Joico Moisture Recovery

4.1

78 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua/Eau, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Glycol Distearate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Cocamide Mea, Sorbitol, Pentapeptide-29 Cysteinamide, Pentapeptide-30 Cysteinamide, Tetrapeptide-28 Argininamide, Tetrapeptide-29 Argininamide, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Cocodimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Keratin, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Hydrolyzed Algin, Sea Water/Maris Aqua/Eau De Mer, Chlorella Vulgaris Extract, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Silicone Quaternium-16, Citric Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Disodium EDTA, Undeceth-11, Arginine, Sodium Citrate, Butyloctanol, Undeceth-5, PEG-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Stearyl Dihydroxypropyldimonium Oligosaccharides, Dmdm Hydantoin, Methylparaben, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzyl Benzoate, Limonene, Fragrance/Parfum, Ext. Violet 2 (CI 60730), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).


on 10/28/2007 2:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i bought this based on reviews here, but i hate to say that i was overall not all that impressed. it is an ok shampoo, smells nice, and cleans pretty well, but just didn't impress me too much. definitely not bad, and obviously works really well for others, but sadly not me. this really started leaving buildup on my hair, making it look greasy, and feel heavy not too long after washing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 10/26/2007 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of my favorite shampoos. It leaves my hair soft and clean after using. Really helps with my dry blonde hair a lot, especially when used with the conditioner. Helps keep my hair shiny and smooth.


on 10/16/2007 4:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Awful product on my hair. It feels itchy and greasy, i think i must have reacted to something in it. My hair is normal to dry, curly and i thought this product would be perfect. But it feels like its loaded with chemicals. Complete waste of :(


on 10/3/2007 7:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I brought this based on the reviews here and it was such a huge disappointment. I used the shampoo and conditioner. I found them to be way too heavy for my hair. Weighed down my hair terribly and I had a bad hair day. The shampoo is moisturizing but would be better suited for those with really dry hair and a lot of it. The scent is also way too floraly for my taste. Big thumbs down.


on 10/1/2007 2:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I guess I'm the exception with this one. I purchased this shampoo based upon the wonderful reviews on here, but was a little disappointed with the results. Firstly, I have to admit that it is exceptionally moisturizing just as it's name implies, and the smell is fantastic. The first time I used it, I noticed an improved softness even with wet hair. Unfortunately, after the second use, my hair felt weighed down. I think this would probably be best for those with extremely dry or damaged hair. I need a better balance of moisturizing for my ends, but clarifying for my scalp. This just made my scalp more oily.


on 9/26/2007 12:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i have to agree with the other reviewers even though it hurts me. i've never loved joico, however their moisture recovery line is true to form - it moisturizes.

also, i don't find that it weighs my hair down and i don't need too much of it to really give me that clean feeling i love.

although the small bottle price can, from time to time, be a deterrent, there are always liter bottle sales where you can get this 1 L of the shampoo or conditioner for under $35CAN, and that L should last you an awful long time.


i totally recommend. much better the matrix biolage hydrating shampoo or redken all soft.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2007 3:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

GREAT shampoo, worth every penny. Nuf said!


on 9/21/2007 12:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great shampoo, I have normal to dry hair. This shampoo left me with healthy, full of volume hair. My husband also tried it and loves it.


on 8/14/2007 8:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Thanks, MUAers! Another great find I never would have discovered myself. This is a fantastic shampoo- a little goes a long way, it smells great, is gentle, doesn't weigh my hair down, and makes it smooth. I have straight, thick hair that goes frizzy and gets wings in the summer. This seems gentle enough for my sensitive scalp too. It's a good price if you look too- I found a liter of both for $39 Can. in a salon. All-in-all, a great product.


on 8/6/2007 2:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow, now I know why this has such great reviews. A friend of mine who's a hairstylist said she liked this line, and had even repurchased it (something she almost never does) because it was so good. It is quite inexpensive compared to most of the lines I love, it smells good (sort of a clean/marine smell), and it makes your hair very, very soft! It doesn't feel weighed down, just soft and smooth. Even after using my CHI iron, my ends feel much softer than usual! The Moisture Recovery line does not get enough publicity!




Back to Top