Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 10/13/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This powder is actually pretty good! I use it over a home made tinted moisturizer (2/3rds eucerin 30 spf moisturizer 1/3 loreal true match foundation in porcelain) and it sets makeup just great and so far I havent felt dry or cakey from this.

The consistency is very soft and fine, it reminds me of powdered sugar! Im super pale and the color "cream" works just fine for there really is no color transfer at all from it, it acts more like a translucent.

The packing is a bit strange, I think maybelline was just trying to be different but I dont mind really, just have to get used to it. I really looooooooove the powder puff it comes with, its so silky!!!!

I will probably buy this again when it runs out for sure unless there is something new I want to try first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soapiahh on 10/13/2010 4:33:00 AM more reviews by soapiahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the amazing reviews for this product I had to try it out- I was unhappy with my current loose powder anyways (napoleon translucent loose powder, which was wayy too dark for my fair skin). I have it in 03 cream (which oddly enough is the lightest- no 01 or 02??) and i just used it for the 1st time- between that and a yellow based concealer (np concealer in light amber) my skin is the perfect shade of pale. It's a very finely milled powder and so far I'm impressed. It doesnt accentuate any dry patches by the looks of it either. Staying power? Will edit when I've used it for a little longer. Packaging is the typical drugstore packaging i think- nothing luxe or fancy but does the job. I ditched the powder puff it came with and applied it with my ecotools powder brush instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahhjosephinee on 10/12/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this powder!
It really keeps your makeup on longer, and looks extremely natural and silky. Also keeps the oil at bay.
Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juicyasfcuk on 10/10/2010 3:55:00 AM more reviews by juicyasfcuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

been using this for almost a year now it's the best powder i've ever used they're a great price and awesome if you catch it on sale and the good thing is i only go one shade lighter in the winter =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theymightbejenny on 10/6/2010 11:42:00 AM more reviews by theymightbejenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is just okay. It's definitely a setting powder - not a powder foundation. The coverage is slim to none. It claims to be a mattifying powder and does a decent job, but I have other powders that work better. I always have to touch up with this. Fortunately it hasn't broken me out. The price is average. Sort of expensive for drugstore, but you can always get it on sale. The packaging is awful. The top flips up to reveal the powder and the bottom swivels out to reveal the puff and mirror. It's bulky, yet the plastic feels cheap and very thin. I'll eventually use it up, but I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maeshiil on 10/4/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by maeshiil

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING powder. I hear it contains the exact same ingrediants as Giorgio Armani's, but for half the price. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xloveee on 10/3/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by xloveee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product every single day and I've hit pan on it already. I love using this to set my makeup it completely mattifies(?) my face making my skin look so much nicer. This powder is more on the sheer/light coverage. Around 4 or 5 hours my face does get oily so I do have to reapply this throughout the day. It has not broken me out and I will keep buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylauram on 10/2/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by luckylauram

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The packaging is kind of a pain but this product is amazing. it gives you a smooth, invisible finish that looks incredibly silky. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmie146 on 10/2/2010 1:07:00 AM more reviews by carmie146

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this pressed powder. The packaging I must admit is a bit awkward but some people think it is pretty cool. I personally don't care much for the applicator pouf it comes with because it just wears out after a few uses and traps much more than just the makeup itself; but other than that, I DO HIGHLY RECOMMEND this powder as a foundation setter and even alone. I apply this with an all-over face brush. IT takes care of oily skin quite beautifully.

I have not had any problems with breakouts or enlarged pores. This powder is great on top of the Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse foundation. It truly enhances that "airbrushed" finish. Great Buy! Far less expensive than most other powders out on the market :]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 10/1/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Thank you for this rec! I have sensitive skin prone to breakouts and a oily T-zone. I've tried MAC blot which did a great job @ blotting but clogged my pores. I've tried NYC smooth translucent pressed powder not as great as MAC w/ blotting but a very good cheap alternative to it but it left my skin a bit ashy. Welcome Dream Matte. Dream Matte provides great blotting powers and looks very natural on my skin. It doesn't look like you are wearing pressed powder. Since using this for about 2 weeks, I haven't noticed any additional skin issues. I'm NW20 and find that Sand (Medium 0-1) works well for me. As for the packaging, it takes time getting the hang of it but I have no problems with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products