Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder ] [DISCONTINUED] • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1377 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 guccigrl on 10/20/2010 12:08:00 PM more reviews by guccigrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite setting powder Ever!!!! It is the best powder for setting your foundation, doesn't give that cakey powdery look at all and it will keep your skin Matte all day. You can't beat this powder, it's the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Walhalla on 10/20/2010 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Walhalla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this powder for years and I still love it. I tried other more expensive brands, but I always come back to this one. I don't usually need foundation, so for me, using this by itself is good enough. It evens out skin tone, mattifies shiny areas and gives a nice finish.

Since I have dry skin (very dry during winter, obviously), I do need to moisturize very well, otherwise, the powder makes those dry spots stand out. It doesn't stay on all day, especially on the shiny spots, so I usually need to reapply it, combined with blotting paper. I don't mind the packaging as some other people seem to. I think the puff that comes with it is actually quite decent too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushjunkie on 10/18/2010 3:55:00 PM more reviews by lushjunkie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS POWDER TO DEATH!
But i would definatly reconmend to use it just to fix your foundation ( it's not going to conceal anything) it works AMAZING for that ! Keeps you matte all day without looking caky!
I also already can see the pan of mine love it :)) & the packaging is really nice comes wiuth a mirrow and a puff ... PERFECT !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Goliath1357 on 10/18/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Goliath1357

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only products that I have ever bought a backup of. I alternate between this powder and L'Oreal True Match to set my Revlon Colorstay Foundation. It doesn't provide much coverage but it gives my face a great matte finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelc07 on 10/16/2010 3:11:00 AM more reviews by rachelc07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this pressed powder, it does a decent job at keeping my face matte and doesnt make me break out as much as other powders have. I really havent tried any of the "fancy" stuff but until I do, i'm going to keeping using this powder. I really don't mind the swiviling bottom, the packaging is the least of my concerns, what matters to me is how the product works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dnlkhyyt on 10/14/2010 11:51:00 PM more reviews by dnlkhyyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Within days of using this, my blackheads started showing up again and i started having this weird irritation on my face..like weird little red bumps all over my face! Stay away from it if you have sensitive skin, it will irritate it and break you out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lunalava on 10/14/2010 4:40:00 AM more reviews by lunalava

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It was too drying and no SPF. It does not work with my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 10/13/2010 4:59:00 PM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This powder is actually pretty good! I use it over a home made tinted moisturizer (2/3rds eucerin 30 spf moisturizer 1/3 loreal true match foundation in porcelain) and it sets makeup just great and so far I havent felt dry or cakey from this.

The consistency is very soft and fine, it reminds me of powdered sugar! Im super pale and the color "cream" works just fine for there really is no color transfer at all from it, it acts more like a translucent.

The packing is a bit strange, I think maybelline was just trying to be different but I dont mind really, just have to get used to it. I really looooooooove the powder puff it comes with, its so silky!!!!

I will probably buy this again when it runs out for sure unless there is something new I want to try first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soapiahh on 10/13/2010 4:33:00 AM more reviews by soapiahh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After reading all the amazing reviews for this product I had to try it out- I was unhappy with my current loose powder anyways (napoleon translucent loose powder, which was wayy too dark for my fair skin). I have it in 03 cream (which oddly enough is the lightest- no 01 or 02??) and i just used it for the 1st time- between that and a yellow based concealer (np concealer in light amber) my skin is the perfect shade of pale. It's a very finely milled powder and so far I'm impressed. It doesnt accentuate any dry patches by the looks of it either. Staying power? Will edit when I've used it for a little longer. Packaging is the typical drugstore packaging i think- nothing luxe or fancy but does the job. I ditched the powder puff it came with and applied it with my ecotools powder brush instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahhjosephinee on 10/12/2010 10:51:00 PM more reviews by sarahhjosephinee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this powder!
It really keeps your makeup on longer, and looks extremely natural and silky. Also keeps the oil at bay.
Would definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products