Cover Girl • Lash Exact • Mascara

rated 3.8(1403 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lucyboo on 3/28/2007 8:12:00 PM more reviews by lucyboo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ugh. this is the worst mascara I have ever bought. it’s so dry – a really dry formulation. it defines my lashes but adds no length, thickness, curl. it goes “bitsy” – not clumpy – sort of dry and, well, “bitsy” if you try for a second coat in order to make your lashes look like something. the brush is sort of, pfff – no big deal, I don’t think. this is just mediocre all round. a waste of $15. in the bin. I’ll be sticking to my old faithful, maybelline’s full n soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SetDancer on 3/28/2007 12:08:00 PM more reviews by SetDancer

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Lash Exact is very good alternative to more expensive and highly hyped brands -although I do so love them as well!

This is the mascara I throw in my travelcase, my away-from-home makeup bag, and in my desk drawer at work. It provides long lashes with no clumps. The brush is great, separates very nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pink66 on 3/27/2007 8:09:00 PM more reviews by pink66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have really long eyelashes (I know I shouldn't complain!) But a big problem is them tangling together and getting tangled with the bottom lashes. The lashes also go in my eyes. I need a non irritating formula and this stuff worked out great, it didn't flake off all day either. I like the silicone brush because it gave a lot of definition. I haven't noticed the gradual clumping and gumminess though...mine got that way after about 3 months, but I think that's normal for mascara. I normally don't buy CG stuff, but I am on my third tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swampbird on 3/27/2007 1:15:00 AM more reviews by swampbird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

great everyday mascara, but unfortunately not quite as good as MF Lash Perfection. the CG tends to flake/smudge a bit more than the MF, and is also slightly more difficult to apply. HOWEVER... it's definitely worth a try, especially during the frequent BOGOF sales at drugstores! mascara for $3.50? how can you argue with that price?!
***edit: i'm upping this one to a 5. i love it. i wear it everyday, and then if i need to some extra oomph at night, i brush on a coat of volumizing mascara (e.g. CG Volume Exact) just at the tips. i have also successfully used the brushes from these with mascaras i was about to throw away out of frustration (e.g. Maybelline Define-a-Lash). not too bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Katie_Chaosx on 3/24/2007 2:23:00 PM more reviews by Katie_Chaosx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is truly amazing. I got it at Ulta for about $6 dollars, I won't buy mascara for over $8 because I know I'll run out with in a couple of months, but I found I truly loved this mascara. It made my lashes really thick and pumped them up alot. The only thing I would warn about this mascara is if you leave it open anytime other then when your using it, it will dry out really fast and becomes really clumpy. The brush for the mascara is truly amazing, you shouldn't really do this but when I ran out of the Lash Exact I used the brush for other Cover Girl mascaras :] but it really worked well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flospy on 3/24/2007 12:01:00 AM more reviews by Flospy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a superb everyday mascara. I bought a second tube to keep in my purse. For me to buy a duplicate, I really have to love it! I saw a gal in Noodles & Co with great lashes a while back, and I asked her what she used for mascara and she told me "the Cover girl stuff in the purple tube." I am so glad I asked!

My lashes tend to clump together naturally, which I find very irritating (and I am constantly rubbing them), but this mascara doesn't leave them feeling sticky at all. And it looks great!

If you want or need more from a mascara, you might want something "fancier" but personally, this works as well for me as any $20+ mascara I have ever tried. I have read the reviews that say it dries out too fast. I haven't noticed, but I never use an entire bottle of mascara in 6 months anyways, so I don't mind.

This is the only drugstore brand cosmetic that I use and I cannot say how pleased I am. For $6, it's definitely worth a try. You can always return it if you don't like it: I know CVS has a liberal return policy and Target has always been great on returns for me too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennellexoxo on 3/23/2007 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Jennellexoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. For a good price, it works great! The packaging is nice too. I think it makes my lashes extra long. I use it in very black. It might be because my lashes are somewhat long naturally, but this stuff really enhances them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kris_brim on 3/22/2007 11:29:00 PM more reviews by kris_brim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I ended up buying this when the drugstore was out of my all-time fave Rimmel mascara. I have to say I'm fairly impressed. Normally I am not so much of a Cover Girl fan, but this mascara is pretty great. It does give the wide-eyed look that the package promises. I gave it a 4 because, while it does look really good once its applied, it takes a good 4 or 5 coats for it to actually show up on me. I would buy it again, but I will definitely be on the lookout for my Rimmel mascara too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 betseygirl on 3/22/2007 11:20:00 PM more reviews by betseygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i thought the packaging was kinda neat! how the brush wasnt inserted until you purchase it and do it yourself. i kept hearing great reviews from friends, and on mua. i went out and bought this, and it does nothing for me. sure, it lengthens my lashes, but nothing great! maybe if you have nice lashes to begin with, this mascara will work for you. i have short, asian, lashes! :( this is one of the worst i have tried. :( i will use it for a while longer since i bought it and do not like to swap used mascaras, but still on the quest for a hg mascara. asian girls, if you find a great one, plmk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hdbnsc on 3/22/2007 6:10:00 PM more reviews by hdbnsc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 3rd tube. I have had excellent luck with this. I have zero clumping, no flaking and nice defined lashes. I will agree that it dries out a bit quicker than other mascaras I've used, but for $6 I can overlook it.
UPDATE: I had to stop using this product, I found it to irritate and make my eyes itch horribly. After the first couple of tubes it seemed different and flaked quite a bit. Back to the drawing board.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products