Cover Girl Lash Exact

3.8

1407 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/2/2007 12:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can see why this is called Lash EXACT, this mascara is exactly what its name says. What I love about it, is that it gets the tiny lashes in the corners of my bottom lid, its soo complicated to do this with the regular big bulky mascara wands. This design is great, for the bottom lashes, and of course it really does give u less clumps then the average mascara wand. This gives me a natural look, and i like it that way. I spent 5 hrs. of shopping today and this stuff didn't budge! I look forward to trying the waterproof version of this.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

God bless Queen Latifah, she would never lead us astray! The claims about this brush avoiding all clumping are totally true, and I haven't had any smudging issues either. I'm a simple girl. I like my simple mascara. Three cheers for Lash Exact! UPDATE: I have since gone into intense mascara evaluation mode, and have tried quite a few. This one is still up there for a good basic mascara, but I like Maybelline Lash Stylist better for definition and length, and Rimmel lycra is also up there. I'd recommend checking into a lash base too (I use Shiseido), because it will make any mascara you use more dramatic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2007 1:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

With all the hype I expected more. It was just like, hmm...ok? really? that is it? Didn't clump, but didn't do much else either. I have lots of lashes, but they are light and skinny. Didn't plump, didn't darken. Was just unimpressed overall. shall keep looking.


on 3/28/2007 10:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OMG! It's nearly perfection for my lashes!!! thanks Jean for this wonderful mascara!! How could I live without it?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2007 8:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

ugh. this is the worst mascara I have ever bought. it’s so dry – a really dry formulation. it defines my lashes but adds no length, thickness, curl. it goes “bitsy” – not clumpy – sort of dry and, well, “bitsy” if you try for a second coat in order to make your lashes look like something. the brush is sort of, pfff – no big deal, I don’t think. this is just mediocre all round. a waste of $15. in the bin. I’ll be sticking to my old faithful, maybelline’s full n soft.


on 3/28/2007 12:08:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Lash Exact is very good alternative to more expensive and highly hyped brands -although I do so love them as well!

This is the mascara I throw in my travelcase, my away-from-home makeup bag, and in my desk drawer at work. It provides long lashes with no clumps. The brush is great, separates very nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2007 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have really long eyelashes (I know I shouldn't complain!) But a big problem is them tangling together and getting tangled with the bottom lashes. The lashes also go in my eyes. I need a non irritating formula and this stuff worked out great, it didn't flake off all day either. I like the silicone brush because it gave a lot of definition. I haven't noticed the gradual clumping and gumminess though...mine got that way after about 3 months, but I think that's normal for mascara. I normally don't buy CG stuff, but I am on my third tube!


on 3/27/2007 1:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

great everyday mascara, but unfortunately not quite as good as MF Lash Perfection. the CG tends to flake/smudge a bit more than the MF, and is also slightly more difficult to apply. HOWEVER... it's definitely worth a try, especially during the frequent BOGOF sales at drugstores! mascara for $3.50? how can you argue with that price?!
***edit: i'm upping this one to a 5. i love it. i wear it everyday, and then if i need to some extra oomph at night, i brush on a coat of volumizing mascara (e.g. CG Volume Exact) just at the tips. i have also successfully used the brushes from these with mascaras i was about to throw away out of frustration (e.g. Maybelline Define-a-Lash). not too bad!


on 3/24/2007 2:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This mascara is truly amazing. I got it at Ulta for about $6 dollars, I won't buy mascara for over $8 because I know I'll run out with in a couple of months, but I found I truly loved this mascara. It made my lashes really thick and pumped them up alot. The only thing I would warn about this mascara is if you leave it open anytime other then when your using it, it will dry out really fast and becomes really clumpy. The brush for the mascara is truly amazing, you shouldn't really do this but when I ran out of the Lash Exact I used the brush for other Cover Girl mascaras :] but it really worked well.


on 3/24/2007 12:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a superb everyday mascara. I bought a second tube to keep in my purse. For me to buy a duplicate, I really have to love it! I saw a gal in Noodles & Co with great lashes a while back, and I asked her what she used for mascara and she told me "the Cover girl stuff in the purple tube." I am so glad I asked!

My lashes tend to clump together naturally, which I find very irritating (and I am constantly rubbing them), but this mascara doesn't leave them feeling sticky at all. And it looks great!

If you want or need more from a mascara, you might want something "fancier" but personally, this works as well for me as any $20+ mascara I have ever tried. I have read the reviews that say it dries out too fast. I haven't noticed, but I never use an entire bottle of mascara in 6 months anyways, so I don't mind.

This is the only drugstore brand cosmetic that I use and I cannot say how pleased I am. For $6, it's definitely worth a try. You can always return it if you don't like it: I know CVS has a liberal return policy and Target has always been great on returns for me too.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
421 Reviews
Roller Lash
103 Reviews
They're Real
2005 Reviews


Back to Top