Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(813 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 selfishfrick on 6/3/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by selfishfrick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

this is my first ever chanel product and i love it. it's a medium to light coverage depending on application. smoothes out the skin, glides on like silk, no brush needed to blend it. it's amazing for the summer and spring. i leave it without a powder if i want a dewy look, or powder my t-zone only. stays on my face the whole day. i blot a couple times a day when it's very hot. once a day apply a powder. it stays on nicely the whole day without melting. the only thing that now i have flakey tip of the nose and when i look very close in the mirror i can see the foundation. but it's definitely a better alternative to heavy foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diemle95 on 6/3/2011 3:46:00 AM more reviews by diemle95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been using this for a couple of weeks and i love this product! its a bit expensive though. it doesn't last that long would need to reapply, but it doesnt look cakey on my face, glides on perfectly, and it covers quite nicely for my skin type, its more then a tinted moisturizer but less then a full coverage foundation. will definitely purchase again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msimone on 6/1/2011 9:13:00 AM more reviews by msimone

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I swapped for the limited edition B010 Beige-Ocre Tendre shade. I am around NC20 in Mac, MUFE Face & Body #20, BB Skin Warm Ivory and this shade suits me perfectly.

I have normal-dry skin - winter it is really dry, and summer it is normal with some slight shine in T zone. This foundation was a huge fail in the winter months. Serves me right for using an alcohol based foundation on dry skin! Now that the warmer weather is upon us, I have started using this with Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre as a base and this foundation has been amazing! Light weight, doesnt slip throughout the day, doesn't make me greasy like MUFE HD does in the warmer weather , and looks very natural. I apply it with my fingers, i feel it gives the best finish. I dust my T-Zone with MUFE HD Powder. Once you let it set for a minute on your skin, it dries to a nice semi-matte finish. Applying powder products like blush or bronzer on top leaves absolutely no streaking either, even if you do not set with a powder, which I love. It gives a light coverage which is all that I am looking for.

I think this will be a staple summer foundation for me along with Lancome's Teint Idole Fresh Wear which is another alcohol based foundation. I think these are perfect for the summer because the alcohol seems to keep shine at bay. And these foundations NEVER look cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartpearls on 5/31/2011 11:36:00 PM more reviews by iheartpearls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation! I had gone a few years without wearing foundation - just tinted moisturizer. This foundation is fabulous!! Provides great, lightweight coverage, evens out your skin tone, and has a lovely pleasant scent. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* macismycrack627 on 5/31/2011 11:25:00 PM more reviews by macismycrack627

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, I think this foundation is fantastic. I LOVE the finish that it gives, and the lasting power is great. The color match (B20) was a little dark on my NW20-25 skin... but would have been perfect for summer.

The squeeze bottle is a little frustrating sometimes, and the product doesn't come out easily.. you have to cap it again and shake it.

I wouldnt purchase this again, though, because of the smell! I just can't stand this perfumey Chanel smell in their products. I love Chanel, don't get me wrong... but I hate rubbing old lady perfume smelling foundation on my face. It makes me sneeze and irritates my sinuses. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tcw99988 on 5/31/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by tcw99988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love Love Love this product, I was new to chanel foundation and haven't find a foundation that I enjoy. I prefer light weight and nature finish with some coverage for i acne skin, and this is a prefect match for me. Even when it is starting to melt awake, my skin still look nature while this happen. It doesn't stay on my skin that well when it is humid, but it's by far the best result i have found so far. I'll still keep on looking for my prefect foundation, and this is yet the closest one now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachiefung on 5/30/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by rachiefung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had such a bad break out after a day of using vitalumiere aqua...haven't fully recovered from it yet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 typeb on 5/29/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by typeb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a great foundation! Its so light and natural looking. I apply a thin layer and thats enough to even out my skin. and then I go back with concealer and touch up the areas that need a bit more coverage. a bit pricy, but its worth it. I'll definitely buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jarhandastewart on 5/28/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by jarhandastewart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so on the fence about this one. It is lovely but not that "beautiful" if you get what I'm trying to say. I think you should try it for yourself, I am not sure if this didn't say Chanel on the package if I would have even give it this high of a score, but Chanel rarely does wrong so maybe I'll give it another try with a primer, hopefully that will give it more staying power. Best wishes jarhanda stewart

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 molldoll177 on 5/27/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by molldoll177

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have normal skin. I bought the Lumiere Aqua because I felt that the Vitalumiere was a tad bit too dewy. At first it went on very nicely and I was pretty happy with the product. However after a few hours I felt like it kind of "set" into my skin and dried it out and made me look very washed out. I gave it 3 stars because the color matched perfectly with my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products