Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue

3.7

1407 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/23/2008 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it's the perfect perfume for spring & summer :)
i need to go purchase my 2nd bottle



on 4/23/2008 3:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is great for spring and summer. My all time fav is the red top one and though this one is very different I love it. It doesn't last as long as some of the stronger scents but still last all day.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

What a lovely summer scent! I usually stay away from citrusy,floral types but this was enticing.It has a sweet,light,mysterious,crispy,woodsy notes in it.Normally I go towards more sweet scented,vanilla scents.This was a pleasant change.The lasting power is a bit lacking however,you would think for the price it would be but thats how they get you to buy more! Would prob.repurchase.


on 4/18/2008 8:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

this probably my most favorite EDT,it feel so fresh,clean and crisp,light and not too heavy,it is true that staying power wont last but i love it,becareful with counterfeit perfume outside,if you never try it try bought samples on ebay


on 4/17/2008 11:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Every time I wear this fragrance, men and women stop me and ask what fragrance I am wearing! So I love this! Very clean and a great summer fragrance.


on 4/15/2008 2:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is probably my all time favourite day fragrance, lovely citrus and apple top notes against quite complex background. I really don't understand the complaints about the staying power, in my opinion this scent lasts amazingly - being this light, it's also fresh and recognizable to the latest lingers. Or perhaps it is my skin that does its tricks...

I'm happy, too, that this is not as popular as it used to be just after the product launch. And oh, my husband loves it too!


on 4/9/2008 6:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do like this fragrance, however it is just too light. I don't like spraying myself 10 times a day so this product is not for me although I do like it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a really lovely summer scent, so fresh and crisp! Staying power isnt great, but still worth purchasing again, i do get alot of compliments wearing it, and im sure this will remain a classic scent for years to come!


on 3/28/2008 1:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This used to be my favorite summer scent two years ago and I wore it everyday. It's so fresh and clean, and it makes me feel like I'm frolicking through the lawn while some maidens hang up their laundry to dry... But, the reason I took off one lippie is because it doesn't really last that long on me... It stays for a couple hours and then turns into a slightly warmer scent, and then disappears. The bottle is also awkward to hold. I need a good grip to be able to spray in all directions (back of knees, elbows, wrists, etc) but it is too sharply rectangular. It was good while it lasted though. Ah.. memories...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2008 12:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

I remember trying this fragrance when it first came out. That summer, I tried on every magazine strip I saw with Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue just to test it out, so I never actually sprayed the real perfume on -- I just rubbed the sample strips on my wrist. I decided that it was very good, but then I forgot all about it. Then about two weeks ago, I saw the ad in a magazine and once again, I opened up the sample strip to try. The scent brought back all the memories of summer. This time, I wanted to buy it. My sister went shopping and I asked her to pick this up for me. It is truly memorable. Light Blue is one of those scents that I can't forget and even if it's not anywhere near me, I can still conjure up the different notes and intensities in my mind. It smells exactly like its name. It's summery, light, free, and warm. I think of vacations, sunshine, and relaxing carefree days with a book in one hand and a glass of lemonade in the other. Whenever I spray it on, I just can't get enough of it. I have to keep smelling it over and over again. Sometimes the scent can seem a bit artificial like its made from fake chemicals. It probably IS, but still, it's supposed to seem real! This is why I gave it 4 lippies. ALSO: I adore the velvety blue box!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Perfume review: Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue by Evange



Top Rated Dolce & Gabbana Products

Back to Top