera

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this razor. It's amazing and it lasts a long time for me! (I don't shave every day.) I like the moisture bars and the flexibility of the head, perfect for underarms and behind my knees. I got so "spoiled" for using this for so long and I tried to use a cheap-o blade and I knicked myself really badly. :/ Probably my own idiocy, but still, this razor really simplifies the process and perfect for inside the shower. I like the little shower pod too, it makes it really organized on my side of the shower. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jill28 on 2/17/2010 3:23:00 PM more reviews by jill28

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

At the moment I am using a Venus Vibrance Razor but I bought the Venus embrace cartridges when I needed a refill because of all the positive things I heard about it. So far, they haven't dissapointed!
My legs are always silky smooth now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gunjee on 1/21/2010 10:29:00 AM more reviews by gunjee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this razor too. It has a moisturizing strip, but it isn't so moisturizing that it gets in the way of a good close shave. My daughter is 11 and cut herself really bad shaving with a disposable razor she found in the back of the cabinet even though she wasn't allowed to shave yet, and I decided it was time to buy her a razor that would not cut her. This is not the one I bought her. I bought her the Venus Spa Breeze because it is unbelievably moisturizing and a person can't cut themselves with it. So if you are inexperienced like my little girl, then that would be the razor for you. But I feel that heavy moisturizing strip on the Spa razor is a bit too much for normal people like me. People like me who started shaving with single blades, and then double blades, and then triple blades, can handle the Venus Embrace just fine. Also I used my husband's vibrating green Mp3 Gilette razor (with my Embrace blade of course) over the weekend when we were out of town and it was an amazingly close shave so I recommend using that as well. My husband has used the orangs Gilette fusion razor and doesn't like that or its blades half as much as this green one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SillyLilies95 on 1/20/2010 4:46:00 PM more reviews by SillyLilies95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely my fav razor in the world! I use it with Skintimate Skin Therapy Baby Soft shave gel and it is the best shave I have ever gotten. Super smooth, super close and no nicks, cuts or razor burn. Shaving isn't to much of a chore for me, with this razor I don't have to double the shave, I usually shave my legs and underarms twice for the close shave, but not anymore :)) Buy it!! Shower pod is the best thing since sliced bread! Doesn't get much water in it, holds the razor and the blades perfectly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gillette products

More Misc Beauty Tools products