DHC • Deep Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.2(1329 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 akeating on 11/28/2007 5:12:00 PM more reviews by akeating

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product! I have been using it for about 2 years now and it never fails me. It's great for getting any type of makeup off (including waterproof mascara with some gentle rubbing) and it always relaxes me to apply it - my husband even likes using it! I have very oily skin but this always seems to soothe it, and it definitely does not make me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessapink on 11/25/2007 3:04:00 PM more reviews by princessapink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this cleanser due to the good reviews here and the fact that it was an oil-based cleanser. I do not have particularly sensitive skin yet this cleanser broke me out badly. Each time I used it, I developed one or two cyst-type pimples the next day which never happens to me! I stopped using it and no more zits. It also seemed to flare-up my rosacea which had been dormant. Needless to say, I stop using the product and return to my usual sensitive skin Olay (which is starting to dry my skin, but that is another review), and my skin normalizes. Months pass and I am tired of my dry winter skin so I give the DHC cleanser another go in hopes of a different outcome. Nope, same thing happens. I wake up today with a large zit forming on my forehead which again never happens to me! My rosacea again flares up, leaving my cheeks feeling rough, not smooth and soft. When I used it yesterday I even washed a second time with the Olay so as not to leave any oily residue, but alas, still got zits and rosacea. My mother tried this too and didn't like it. It left a residue on her skin. The only thing I can say is DHC seems like a very nice company with a satisfaction guarantee which is great since everyone's skin seems to react so differently to one product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladybug_3777 on 11/16/2007 2:22:00 PM more reviews by ladybug_3777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product. Its gentle and effective. When you use it for the first time its a little strange. You feel like you are making your face dirtier in order to clean it. I thought for sure I'd break out because its pure oil. But as soon as it comes into contact with water, it rinses clean away, taking all the dirt and makeup with it.

I'm a contact wearer and I've found that this does not irritate my eyes or cause that blurry contact feeling.

The only negative thing I can say about deep cleansing oil is that it can't be used in the shower. If you want to, you'll have to put it on before you get in and massage it in well, and then rinse as soon as you hop in. They make a shower friendly version, Soft Touch Cleansing Oil, but I don't think it works half as well and it seems harsher on my skin. (Plus if you lick your lips afterwards you will taste a terrible chemical residue)

Deep Cleansing Oil is a staple in my skin care routine. I wouldn't want to ever run out, so I always keep an extra bottle on hand at all times. This and DHC's AHA renewing cream are two products I can't live without!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pamaz on 11/10/2007 11:59:00 AM more reviews by pamaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only thing I have found that removes all the last traces of my eyeliner and mascara without pulling and tugging. It seems to remove my sunscreen too, which is the main reason why I needed to find an oil cleanser. I do seem to need to follow with a foaming cleanser though; skipping it might have broken me out just a bit. I wish this was cheaper though, but the bottle lasts a long time (2 pumps a night, I think it will last around 4 months). I will repurchase, but might try some other oil cleansers too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommygirl156 on 11/8/2007 8:21:00 PM more reviews by mommygirl156

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I never thought I would be cleansing my face with oil...but I am! I love this stuff and can't get enough of it. I've always had small issues with my skin...whether it be the occasional blemish or red spot. There was always something. But since I've been using this stuff...I haven't had any issues what-so-ever. My skin is super clear, soft and flawless looking. I will never be without it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rummy on 11/6/2007 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Rummy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this deep cleansing oil for free. After one use, I knew right then that I would never ever spend even a cent buying this stuff. This product literally burn my skin. I used cleansing oil before but nothing acts as this oil does.

Too expensive and you can get same result by using extra virgin olive oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tara23 on 11/4/2007 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Tara23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this based on the reviews here, so I ordered the catalog and samples. I am so glad I tried the sample first! This product made me break out around my lips (I rarely have a blemish). I definitely will not be trying this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dolce222 on 10/24/2007 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Dolce222

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product since highschool and absolutely love it! I wear alot of eye make up and this does the job in taking them all off (waterproof mascara too!). I also highly recommend the DHC lip cream. It gives a glossy shine and stays on unlike many other lip creams. I introduced it to my friends and they've all started using it as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amethyst_5 on 10/23/2007 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Amethyst_5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am writing a positive review for this product. Had been using Laura Mercier's Cleansing Water Light formula prior to trying this. Didn't want to shell out another $40 for the LM, so I thought I'd give this cleanser a shot. Also, the main ingredient in the LM is mineral oil, which although I do not believe that mineral oil is all that bad for your skin, DHC's does not have a drop of it in its formula, which is a plus. I love oil cleansers due to its ability to remove ALL makeup, from waterproof mascara (most) to heavy sunscreens to icky oil on the skin left from a day's wear of foundation & powder. Overall very pleased w/ this cleanser. At first I was following this up w/ a 2nd wash using a foaming gel cleanser, but decided I didn't even need that to get a clean face w/o dryness or any trace of makeup. No breakouts, bumps or any wierd side effects after using nearly half of the bottle. I use one pump for my face & another for my eyes, so a bottle should last me 2-3 months using once a day. Fragrance is odd, somewhat herbal, not bothersome since I end up washing it off anyway. Definitely notice olive oil in the scent. Shipping was extremely fast - 2 days, so I didn't have to wait very long for my order. After finishing this I might give Aloette's Essential Oil Cleanser a try since I want to try the C-Accelerator from Aloette, but if that doesn't pan out, I will go back to DHC. Overall, good product at a reasonable price, and it kicks LM's butt!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tlmartinez on 10/20/2007 1:13:00 PM more reviews by tlmartinez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After many year's in trying to find a face wash, I have finally found it, I LOVE this face wash! The first time I used this I wasn't sure about washing my skin with oil ( I have combo skin ), afraid that it would leave my skin to greasy, boy was I wrong.....it feels so nice on your skin and when you wash it off with warm water it leaves your skin feeling very clean. This is the first face wash I have used that didn't make my skin feel to dry or oily after use. I didn't tell my husband that I changed my face wash and within a couple of months he told me my skin had a softer look to it, so now I'm hooked! Give it a try you'll love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Cleansers products