Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1382 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 rachelc07 on 10/16/2010 3:11:00 AM more reviews by rachelc07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this pressed powder, it does a decent job at keeping my face matte and doesnt make me break out as much as other powders have. I really havent tried any of the "fancy" stuff but until I do, i'm going to keeping using this powder. I really don't mind the swiviling bottom, the packaging is the least of my concerns, what matters to me is how the product works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dnlkhyyt on 10/14/2010 11:51:00 PM more reviews by dnlkhyyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Within days of using this, my blackheads started showing up again and i started having this weird irritation on my face..like weird little red bumps all over my face! Stay away from it if you have sensitive skin, it will irritate it and break you out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lunalava on 10/14/2010 4:40:00 AM more reviews by lunalava

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It was too drying and no SPF. It does not work with my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 10/13/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This powder is actually pretty good! I use it over a home made tinted moisturizer (2/3rds eucerin 30 spf moisturizer 1/3 loreal true match foundation in porcelain) and it sets makeup just great and so far I havent felt dry or cakey from this.

The consistency is very soft and fine, it reminds me of powdered sugar! Im super pale and the color "cream" works just fine for there really is no color transfer at all from it, it acts more like a translucent.

The packing is a bit strange, I think maybelline was just trying to be different but I dont mind really, just have to get used to it. I really looooooooove the powder puff it comes with, its so silky!!!!

I will probably buy this again when it runs out for sure unless there is something new I want to try first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soapiahh on 10/13/2010 4:33:00 AM more reviews by soapiahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the amazing reviews for this product I had to try it out- I was unhappy with my current loose powder anyways (napoleon translucent loose powder, which was wayy too dark for my fair skin). I have it in 03 cream (which oddly enough is the lightest- no 01 or 02??) and i just used it for the 1st time- between that and a yellow based concealer (np concealer in light amber) my skin is the perfect shade of pale. It's a very finely milled powder and so far I'm impressed. It doesnt accentuate any dry patches by the looks of it either. Staying power? Will edit when I've used it for a little longer. Packaging is the typical drugstore packaging i think- nothing luxe or fancy but does the job. I ditched the powder puff it came with and applied it with my ecotools powder brush instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahhjosephinee on 10/12/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this powder!
It really keeps your makeup on longer, and looks extremely natural and silky. Also keeps the oil at bay.
Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyasfcuk on 10/10/2010 3:55:00 AM more reviews by juicyasfcuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

been using this for almost a year now it's the best powder i've ever used they're a great price and awesome if you catch it on sale and the good thing is i only go one shade lighter in the winter =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theymightbejenny on 10/6/2010 11:42:00 AM more reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is just okay. It's definitely a setting powder - not a powder foundation. The coverage is slim to none. It claims to be a mattifying powder and does a decent job, but I have other powders that work better. I always have to touch up with this. Fortunately it hasn't broken me out. The price is average. Sort of expensive for drugstore, but you can always get it on sale. The packaging is awful. The top flips up to reveal the powder and the bottom swivels out to reveal the puff and mirror. It's bulky, yet the plastic feels cheap and very thin. I'll eventually use it up, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maeshiil on 10/4/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by maeshiil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING powder. I hear it contains the exact same ingrediants as Giorgio Armani's, but for half the price. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xloveee on 10/3/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by xloveee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product every single day and I've hit pan on it already. I love using this to set my makeup it completely mattifies(?) my face making my skin look so much nicer. This powder is more on the sheer/light coverage. Around 4 or 5 hours my face does get oily so I do have to reapply this throughout the day. It has not broken me out and I will keep buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products