Maybelline Lash Stiletto

3.2

1419 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Cera Carnauba (Carnauba Wax), Acacia Senegal, Gum, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG/PPG 17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth 20, Phenethyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Simethicone, Rayon, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Silk, May Contain ( /-): CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica, CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide).


on 1/17/2010 9:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

it lengthened a bit, not very black, no volume WHAT SO EVER! great for bottom lashes but doesn't work for top ones in any way! i wouldn't bother with this at all to be honest!



on 1/16/2010 4:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

With this mascara i didn't achieve that silky,shiny and long lashes it promised.

It wasn't horrid but it wasn't great.


on 1/16/2010 12:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It was ok but not that great. The smell however, is the reason I'm giving it two lippies. I usually don't care if a product smells off, but this one just smells THAT bad.


on 1/15/2010 6:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this mascara when it first came out. It does give me length but it doesn't curl or add volume what so ever. In my opinion, long lashes look even longer with some added volume to really bring them out, and this just didn't work for me. I also didn't like the small brush, just felt like I wasn't really coating my lashes. This mascara might be better with a bigger brush because it will evenly get your lashes and won't necessarily make them all stick together, definitely should have rubber bristles too for the clumping. I will not be re-purchasing this mascara. I will definitely stick to my lash blast and colossal.


on 1/15/2010 3:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is great it may replace Full and Soft as my HG. It goes on very black, lengthens and volumizes my lashes. It doesn't hold the curl if you put on too many coats too quickly. Some mascaras can start to look dull on my lashes but this one stays black and smooth. It doesn't flake or irritate my eyes. Its also easy to remove but doesn't run easily. The packaging is nice and the price is great. I usually get this BOGO or Buy one get one 50% off at Walgreen's or CVS.


on 1/14/2010 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i dont know why this product has such a low score.... i would have given it a 5 except that my estee lauder mascara is the best ive ever laid hands on. i have tried a lot of different mascaras... 3 different ones by clinique, loreal voluminous,telescopic,lash extentions, maybelline great lash, colossal volume, volume express, vibrating pulse , & lash xxl, covergirl lashblast, volume exact, lash exact, revlon double twist, and elizabeth arden though im not sure which mascara it was... well this is one of the best i have ever tried. no black patent shine though which i dont mind because i dont want my lashes to look plastic. there was no clumping and awesome length which i am OBSESSED about. i go for length over volume everytime. i never have problems with my mascara flaking for some reason...not even my bottom lashes... so i cant say if this one flakes or not because none of them do on me and i put a good few coats on. i really like the brush on this one because its easy to add an extra coat to my outer corner if i want. i do find that by the end of the day my lashes have gone a bit flat though...they dont look as long as they did in the morning.


on 1/14/2010 6:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Pros:
-Works well. Lengthens and volumizes generally well.
-Doesn't destroy your curl, holds it up alright.
-True to its color, its a good deep black.
-Seperates lashes, doesn't clump them together.
-cute packaging if you're one for packaging!

Cons:
-No "patent" shine.
-Flaked throughout the day! :(

Not rebuying ever.


on 1/12/2010 1:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The only good thing with this purchase it that it was cheap. I bought it on clearance after being lured in by the advertising (and really, it is a cute idea, the bottle looks like the heel of a stiletto).

This mascara clumped and made me look as though I have about 5 really long eyelashes. After about three hours of wear, I began noticing flakes on my cheeks. From a brand new bottle!

I suppose I would recommend this to someone who has very short, very full eyelashes to begin with. It WILL give you length, but in that you sacrifice fullness. I would not purchase this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2010 8:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

What I love most about this mascara is that it doesn't smudge. My lashes hit my eye lids so if a mascara smudges it gets all over my nicely applicated eyeshadow and makes a huge mess. It is also easily removed at night with my cleansing oil.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I do like this mascara, but I don't think I'll rebuy. My Define-a-Lash does the very same thing and I don't have to work with it quite so hard. First of all, the tube is adorable but impractical. The square top makes is difficult to spin the brush when you're applying (I do that, I don't know if everyone else does, though.) The brush area of the wand is too long and the bristles are too far apart. BUT...if you work with it, you can get a semi-dramatic look that's good for everyday. It's not flaky, not drying, and the patent black sheen is nice. I generally use one coat and that seems to suffice. If the wand was altered a bit, it would be a better mascara. But like I said, I'll keep using it, but it's not something I'll rebuy.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Review + Photos: Maybelline Lash Stiletto Volumptu by Sherry Zhu



Back to Top