Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1394 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckypenny68 on 3/11/2008 4:07:00 AM more reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wearing this perfume for about 2 years now. It has entered my perfume hall of fame. I get lots of compliments on it as well.
The only problem now is that I've gotten used to it and can hardly notice it's smell after a few hours. If I use any perfume for long, I become synthesized to it.
Also, lots of people are using it now. Although I love this perfume I don't want to smell it on everyone.
It is time for me to find my new fragance for 2008.
My past favorites are Tommy Girl, Ralph Polo for women (discontinued), Lucky You, Crush, and Cool Water for women.

Maybe you all can help me find a new fragance!

Peace and light*******

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaimelyn80 on 3/9/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

At first it just smells lemon-y, but when it starts to dry down you can smell the cedar wood and bamboo. It's a nice fragrance, but EVERYONE is wearing it so I haven't bought a bottle in a while. I like the velvety blue box, but the bottle itself is ugly (and cheap-looking despite the high price)...plus I have had at least two bottles that the top broke on because the perfume leaks around the edges and gunks it all up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fef85 on 2/28/2008 12:27:00 PM more reviews by fef85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not a light perfume. Its smells exactly like lanvin éclat d arpege perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onlypanties on 2/26/2008 3:34:00 PM more reviews by onlypanties

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not a MUA'r who can tell the notes of a perfume. But I smelled this once, and since then have been hooked. I have gone through two bottles. For my B-day everyone asked what I wanted and I said Light Blue, in the end I ended up with 2 more bottles:D
I tend to use this everyday, by far my favorite fragrance! It smells so nice! Plus I get tons of compliments on it, I guess it goes well with my body chemistry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thighhighboots on 2/24/2008 6:09:00 PM more reviews by thighhighboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume is okay. Not amazing, not horrible. Just okay. At first spray, it's a nice enough citrus. Nothing special, certainly nothing new, but okay. However, within half an hour, it smells of cheap men's cologne. Or maybe a cheap, men's cologne shower gel, as it does have a cheap, manly soapy note as well. This could just be my chemistry, which isn't really the perfume's fault. But because this scent--not the perfume, but actual citrusy scent--is all too common, because it morphs weirdly on my skin, because the packaging is ugly, I gave this 2 lippies. I also don't like how common the perfume is--it's everywhere! Overall, not good. Not bad. Just okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yanchick06 on 2/18/2008 1:38:00 PM more reviews by yanchick06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Smells amazing, very refreshing. The quality is fantastic, doesn't wear off, stays on for hours. A bit pricey but in my opinion it's worth every penny of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eikcaj on 2/17/2008 10:07:00 PM more reviews by eikcaj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the only perfume that i LOVE. i've smelled many but this is the only one that i can smell every time and wonder why i keep looking for another one. i use about 3-4 spritzes one on each wrist and two on neck. and it lasts a long time for me. this is my absolute favorite. i use this as my summer scent. my boyfriend also lovesssss it. he is so picky and he doesn't like any of the other ones i have so this is going to be my summer scent for a while. i haven't found one that i like a lot for winter yet. but dkny red delicious is good for winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamiemp on 2/16/2008 11:56:00 AM more reviews by jamiemp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I added a teeny little bottle of this to a FragranceNet order to bump up my total for free shipping (yes, I'm a sucker like that)...It was listed in their top sellers, and I hadn't smelled it yet. Well, I'm surprised by all the negative reviews. I think it smells so, so good. I get pretty much all lemon at first, but it settles into an interesting musky/citrusy smell to me. It's true, though, it has terrible lasting power (deduct one lippie), so the price is outrageous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LizzieVu on 2/16/2008 3:41:00 AM more reviews by LizzieVu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate hate this perfume. Tried it on once and never want to touch it again. Sorry, but this smells like cheap soap for me, reminds me of men's shower gel. It just smells so wrong, and is not light at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlackAmberMoon on 2/13/2008 9:15:00 AM more reviews by BlackAmberMoon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Light Blue definitely does have an addictive quality to it. The combination of citrus, woods, and musk is very appealing, and I can understand its popularity. Problem is, the staying power is atrocious! I can barely smell this on my skin an hour later, and it has virtually no sillage beyond the first ten minutes. I know it's supposed to be a light scent, but come on. It's also a bit heavy on the cedar. That in combination with its high price tag brings the rating way down for me. When I want a fresh scent, I'll stick with my Bvlgaris.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products