Maybelline • Lash Stiletto • Mascara

rated 3.2(1402 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brookebaird on 1/2/2010 2:47:00 AM more reviews by brookebaird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I still haven't found the perfect mascara. However, this one does a great job lenthening my lashes. While it doesn't add thickness and curl (of course I want it all), it does leave a super glossy appearance that is really flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 1/2/2010 2:28:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara absolutely lives up to what it claims, which is length and separation. I find that the brush is really good because it is skinny enough that getting into the corners and lower lashes is really easy and so is coating each lash. The long wand enables me to swipe a lot of lashes at a time. I find that the formula is pretty build-able. I can get in up to three coats without any clumping, not letting it dry between coats. It does get me a lot of length in both my upper and lower lashes, more than my HG, which is Maybelline Colossal. And it also separates very well up to three coats.

The thing that it does not provide is good volume, although it does provides some volume. I am not taking off lippies for that because it never claimed to give any drastic volume. I have been using three coats of this and then another coat of Colossal on top of that and it gets me great length and volume and really makes it look like I have noticeable lashes as compared to my original short and sparse barely there Asian lashes. One thing that sucks about this is that it is kind of hard to get off even with jojoba oil it sticks to the lashes very well maybe too well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Acadine on 1/1/2010 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Acadine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

EXTREMELY disappointing product. Gave me zero added volume and pitiful length, even after several coats and me trying to coax some length out of the ends of my lashes. The lengthening power of this mascara is comparable to Great Lash, which is pathetic given that Lash Stiletto is supposed to give "extreme length." To add insult to injury, Lash Stiletto is more expensive than Great Lash. Save your money and buy Cover Girl Lash Blast/Maybelline Colossal Volum' Express instead, both of which will give you longer and more voluminous lashes than this crappy mascara can. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone even if Maybelline paid me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Trine16 on 12/30/2009 12:14:00 PM more reviews by Trine16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can work wonders with any kind of mascara, but this one definately put my skills to the test. It hardly lengthened...zero volume, after four or five coats I could make my lashes meet my standards, but not without putting up quite the fight with the super long, awkward brush. After a few coats, the length actually decreases.
Oh and the mascara just flakes away during the day so by the time I get home from an easy day at school, even without a gymclass, I have my baby lashes back again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annpatricia on 12/30/2009 3:58:00 AM more reviews by annpatricia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cute packaging, not so cute lashes. At first I kind of liked this mascara, it gave some nice length. However, it made my lashes look like spider legs and some what flakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avapro on 12/30/2009 1:02:00 AM more reviews by avapro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an average mascara for me. It lengthens and thickens. However does not give any dramatizing effect to my lashes. It smells like artificial honey. Sometimes smudges on the bottom of my eyelids. Not buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SZQueue on 12/29/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by SZQueue

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After going through disappointments with Shu, Dior, etc I've basically given up on mascara due to the raccoon eye thing. This caught my eye despite the silly packaging and I've found a new reason to be disappointed with mascara: absolutely no volume. I think I swept this on about twenty times and saw not a jot of difference in volume and th got raccoon eyes to boot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 valegirl450 on 12/27/2009 11:46:00 PM more reviews by valegirl450

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was below average...It did lengthen my lashes, but did nothing to preserve the curl or add volume. By the end of the day, there were a lot of mascara flakes underneath my eyes, giving me the raccoon eye effect. I would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 haleyanna19 on 12/27/2009 11:42:00 PM more reviews by haleyanna19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

At first, I loved this mascara, it does lengthen...but that's about it. :/ The big bulky brush is awkward to use, I poked myself in the eye quite a few times. I still wouldn't take a gold monkey for my Telescopic mascara :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Brendonoahsmom on 12/27/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Brendonoahsmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It did its job in lengthening, but after a few more times using it, it just became plain mascara and didnt lengthen like the first time I tried it, well you get what you pay for, your supposed to replace your mascara anyway. Oh and It smells weird.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products