Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder [DISCONTINUED] • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1385 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theymightbejenny on 10/6/2010 11:42:00 AM more reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is just okay. It's definitely a setting powder - not a powder foundation. The coverage is slim to none. It claims to be a mattifying powder and does a decent job, but I have other powders that work better. I always have to touch up with this. Fortunately it hasn't broken me out. The price is average. Sort of expensive for drugstore, but you can always get it on sale. The packaging is awful. The top flips up to reveal the powder and the bottom swivels out to reveal the puff and mirror. It's bulky, yet the plastic feels cheap and very thin. I'll eventually use it up, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maeshiil on 10/4/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by maeshiil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING powder. I hear it contains the exact same ingrediants as Giorgio Armani's, but for half the price. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xloveee on 10/3/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by xloveee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product every single day and I've hit pan on it already. I love using this to set my makeup it completely mattifies(?) my face making my skin look so much nicer. This powder is more on the sheer/light coverage. Around 4 or 5 hours my face does get oily so I do have to reapply this throughout the day. It has not broken me out and I will keep buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylauram on 10/2/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by luckylauram

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The packaging is kind of a pain but this product is amazing. it gives you a smooth, invisible finish that looks incredibly silky. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmie146 on 10/2/2010 1:07:00 AM more reviews by carmie146

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this pressed powder. The packaging I must admit is a bit awkward but some people think it is pretty cool. I personally don't care much for the applicator pouf it comes with because it just wears out after a few uses and traps much more than just the makeup itself; but other than that, I DO HIGHLY RECOMMEND this powder as a foundation setter and even alone. I apply this with an all-over face brush. IT takes care of oily skin quite beautifully.

I have not had any problems with breakouts or enlarged pores. This powder is great on top of the Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse foundation. It truly enhances that "airbrushed" finish. Great Buy! Far less expensive than most other powders out on the market :]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 10/1/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Thank you for this rec! I have sensitive skin prone to breakouts and a oily T-zone. I've tried MAC blot which did a great job @ blotting but clogged my pores. I've tried NYC smooth translucent pressed powder not as great as MAC w/ blotting but a very good cheap alternative to it but it left my skin a bit ashy. Welcome Dream Matte. Dream Matte provides great blotting powers and looks very natural on my skin. It doesn't look like you are wearing pressed powder. Since using this for about 2 weeks, I haven't noticed any additional skin issues. I'm NW20 and find that Sand (Medium 0-1) works well for me. As for the packaging, it takes time getting the hang of it but I have no problems with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lorraine07 on 10/1/2010 11:13:00 AM more reviews by lorraine07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this just because.....Did not work for me. My skin is fairly normal to combination and this might work better for oily skin. It just looked ashy on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinknplush on 9/30/2010 6:32:00 AM more reviews by pinknplush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To start off, my t-zone is an oil slick. After setting up my TM in the morning.. give it an hour and that's where I start blotting. Sheet after sheet after sheet. It's costing me too much money just on blotting papers. Loose powder (Laura Mercier) doesn't do anything for me. though it leaves me a good finish but only for mere minutes. I recently tried this Maybelline product to test the raves I'm hearing; I was actually kind of in doubt bec I always thought quality is almost reflected on prices and this one is dirt cheap.
And I was not disappointed! I'm currently on the Ivory (light 2-3) shade and it's perfect on my skin tone! It doesn't leave a white/gray cast on me and I must say that this will definitely be a staple on my kit. Say from 20 blotting sheets a day.. now down to 3 :) and each is never soaked. I just can't describe how much I'm amazed with this one. It hasn't cause break outs yet but I'll definitely update once it does (I hope it never will) =) Uber HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. WILL REPURCHASE OVER AND OVER!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zehee1701 on 9/28/2010 2:56:00 AM more reviews by zehee1701

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product. I finished three of these. I have combination skin and get's oily around the T-zone areas. This was like my holy grail during summer, whenever my makeup washed off, I could just reapply this and it's flawless. The coverage is pretty good and the sponge that comes with it is very good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 damuko on 9/28/2010 12:20:00 AM more reviews by damuko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Let me say first that I am one of the laziest people I know. I leave homework to the last minute, apply the least amount of makeup possible to look presentable, and I never, EVER leave feedback on anything.

But this? This I just had to comment on. I had to. It's really that amazing.

Not only does it not sink into my pores or cake, it doesn't turn orange either. It's finely milled and looks absolutely natural, like I was born with really good skin or something. However, if you need heavy coverage, you won't find it in this. It provides a natural, sheerness that lets your skin shin through. My Skin But Better.

And to make things even better? I got it for $10.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products