La Mer Eye Concentrate

3.3

121 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Seaweed (Algae) Extract, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Yeast Extract, Dimethicone, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Saccharomyces/Xylinum Black Tea Ferment, Vinyl Dimethicone/Methicone Silsesquioxane Crosspolymer, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Polysilicone-11, Sea Salt (Maris Sal), Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment, Helichrysum Arenarium (Everlasting) Extract, Algae Extract, Gelidium Cartilagineum Extract, Tourmaline, Polygonum Fagopyrum Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Eucalyptus Globulus (Eucalyptus) Leaf Oil, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed, Medicago Sativa (Alfalfa) Seed Powder, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seedcake, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Meal, Sodium Gluconate, Potassium Gluconate, Copper Gluconate, Calcium Gluconate, Magnesium Gluconate, Zinc Gluconate, Tocopheryl Succinate, Niacin, Hematite, Corallina Officinalis Extract, Isomerized Linoleic Acid, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Whey Protein, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Linoleic Acid, Caffeine, Cholesterol, Tetraacetylphytosphingosine, Sigesbeckia Orientalis (St Pauls Wort) Extract, Artemia Extract, Butylene Glycol, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Biotin, Acetyl Carnitine Hcl, Acetyl Glucosamine, Steareth-20, Aminopropyl Ascorbyl Phosphate, Nylon-12, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Protein, Isononyl Isononanoate, Sea Whip Extract, Sodium Citrate, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Phytosphingosine, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Retinyl Palmitate, Propylene Glycol Dioctanoate, Sucrose, Glycosaminoglycans, Dipeptide-2, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Isododecane, Peg/Ppg-18/18 Dimethicone, Silica, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Alumina, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Titanium Dioxide, Mica


on 5/31/2010 1:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very nice, smoothing cream, nice scent of fresh cucumbers (I don't like the La Mer cream smell). It really improves my eye area appearance, the moisturization lasts a long time, and my dark circles and puffiness are significantly lighter and less prominent over a period of time (~ 1 week). I like this much better than other products I've used, such as both of the Cle de Peau eye creams (one for dark circles, one for moisturization), Dior Capture Totale eye serum, and Skyn Iceland. So far this is the best I've tried!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/14/2010 4:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I quite like this comparing with other La Mer product, my eye area feels smoothier after, comfortable feeling can last long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2010 10:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I guess, this isn't a bad eye cream, and would have gotten a better rating if not for the price and hype. If a brand is going to call itself a 'miracle broth', then when nothing obvious happens, obviously we are going to be disappointed. After using it faithfully for 3 weeks, the lines around my eyes are slightly more hydrated, and the puffiness is reduced. I would say, there are some results, just no miracle. And for the price...I would have expected more.


on 5/3/2010 3:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great soothing healing eye cream. Unfortunately I love this stuff. Fortunately for the price it actually works ... for me anyways. I used it every night for two weeks as instructed and found that it actually reduced the puffiness and dark circles. The cream is light - more like a light gel than a cream. Compared to many other eye creams it felt much nicer in consistency to apply and best of all it actually felt soothing on this delicate eye area compared to many others that felt a little gluggier to apply and then started to sting just a little to be annoying. So it feels lovely and it actually works to reduce puffiness and dark circles - dratts guess I'm going to take out a second mortgage and get me some!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2010 2:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I just realized I can't give a product absolutely no lippies here....so that's why you see 1 lippie on my review.

I hate to say this, but this eye cream GIVES me wrinkles. Yes, you heard me right, it made wrinkles where I never had them before.

The consistency of this product is nice: milky, silky and pats and blends in well, but after use, initially for a month period, then for times here and there, it's just always let me down. Nothing noticeable other than wrinkles that I've never had.

I bought this based on the brand name and reputation, and I'm not stingy when it comes to skincare, but this product is simply awful. I wanted to write this review so that nobody else makes the mistake of buying it. If you want to try it, get a sample of it first. And, if you buy from a high-priced department store, and you end up not liking it, take it back! I made the mistake of setting it on my shelf and testing it out at other times, thinking the results may be due to my own skin's fluctuations. It's not you, it's the cream!

You're better off using YSL Nutri-Creme or Prevage. Those work well for my skin.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this eye cream continuously for the last 4 months. It is ok but nothing special. Considering the price of it, I certainly won't be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 10:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this eye cream, it works and it is effective. But its costly and I have not been 'wowed' enough with the cream to say run out and buy it if you are on the fence about getting it. I personally like it- it moisturizes well, absorbs well but many other eye creams do this as well. If for some reason my skin is acting sensitive, this cream calms my skin and I never have had an issue with it irritating my skin. It does contain many antioxidants which are good for the skin and it does claim to help with fine line and wrinkles. I can not attest to that claim, as I really don't have any wrinkles but there is some firming properties that help with fine lines. Its a good eye cream no doubt but with so many other eye creams that do similar things, its hard for me to say, 'go out and buy this'. Sample first. Assess what your needs are for an eye cream to make sure this would meet those needs. For the money that this costs, you want to make the right choice.


on 3/28/2010 10:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My undereye area is in need of help. I don't have obvious wrinkles, per se, but the dark circles and puffiness are much more difficult to conceal. That said, La Mer's eye concentrate does what it says - it moisturizes and reduces puffiness. I don't really believe the wrinkle reduction from marine extracts - come on. The only thing known to do that is retin-A or renova. But I've tried many many eye creams, latest one kinerase under eye - and this is much better. Cle de peau goes over easily without any crepiness. Recommend. For serious wrinkles, would recommend nightly treatment with a vitamin-a based cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've tried a couple eye creams, mostly drugstore eye creams and I'd have to say that this is one of the best ones I've used. Its super hydrating and it doesn't ball up like several other ones I've used. My eye area actually feels soft and moisturized after using this up to several hours later. I got this as a sample. The only downside is the price, I probably won't be buying this soon because I'm just a broke college student and can't really afford to use this all the time. However, if you have the money to splurge, I'd totally recommend this product.


on 2/27/2010 9:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dry and very sensitive skin around my eye area. I really wished I could use this cream. Unfortuntely it gave me milia every time I use it. But then again, it's hard for me to find an eye cream that doesn't give me miliar. So far the Caudalie 1st Wrinkle Eye Cream hasn't given me milia.


Back to Top