Cover Girl • Lash Exact • Mascara

rated 3.8(1398 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Flospy on 3/24/2007 12:01:00 AM more reviews by Flospy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a superb everyday mascara. I bought a second tube to keep in my purse. For me to buy a duplicate, I really have to love it! I saw a gal in Noodles & Co with great lashes a while back, and I asked her what she used for mascara and she told me "the Cover girl stuff in the purple tube." I am so glad I asked!

My lashes tend to clump together naturally, which I find very irritating (and I am constantly rubbing them), but this mascara doesn't leave them feeling sticky at all. And it looks great!

If you want or need more from a mascara, you might want something "fancier" but personally, this works as well for me as any $20+ mascara I have ever tried. I have read the reviews that say it dries out too fast. I haven't noticed, but I never use an entire bottle of mascara in 6 months anyways, so I don't mind.

This is the only drugstore brand cosmetic that I use and I cannot say how pleased I am. For $6, it's definitely worth a try. You can always return it if you don't like it: I know CVS has a liberal return policy and Target has always been great on returns for me too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennellexoxo on 3/23/2007 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Jennellexoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. For a good price, it works great! The packaging is nice too. I think it makes my lashes extra long. I use it in very black. It might be because my lashes are somewhat long naturally, but this stuff really enhances them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kris_brim on 3/22/2007 11:29:00 PM more reviews by kris_brim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I ended up buying this when the drugstore was out of my all-time fave Rimmel mascara. I have to say I'm fairly impressed. Normally I am not so much of a Cover Girl fan, but this mascara is pretty great. It does give the wide-eyed look that the package promises. I gave it a 4 because, while it does look really good once its applied, it takes a good 4 or 5 coats for it to actually show up on me. I would buy it again, but I will definitely be on the lookout for my Rimmel mascara too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 betseygirl on 3/22/2007 11:20:00 PM more reviews by betseygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i thought the packaging was kinda neat! how the brush wasnt inserted until you purchase it and do it yourself. i kept hearing great reviews from friends, and on mua. i went out and bought this, and it does nothing for me. sure, it lengthens my lashes, but nothing great! maybe if you have nice lashes to begin with, this mascara will work for you. i have short, asian, lashes! :( this is one of the worst i have tried. :( i will use it for a while longer since i bought it and do not like to swap used mascaras, but still on the quest for a hg mascara. asian girls, if you find a great one, plmk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hdbnsc on 3/22/2007 6:10:00 PM more reviews by hdbnsc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 3rd tube. I have had excellent luck with this. I have zero clumping, no flaking and nice defined lashes. I will agree that it dries out a bit quicker than other mascaras I've used, but for $6 I can overlook it.
UPDATE: I had to stop using this product, I found it to irritate and make my eyes itch horribly. After the first couple of tubes it seemed different and flaked quite a bit. Back to the drawing board.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karrieleigh on 3/21/2007 10:11:00 PM more reviews by karrieleigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried this product after hearing a little hype, and was personally not too impressed by it. The brush, frankly, hurts! It seems the little "spikes" for bristles are too short or something and are too hard. It is kind of annoying and irritating to apply. The formula itself isn't that grand either. While giving me no clumps, it was sort of dry, and got worse every time I used it it seemed. It didn't lengthen or volumize, it kind of just separated my lashes, which I guess is okay if that's all you need. This was really a waste for me, I'd try another brush like this for sure if the bristles were longer and the formula lengthened or volumized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kejkhick2 on 3/21/2007 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Kejkhick2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Bought my first tube about 3 months ago, really liked the brush and the light coverage - but it started to dry out about a month after I started using it. Maybe it was a fluke, so I bought a second tube (I guess I liked it enough to give it another try!). Same thing happened. Started out strong, got clumpier and thicker and drier every time I used it - tossed it in the garbage after using it for 5 weeks! Won't buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JooYeon on 3/20/2007 6:46:00 PM more reviews by JooYeon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've always been disappointed by drugstore brand mascaras, but this has become the one I reach for the most! I love the brush, and my lashes aren't clumpy at all. It does its job and for the price (as compared to $20+ higher brand mascaras) it can't be beat! I get smudges by the end of the day though, so I think I'll try out the waterproof one next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderfleur on 3/20/2007 12:15:00 AM more reviews by lavenderfleur

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a really great mascara for me. I have really long lashes and have trouble finding mascara that won't make them clump up. This does a wonderful job of making my lashes look thicker, but still looking somewhat natural. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SuRu on 3/18/2007 10:59:00 PM more reviews by SuRu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

For a drugstore brand, I think this mascara is great. The brush is fantastic and it really does go on lashes well. I read some of the reviews that say this mascara does not lengthen lashes and that's probably true. I've recommended this product to a few of my friends and it's been hit or miss. I personally love the mascara and would highy recommend it to anyone who wants more defined, darker lashes but not length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products