Maybelline • Lash Stiletto • Mascara

rated 3.2(1407 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 saviibaby on 1/6/2010 12:58:00 AM more reviews by saviibaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is one of my top ones. It adds lots of length and separates my lashes very nicely. It also doesn't clump. The only thing it doesnt add is volume! Another con is it takes alot of time for the 'look' to build, about 3-4 coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brixham on 1/3/2010 2:36:00 PM more reviews by brixham

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

Tried this one in my never-ending quest for a fav. This was not it. Goes on ok but when I look in the mirror later - it's gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alphabetpony on 1/3/2010 1:35:00 PM more reviews by alphabetpony

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara did very little for me. No volume, lengthens some. The only plus is that it doesn't clump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DRag0ness on 1/3/2010 1:30:00 PM more reviews by DRag0ness

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

So far this is one of the better mascaras I have used, I still haven't found my favourite mascara but this is definitely one of the better ones. I originally bought this mascara because it doesn't give volume but just lengthens and separates and I wanted a mascara for like days when I didn't feel the need for very edgy looking lashes. I thought the brush picked up about the right amount of product, occasionally I might need to wipe off a bit but the brush I was remotely happy with. My lashes were separated, it held up my curls for a whole day. Overall I was happy with this product but I don't think I'll use it as my everyday mascara. Until I find a better mascara I'll stick with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ssherices on 1/3/2010 12:02:00 PM more reviews by ssherices

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually like this. When I use my shu uemura eyelash curler it looks so pretty, almost like lancome defincils (which i love). So yea this is a pretty good ds mascara in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brookebaird on 1/2/2010 2:47:00 AM more reviews by brookebaird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I still haven't found the perfect mascara. However, this one does a great job lenthening my lashes. While it doesn't add thickness and curl (of course I want it all), it does leave a super glossy appearance that is really flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 1/2/2010 2:28:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara absolutely lives up to what it claims, which is length and separation. I find that the brush is really good because it is skinny enough that getting into the corners and lower lashes is really easy and so is coating each lash. The long wand enables me to swipe a lot of lashes at a time. I find that the formula is pretty build-able. I can get in up to three coats without any clumping, not letting it dry between coats. It does get me a lot of length in both my upper and lower lashes, more than my HG, which is Maybelline Colossal. And it also separates very well up to three coats.

The thing that it does not provide is good volume, although it does provides some volume. I am not taking off lippies for that because it never claimed to give any drastic volume. I have been using three coats of this and then another coat of Colossal on top of that and it gets me great length and volume and really makes it look like I have noticeable lashes as compared to my original short and sparse barely there Asian lashes. One thing that sucks about this is that it is kind of hard to get off even with jojoba oil it sticks to the lashes very well maybe too well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Acadine on 1/1/2010 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Acadine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

EXTREMELY disappointing product. Gave me zero added volume and pitiful length, even after several coats and me trying to coax some length out of the ends of my lashes. The lengthening power of this mascara is comparable to Great Lash, which is pathetic given that Lash Stiletto is supposed to give "extreme length." To add insult to injury, Lash Stiletto is more expensive than Great Lash. Save your money and buy Cover Girl Lash Blast/Maybelline Colossal Volum' Express instead, both of which will give you longer and more voluminous lashes than this crappy mascara can. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone even if Maybelline paid me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Trine16 on 12/30/2009 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Trine16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can work wonders with any kind of mascara, but this one definately put my skills to the test. It hardly lengthened...zero volume, after four or five coats I could make my lashes meet my standards, but not without putting up quite the fight with the super long, awkward brush. After a few coats, the length actually decreases.
Oh and the mascara just flakes away during the day so by the time I get home from an easy day at school, even without a gymclass, I have my baby lashes back again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annpatricia on 12/30/2009 3:58:00 AM more reviews by annpatricia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cute packaging, not so cute lashes. At first I kind of liked this mascara, it gave some nice length. However, it made my lashes look like spider legs and some what flakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products