Cover Girl • Lash Exact • Mascara

rated 3.8(1395 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 betseygirl on 3/22/2007 11:20:00 PM more reviews by betseygirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i thought the packaging was kinda neat! how the brush wasnt inserted until you purchase it and do it yourself. i kept hearing great reviews from friends, and on mua. i went out and bought this, and it does nothing for me. sure, it lengthens my lashes, but nothing great! maybe if you have nice lashes to begin with, this mascara will work for you. i have short, asian, lashes! :( this is one of the worst i have tried. :( i will use it for a while longer since i bought it and do not like to swap used mascaras, but still on the quest for a hg mascara. asian girls, if you find a great one, plmk!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hdbnsc on 3/22/2007 6:10:00 PM more reviews by hdbnsc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 3rd tube. I have had excellent luck with this. I have zero clumping, no flaking and nice defined lashes. I will agree that it dries out a bit quicker than other mascaras I've used, but for $6 I can overlook it.
UPDATE: I had to stop using this product, I found it to irritate and make my eyes itch horribly. After the first couple of tubes it seemed different and flaked quite a bit. Back to the drawing board.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karrieleigh on 3/21/2007 10:11:00 PM more reviews by karrieleigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried this product after hearing a little hype, and was personally not too impressed by it. The brush, frankly, hurts! It seems the little "spikes" for bristles are too short or something and are too hard. It is kind of annoying and irritating to apply. The formula itself isn't that grand either. While giving me no clumps, it was sort of dry, and got worse every time I used it it seemed. It didn't lengthen or volumize, it kind of just separated my lashes, which I guess is okay if that's all you need. This was really a waste for me, I'd try another brush like this for sure if the bristles were longer and the formula lengthened or volumized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kejkhick2 on 3/21/2007 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Kejkhick2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Bought my first tube about 3 months ago, really liked the brush and the light coverage - but it started to dry out about a month after I started using it. Maybe it was a fluke, so I bought a second tube (I guess I liked it enough to give it another try!). Same thing happened. Started out strong, got clumpier and thicker and drier every time I used it - tossed it in the garbage after using it for 5 weeks! Won't buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JooYeon on 3/20/2007 6:46:00 PM more reviews by JooYeon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've always been disappointed by drugstore brand mascaras, but this has become the one I reach for the most! I love the brush, and my lashes aren't clumpy at all. It does its job and for the price (as compared to $20+ higher brand mascaras) it can't be beat! I get smudges by the end of the day though, so I think I'll try out the waterproof one next time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lavenderfleur on 3/20/2007 12:15:00 AM more reviews by lavenderfleur

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is a really great mascara for me. I have really long lashes and have trouble finding mascara that won't make them clump up. This does a wonderful job of making my lashes look thicker, but still looking somewhat natural. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SuRu on 3/18/2007 10:59:00 PM more reviews by SuRu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

For a drugstore brand, I think this mascara is great. The brush is fantastic and it really does go on lashes well. I read some of the reviews that say this mascara does not lengthen lashes and that's probably true. I've recommended this product to a few of my friends and it's been hit or miss. I personally love the mascara and would highy recommend it to anyone who wants more defined, darker lashes but not length.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fuzzylumps on 3/18/2007 9:36:00 PM more reviews by fuzzylumps

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Claim to Fame: Get no clump, no glob, beautifully-defined lashes. The LashExact brush is a patented technology with bristles that are aligned and clean, so you get the Exact look you want.
Get Real: This is my HG mascara! Really the best. Sometimes, though, it makes my eyes tear if I apply with too heavy of a hand. No idea why. So I try doing applying lightly. Even so, it's great, but not very dramatic, good for the improved natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tygress on 3/18/2007 12:23:00 AM more reviews by tygress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I lovelovelove this mascara! After a not-so-good month or two with Maybelline's Great Lash (ick!) I switched to this one because I was curious what all the hype was about. I love this product! The key really is the brush--the mascara isn't clumpy, doesn't run, and does a pretty good lengthening job. My only complaints are that it's a bit pricey for a drugstore brand (I paid $6.44 at Target) and the look you get from it isn't very dramatic (you'll have to get another mascara for that). But I don't do a dramatic look very often and just needed a good, cheap, long-lasting, daytime mascara. LashExact does that for me. Will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 missmarkers on 3/17/2007 6:18:00 PM more reviews by missmarkers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I wanted to love it based on all of the reviews and the fact that everyone on the boards was raving about it. But no glowing reviews from me. My regular mascara is CG Multiplying and since I needed a new mascara, I thought that I would try something new. D'oh! First of all, you don't get much product at all. I found that the brush was a little hard to use, since it was to big for my puny lashes. I tried to wag it through my lashes to cover them well. I ended up with some mascara on my lids. It's very clumpy, despite the idea of the mascara. It also made my eyelashes feel really thick which I hate. I will stick to my regular CG mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products