La Mer • Eye Concentrate • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.2(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 walkaholic on 5/12/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by walkaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I guess, this isn't a bad eye cream, and would have gotten a better rating if not for the price and hype. If a brand is going to call itself a 'miracle broth', then when nothing obvious happens, obviously we are going to be disappointed. After using it faithfully for 3 weeks, the lines around my eyes are slightly more hydrated, and the puffiness is reduced. I would say, there are some results, just no miracle. And for the price...I would have expected more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DivaEx on 5/3/2010 3:24:00 AM more reviews by DivaEx

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great soothing healing eye cream. Unfortunately I love this stuff. Fortunately for the price it actually works ... for me anyways. I used it every night for two weeks as instructed and found that it actually reduced the puffiness and dark circles. The cream is light - more like a light gel than a cream. Compared to many other eye creams it felt much nicer in consistency to apply and best of all it actually felt soothing on this delicate eye area compared to many others that felt a little gluggier to apply and then started to sting just a little to be annoying. So it feels lovely and it actually works to reduce puffiness and dark circles - dratts guess I'm going to take out a second mortgage and get me some!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jejkim on 4/23/2010 2:34:00 AM more reviews by jejkim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I just realized I can't give a product absolutely no lippies here....so that's why you see 1 lippie on my review.

I hate to say this, but this eye cream GIVES me wrinkles. Yes, you heard me right, it made wrinkles where I never had them before.

The consistency of this product is nice: milky, silky and pats and blends in well, but after use, initially for a month period, then for times here and there, it's just always let me down. Nothing noticeable other than wrinkles that I've never had.

I bought this based on the brand name and reputation, and I'm not stingy when it comes to skincare, but this product is simply awful. I wanted to write this review so that nobody else makes the mistake of buying it. If you want to try it, get a sample of it first. And, if you buy from a high-priced department store, and you end up not liking it, take it back! I made the mistake of setting it on my shelf and testing it out at other times, thinking the results may be due to my own skin's fluctuations. It's not you, it's the cream!

You're better off using YSL Nutri-Creme or Prevage. Those work well for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MicheleMonique on 4/18/2010 1:31:00 AM more reviews by MicheleMonique

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this eye cream continuously for the last 4 months. It is ok but nothing special. Considering the price of it, I certainly won't be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmHimes on 4/10/2010 10:25:00 AM more reviews by EmHimes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eye cream, it works and it is effective. But its costly and I have not been 'wowed' enough with the cream to say run out and buy it if you are on the fence about getting it. I personally like it- it moisturizes well, absorbs well but many other eye creams do this as well. If for some reason my skin is acting sensitive, this cream calms my skin and I never have had an issue with it irritating my skin. It does contain many antioxidants which are good for the skin and it does claim to help with fine line and wrinkles. I can not attest to that claim, as I really don't have any wrinkles but there is some firming properties that help with fine lines. Its a good eye cream no doubt but with so many other eye creams that do similar things, its hard for me to say, 'go out and buy this'. Sample first. Assess what your needs are for an eye cream to make sure this would meet those needs. For the money that this costs, you want to make the right choice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grenadine_00 on 3/28/2010 10:33:00 PM more reviews by grenadine_00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My undereye area is in need of help. I don't have obvious wrinkles, per se, but the dark circles and puffiness are much more difficult to conceal. That said, La Mer's eye concentrate does what it says - it moisturizes and reduces puffiness. I don't really believe the wrinkle reduction from marine extracts - come on. The only thing known to do that is retin-A or renova. But I've tried many many eye creams, latest one kinerase under eye - and this is much better. Cle de peau goes over easily without any crepiness. Recommend. For serious wrinkles, would recommend nightly treatment with a vitamin-a based cream.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bluebear8812 on 3/1/2010 9:23:00 PM more reviews by bluebear8812

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried a couple eye creams, mostly drugstore eye creams and I'd have to say that this is one of the best ones I've used. Its super hydrating and it doesn't ball up like several other ones I've used. My eye area actually feels soft and moisturized after using this up to several hours later. I got this as a sample. The only downside is the price, I probably won't be buying this soon because I'm just a broke college student and can't really afford to use this all the time. However, if you have the money to splurge, I'd totally recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ivykettle on 2/27/2010 9:21:00 AM more reviews by ivykettle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry and very sensitive skin around my eye area. I really wished I could use this cream. Unfortuntely it gave me milia every time I use it. But then again, it's hard for me to find an eye cream that doesn't give me miliar. So far the Caudalie 1st Wrinkle Eye Cream hasn't given me milia.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sassysusu on 2/16/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by sassysusu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this thinking that I couldn't go wrong with La Mer since I see it advertised everywhere, and since its so expensive, I was silly to think it would do wonders for my under eye area. Unfortunately I was wrong. Although my skin is normally resilient to new products, for the first time ever, I developed a breakout under my eyes. I had redness and itchy patches all over, it was awful, especially considering my wedding was only a month away. I decided to go back to the prod I was using prior to purchasing this, wait until after my wedding and then give it another try. I did just that, a couple months later, and broke out again. I had to return this for a refund. I do love their moisturizer though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hafonda on 1/16/2010 8:37:00 AM more reviews by hafonda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this cream for 2 weeks and have not noticed any visible improvement. My eye bags and fine lines are still there. The bottle and applicator stick is nice though. Will continue to use and update on result.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More La Mer products

More Treatments (Eye) products