Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Lynstar05 on 10/27/2010 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Lynstar05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product after reading reviews on MUA. I was looking for a powder to set my makeup, make it last all day, without getting cakey or powdery looking.

I bought this powder in 'Golden Beige'. To me this powder seems transparent though, it doesnt change the colour of my foundation at all which is good. It cost me roughly 10euros which is good in comparison to other powders and due to the quality of the product.

The packaging looks a little cheap to be honest, but the mirror with the puff is a genius idea, i love it...its so handy.
As for the product itself....IM IN LOVE! It does what it says on the tin. It completely smooths out my skin, dimishing pores, leaving my skin super smooth, without looking powdery. The great thing i love about this too is the fact that my makeup stays on all day with this stuff over it. Its brilliant :) I can also reapply it a few hours later over my foundation and does not get cakey.

Best powder out there!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkiceg on 10/24/2010 8:17:00 PM more reviews by pinkiceg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love Love this powder i have been on a search for a good matte powder and i finally found it.This keeps my face matte all day without looking cakey which i hate.When i first bought it though i got the med color since im med skin tone but when i got home and used it i noticed it was to light for me so i took it back and had to get the darkest one which is honey or something like that the color looks so much darker in the package for some reason but it worked out fine for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lyazzat on 10/22/2010 12:35:00 AM more reviews by lyazzat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent setting powder. It really makes difference when you use it after your foundation. It gets rif of that faky foundation look. It looks natural afterwards. Also it does not interfere with your foundation color. Definitely Recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guccigrl on 10/20/2010 12:08:00 PM more reviews by guccigrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite setting powder Ever!!!! It is the best powder for setting your foundation, doesn't give that cakey powdery look at all and it will keep your skin Matte all day. You can't beat this powder, it's the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Walhalla on 10/20/2010 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Walhalla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this powder for years and I still love it. I tried other more expensive brands, but I always come back to this one. I don't usually need foundation, so for me, using this by itself is good enough. It evens out skin tone, mattifies shiny areas and gives a nice finish.

Since I have dry skin (very dry during winter, obviously), I do need to moisturize very well, otherwise, the powder makes those dry spots stand out. It doesn't stay on all day, especially on the shiny spots, so I usually need to reapply it, combined with blotting paper. I don't mind the packaging as some other people seem to. I think the puff that comes with it is actually quite decent too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushjunkie on 10/18/2010 3:55:00 PM more reviews by lushjunkie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS POWDER TO DEATH!
But i would definatly reconmend to use it just to fix your foundation ( it's not going to conceal anything) it works AMAZING for that ! Keeps you matte all day without looking caky!
I also already can see the pan of mine love it :)) & the packaging is really nice comes wiuth a mirrow and a puff ... PERFECT !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Goliath1357 on 10/18/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Goliath1357

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the only products that I have ever bought a backup of. I alternate between this powder and L'Oreal True Match to set my Revlon Colorstay Foundation. It doesn't provide much coverage but it gives my face a great matte finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelc07 on 10/16/2010 3:11:00 AM more reviews by rachelc07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this pressed powder, it does a decent job at keeping my face matte and doesnt make me break out as much as other powders have. I really havent tried any of the "fancy" stuff but until I do, i'm going to keeping using this powder. I really don't mind the swiviling bottom, the packaging is the least of my concerns, what matters to me is how the product works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dnlkhyyt on 10/14/2010 11:51:00 PM more reviews by dnlkhyyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Within days of using this, my blackheads started showing up again and i started having this weird irritation on my face..like weird little red bumps all over my face! Stay away from it if you have sensitive skin, it will irritate it and break you out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lunalava on 10/14/2010 4:40:00 AM more reviews by lunalava

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It was too drying and no SPF. It does not work with my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products