Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 michyg on 9/16/2010 8:46:00 PM more reviews by michyg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product, I believe I am sand (medium 0-1 I think... too lazy to check right now). Anyways I used to love Physician's formula loose talc free mineral powder but I hated the packaging totally the worst if your trying to keep things clean and definately NOT travel friendly. Anywho... I love the Maybelline. I just use a TINY bit after foundation. It keeps my foudation and blush in tact (if i'm using cream blush). The only problem is that you definately can easily go overboard with it and make yourself look ultra cakey. Use a soft hand... other than that I give it an a+... still looking for my HG powder though...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rikiya on 9/16/2010 12:37:00 AM more reviews by rikiya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using sand for the summer and cream for the fall as a finishing powder on top of my foundation to set it. Instead of using the little sponge thingy it comes with, I've been using my kabuki brush instead to brush a bit over my T zone. It does matte my face, but only for around 4 or 5 hours before blotting becomes necessary.

Honestly, it DOES look cakey no matter how little I use, especially in the first two hours, but after that it looks great on my face... I guess two hours later is when the oil starts popping up and getting absorbed.

I like the packaging of the powder, with the twist out mirror and all but I rarely use it. It does make it pretty obvious that there's very little powder in the compact though.

Coverage wise, from my cream (the lighter one) powder, I've noticed no colour at all. It seems almost transparent while the sand (a shade darker) does give off some colour that is noticeable if you are in the sunlight and I could actually wear it by itself and maybe a few dabs of concealer and be ready for the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Punkeh on 9/13/2010 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Punkeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, doesn't cake unless you put ALOT, mattifies the face instantly and does not contain any shimmer. Perfect. I love this though the packaging is a bit big and clumsy and it feels like it would break if I force it open too much for the mirror part.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 badgerengr on 9/13/2010 9:12:00 AM more reviews by badgerengr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! This a a great finish to my makeup. It doesn't last too long, but it makes me look polished and fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikiluong on 9/13/2010 4:39:00 AM more reviews by nikiluong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. I can use it to set my foundation or even wear the powder alone. It feels so nice on my skin and the color is on point. I will definitely repurchase this product and would gladly recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spearmint87 on 9/12/2010 4:28:00 AM more reviews by spearmint87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This product is really live up to the hype.

Pro:
Finely milled so it applies smoothly, no cakey look=)
Control oil, I buff it on with my kabuki brush and it last 6 hrs?
CHEAP, just wait for the 50% deal on drugstore.com
no breakout on my skin

Con:
the packaging is really bulky
puff that comes with it is RUBBISH, just use your own brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mystar456 on 9/8/2010 10:12:00 AM more reviews by mystar456

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Well in my opinion this is the best drugstore powder on the market. I use it to set my liquid foundation.
PRO:
-semi-matt finish
- it is colorless (i got it in light medium and medium dark)
and it is almost the same
-looks natural and smooth and super flawless
-does not look cakey at all
-it does not have any SPF so it looks really good on camera which is very important for my job
-dont need any touch ups during the day
-the price <3 it is way cheaper than chanel,shiseido and sephora powder and works so much better
CONTRA:
-i dont like the packaging but for the price and especially the quality i can live with it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liciia17 on 9/8/2010 1:36:00 AM more reviews by liciia17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably the best drugstore powder i have bought so far! Others tend to build up on top of your face and make your face look totally weird! this powder blends very easily and is great for oily skin. Whenever my face feels a bit oily i usualy dab some of this on and takes away the shine without making my face look dusty/cakey. I bought med 2-2.5 and am very happy with how it looks on my face. I probably wont be changing powders in a long while because so far this one is truly the best!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexielush on 9/4/2010 9:50:00 PM more reviews by lexielush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

i LOVE this powder! i use it on top of my liquid foundation to set it and take away that oily look. i bought it in sand, which is perfect for my fair skin tone. although it doesnt cover much of my redness when used alone, it gives me the perfect airbrushed finish when used on top of foundation. i would reccomend it to everyone!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ellievl on 9/4/2010 5:03:00 PM more reviews by ellievl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this and I broke out horribly all over my forehead. I stopped using this and the break outs went away. I think it's safe to say that I'm going to throw this product out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products