DHC • Deep Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.2(1331 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninadelsol on 12/1/2007 1:21:00 AM more reviews by ninadelsol

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful product. It left my skin feeling soft and silky. Easy to rinse off and use. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 formyiris on 11/29/2007 9:43:00 PM more reviews by formyiris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had no luck with this product. I bought a full size bottle because it is supposed to gently remove all of my make-up without being irritating. Instead, it made my face very dry, red, rough and irritated for days. I had used it with the DHC mild cleansing soap.

My face was a mess, and I couldn't even use foundation to cover it up because my skin was so very dry, rough and flaky.

I had MUCH better results with the DHC Face Wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 akeating on 11/28/2007 5:12:00 PM more reviews by akeating

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this product! I have been using it for about 2 years now and it never fails me. It's great for getting any type of makeup off (including waterproof mascara with some gentle rubbing) and it always relaxes me to apply it - my husband even likes using it! I have very oily skin but this always seems to soothe it, and it definitely does not make me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 princessapink on 11/25/2007 3:04:00 PM more reviews by princessapink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this cleanser due to the good reviews here and the fact that it was an oil-based cleanser. I do not have particularly sensitive skin yet this cleanser broke me out badly. Each time I used it, I developed one or two cyst-type pimples the next day which never happens to me! I stopped using it and no more zits. It also seemed to flare-up my rosacea which had been dormant. Needless to say, I stop using the product and return to my usual sensitive skin Olay (which is starting to dry my skin, but that is another review), and my skin normalizes. Months pass and I am tired of my dry winter skin so I give the DHC cleanser another go in hopes of a different outcome. Nope, same thing happens. I wake up today with a large zit forming on my forehead which again never happens to me! My rosacea again flares up, leaving my cheeks feeling rough, not smooth and soft. When I used it yesterday I even washed a second time with the Olay so as not to leave any oily residue, but alas, still got zits and rosacea. My mother tried this too and didn't like it. It left a residue on her skin. The only thing I can say is DHC seems like a very nice company with a satisfaction guarantee which is great since everyone's skin seems to react so differently to one product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladybug_3777 on 11/16/2007 2:22:00 PM more reviews by ladybug_3777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an amazing product. Its gentle and effective. When you use it for the first time its a little strange. You feel like you are making your face dirtier in order to clean it. I thought for sure I'd break out because its pure oil. But as soon as it comes into contact with water, it rinses clean away, taking all the dirt and makeup with it.

I'm a contact wearer and I've found that this does not irritate my eyes or cause that blurry contact feeling.

The only negative thing I can say about deep cleansing oil is that it can't be used in the shower. If you want to, you'll have to put it on before you get in and massage it in well, and then rinse as soon as you hop in. They make a shower friendly version, Soft Touch Cleansing Oil, but I don't think it works half as well and it seems harsher on my skin. (Plus if you lick your lips afterwards you will taste a terrible chemical residue)

Deep Cleansing Oil is a staple in my skin care routine. I wouldn't want to ever run out, so I always keep an extra bottle on hand at all times. This and DHC's AHA renewing cream are two products I can't live without!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pamaz on 11/10/2007 11:59:00 AM more reviews by pamaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only thing I have found that removes all the last traces of my eyeliner and mascara without pulling and tugging. It seems to remove my sunscreen too, which is the main reason why I needed to find an oil cleanser. I do seem to need to follow with a foaming cleanser though; skipping it might have broken me out just a bit. I wish this was cheaper though, but the bottle lasts a long time (2 pumps a night, I think it will last around 4 months). I will repurchase, but might try some other oil cleansers too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommygirl156 on 11/8/2007 8:21:00 PM more reviews by mommygirl156

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I never thought I would be cleansing my face with oil...but I am! I love this stuff and can't get enough of it. I've always had small issues with my skin...whether it be the occasional blemish or red spot. There was always something. But since I've been using this stuff...I haven't had any issues what-so-ever. My skin is super clear, soft and flawless looking. I will never be without it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rummy on 11/6/2007 10:44:00 PM more reviews by Rummy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this deep cleansing oil for free. After one use, I knew right then that I would never ever spend even a cent buying this stuff. This product literally burn my skin. I used cleansing oil before but nothing acts as this oil does.

Too expensive and you can get same result by using extra virgin olive oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tara23 on 11/4/2007 7:24:00 PM more reviews by Tara23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was so excited to try this based on the reviews here, so I ordered the catalog and samples. I am so glad I tried the sample first! This product made me break out around my lips (I rarely have a blemish). I definitely will not be trying this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dolce222 on 10/24/2007 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Dolce222

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product since highschool and absolutely love it! I wear alot of eye make up and this does the job in taking them all off (waterproof mascara too!). I also highly recommend the DHC lip cream. It gives a glossy shine and stays on unlike many other lip creams. I introduced it to my friends and they've all started using it as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Cleansers products