Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder ] [DISCONTINUED] • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1378 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Punkeh on 9/13/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Punkeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, doesn't cake unless you put ALOT, mattifies the face instantly and does not contain any shimmer. Perfect. I love this though the packaging is a bit big and clumsy and it feels like it would break if I force it open too much for the mirror part.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 badgerengr on 9/13/2010 9:12:00 AM more reviews by badgerengr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! This a a great finish to my makeup. It doesn't last too long, but it makes me look polished and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikiluong on 9/13/2010 4:39:00 AM more reviews by nikiluong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I can use it to set my foundation or even wear the powder alone. It feels so nice on my skin and the color is on point. I will definitely repurchase this product and would gladly recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spearmint87 on 9/12/2010 4:28:00 AM more reviews by spearmint87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This product is really live up to the hype.

Pro:
Finely milled so it applies smoothly, no cakey look=)
Control oil, I buff it on with my kabuki brush and it last 6 hrs?
CHEAP, just wait for the 50% deal on drugstore.com
no breakout on my skin

Con:
the packaging is really bulky
puff that comes with it is RUBBISH, just use your own brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mystar456 on 9/8/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by mystar456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well in my opinion this is the best drugstore powder on the market. I use it to set my liquid foundation.
PRO:
-semi-matt finish
- it is colorless (i got it in light medium and medium dark)
and it is almost the same
-looks natural and smooth and super flawless
-does not look cakey at all
-it does not have any SPF so it looks really good on camera which is very important for my job
-dont need any touch ups during the day
-the price <3 it is way cheaper than chanel,shiseido and sephora powder and works so much better
CONTRA:
-i dont like the packaging but for the price and especially the quality i can live with it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liciia17 on 9/8/2010 1:36:00 AM more reviews by liciia17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the best drugstore powder i have bought so far! Others tend to build up on top of your face and make your face look totally weird! this powder blends very easily and is great for oily skin. Whenever my face feels a bit oily i usualy dab some of this on and takes away the shine without making my face look dusty/cakey. I bought med 2-2.5 and am very happy with how it looks on my face. I probably wont be changing powders in a long while because so far this one is truly the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexielush on 9/4/2010 9:50:00 PM more reviews by lexielush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i LOVE this powder! i use it on top of my liquid foundation to set it and take away that oily look. i bought it in sand, which is perfect for my fair skin tone. although it doesnt cover much of my redness when used alone, it gives me the perfect airbrushed finish when used on top of foundation. i would reccomend it to everyone!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ellievl on 9/4/2010 5:03:00 PM more reviews by ellievl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this and I broke out horribly all over my forehead. I stopped using this and the break outs went away. I think it's safe to say that I'm going to throw this product out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* celevia on 9/3/2010 8:24:00 PM more reviews by celevia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This product in my opinion is definitely worth all the hype,,i got it in the color sand and it matches my medium-fair Asian skin tone perfectly. The powder is very very soft and finely milled, when i swirl my brush in the compact im almost a little afraid that chunks of powder will break off. you also don't need to swirl to much since the powder is so soft that it comes on to your brush very easily. I find it works awesome when trying to blend away foundation or concealer, i once used a concealer that's 2 or 3 shades darker than my skin tone, it looked like a joke on my face, but then i used this powder to blend and wow the dark spots just disappeared and melted in with my skin tone! It doesn't provide much coverage so for me i have a lot of red acne scars, this doesn't cover them at all, but it does lighten up the redness and make it look a little less severe. I mainly use this powder to set my foundation or sunscreen or tinted moisturizer or whatever im using on that day, i also use it as a blotting powder sometimes and it takes away the shine without looking cakey or chalky. Another tip you can try is patting some of this powder on both your eyelids (if you are not wearing any shadow) and under eye area after applying mascara, when i do that im 100% panda eye free all day long!! even with non-waterproof mascaras, that trick still works wonderfully for me, it's amazing!! The lasting power is decent, but i do have to blot during midday on my T-zone because im super oily around that area. I use a powder brush from eco tools to apply and it gives me a nice matte finish, i don't use a sponge or puff because it will look kinda chalky if you pack on the powder onto your face. overall it's definitely one of the better drugstore pressed powders out there.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 csskkai on 9/2/2010 1:54:00 PM more reviews by csskkai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is AMAZING. I'm on my second, which is spectacular to me because there are so many new products to try, yet I keep coming back to this because it WORKS. I won't give you that powerdery look. It blends beautifully into your skin. Looks utterly natural. Great oil control (but that doesn't mean it won't work for dry skin). I find it works wonderfully for my combo skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products