Cover Girl • Eye Enhancers Quad (all shades) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 3/13/2004 4:10:00 AM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sooo many CG Eye Enhancers that I don't know where to begin. My current favorite is the #270 Crystal Waters quad. It has 4 gorgeous & dramatic blues; 2 with shimmer & 2 matte. Personally my favorite eyeshadows are Estee Lauder's Pure color. Avon's True Color & Chanel's Ombre shades are a tie for 2nd place. UPDATE: COVER GIRL HAS CHEAPENED THEIR EYESHADOWS, THINK MAYBELLINE CAKEING AND HAVING TO APPLY 10 COATS TO GET ANY PIGMENTATION!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daisymay on 2/19/2004 7:18:00 AM more reviews by daisymay

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

GET DOWN... with the cheap BUT GOOD ITEMS!!!!!!!I suggest finding out if you are a warm, or a cool, (skin undertones). I bought ALL of the "Warm quads", and have gotten many compliments.....Go figure. If you think you look "clownish" in eyeshadow, try a Cover Girl item, that says "warm" on the package. Check it out, you might have warm tones to your skin!!!!!! I have tried Chanel, Mac, Lancome, but AM HAPPIEST, with mu CG!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeavenlySweet98 on 12/12/2003 6:45:00 PM more reviews by HeavenlySweet98

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the one in taffies,I like the shades,the pink ice & blueberry are very wearable. And easy to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PoisonedIvy on 12/7/2003 6:54:00 PM more reviews by PoisonedIvy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The Ice Princess quad has cool purple shadows; a matte cooler eggplant shade, a medium cool violet shade with blue iridescence, a plainer pale shade of lavendar, and a lavendar with an interference pink iridescence. Three of them were utterly unique colors, ones I use a lot. The darker purple matte color is a great liner. For me this palette makes the all time best purple smoky eye ever. So totally worth the $4. And they didn't last too badly either, I was surprised.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 colours on 12/4/2003 1:43:00 AM more reviews by colours

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in taffies- an assortment of shimmering pastels. Except for the blueberry they almost come out the same (even the pastel green)- shimmery frost with the slightest hint of color. The pink and yellow colors have finely milled shimmer, and the pastel yellow looks ABSOLUTELY DROP DEAD GEORGEOUS on the lower lid & inside corner of the eyes. Makes you look *sultry & cute* at the same time (if its even possible). I cant stress enough just how pretty it looks. Pink is great for hi-liting the brow bone. As for the mint green and blueberry, the shimmer is chunkier & uneven and almost reminds me of fish scales. But I would buy this again just for the yellow one!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JuLieL on 9/16/2003 1:47:00 PM more reviews by JuLieL

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this quad! Pure Romance has a chocolate brown, a dark shimmery rose, a light shimmery pink and a pearl. These colors work beautifully together. The results are shimmer and a beautiful, unique, wearable color. Evening Skies (trio) and Urban Basics (quad) are very similar in their level of wearability. I'm super impressed-even more impressed when I realized they haven't creased on me ONCE! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ImCanadian on 5/29/2003 10:40:00 AM more reviews by ImCanadian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have the quad called, 'rhythm and blues'. Don't really like it because the shadows are way too powdery. Whenever I apply them, they don't feel velvety smooth. Instead they go roughly on my eyelids. Plus, if you have the compact in your purse or backpack, the powder just goes all over the place inside the compact. I like shadows that are powder but don't want them too dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveuntold on 2/27/2003 1:29:00 AM more reviews by loveuntold

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

I thought I didn't much care for the Eye Enhancers, but now that I've bought the quad in Taffies, I realize I was wrong! The shades are gorgeous (I especially love Blueberry) and they last longer than I expected. This product is a great way to try out 4 different shades (which can be porchased in singles) for a cheaper price. If you're looking for some good quality, inexpensive eyeshadows, these are a good way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blkwdow666 on 1/11/2003 12:21:00 PM more reviews by blkwdow666

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, seduced by a 40% off sale, I picked up a few of these, and they are nicer than I'd expected; not as good as Revlon, but beat Sonia Kashuk into the ground.
Nice pigmentation, lasted all day (w/a base), and colour combinations which actually made sense, though I've never used all 4 colours at the same time. The shades are labeled on the bottom of the quad, which is cool because some of the quad shades are available individually (take that Stila!). The downside is that you can't see said label w/o opening the blister package. That said, I generally *prefer* sealed packaging in drugstore cosmetics, anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curly_q_cutie on 6/15/2002 4:40:00 AM more reviews by curly_q_cutie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have two of these--Country Woods and Grapevine--and they're wonderful! The shades are great and last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Eye Shadow products