Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(804 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusgurl5984 on 5/12/2011 8:56:00 PM more reviews by taurusgurl5984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oh GAWD. I do NOT want a $47.00 foundation be my HG. That being said, it's close. This time of year my skin always changes and gets super oily and gross. My trusty Tarte SO seems not to be working for me right now, so I gave this new Chanel fdtn a go. I love it. I don't have a *perfect* color match, but then again I almost never do. I am neutral toned with pink surface coloring and really fair. I've been matched to both MAC NW15 and NC15 and straight N something.... the B10 looks pretty good, if a bit yellow, which I don't mind. BR10 was about 2 shades darker and looked more orangey on me. B10 is pale enough at least and doesn't oxidize and turn into an orange mess like Dior fdtns do on me. The finish and coverage of this truly remind me of TI Compact, which I love but can't get a good color match here in the states (Why, Chanel?!). It's like you have a perfect veil of skin. Very buildable - glides right over pores to make them seem almost non-existent. Gives a beautiful glowy but matte look. Very polished but never heavy. I have to say, I was at work for 10 hours today and it looked pretty dang good by the time I was done. I was a little oily as I hadn't blotted or anything, but the foundation hadn't creased, settled, pooled, any of that gross stuff. My skin still had coverage and looked great, just shiny. I was able to just take my clean finger over the shiny areas and sort of pat my skin and voila.... foundation looked almost brand new. My skin just looks good when I am wearing this. I can't explain how it's different than other foundations, but the finish just makes me look so fresh and alive. I love it. I do NOT, however, like the smell. I know some people call it "fresh", and I would agree to some extent - smells like obnoxious laundry detergent with some sort of flowers mixed in. And on me, I can smell it a good 2 hours or so. I can put up with it, as I only get a whiff every now and then. If you are sensitive to fragrance I would stay away from this. I think this provides a solid medium coverage easily.
*EDIT* broke me out, and dried my skin plus made it more oily at the same time. I was getting annoyed with how much I had to shake the stupid bottle every time I wanted to apply it, otherwise it came out very siliconey and not creamy. Returned it. It did have a nice finish, but just didn't work for my skin. Not sad that I won't be spending that much money on a foundation, though.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grinchivous on 5/11/2011 9:36:00 PM more reviews by grinchivous

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Wow! This could be the best foundation I have ever used. I saw a video on the Chanel website and was impressed; immediately I checked for reviews on MA. I purchased a bottle on the weekend - had to go to 3 different stores to find my shade - B10. At the first store, the rep. tried a darker shade, and tried to convince me it looked ok!

This foundation goes on so smoothly and blends perfectly. I start with just a small amount and then add a bit to areas that need more coverage. The finish does not look as though I am wearing foundation and it lasts all day.

It may seem expensive - I paid $48 CDN, but I expect it to last a year at least.

Would definitely purchase again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 5/11/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The best everyday foundation for my normal to dry (cheeks) 30+ skin that hates to look like it is wearing any makeup (that is how it is in Britain - if you look like you are wearing make up people will think that you have too much time on your hands to play with SOMETHING LIKE mu!) at all.

Gives a satiny, evened out look of REAL skin and a B20 is a perfect match for my untanned but not extremely pale skin with a slightly yellow undertones but some pinkness in my cheeks.

Application takes 2 minutes (out of which at least 30 sec I spend on shaking the bottle containg the product!) and I am using my fingers. I have to add some corrector on top locally and under my eyes but not much as for me it is still a foundation with quite a lot of coverage.

A very good product and I am happy that it comes in a small plastic bottle as it makes it easy for travelling. I am also happy about spf 15 in it (though I never skip my Anthelios spf50+ underneath it anyway).
I have never used a Teint Innocence so I cannot compare the two but this one is certainly a great product.

P.S. I managed to obtain samples (quite and achievement in Scotland!) of Dior's Nude and Lancome's Teint Miracle foundations which were both rubbish in comparison! Luckily Chanel provided samples of this foundation in some magazines that I happen to buy so I was able to test it before making my purchase - my best way to do it but unfortunately not easy in UK...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaLaGlamFairy on 5/9/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by LaLaGlamFairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was all set to buy another high end foundation when the hype surrounding this came about. It was the same price point as the one I was thinking of getting so I went for this afer some careful consideration. It wil provide me with that light feeling of "no foundation" on my skin but it provides a nice light to med coverage, the finish gives you your skin but better, it's not shiney and not matte. It is the oen foundation that I can look in the mirror and a seveal hrs later looks as fresh as the am. The only con would be the price but that wont keep me from getting it again. I also wanted to mention it wears best with a primer of either bb cream or a light primer I use Korres

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 5/9/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation. I use my fingers for this over my sunscreen and this gives a light to medium coverage. When I want full coverage I just use a primer under this. I have normal to combo skin so I don't need powder over this. Also love the packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lillerella on 5/9/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by lillerella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I thought I found HG with ysl tient resist but this knocks them all out of the park! Amazing skin like finish lasts so well & I love the plastic bottle & squirt nozzle, word to the wise... Shake shake shake first love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmplucky on 5/8/2011 3:38:00 AM more reviews by mmplucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

bought this because i was looking for a light waterbased foundation for the summer, and after using it for 2 days, it's great! the product gives a light-moderate coverage (can be build up to medium), and looks extremely natural with a slight dewy (not shimmery/shiny nor matte) finish which i love. it absorbs completely like a nice lotion, cant even feel it on my face. a few hours after when i look in the mirror, my face still looks fresh like i've just put on the makeup. i did get tiny pimple on the chin, not sure if this is the culprit, but will continue using to find out. overall--LOVE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JTel on 5/7/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by JTel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great foundation. It sinks into your skin and blends away; looks so so natural. This is my HG foundation for sure (well at least until I find something better lol). It's light coverage, but if you have spots that you need to cover more, you can simply dab some more over the area - it doesn't look cakey at all. Or of course you can simply use a concealer on those spots. It's expensive though so my pocketbook is hurting but - heck - totally worth it! Hope it lasts me a few months :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toobeige26 on 5/7/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by toobeige26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing! The best way I can describe it is it looks like your not wearing any make-up and yet have perfect skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 5/7/2011 10:00:00 AM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am still not sure if i like this or not. There are not many colors to choose from, the feeling of the foundation is ok.Its not as light as it states i think but not heavy either. I dont need coverage at all so for me its good but for someone who needs good coverage, i would not go for this. the good is its not heavy. The packaging is not like what Chanel usually does, it feels cheap but overall ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products