Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1397 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dhutchens on 4/23/2008 3:24:00 AM more reviews by dhutchens

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is great for spring and summer. My all time fav is the red top one and though this one is very different I love it. It doesn't last as long as some of the stronger scents but still last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* topnotch_babydoll on 4/23/2008 12:54:00 AM more reviews by topnotch_babydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

What a lovely summer scent! I usually stay away from citrusy,floral types but this was enticing.It has a sweet,light,mysterious,crispy,woodsy notes in it.Normally I go towards more sweet scented,vanilla scents.This was a pleasant change.The lasting power is a bit lacking however,you would think for the price it would be but thats how they get you to buy more! Would prob.repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 putu on 4/18/2008 8:06:00 PM more reviews by putu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

this probably my most favorite EDT,it feel so fresh,clean and crisp,light and not too heavy,it is true that staying power wont last but i love it,becareful with counterfeit perfume outside,if you never try it try bought samples on ebay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cotter on 4/17/2008 11:36:00 PM more reviews by cotter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Every time I wear this fragrance, men and women stop me and ask what fragrance I am wearing! So I love this! Very clean and a great summer fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kamicha on 4/15/2008 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Kamicha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is probably my all time favourite day fragrance, lovely citrus and apple top notes against quite complex background. I really don't understand the complaints about the staying power, in my opinion this scent lasts amazingly - being this light, it's also fresh and recognizable to the latest lingers. Or perhaps it is my skin that does its tricks...

I'm happy, too, that this is not as popular as it used to be just after the product launch. And oh, my husband loves it too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mulica on 4/9/2008 6:13:00 PM more reviews by mulica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this fragrance, however it is just too light. I don't like spraying myself 10 times a day so this product is not for me although I do like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hillybilly78 on 4/4/2008 4:33:00 AM more reviews by hillybilly78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really lovely summer scent, so fresh and crisp! Staying power isnt great, but still worth purchasing again, i do get alot of compliments wearing it, and im sure this will remain a classic scent for years to come!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peachiepie on 3/28/2008 1:12:00 AM more reviews by peachiepie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This used to be my favorite summer scent two years ago and I wore it everyday. It's so fresh and clean, and it makes me feel like I'm frolicking through the lawn while some maidens hang up their laundry to dry... But, the reason I took off one lippie is because it doesn't really last that long on me... It stays for a couple hours and then turns into a slightly warmer scent, and then disappears. The bottle is also awkward to hold. I need a good grip to be able to spray in all directions (back of knees, elbows, wrists, etc) but it is too sharply rectangular. It was good while it lasted though. Ah.. memories...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 3/28/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I remember trying this fragrance when it first came out. That summer, I tried on every magazine strip I saw with Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue just to test it out, so I never actually sprayed the real perfume on -- I just rubbed the sample strips on my wrist. I decided that it was very good, but then I forgot all about it. Then about two weeks ago, I saw the ad in a magazine and once again, I opened up the sample strip to try. The scent brought back all the memories of summer. This time, I wanted to buy it. My sister went shopping and I asked her to pick this up for me. It is truly memorable. Light Blue is one of those scents that I can't forget and even if it's not anywhere near me, I can still conjure up the different notes and intensities in my mind. It smells exactly like its name. It's summery, light, free, and warm. I think of vacations, sunshine, and relaxing carefree days with a book in one hand and a glass of lemonade in the other. Whenever I spray it on, I just can't get enough of it. I have to keep smelling it over and over again. Sometimes the scent can seem a bit artificial like its made from fake chemicals. It probably IS, but still, it's supposed to seem real! This is why I gave it 4 lippies. ALSO: I adore the velvety blue box!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amary on 3/22/2008 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Amary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Thank heaven I tested this before I bought it. Between the glowing reviews and my love for D & G (red cap), I nearly bought a full sized bottle of this scent unsmelled. After all, how can you go wrong with fresh and clean?

This is how. It may be (and probably is) my own chemistry, but this smelled like lemon flavored pez on me. Heavy, artificial, chemical. It was terrible. Fortunately, it had no lasting power at all, so I didn't suffer for long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products