Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 biker on 1/23/2008 11:23:00 AM more reviews by biker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this! This is a light scent for me but, oddly it lasts FOREVER! I washed my sweatshirt with this on it and then pulled it out of the dryer and the smell was STILL going strong! And this is the EDT! I do like to wear this all year around. It's a great mood booster for me in the gloomy winter too. I will re-purchase this when I run out...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanSkies on 1/21/2008 6:14:00 PM more reviews by UrbanSkies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Fresh, clean, dreamy, and optimistic. Smells like a vacation in Italy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DawnDeniseLove on 1/18/2008 4:11:00 PM more reviews by DawnDeniseLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, although I do love this perfume, I do agree with the other reviewers, it does have a lemon-like smell to it compared to some other reviews about it being floral like or orange like. I distinctly bought it after reading a very good review about it in allure, they compared it to the smell of lemon cake. When I hear that, I'll be the first in line!
This smell works beautifully with my body chemistry, it's very light, crisp, and with a nice lemony sweet smell. I'm not one for most perfumes, as I hate the artificial smells, but this one hits a homerun for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bartamy on 1/17/2008 9:19:00 PM more reviews by bartamy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love a good citrus, but this is too sharp for me. The lemon is overpowering and smells like soap. I don't think perfume should mimic soap (well, not in this case, anyway). I can see why it is popular - it's very clean smelling and inoffensive. In a word... bland.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julalg on 1/15/2008 7:31:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So I love this stuff on me. It's smells clean and refreshing. It definitely works best on me in summer, and when I only spritz a few times. However, I think this is one of those perfumes where body chemistry plays a huge part, some people do wear it really well. But I've smelled it on people who overload it and some weird sweaty note comes out, and it is not good. Like any perfume this one needs to be tested before purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beesknees on 1/13/2008 8:05:00 PM more reviews by beesknees

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A girl I worked with used to wear this, and I adored the smell on her. I tried it on for myself at a department store counter, and was really disappointed to see that it smelled purely like citrus on me. A couple of years later, my mum recieved this as a gift, however she didn't like it. I thought I'd try it again, but again it just made me smell like lemon zest....like i was baking a lemon cake. Not sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redkitty7 on 1/13/2008 4:00:00 PM more reviews by redkitty7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

After years of trying all kinds of perfumes this is the one I have stuck with. I love the smell and so does everyone around me! I don't apply to much only to the insides of my wrist then I dab them on my neck behind my ears. Too much of any perfume is a very bad thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ASecretRose on 1/12/2008 11:28:00 PM more reviews by ASecretRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

lemon cleaner. sharp-edged and, while not quite repulsive, cheap-smelling and 100% unappealing, at least to me. blech.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aimez1 on 1/10/2008 5:05:00 PM more reviews by aimez1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this as a birthday gift from my older sister. It smells pretty good, and stays on all day. If i forget to reapply, someone still says i smell good. But i think by next year i will be sick of it. So once i finish my one huge bottle, ill be moving on. Smells really good though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lydia731 on 1/8/2008 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Lydia731

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first got this product I loved the scent, then as time passed on I began to despise it. Unless, you shower yourself in this product and do everything in your power to use up an entire bottle in a month or two this product is not worth the price. Within a few months the product starts to degrade. This is unfortuante because one day you will open the bottle and instead of smelling a nice fragrance you will smell PEZ. Yes PEZ, those cute little Pink, Yellow and Orange candies that you used to pop out of funny shaped dispensers and eat when you were a kid! Unless, you like to walk around smelling like candy this is not the product for you. It wouldn't be bad for a four year old little girl, unfortunately it costs way to much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products