Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(801 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LaLaGlamFairy on 5/9/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by LaLaGlamFairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was all set to buy another high end foundation when the hype surrounding this came about. It was the same price point as the one I was thinking of getting so I went for this afer some careful consideration. It wil provide me with that light feeling of "no foundation" on my skin but it provides a nice light to med coverage, the finish gives you your skin but better, it's not shiney and not matte. It is the oen foundation that I can look in the mirror and a seveal hrs later looks as fresh as the am. The only con would be the price but that wont keep me from getting it again. I also wanted to mention it wears best with a primer of either bb cream or a light primer I use Korres

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 5/9/2011 10:28:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation. I use my fingers for this over my sunscreen and this gives a light to medium coverage. When I want full coverage I just use a primer under this. I have normal to combo skin so I don't need powder over this. Also love the packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lillerella on 5/9/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by lillerella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I thought I found HG with ysl tient resist but this knocks them all out of the park! Amazing skin like finish lasts so well & I love the plastic bottle & squirt nozzle, word to the wise... Shake shake shake first love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmplucky on 5/8/2011 3:38:00 AM more reviews by mmplucky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

bought this because i was looking for a light waterbased foundation for the summer, and after using it for 2 days, it's great! the product gives a light-moderate coverage (can be build up to medium), and looks extremely natural with a slight dewy (not shimmery/shiny nor matte) finish which i love. it absorbs completely like a nice lotion, cant even feel it on my face. a few hours after when i look in the mirror, my face still looks fresh like i've just put on the makeup. i did get tiny pimple on the chin, not sure if this is the culprit, but will continue using to find out. overall--LOVE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JTel on 5/7/2011 6:40:00 PM more reviews by JTel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great foundation. It sinks into your skin and blends away; looks so so natural. This is my HG foundation for sure (well at least until I find something better lol). It's light coverage, but if you have spots that you need to cover more, you can simply dab some more over the area - it doesn't look cakey at all. Or of course you can simply use a concealer on those spots. It's expensive though so my pocketbook is hurting but - heck - totally worth it! Hope it lasts me a few months :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toobeige26 on 5/7/2011 5:44:00 PM more reviews by toobeige26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is amazing! The best way I can describe it is it looks like your not wearing any make-up and yet have perfect skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 5/7/2011 10:00:00 AM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am still not sure if i like this or not. There are not many colors to choose from, the feeling of the foundation is ok.Its not as light as it states i think but not heavy either. I dont need coverage at all so for me its good but for someone who needs good coverage, i would not go for this. the good is its not heavy. The packaging is not like what Chanel usually does, it feels cheap but overall ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ozone on 5/6/2011 5:23:00 AM more reviews by ozone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a average foundation. I have more than 30 foundations at home; Guerlain Extreme #1, Guerlain Aqua #2, Laura Mercier oil free (warm ivory), Armani #5 etc etc. From drug store to high end, I think this could be above to average. Perfect shade for me, not too matte, not too dewy, not dried up my skin, long wear with powder, nice package (easy travel) n easy to blend. I am using B20 n it is the best match ever. I am a bit worry about the foundation will become too rich in the summer. Wish it is able to stay put in the summer with my primer n Smashbox anti -shine. it provides sheer to medium coverage. For days that my skin have no breakout, I can use this foundation with no problem> Otherwise, I will use MAC prolong wear concealer or CDP concealer to perfect my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 csinadinos on 5/6/2011 4:51:00 AM more reviews by csinadinos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great foundation , covers very well but leaves u with a natural look , also doesn't rub of on clothing like a lot of others do. definitely will purchase again .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Farheen on 5/4/2011 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Farheen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i have terribly sensitive skin and acne to top it off. This is one of the only foundations I can actually wear. A little goes a LONG way which is why I think the price is okay. It has a very natural glowy look to it and though it oxidizes a little bit - still looks natural. Will def buy when it runs out :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products