Joico • Moisture Recovery • Shampoo

rated 4.1(72 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Resplendent7 on 9/24/2007 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Resplendent7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT shampoo, worth every penny. Nuf said!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bgp on 9/21/2007 12:26:00 AM more reviews by bgp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great shampoo, I have normal to dry hair. This shampoo left me with healthy, full of volume hair. My husband also tried it and loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* psmitty on 8/14/2007 8:00:00 AM more reviews by psmitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Thanks, MUAers! Another great find I never would have discovered myself. This is a fantastic shampoo- a little goes a long way, it smells great, is gentle, doesn't weigh my hair down, and makes it smooth. I have straight, thick hair that goes frizzy and gets wings in the summer. This seems gentle enough for my sensitive scalp too. It's a good price if you look too- I found a liter of both for $39 Can. in a salon. All-in-all, a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caydensmama on 8/6/2007 2:25:00 PM more reviews by caydensmama

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, now I know why this has such great reviews. A friend of mine who's a hairstylist said she liked this line, and had even repurchased it (something she almost never does) because it was so good. It is quite inexpensive compared to most of the lines I love, it smells good (sort of a clean/marine smell), and it makes your hair very, very soft! It doesn't feel weighed down, just soft and smooth. Even after using my CHI iron, my ends feel much softer than usual! The Moisture Recovery line does not get enough publicity!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* circe1202 on 8/5/2007 7:07:00 PM more reviews by circe1202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this shampoo (and the conditioner) based on the great reviews on MUA. I have very fine, straight, dry, a little below chin-length virgin hair that I blow dry most days. It was always hard to strike a balance between choosing volumizing products and products that added moisture. I tried Kerastase and Terax, but for the high cost and the lack of availability, I wanted to give something else a try. Within two days of using both the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was shiny and soft, even after blow drying! I just love how it feels. I use this every day, and haven't had any trouble with buildup, as some other reviewers have mentioned. The price is great, and I will continue to buy this when it runs out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 swimmingsweetie on 7/23/2007 7:29:00 PM more reviews by swimmingsweetie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The shampoo is very moisturizing. After using it a couple of times,
my hair felt like silk in the shower. I wouldn't recommend this to someone with fine or thin hair because it is a little heavy. Good for when hair needs extra moisture after a protien treatment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* perfectly_pink on 5/21/2007 5:05:00 AM more reviews by perfectly_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo & conditioner due to the reviews on here and also reccomendations on the vogue forum .I got it at a discount hair place for $36nzd for shampoo & conditioner very cheap !!!!.
Anyway i love this stuff ! it leaves the hair very silky smooth and soft but not weighed down at all ,it also doesnt build up like other shampoo's.This has a very gentle foam but leaves the hair clean.Iam very impressed with this and will repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carebear99 on 4/25/2007 7:10:00 PM more reviews by carebear99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo really did put some much needed moisture back into my hair. With the conditioner, my hair looks and feels a lot healthier than it did. It doesn't feel like straw anymore. I have damaged hair due to colouring, but it is fine, so I noticed I can't use the conditioner everyday because it tends to weigh it down a bit. I use the conditioner every other day and that seems to work well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JayBay714 on 4/18/2007 7:58:00 PM more reviews by JayBay714

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like this line but I'm not as impressed as I thought I'd be! I bought a liter of the moisture recovery shampoo and a liter of the conditioner at Ulta w a 20% off coupon, so it was less than $23 total. I like the packaging alot-- the design fits great on the ledge of our tub. That is impressive as some liter bottles are too bulky for the shower. I also love the scent-- it's a really nice smell that lingers even after it dries.

I have thick, dry, curly hair to my shoulders. I like how the shampoo lathers and it does make my hair feel clean and soft. I also like the texture of the conditioner and my hair is slighly less tangled now when I get out of the shower. The main reason I gave it a 4 is because it leaves me frizzy. It's not terrible, but it's not as good as I expected. I will admit- I have only used it 5 times and that isn't alot so maybe I'll update this review in a week or two if IO change my mind. I am going to try one of their styling products this weekend to see if it helps at all- so we'll see. It's still a good product and I will purchase again, I just don't think it's a 5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktjc123 on 3/10/2007 7:23:00 AM more reviews by ktjc123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've never loved a product enough to go to the effort to write a review - but this shampoo (and conditioner) is great! I've got natural blonde hair which gets dry every now and then from heat styling and this replenishes it in one wash.

The best thing about this product is that it changes how often I have to wash my hair. I try not to wash it too often (cos apparently it's better for your hair), but with this shampoo/cond I don't have to because my scalp doesn't get oily and uncomfortable by the second day (like usual).

Apart from being a moisturising set I've actually noticed improvement in my hair volume - the conditioner is so light (but effective).

Highly recommended for those who want dry scalp, volume but moisturised ends!

xox

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Shampoo products