Maybelline Lash Stiletto

3.2

1428 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Cera Carnauba (Carnauba Wax), Acacia Senegal, Gum, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG/PPG 17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth 20, Phenethyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Simethicone, Rayon, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Silk, May Contain ( /-): CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica, CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide).


on 1/24/2010 4:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm not someone who has to use mascara everyday, however I've noticed over the years that my lashes are not as curled as they used to be. I have quite thick, long lashes anyway, but they are starting to thin at bit. What I was looking for in a mascara was something that could hold the curl and not clump, flake or make my lashes look dry. I did try clear mascara but it didn't really hold the curl well however, Lash Stiletto works great. I really like the brush on it and it really gives a 'shine' to my lashes (I suppose the patent look). I would recommend this to anyone who has lashes like mine, definitely try it. I have used Lancome and Dior Mascaras, which were really nice but because I didn't use them everyday it just wasn't worth the expense. Maybelline is cheaper and does the job. I wouldn't recommend this if your looking for volume, as if you have really sparse eye lashes, I think they will end up looking spidery. EDIT:06/20/10 I thought Full n' soft was better butit was strting to look clumpy so I prefer LS.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 1/22/2010 5:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this about 2 months ago and so far I've only used it around 4 times maybe? It lengthens slightly but it clumps up like crazy. I didn't like it at all. It didn't work well at all when I tried it. My lashes were messy and clumped.


on 1/20/2010 9:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Loved the packaging, but when I bought it was pretty disappointed. It doesn't volumize at all and it reeks!!! I can't even open it how back it smells :(


on 1/19/2010 9:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this mascara! Great for lengthening. My favorite mascara for lengthening. It was very easy to work with and didn't have to work for the length. I would definitely repurchase and recommend to anyone who is looking for a lengthening mascara!


on 1/19/2010 2:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Don't waste your money!! This mascara did nothing for my lashes


on 1/18/2010 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Wow this mascara sucks. I read the reviews on here before purchasing but I really wanted to try it because the bottle is so cute. However, right when I put a coat on I see long lashes but within ten minutes they diminish. Thi mascara is so not worth it!


on 1/18/2010 8:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was so disappointed. I loved the cute high heel packaging, but my love stopped there. I dreamed of shiny, glossy, beautiful lashes, and got stiff, clumpped, STINKY, lashes! This stuff smelled like super glue mixed with sharpies! I noticed no sign of visible volume, shine, or length like the product suggested.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

if youre looking for volume i suggest you don't use this since this mascara gave me no volume what so ever it made my lashes look really skinny and long .


on 1/18/2010 1:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I actually liked this product although if ur looking for volume, this is not the mascara for u. Lenghthens well but no curl so u gotta use an eyelash curler


on 1/17/2010 9:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

it lengthened a bit, not very black, no volume WHAT SO EVER! great for bottom lashes but doesn't work for top ones in any way! i wouldn't bother with this at all to be honest!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Review + Photos: Maybelline Lash Stiletto Volumptu by Sherry Zhu



Back to Top