E.L.F. • Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer • Eye Primer

rated 3.9(795 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 brwneyedsweeti3 on 4/16/2011 12:58:00 AM more reviews by brwneyedsweeti3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Works great and for so cheap its amazing! But one bad thing is the packaging...when i close it it seems to spit out primer alot...but for that price ill deal with it...just ordered another shipment and ordered two more :) def worth trying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lehzheng on 4/14/2011 12:02:00 AM more reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For $1, you cant really have unrealistic expectations, right? Anyway, used alone, I'm happy at how it intensifies my eyeshadows and makes them stay longer than without it. Without this, shadows last for maybe an hour before creasing (sad, I know), with this it lasts maybe 2-3 hours before it starts to crease. Better than nothing right? I noticed that if I put benefit's rsvp cream eyeliner on top and use my eyeshadows, it lasts for 3-4 hours before creasing! yey me! Dont approach the product thinking it will last you from day to night, otherwise, you'll really give it a low rating. Maybe I'll splurge on UD shadow primer when I get a job (or when I start earning more), but for now, off to the E.L.F. counter we go! I've had mine for 3 months. Still going strong! edit: I now have UDPP and I have to say that it is worth spending the extra $$$ on the UDPP. I mean, you dont need a lot on your eye, you dont have to go to the bathroom every 30 minutes or so to reapply, and the UDPP makes a HUGE difference on how your eyeshadow looks! But now I use this as a lip primer! I put TONS of lip balm 5 minutes before application, then put the primer on top! It gives the PERFECT nude lip! And it INTENSIFIES the color of your lip too! What more can you ask for? Just be sure to moisturize beforehand or your lips are gonna crack!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magica on 4/12/2011 8:41:00 PM more reviews by magica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love ELF primer it works just like Urban decay one that cost a small fortune this cost $1 at Target it Rocks it makes eyeshadow stay in place until I wash my face at night it really works is a drugstore GEM
I was using Urban decay But Elf has better price so I am sticking with elf one Asap.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* homersmom on 4/12/2011 8:28:00 PM more reviews by homersmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

For a dollar? Heck yes!! Don't need a lot and make sure you let it dry but your eye shadow will last all day. Try it, what have you got to lose?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sezza899 on 4/12/2011 7:34:00 AM more reviews by sezza899

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

A product that does what it says. Makes my shadow stay all day and for the price this is such a bargin!!
Will definately repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flassie on 4/11/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

WOW! This stuff doesn't suck! It's not the most amazing primer ever... but for $1... I will definately buy it again!! It helps my eyeshadow last way longer, with less creasing. Unlike UDPP you will expirence creasing at the end of the day, but at hey its 1/18th of the cost of UDPP, plus I think you get pretty much the same amount of product :D

Some cons are that it stings my eyelids a tiny bit when I apply it, its not bad and only lasts for like 2 seconds, but sensitive eyes beware!!! Also it can make your eyelids look dry, but this is not unlike UDPP, you just rub off the flakies and moisturize that night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sheertiara on 4/8/2011 7:20:00 AM more reviews by sheertiara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first eye primer I have ever used, and it works well to keep your eyeshadow on for like ever! XD It feels a little greasy on your eyes, but I like the applicator and you can't find anything better for the price. IMO.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SigneT on 4/8/2011 6:42:00 AM more reviews by SigneT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Its a okay product for the price. But i never reach for it cause i have better primers :/ The eyeshadows creases after 5hours for me. its a good "starterprimer" :)

UPDATE: No they dont even crease with this one! Ive started to love this.
I did a test for a week and this performed almost better than UDPP. The shadows show up better with this one. It lasts forever and I use it everyday. Will buy again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VixenTheCat on 4/7/2011 7:25:00 AM more reviews by VixenTheCat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have never tried any other type of primer other than ChapStik and Wet n' Wild Color Icon Cream Shadow sticks, so I would have no idea wether this is just as good(or better) than UDPP or TFSI. That being said, I absolutely love this primer. It lasts for about 5 hours on me and I have pretty oily lids.
People who are having problems with this could be using too much or not letting it dry, but I could be wrong.
Also, people who whine about how this primer "sucks...don't waste your money" Seriously, it's ONE DOLLAR. If you don't want to "waste your money", you obviously shouldn't buying make-up.
Just my thoughts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xcandy_eyedx on 4/7/2011 7:08:00 AM more reviews by xcandy_eyedx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this product. I was using UDPP but lets be honest, it's expensive for what it does. This is a cheaper and in my opinion, better product. My eyeshadow doesn't budge or crease all day. I have to wonder if the people who are having problems with it are letting it dry before applying eyeshadow? I have very oily lids and i've never had any problems with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Eye Primer products