DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

4.2

1363 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

olive fruit oil, caprylic/capric triglyceride, sorbeth-30 tetraoleate, pentylene glycol, phenoxyethanol, tocopherol, stearyl glycyrrhetinate, rosemary leaf oil


on 1/25/2008 1:01:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

With few ingredients and a clean rinsing formula, this is an excellent product especially for removing makeup and waterproof sunscreen. Unfortunately, it clogged my pores and on top of that I had an allergic reaction to it most likely due to the rosemary oil that it contains.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my HG makeup remover. The oil is water soluble so it washes off easily and ... get this ... it removes mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2008 5:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I heard a lot of good things about DHC and this cleanser in particular. I have oily skin and this did not seem to work for me. It just doesn't feel like my face is clean after using it. I gave it three lippies because it did not make me break out but it did not do wonders for my skin. I really wanted to like it...oh well.


on 1/20/2008 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. I wear a high spf sunscreen everyday and this is wonderful at removing it at night. Most soaps would leave a residue or be too drying, but this just leaves my skin clean. Also, it's great with eye makeup and doesn't sting if it gets in your eyes, though your vision might be a little blurry afterwards. I know it is weird using oil on your face but for me, it works better than most soaps.


on 1/20/2008 2:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil. I have been using it off and on for 8 years. My skin does look better once I start to incorporate this cleansing oil into my skin care regime. I feel that I have combination skin. I use this cleansing oil at night to remove my makeup. In addition, a full sized bottle can last me 9 months to a year so it really is cost effective. DHC offers sales on this cleanser from time to time. DHC offers sample too.


on 1/19/2008 5:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was set to purchase this, but I'm glad I tried the sample first. It stung my eyes horribly and wasn't particularly effective in removing the mineral makeup I use. I realize the instructions advise using a follow-up cleanser, but the initial removal of makeup was unsatisfactory. Since so many others have a great result with it, I would advise obtaining the sample before purchase.


on 1/19/2008 7:01:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like to wear makeup (surprise surprise...) and I find that even a good wash doesn't remove it thoroughly enough for me. I am over 55 (!) and my skin is really excellent, mostly due to being lectured on good skin care by grammy and mom my whole life. So I never go to bed with makeup on. I bought the oil since I use the DHC soaps and moisturizers. The oil is to be put on dry on dry skin,and it is supposed to rinse off. Well, it does an excellent job of removing most makeup, even eye makeup, though you might need an eye makeup remover for mascara and creme liner. It rinses ok, but I soap up afterwards and make sure to suds well. I do notice that around the edges of the face (forehead) I got a few bumps and I attribute this to not rinsing well enough near the hairline. So I knocked off a point for the possibility you too will get a few clogged pores. but overall, my skin glows, feels soft and the follow up soaping is less drying to my mature skin. I will repurchase, definitely.


on 1/18/2008 5:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really wanted to love this even used it for longer than I should have. I used dco for approx 3 weeks and had the worst breakout of my life. I now have acne scars and red marks that I need to see a dermatologist. For the record my skin is combination w/ hyperpigmentation, large pores in t-zone. This dried the heck out of my skin, large flakies, red pustules, cystic acne...not good. Maybe an allergic reaction??

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2008 6:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After hearing about this stuff for years from both friends in Japan and the States, I ordered a bottle and I'm hooked. After about 4 days of using this oil, I did develop a few small blemishes around my upper lip and mouth area (drawing out deeply loged impurities?) but after quickly dissapearing I have had absolutely blemish-free skin ever since. Sometimes I'll add a little tiny bit of sugar to this stuff in the morning for a little exfoliation action.


on 1/15/2008 7:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this stuff. It gets all my makeup off. Leaves my face soft, smooth and glowing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top