Joico • Moisture Recovery • Shampoo

rated 4.1(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 debbiejacobs on 10/16/2007 4:55:00 PM more reviews by debbiejacobs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Awful product on my hair. It feels itchy and greasy, i think i must have reacted to something in it. My hair is normal to dry, curly and i thought this product would be perfect. But it feels like its loaded with chemicals. Complete waste of :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 helenesq on 10/3/2007 7:39:00 PM more reviews by helenesq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this based on the reviews here and it was such a huge disappointment. I used the shampoo and conditioner. I found them to be way too heavy for my hair. Weighed down my hair terribly and I had a bad hair day. The shampoo is moisturizing but would be better suited for those with really dry hair and a lot of it. The scent is also way too floraly for my taste. Big thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 10/1/2007 2:09:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I guess I'm the exception with this one. I purchased this shampoo based upon the wonderful reviews on here, but was a little disappointed with the results. Firstly, I have to admit that it is exceptionally moisturizing just as it's name implies, and the smell is fantastic. The first time I used it, I noticed an improved softness even with wet hair. Unfortunately, after the second use, my hair felt weighed down. I think this would probably be best for those with extremely dry or damaged hair. I need a better balance of moisturizing for my ends, but clarifying for my scalp. This just made my scalp more oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kdeichsel on 9/26/2007 12:20:00 PM more reviews by kdeichsel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

i have to agree with the other reviewers even though it hurts me. i've never loved joico, however their moisture recovery line is true to form - it moisturizes.

also, i don't find that it weighs my hair down and i don't need too much of it to really give me that clean feeling i love.

although the small bottle price can, from time to time, be a deterrent, there are always liter bottle sales where you can get this 1 L of the shampoo or conditioner for under $35CAN, and that L should last you an awful long time.


i totally recommend. much better the matrix biolage hydrating shampoo or redken all soft.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Resplendent7 on 9/24/2007 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Resplendent7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT shampoo, worth every penny. Nuf said!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bgp on 9/21/2007 12:26:00 AM more reviews by bgp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great shampoo, I have normal to dry hair. This shampoo left me with healthy, full of volume hair. My husband also tried it and loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* psmitty on 8/14/2007 8:00:00 AM more reviews by psmitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Thanks, MUAers! Another great find I never would have discovered myself. This is a fantastic shampoo- a little goes a long way, it smells great, is gentle, doesn't weigh my hair down, and makes it smooth. I have straight, thick hair that goes frizzy and gets wings in the summer. This seems gentle enough for my sensitive scalp too. It's a good price if you look too- I found a liter of both for $39 Can. in a salon. All-in-all, a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caydensmama on 8/6/2007 2:25:00 PM more reviews by caydensmama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, now I know why this has such great reviews. A friend of mine who's a hairstylist said she liked this line, and had even repurchased it (something she almost never does) because it was so good. It is quite inexpensive compared to most of the lines I love, it smells good (sort of a clean/marine smell), and it makes your hair very, very soft! It doesn't feel weighed down, just soft and smooth. Even after using my CHI iron, my ends feel much softer than usual! The Moisture Recovery line does not get enough publicity!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* circe1202 on 8/5/2007 7:07:00 PM more reviews by circe1202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this shampoo (and the conditioner) based on the great reviews on MUA. I have very fine, straight, dry, a little below chin-length virgin hair that I blow dry most days. It was always hard to strike a balance between choosing volumizing products and products that added moisture. I tried Kerastase and Terax, but for the high cost and the lack of availability, I wanted to give something else a try. Within two days of using both the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was shiny and soft, even after blow drying! I just love how it feels. I use this every day, and haven't had any trouble with buildup, as some other reviewers have mentioned. The price is great, and I will continue to buy this when it runs out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swimmingsweetie on 7/23/2007 7:29:00 PM more reviews by swimmingsweetie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The shampoo is very moisturizing. After using it a couple of times,
my hair felt like silk in the shower. I wouldn't recommend this to someone with fine or thin hair because it is a little heavy. Good for when hair needs extra moisture after a protien treatment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Shampoo products