MAC • Veluxe Pearl - Twinks • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(137 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Susan2148 on 2/28/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by Susan2148

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this based on MUA reviews, and I love it! It's great as a liner color or just in the crease. I use it with Shroom. Sometimes, I apply Shroom from lashes to brown and apply Twinks in the crease, or in the crease and along my upper lashes. Sometimes I apply the Twinks first (crease and upper lases), then apply Shroom all over to the brow. Sometimes, instead of Shroom, I'll top it with Blanc Type or Brule for different looks. It's one of the most versatile colors I've ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovepotion18 on 2/26/2010 3:56:00 PM more reviews by lovepotion18

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love this color for the out v and crease! It comes out a dark brown with a hint of burgundy/purple color perfection for my NC35 skin. It's a must have for anyone's palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alyssaraquel on 2/4/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by alyssaraquel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a gorgeous deep plum/brown color. Looks amazing with brown eyes!
I use it in my crease and looks great dark or light. Definite favorite for crease eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 malika on 2/4/2010 3:08:00 PM more reviews by malika

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing plum color for the crease! I am a nw43 and it looks great day into night!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautifulscorpio83 on 1/19/2010 5:29:00 PM more reviews by beautifulscorpio83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous browny-plum color. It looks fantastic when worn in the crease and i love pairing it with purple shades to bring out the plum undertones in it. Looks wonderful on brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shaecode on 1/11/2010 8:05:00 PM more reviews by shaecode

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

GORGEOUS! looks beautiful on my hazel eyes. great crease color. goes on really smooth and blends perfectly. great buy, will def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cassak on 1/5/2010 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Cassak

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Yes! I love this sooo much! The color is amazing. No cons! I will buy it again and again! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IceCreamNCake on 1/4/2010 4:38:00 PM more reviews by IceCreamNCake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

HG brown eyeshadow. I can't say anything else that hasn't been said. It's a hot-chocolately color on my skin (N4) and works great as an all-over shade or a crease shade. I've had it for about 4 months and I've barely made a dent in the pot. Love it! Will be a loyal customer. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 12/29/2009 5:27:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a brown color with a plum sheen to it and I do like this color however this color is way too much like mulch. I did side by side swatches and it's almost identical. If I had to choose one, I would have no preference over the other but I can't justify owning both. The color is beautiful and super easy to blend, however I won't buy this again since I do own mulch. If I didn't have mulch, I'd re-purchase :) It looks awesome paired with shroom!!
UPDATE: After swapping my twinks, I felt I could not live without this color, so I went out and bought another!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharkdisco on 12/11/2009 1:59:00 PM more reviews by sharkdisco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely LOVE this color. I have dark green eyes and very pale skin, and I mostly use it as a liner. This eyeshadow makes my eyes stand out more than any other I've ever used, and really compliments almost all of my warmer lid colours. I'm just sad that I purchased so many other dark plummy brown MAC shades before I found this one.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products