The Body Shop Lip & Cheek Stain

4.0

159 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Methylparaben, Aminomethyl Propanol, Red 33


on 11/2/2008 5:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very absorbent skin... powders and creams just settle right in and disappear very quickly. This, however, is AWESOME! It is my fav product in my beauty regime- so quick, easy and natural looking.



on 10/13/2008 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I finished 4-5 tube but when I tried on other cheaper lip and cheek tint I discovered that there are a lot more worth buying. Maybe I'll buy this again in the future. Yes it really looks natural on your cheeks.


on 10/11/2008 11:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is easy to use as it takes a few seconds for it to dry so you have time to spread across your cheeks. The color is just right, you'll look naturally flushed. The only thing I don't like about it is that I have to apply it twice to have an effect on my complexion. I guess this would be great for those who have fair skin.


on 9/24/2008 9:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite blusher, looks natural, easy to use, easy to carry around and perfect for day's use. Nobody suspect that i am using blusher and most of my colleagues compliment on my healthy blush. I purchased benetint after finishing the first tube BUT repurchased the second tube of lip n cheek tint before i finish using benetint. So glad i have it in my bag again. will recommend this to anyone!!


on 8/23/2008 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use it both on my cheeks and my lips, I think the quality is perfect. My main concern was whether I smudge the foundation while putting it on as I had never used a lip/cheek stain before. I had to practise the application a bit but now it seems sooo easy - I just dab it on a couple of times depending how much colour I want. Yes, I have to wash my fingers afterwards but it is not a problem at all. When I use it on my lips, I often use a shimmery lipstick afterwards, I put on mascara and I am ready to go. I will definitely repurchase.


on 8/16/2008 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i only use this as a cheek stain cos it doesn't work well as a lip stain for me.

as a cheek stain, i LOVE this. the color is a natural pink that makes me look radiant, is easy to blend, and best of all - stays on the whole day. no touching up required! i have gone through a few tubes and will continue using this. prices have gone up a little bit recently though : (


on 8/2/2008 9:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After reading the comments,i was like "how natural can a cheek tint look?" I mean,i didn't exactly believed that it would look so natural. Yesterday,i actually bought this product and tried it on and oh man,it seriously looks like natural blush. You know,like those little babies with cute chubby cheeks and pinkish blush ? Yeah,the effect was pretty much like that. As a lip tint,it's ok. I tot it would be RED but thank god,with just maybe one/two layers,it doesn't look that red but more like your lip colour. Pretty good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2008 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really nice cheek stain. The color is gorgeous and easy to layer to get the result you want. Staying power is absolutely terrific! Since this is a lip and cheek stain it can also be used on the lips. Though on the lips it looks horrible. It applies uneven and it's drying. So if you're looking for a good lip stain this is not the product you're looking for. On the other hand, as a cheek stain it's a must buy!


on 7/4/2008 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The best rouge ever. Totally HG!
I love the fact that U just have to put it on in the morning and not have to worry about messing it up with powder touch-ups during the day. Never caused a single breakout on me and the coulor is perfect, Im very fair so I use just a little dab.
Will buy again and again, it lasts a long time, have gone through four in as many years, dont think I will use anything else.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! The colour is a beautiful pink. It's nice and sheer so it is easy to apply and built up colour. Much easier to use than Revlon's lip stains.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5140 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top