Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(800 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iheartpearls on 5/31/2011 11:36:00 PM more reviews by iheartpearls

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this foundation! I had gone a few years without wearing foundation - just tinted moisturizer. This foundation is fabulous!! Provides great, lightweight coverage, evens out your skin tone, and has a lovely pleasant scent. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* macismycrack627 on 5/31/2011 11:25:00 PM more reviews by macismycrack627

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, I think this foundation is fantastic. I LOVE the finish that it gives, and the lasting power is great. The color match (B20) was a little dark on my NW20-25 skin... but would have been perfect for summer.

The squeeze bottle is a little frustrating sometimes, and the product doesn't come out easily.. you have to cap it again and shake it.

I wouldnt purchase this again, though, because of the smell! I just can't stand this perfumey Chanel smell in their products. I love Chanel, don't get me wrong... but I hate rubbing old lady perfume smelling foundation on my face. It makes me sneeze and irritates my sinuses. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tcw99988 on 5/31/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by tcw99988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love Love Love this product, I was new to chanel foundation and haven't find a foundation that I enjoy. I prefer light weight and nature finish with some coverage for i acne skin, and this is a prefect match for me. Even when it is starting to melt awake, my skin still look nature while this happen. It doesn't stay on my skin that well when it is humid, but it's by far the best result i have found so far. I'll still keep on looking for my prefect foundation, and this is yet the closest one now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rachiefung on 5/30/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by rachiefung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I had such a bad break out after a day of using vitalumiere aqua...haven't fully recovered from it yet

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 typeb on 5/29/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by typeb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a great foundation! Its so light and natural looking. I apply a thin layer and thats enough to even out my skin. and then I go back with concealer and touch up the areas that need a bit more coverage. a bit pricy, but its worth it. I'll definitely buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jarhandastewart on 5/28/2011 4:17:00 PM more reviews by jarhandastewart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so on the fence about this one. It is lovely but not that "beautiful" if you get what I'm trying to say. I think you should try it for yourself, I am not sure if this didn't say Chanel on the package if I would have even give it this high of a score, but Chanel rarely does wrong so maybe I'll give it another try with a primer, hopefully that will give it more staying power. Best wishes jarhanda stewart

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 molldoll177 on 5/27/2011 3:24:00 PM more reviews by molldoll177

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have normal skin. I bought the Lumiere Aqua because I felt that the Vitalumiere was a tad bit too dewy. At first it went on very nicely and I was pretty happy with the product. However after a few hours I felt like it kind of "set" into my skin and dried it out and made me look very washed out. I gave it 3 stars because the color matched perfectly with my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LMQ1 on 5/26/2011 10:58:00 AM more reviews by LMQ1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use B40 (Mac NC35, L Miracle Buff 7W) and am new to Chanel. After 35 years I have found the silkiest, softest, and non-acnegenic foundation...ever. It feels like air and manages to still cover you with a light to med coverage. Apparently I have mild, post pregnancy rosecea on my nose and cheeks, but this covers it up well. Perfectly light for summer. I do however need a powder as the season change has upped the oil in my tzone. On advice given by the chanel salesperson I have started using Matte Lumiere pressed powder (B40) in these areas and this has helped tremendously. I look dewy but not oily. Maybe 1 blotting paper mid day?? That is certainly not a travesity on my part. Personally, I have not experienced any oxidation/color change that I am aware of and I do have a nasty habit of checking my makeup at least hourly (so vain, I know) but so far so good. If I had an unlimited amount of money I would convert to all their products just to try them, alas this is not the case. I hope to try out matte lumiere liquid for date nights in the future. Overall really happy with this. I just wish it had a pump spout and a glass bottle, but that is only bc I love my L Miracles' spouted glass bottle and have been spoiled by its efficiency and packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meleftie on 5/24/2011 2:23:00 PM more reviews by meleftie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

HG WORTHY!!! I'm another person who is a foundation junkie. I've tried it seems like dozens. I don't need foundation really for coverage, simply to even out my skin tone. I have a tad bit dry skin but overall quite "normal". I've been using MUFE HD and it is great however feels a bit heavy for summer so stopped at the Chanel counter to look at the color range. I met an incredibly sweet and helpful SA that didn't act in the least like a few at high end counters (if you're worthy of being helped). She matched me to the rose (BR50) which surprised me since most people put in in the "yellows". I'm an NC42 w/MAC and a 153 w/MUFE for reference. This blended smoothly, lasted for several hours, didn't oxidize, evened my skin tone out without looking like I had makeup on. The only cons is that it is a bit pricey and the bottle when you shake it does make a bit of a mess in the cap if you're not cautious. Overall I'm very pleased the pros by far out weigh the few cons for me so will definitely re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yuyun1234 on 5/21/2011 4:39:00 PM more reviews by yuyun1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

For reference, I'm NC35 and I got Vitalumiere Aqua in B40 (Beige Desert). I have one of the most sensitive skin out of anyone I know, almost any product breaks me out. I tried several foundations before this, including Bobbi Brown and Estee Lauder Double Wear Light, which looked unnatural on me and broke me out insanely. So Chanel was my last bet, and to my surprise, Vitalumiere Aqua didn't break me out, and in fact on several occasions, my skin actually got better! So just based on this alone, I would make it a HG.
I also love that it's quick and easy to use with just your fingers, makes it such a breeze to put in on in the morning before I rush off to work. the light to medium coverage is perfect, and it feels really light and fresh on your skin. it looks and feels so natural that my boyfriend never even knew i had anything on!

there is one downside though, which is that it oxidizes throughout the day. it goes on a little too fair for my shade, becomes the correct shade mid-day, and then oxidizes to a little too dark for my shade. this really upset me, but then I solved it by using Chanel's loose powder in 40 Dore on top, and now the shade matches and lasts all day - I had it on almost 12 hours yesterday and everything still looked great! LOVE it - would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products