Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1390 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 thighhighboots on 2/24/2008 6:09:00 PM more reviews by thighhighboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume is okay. Not amazing, not horrible. Just okay. At first spray, it's a nice enough citrus. Nothing special, certainly nothing new, but okay. However, within half an hour, it smells of cheap men's cologne. Or maybe a cheap, men's cologne shower gel, as it does have a cheap, manly soapy note as well. This could just be my chemistry, which isn't really the perfume's fault. But because this scent--not the perfume, but actual citrusy scent--is all too common, because it morphs weirdly on my skin, because the packaging is ugly, I gave this 2 lippies. I also don't like how common the perfume is--it's everywhere! Overall, not good. Not bad. Just okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yanchick06 on 2/18/2008 1:38:00 PM more reviews by yanchick06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Smells amazing, very refreshing. The quality is fantastic, doesn't wear off, stays on for hours. A bit pricey but in my opinion it's worth every penny of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eikcaj on 2/17/2008 10:07:00 PM more reviews by eikcaj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the only perfume that i LOVE. i've smelled many but this is the only one that i can smell every time and wonder why i keep looking for another one. i use about 3-4 spritzes one on each wrist and two on neck. and it lasts a long time for me. this is my absolute favorite. i use this as my summer scent. my boyfriend also lovesssss it. he is so picky and he doesn't like any of the other ones i have so this is going to be my summer scent for a while. i haven't found one that i like a lot for winter yet. but dkny red delicious is good for winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jamiemp on 2/16/2008 11:56:00 AM more reviews by jamiemp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I added a teeny little bottle of this to a FragranceNet order to bump up my total for free shipping (yes, I'm a sucker like that)...It was listed in their top sellers, and I hadn't smelled it yet. Well, I'm surprised by all the negative reviews. I think it smells so, so good. I get pretty much all lemon at first, but it settles into an interesting musky/citrusy smell to me. It's true, though, it has terrible lasting power (deduct one lippie), so the price is outrageous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LizzieVu on 2/16/2008 3:41:00 AM more reviews by LizzieVu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate hate this perfume. Tried it on once and never want to touch it again. Sorry, but this smells like cheap soap for me, reminds me of men's shower gel. It just smells so wrong, and is not light at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlackAmberMoon on 2/13/2008 9:15:00 AM more reviews by BlackAmberMoon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Light Blue definitely does have an addictive quality to it. The combination of citrus, woods, and musk is very appealing, and I can understand its popularity. Problem is, the staying power is atrocious! I can barely smell this on my skin an hour later, and it has virtually no sillage beyond the first ten minutes. I know it's supposed to be a light scent, but come on. It's also a bit heavy on the cedar. That in combination with its high price tag brings the rating way down for me. When I want a fresh scent, I'll stick with my Bvlgaris.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enialennyl on 2/10/2008 1:45:00 AM more reviews by enialennyl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this scent. I get compliments all the time. It has a pretty, clean, citrus scent. Light, but enough to be noticed. I'm on bottle #5. Definitely my favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princess89 on 2/8/2008 7:24:00 AM more reviews by princess89

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

gorgeous love the smell of this stuff! very fresh and everyone says i smells fit when i wear it!! specailly the lads soo thats very good! one of my fav perfumes! x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 2/8/2008 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a ubiquitous scent, but I love it despite smelling it on every other street corner. It's light, crisp, fresh and perfect for everyday wear. I think I prefer Moschino Cheap & Chic I Love Love, but this is still one of few fragrances that makes me compulsively sniff my wrist whenever I have it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glamorous_ on 2/5/2008 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Glamorous_

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

this perfume is awesome. I dont like wearing perfumes that a lot of people wear but i cant help but wear this cuz it smells so damn good which is why so many ppl own it. It has great staying power and very refreshing, summery feeling which also seems to fit well in winter. I think everyone should have this perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products