Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15

3.9

851 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredients: Octinoxate 6% Titanium dioxide 5.6% Inactive ingredients: Aqua, Methyl Trimethicone, Alcohol, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Talc, Butylene Glycol, Isododecane, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Polymethyl Methacrylate PEG-10 Dimethicone, Stearic Acid, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Aluminum hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Magnesium sulfate, Parfum, Nelumbo Nucifera Flower Water, Methylparaben, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Sodium Hyaluronate, Silica, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dipropylene glycol, Polyurethane, BHT, Laminaria Digitata Extract, Tocopherol, Propylparaben, Ultramarines, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 77891, Mica


on 6/8/2011 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown


Back to the foundation, its water based I love it. It oxidizes so the true color doesn't show through until about 10 minutes later. It literally soaks into your skin but at the same time this isn't the foundation to use if you have any bad scars or really dark discolorations you'd want to cover up as this is very light and not full coverage. This is the 'no makeup' makeup it makes my skin look supple and luminous. And although I read how oily it makes some peoples face at the end of the day I havent had that happen yet. All in all a good buy =)

EDIT: so my knowledge on parabans was pretty sufficient before and yea everything causes cancer or so it seems but I was shocked when i realized the very product I was using on my face could one day make me end up sick. Uh that doesn't sit too well with no beauty product is worth getting killed over so back to the store chanel goes unless they change their use of parabans I don't think I will be going to them in the future. Its 2011 every other makeup brand out there no longer has parabans in their products to preserve it.. its high time chanel catches
up.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/7/2011 1:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this product at the start it looks amazing and blends so easily. BUT one hour into wearing this and i look like an oil slick, a complete mess ! even after powder and primer and it was so expensive !


Update- i started using this foundation again to see if i could make it work and i am so happy to say that it has :D insted of using a moisturiser before applying this foundation i only apply sun screen and after the foundation i powder and it looks amazing ! I would say it lasts a good 6 hours on my skin before i need to blot and re-powder.


on 6/6/2011 1:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm sure this is a really great product and makes your skin look great but did anyone notice the ingredients list? there are 2 kinds of parabens listed which is linked to forms of breast cancer. Just make sure your checking the ingredients.


on 6/6/2011 11:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't say enough good things about this!

Last spring, I bought Chanel's Teint Miracle on a whim and absolutely fell in love. It made my skin look like no other foundation had: even, dewy and natural.

When I found out they discontinued it, I sort of dallied when it came to going back to the Chanel counter, and instead used a variety of other foundations such as MAC, Lancome, L'Oreal, etc. While most were OK, I just didn't like the way my skin was looking.

The other day, I went into a department store and asked the SA to suggest a makeup similar to the one that was discontinued. She RAVED about this and told me it's what she wears (her skin was flawless) so I tried it.

I apply it with my fingers, which is new to me because I've been using a BeautyBlender for years, and my skin has never looked better. It literally sinks right into my skin and looks so natural and glowy. Some reviewers say it oxidized over time, but I haven't seen that. It's totally foolproof — I don't even need a mirror to apply it. It's pricey, yes, but for me it's an expense that's highly worth it.

I got it in B20: Beige, and it matches my skin perfectly. When I get a tan, the SA suggested going a shade darker, which I definitely will. LOVE!


on 6/6/2011 11:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really do like the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua, it was the last liquid foundation that I ever bought and I thought I would try it because of it's light texture. It's definitely much more watery than any other foundations that I've ever tried, which makes it a sheer coverage foundation. It really is for people who have the perfect skin and don't need much coverage. Although I don't have perfect skin, i don't like full-coverage foundations anyway, so it's a perfect liquid foundation for me.

I have the shade 30 Beige Sable, which I think is a perfect colour match for me. Although my skin is getting lighter in the colder months in Australia, I still think this would be my colour throughout the entire year. At the moment I've given liquid foundations a rest, but this is definitely the one I would wear again when and if I am in need of a liquid foundation.


on 6/5/2011 2:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i have tried soooooo many foundations & this is one of the best! It has lovely coverage, looks like your skin only better, really nice natural slightly matte finish. No foundation lasts very well on my skin as i am super oily but this actually holds up quite well, i blot & apply a little powder in the middle of the day & that seems to keep me looking good till the end of the day! Doesn't cause breakouts either! would defo recomend!


on 6/4/2011 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is the first chanel foundation that i have ever bought, and i absolutely love it! perfect for combination skin and for people that is looking for a natural doll like look. only con is that for the price we pay,they could have thought of investing in a better more expensive looking bottle. other then that it is buildable, light, and hydrating. this is now my go-to daily foundation.


on 6/4/2011 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is probably the biggest investment I have made for a foundation, but this is honestly one of the best foundations i've tried out there! (tied next to Dior Nude) I have tried MUFE HD Foundation, MUFE MatVelvet, Revlon Colorstay, Lancome Teinte Idole Freshwear, and Dior Nude SPF10. It's just perfect for combination/oily skin type folk such as I. This has a light to medium coverage, but is easily buildable. It just looks so natural and makes my face look so flawless. I absolutely love the non-greasy lightweight formula of this foundation. It is not exactly a matte foundation because it does give a nice natural glow to the skin, but its not greasy looking either. I haven't broken out from using this foundation either. I am an NC37/40 and I use B40 -which is just perfect for me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is my first ever chanel product and i love it. it's a medium to light coverage depending on application. smoothes out the skin, glides on like silk, no brush needed to blend it. it's amazing for the summer and spring. i leave it without a powder if i want a dewy look, or powder my t-zone only. stays on my face the whole day. i blot a couple times a day when it's very hot. once a day apply a powder. it stays on nicely the whole day without melting. the only thing that now i have flakey tip of the nose and when i look very close in the mirror i can see the foundation. but it's definitely a better alternative to heavy foundations.


on 6/3/2011 3:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ive been using this for a couple of weeks and i love this product! its a bit expensive though. it doesn't last that long would need to reapply, but it doesnt look cakey on my face, glides on perfectly, and it covers quite nicely for my skin type, its more then a tinted moisturizer but less then a full coverage foundation. will definitely purchase again :)


Back to Top