Dolce & Gabbana • Light Blue • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1389 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 3/28/2008 12:47:00 AM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I remember trying this fragrance when it first came out. That summer, I tried on every magazine strip I saw with Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue just to test it out, so I never actually sprayed the real perfume on -- I just rubbed the sample strips on my wrist. I decided that it was very good, but then I forgot all about it. Then about two weeks ago, I saw the ad in a magazine and once again, I opened up the sample strip to try. The scent brought back all the memories of summer. This time, I wanted to buy it. My sister went shopping and I asked her to pick this up for me. It is truly memorable. Light Blue is one of those scents that I can't forget and even if it's not anywhere near me, I can still conjure up the different notes and intensities in my mind. It smells exactly like its name. It's summery, light, free, and warm. I think of vacations, sunshine, and relaxing carefree days with a book in one hand and a glass of lemonade in the other. Whenever I spray it on, I just can't get enough of it. I have to keep smelling it over and over again. Sometimes the scent can seem a bit artificial like its made from fake chemicals. It probably IS, but still, it's supposed to seem real! This is why I gave it 4 lippies. ALSO: I adore the velvety blue box!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amary on 3/22/2008 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Amary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Thank heaven I tested this before I bought it. Between the glowing reviews and my love for D & G (red cap), I nearly bought a full sized bottle of this scent unsmelled. After all, how can you go wrong with fresh and clean?

This is how. It may be (and probably is) my own chemistry, but this smelled like lemon flavored pez on me. Heavy, artificial, chemical. It was terrible. Fortunately, it had no lasting power at all, so I didn't suffer for long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jimsland on 3/19/2008 11:20:00 AM more reviews by jimsland

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Received this as an extra sample with an order of decants. I have had it on for about 4 hrs now. I do love it. Fruity, citrusy, a bit floral and woodsy. The dry down has been nice with the citrus hanging on and the woodsy becoming a bit more dominant. All that to say, it's pretty much gone. And it's been gone for about 1/2 an hour now. Used 3 squirts. This might be better come summer when I am a little bit warmer than usual, I'm going to try it then in the crooks of my knees and elbows. I really do hope so as I love the scent, but if it's not going to last even 4 hours - what's the point?

EDIT: 4/4/08 So, I got home the night I wrote the initial review, gave the SO the usual hug and kiss greeting, only to be grabbed and sniffed, and asked "what IS that?" Apparently, I couldn't smell it but he could, only when he was close to me. He KEPT sniffing me the rest of the night LOL. He has a new fave anyway..... I have since worn it about 6 times and I always think it's gone by lunch time and he can ALWAYS smell it when I get home from work..... Upped it a lippie as maybe it's just light enough for me to have gotten used to? Don't know. I DO know that I plan on buying a FS of this

EDIT: 8/11 I started smelling this everywhere. Finally, when I smelled it on a girl who looked like Ke$ha after a loooong night, I couldn't bear it any longer. Lanvin Eclat D'Arpege smells similar but the top notes are much better and I don't smell it time I turn around.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 torimcm on 3/13/2008 5:15:00 PM more reviews by torimcm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I wear this perfume occasionally, and while it's a nice light scent (a bit floral, a bit fruity, a bit woodsy all in one) it doesn't have the staying power I require in a good perfume. I also hate the bottle - ugly and plain, looks cheap.

In all, it's an ok scent, too popular and too everywhere, but I will use the bottle I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalala on 3/12/2008 12:51:00 AM more reviews by crystalala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite perfume! I have been wearing it for about a year now and I love it. To me it smells like lemons..but not in a weird bad way lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckypenny68 on 3/11/2008 4:07:00 AM more reviews by luckypenny68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wearing this perfume for about 2 years now. It has entered my perfume hall of fame. I get lots of compliments on it as well.
The only problem now is that I've gotten used to it and can hardly notice it's smell after a few hours. If I use any perfume for long, I become synthesized to it.
Also, lots of people are using it now. Although I love this perfume I don't want to smell it on everyone.
It is time for me to find my new fragance for 2008.
My past favorites are Tommy Girl, Ralph Polo for women (discontinued), Lucky You, Crush, and Cool Water for women.

Maybe you all can help me find a new fragance!

Peace and light*******

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaimelyn80 on 3/9/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by jaimelyn80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

At first it just smells lemon-y, but when it starts to dry down you can smell the cedar wood and bamboo. It's a nice fragrance, but EVERYONE is wearing it so I haven't bought a bottle in a while. I like the velvety blue box, but the bottle itself is ugly (and cheap-looking despite the high price)...plus I have had at least two bottles that the top broke on because the perfume leaks around the edges and gunks it all up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fef85 on 2/28/2008 12:27:00 PM more reviews by fef85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is not a light perfume. Its smells exactly like lanvin éclat d arpege perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onlypanties on 2/26/2008 3:34:00 PM more reviews by onlypanties

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm not a MUA'r who can tell the notes of a perfume. But I smelled this once, and since then have been hooked. I have gone through two bottles. For my B-day everyone asked what I wanted and I said Light Blue, in the end I ended up with 2 more bottles:D
I tend to use this everyday, by far my favorite fragrance! It smells so nice! Plus I get tons of compliments on it, I guess it goes well with my body chemistry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thighhighboots on 2/24/2008 6:09:00 PM more reviews by thighhighboots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume is okay. Not amazing, not horrible. Just okay. At first spray, it's a nice enough citrus. Nothing special, certainly nothing new, but okay. However, within half an hour, it smells of cheap men's cologne. Or maybe a cheap, men's cologne shower gel, as it does have a cheap, manly soapy note as well. This could just be my chemistry, which isn't really the perfume's fault. But because this scent--not the perfume, but actual citrusy scent--is all too common, because it morphs weirdly on my skin, because the packaging is ugly, I gave this 2 lippies. I also don't like how common the perfume is--it's everywhere! Overall, not good. Not bad. Just okay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dolce & Gabbana products

More Fragrances products