The Body Shop • Lip & Cheek Stain • Blush

rated 4.1(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jeweljewel on 10/13/2008 10:37:00 AM more reviews by jeweljewel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I finished 4-5 tube but when I tried on other cheaper lip and cheek tint I discovered that there are a lot more worth buying. Maybe I'll buy this again in the future. Yes it really looks natural on your cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chabbycheeks on 10/11/2008 11:55:00 AM more reviews by chabbycheeks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is easy to use as it takes a few seconds for it to dry so you have time to spread across your cheeks. The color is just right, you'll look naturally flushed. The only thing I don't like about it is that I have to apply it twice to have an effect on my complexion. I guess this would be great for those who have fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shirlynliew on 9/24/2008 9:48:00 PM more reviews by shirlynliew

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite blusher, looks natural, easy to use, easy to carry around and perfect for day's use. Nobody suspect that i am using blusher and most of my colleagues compliment on my healthy blush. I purchased benetint after finishing the first tube BUT repurchased the second tube of lip n cheek tint before i finish using benetint. So glad i have it in my bag again. will recommend this to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 czechgirl01 on 8/23/2008 4:56:00 PM more reviews by czechgirl01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use it both on my cheeks and my lips, I think the quality is perfect. My main concern was whether I smudge the foundation while putting it on as I had never used a lip/cheek stain before. I had to practise the application a bit but now it seems sooo easy - I just dab it on a couple of times depending how much colour I want. Yes, I have to wash my fingers afterwards but it is not a problem at all. When I use it on my lips, I often use a shimmery lipstick afterwards, I put on mascara and I am ready to go. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maltesers on 8/16/2008 11:13:00 PM more reviews by maltesers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i only use this as a cheek stain cos it doesn't work well as a lip stain for me.

as a cheek stain, i LOVE this. the color is a natural pink that makes me look radiant, is easy to blend, and best of all - stays on the whole day. no touching up required! i have gone through a few tubes and will continue using this. prices have gone up a little bit recently though : (

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 joychin89 on 8/2/2008 9:15:00 PM more reviews by joychin89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After reading the comments,i was like "how natural can a cheek tint look?" I mean,i didn't exactly believed that it would look so natural. Yesterday,i actually bought this product and tried it on and oh man,it seriously looks like natural blush. You know,like those little babies with cute chubby cheeks and pinkish blush ? Yeah,the effect was pretty much like that. As a lip tint,it's ok. I tot it would be RED but thank god,with just maybe one/two layers,it doesn't look that red but more like your lip colour. Pretty good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mizukii on 7/17/2008 10:41:00 AM more reviews by Mizukii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice cheek stain. The color is gorgeous and easy to layer to get the result you want. Staying power is absolutely terrific! Since this is a lip and cheek stain it can also be used on the lips. Though on the lips it looks horrible. It applies uneven and it's drying. So if you're looking for a good lip stain this is not the product you're looking for. On the other hand, as a cheek stain it's a must buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miaki on 7/4/2008 3:30:00 PM more reviews by miaki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The best rouge ever. Totally HG!
I love the fact that U just have to put it on in the morning and not have to worry about messing it up with powder touch-ups during the day. Never caused a single breakout on me and the coulor is perfect, Iīm very fair so I use just a little dab.
Will buy again and again, it lasts a long time, have gone through four in as many years, donīt think I will use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pineappleaftermath on 6/24/2008 2:51:00 AM more reviews by pineappleaftermath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! The colour is a beautiful pink. It's nice and sheer so it is easy to apply and built up colour. Much easier to use than Revlon's lip stains.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celineC on 5/21/2008 3:00:00 AM more reviews by celineC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is the first blush i've ever used and i love it! i've strayed to powder blushes at times but i always come back to this one. it stays on for a fairly long amount of time on my cheeks but i don't mind reapplying every once in a while. as a lip stain it has a very natural color, not too pink and not too red. everyone should try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Blush products