Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BlackAmberMoon on 2/13/2008 9:15:00 AM more reviews by BlackAmberMoon

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Light Blue definitely does have an addictive quality to it. The combination of citrus, woods, and musk is very appealing, and I can understand its popularity. Problem is, the staying power is atrocious! I can barely smell this on my skin an hour later, and it has virtually no sillage beyond the first ten minutes. I know it's supposed to be a light scent, but come on. It's also a bit heavy on the cedar. That in combination with its high price tag brings the rating way down for me. When I want a fresh scent, I'll stick with my Bvlgaris.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enialennyl on 2/10/2008 1:45:00 AM more reviews by enialennyl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this scent. I get compliments all the time. It has a pretty, clean, citrus scent. Light, but enough to be noticed. I'm on bottle #5. Definitely my favorite!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princess89 on 2/8/2008 7:24:00 AM more reviews by princess89

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

gorgeous love the smell of this stuff! very fresh and everyone says i smells fit when i wear it!! specailly the lads soo thats very good! one of my fav perfumes! x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 2/8/2008 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a ubiquitous scent, but I love it despite smelling it on every other street corner. It's light, crisp, fresh and perfect for everyday wear. I think I prefer Moschino Cheap & Chic I Love Love, but this is still one of few fragrances that makes me compulsively sniff my wrist whenever I have it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glamorous_ on 2/5/2008 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Glamorous_

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

this perfume is awesome. I dont like wearing perfumes that a lot of people wear but i cant help but wear this cuz it smells so damn good which is why so many ppl own it. It has great staying power and very refreshing, summery feeling which also seems to fit well in winter. I think everyone should have this perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rowdysmomma on 2/5/2008 4:56:00 PM more reviews by Rowdysmomma

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After seeing how popular D&G Light Blue was I decided to go check it out for myself. The fragrance notes seemed right up my alley with my love of fruity florals. Boy could I have been more wrong. I found it to smell really strong with a horrible citrus note reminiscent of cheap dollar store cologne. I wanted to love this so bad, but I prefer fresher more refreshing scents. Yucky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cemert on 2/3/2008 8:53:00 PM more reviews by cemert

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent! Most perfumes give me a headache--but I can wear this with no problem. My daughter (24) had this on and I asked her what she was wearing and bought some for myself. I get compliments when I wear it. It is a scent for anyone who likes light, clean fragrances--not just young people.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 delinquentdaisy on 1/27/2008 9:34:00 PM more reviews by delinquentdaisy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered a sample of Light Blue based on the positive reviews here. I was expecting a fresh, clean scent but instead this fragrance just smells like cardboard and grass clippings to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koii on 1/27/2008 12:58:00 AM more reviews by koii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

yes, i agree this lovely perfume lasts forever. i wasn't so sure about it at first, but after using it for awhile i really like it. i use this almost everyday last summer. the bottle is a bit boring tho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crystal105 on 1/23/2008 11:47:00 AM more reviews by crystal105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this stuff. Though I will say, it seems people either really like it or really hate it. When I went home, I had this on, and my mom started sniffing the air with this disgusted look just muttering "what is that awful smell..." But MOST people give me a lot of compliments when I wear this. I will say it is slightly masculine, just a bit mind you, but not a floral girly perfume at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products