Dolce & Gabbana Light Blue

3.7

1411 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/20/2008 10:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this fragrance. Very crisp and clean. But does not last three hours on me.



on 5/13/2008 9:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really like this scent. At first it's light and citrusy and then it kinda switches over to being sexy and musky. I just wish it had a little more staying power, it's usually gone about 3 hours after I apply it. I have a hard time getting the dang cap off sometimes, so I don't care much for the bottle and it's expensive. Despite all this, I like the smell so much that I'm going to keep buying it!!


on 5/11/2008 7:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Everyone wears this. EVERYONE! I live in new york. Is this the IT scent? it's so weird. i smell it on the subway, at work. You can't escape it. I'm really into the idea of the olfactory erogenous/memory factor. it would be weird if my guy would smell it all the time and think of me if i were to wear this perfume. i'd never wear it. it's too popular. i like it but, it's so prevalent there's no point to wear it. the air is saturated with it...


on 5/10/2008 2:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this for Xmas and have been using ever since. I like the light clean scent. It's not overwhelming at all. Great scent to use during the warmer months.


on 5/7/2008 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i would say this is my second favorite fragrance besides from my Burberry Brit.
I dont like this when its first applied, but it like it after....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2008 10:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased the large size(3.7 mL) of Light Blue for quite a steal and for that reason, I am quite pleased with it...I can be a little heavy but it reminds me of the summer and my college days. That being said, I am over this perfume after wearing it for a year and a half and smelling it on every other girl on the street. If you want a pretty easy go-to, smells great perfume, I would suggest this. However, if you are looking for a unique offering, please look somewhere else!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Although I'm giving it a mediocre rating, I actually like the smell of Light Blue. The first time I was introduced to Light Blue was by a Sephora consultant, on the tester strip this smelled like lemon scented bleach. I put the strip in a garbage can and forgot about the scent for over a year. When I was introduced to the perfume again, this time I bravely spritzed it on my wrists because I was feeling adventurous. Funny thing, the difference putting a fragrance on one's skin instead of a piece of paper. On my skin Light Blue is very airy, clean, and has almost a zen like peacefulness. This never really seems to develop past the top and mid notes on me, I don't detect any thing resembling woods or musk. Now, Light Blue isn't something I'd normally wear, but I do have a special place in my heart for this perfume. My only gripes, and these are major ones however, is that this stuff is /too/ light and doesn't last at all. Even when I douse myself I find the fragrance is gone in two hours and I can only smell myself if i put my wrists straight to my nose. I can't even smell it right after I've put this on (when perfume is usually really strong). Sort of disappointing really that such a nice fragrance has to be like this.


on 5/6/2008 3:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

Love it. =) I'm not a fan of fruity floral scents. But this is one of a kind.


on 5/2/2008 7:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent. My HG of fragrances. I can still smell the scent on me at the end of the day.


on 5/1/2008 1:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have owned about 3 bottles...and I only have a sampler left. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the simplicity, the freshness, and the softness of this scent. It is the PERFECT summer scent that lasts for a considerable 6hrs...and even while the scent fades, it leaves behind a sweet reminder. I have worn D&G Red, and The One, and Light Blue is most certainly my most favorite. It'll turn into a classic, make no doubt about it. It is good for ages that range from 20-50, after that, something a bit more mature (and less fruity) may deem itself appropriate. My only caveat is that the tops to this perfume...ON ALL THREE BOTTLES...begin to adhere themseves to the bottles halfway through. Other then that, it looks as pretty, simple, fresh, and clean as it smells!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Perfume review: Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue by Evange



Top Rated Dolce & Gabbana Products

Back to Top