Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1394 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cotter on 4/17/2008 11:36:00 PM more reviews by cotter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Every time I wear this fragrance, men and women stop me and ask what fragrance I am wearing! So I love this! Very clean and a great summer fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kamicha on 4/15/2008 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Kamicha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably my all time favourite day fragrance, lovely citrus and apple top notes against quite complex background. I really don't understand the complaints about the staying power, in my opinion this scent lasts amazingly - being this light, it's also fresh and recognizable to the latest lingers. Or perhaps it is my skin that does its tricks...

I'm happy, too, that this is not as popular as it used to be just after the product launch. And oh, my husband loves it too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mulica on 4/9/2008 6:13:00 PM more reviews by mulica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this fragrance, however it is just too light. I don't like spraying myself 10 times a day so this product is not for me although I do like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hillybilly78 on 4/4/2008 4:33:00 AM more reviews by hillybilly78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really lovely summer scent, so fresh and crisp! Staying power isnt great, but still worth purchasing again, i do get alot of compliments wearing it, and im sure this will remain a classic scent for years to come!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peachiepie on 3/28/2008 1:12:00 AM more reviews by peachiepie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This used to be my favorite summer scent two years ago and I wore it everyday. It's so fresh and clean, and it makes me feel like I'm frolicking through the lawn while some maidens hang up their laundry to dry... But, the reason I took off one lippie is because it doesn't really last that long on me... It stays for a couple hours and then turns into a slightly warmer scent, and then disappears. The bottle is also awkward to hold. I need a good grip to be able to spray in all directions (back of knees, elbows, wrists, etc) but it is too sharply rectangular. It was good while it lasted though. Ah.. memories...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 3/28/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I remember trying this fragrance when it first came out. That summer, I tried on every magazine strip I saw with Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue just to test it out, so I never actually sprayed the real perfume on -- I just rubbed the sample strips on my wrist. I decided that it was very good, but then I forgot all about it. Then about two weeks ago, I saw the ad in a magazine and once again, I opened up the sample strip to try. The scent brought back all the memories of summer. This time, I wanted to buy it. My sister went shopping and I asked her to pick this up for me. It is truly memorable. Light Blue is one of those scents that I can't forget and even if it's not anywhere near me, I can still conjure up the different notes and intensities in my mind. It smells exactly like its name. It's summery, light, free, and warm. I think of vacations, sunshine, and relaxing carefree days with a book in one hand and a glass of lemonade in the other. Whenever I spray it on, I just can't get enough of it. I have to keep smelling it over and over again. Sometimes the scent can seem a bit artificial like its made from fake chemicals. It probably IS, but still, it's supposed to seem real! This is why I gave it 4 lippies. ALSO: I adore the velvety blue box!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amary on 3/22/2008 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Amary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Thank heaven I tested this before I bought it. Between the glowing reviews and my love for D & G (red cap), I nearly bought a full sized bottle of this scent unsmelled. After all, how can you go wrong with fresh and clean?

This is how. It may be (and probably is) my own chemistry, but this smelled like lemon flavored pez on me. Heavy, artificial, chemical. It was terrible. Fortunately, it had no lasting power at all, so I didn't suffer for long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jimsland on 3/19/2008 11:20:00 AM more reviews by jimsland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Received this as an extra sample with an order of decants. I have had it on for about 4 hrs now. I do love it. Fruity, citrusy, a bit floral and woodsy. The dry down has been nice with the citrus hanging on and the woodsy becoming a bit more dominant. All that to say, it's pretty much gone. And it's been gone for about 1/2 an hour now. Used 3 squirts. This might be better come summer when I am a little bit warmer than usual, I'm going to try it then in the crooks of my knees and elbows. I really do hope so as I love the scent, but if it's not going to last even 4 hours - what's the point?

EDIT: 4/4/08 So, I got home the night I wrote the initial review, gave the SO the usual hug and kiss greeting, only to be grabbed and sniffed, and asked "what IS that?" Apparently, I couldn't smell it but he could, only when he was close to me. He KEPT sniffing me the rest of the night LOL. He has a new fave anyway..... I have since worn it about 6 times and I always think it's gone by lunch time and he can ALWAYS smell it when I get home from work..... Upped it a lippie as maybe it's just light enough for me to have gotten used to? Don't know. I DO know that I plan on buying a FS of this

EDIT: 8/11 I started smelling this everywhere. Finally, when I smelled it on a girl who looked like Ke$ha after a loooong night, I couldn't bear it any longer. Lanvin Eclat D'Arpege smells similar but the top notes are much better and I don't smell it time I turn around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 torimcm on 3/13/2008 5:15:00 PM more reviews by torimcm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wear this perfume occasionally, and while it's a nice light scent (a bit floral, a bit fruity, a bit woodsy all in one) it doesn't have the staying power I require in a good perfume. I also hate the bottle - ugly and plain, looks cheap.

In all, it's an ok scent, too popular and too everywhere, but I will use the bottle I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalala on 3/12/2008 12:51:00 AM more reviews by crystalala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite perfume! I have been wearing it for about a year now and I love it. To me it smells like lemons..but not in a weird bad way lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products