Maybelline Dream Matte Pressed Powder [DISCONTINUED]

Maybelline Dream Matte Pressed Powder   [DISCONTINUED]
image 1image 2image 3image 4

4.1

1385 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Talc, Nylon-12, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Magnesium Stearate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Methylparaben, Triisocetyl Citrate, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, (+/- May contain: Mica, CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492 / Iron Oxides, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide).


on 11/3/2010 9:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The best of the best!~!



on 11/2/2010 11:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I adore adore this powder I cannot live without it makes my skin poreless airbrushed it control the oiliness on my forehead
really well I always stock up when is on sale on rite aid like 40% off it cost 4.50 is amazing I take it with me all the time I love it to death asap. :)


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2010 10:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just had to try this based on the reviews and I am pleasantly surprised. While I love MAC Blot, I just don't always get to the counter when I need to and quite frankly, for just a mattifying powder, sometimes I just don't want to pay the MAC prices. This Dream Matte powder is beautiful stuff! I love how it both mattifies and evens out my skintone at the same time and the effect lasts! I'm C3/NC30-ish and I use the Beige (Medium) one. The only gripe is the packaging... definitely not made for southpaws like me. The top flip is fine, but I'm a lefty and I always want to swivel the bottom the other way to get to the puff. It's awkward and I sometimes nearly break a nail. :( It makes me look like a clumsy dork! If they could only fix that, the packaging would be as dreamy as the product inside. I'm waiting for a sale so I can grab more for my purse and for work.


on 10/31/2010 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product! I have a very sensitive and dry skin so it's not so easy to please it with any powder. Often other powders make flakes on the skin as it dries my skin. With this powder, it never happens! First time I saw it is from Xteeener's video, then couple more times from other guru's video in which it was highly recommended for its price and value. Agree with them, I got it on sale at Shopper's drug mart, i believe i only paid somewhat under $8. Although i think its regular price a bit high, but if you can wait until the sale, it will be def. worth it!


on 10/31/2010 7:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Well, well, well... this was quite the little surprise for me. As most of the time, when I'm determined to buy a product, whadd'ya know, Rite Aid is having some kinda crazy sale goin' on and I absolutely MUST buy something else. And that is exactly what I did with this product. Bought on a whim, no research done or anything. I've never even heard of the line!

So. Before I go into detail, let me explain, the reason I give it four lippies instead of five is because I know nothing is perfect and this, in fact, has its flaws.

Now listen to me here. I used to use that stuff from New York Color... the smooth skin thingy? Yeah. It was pretty good for a while. But the only reason I even need powder (I don't wear foundation) is 'cause of the oiliness around/on my nose (gasp). And just to make my skin look flawless. Well the powder from NYC everyone loved, and it was fine, you know, though I used to be so blind as to call it "heavenly powder". But, however, my oiliness came, though not as bad as it would've been, eventually during the day. Maybe even by second period. It also looked cakey.

THIS lil' baby, on the other hand, is everything I need and more. It's written all over its face. Baby, I can see its halo...

It isn't cakey. It makes my skin smooth as silk. It KEEPS THE OIL AWAY ALL DAY. Unless it's a super hot day, then all I need is a little touch up of this and it's gone for good. Matches my skin tone. LET ME REPEAT. MATCHES. MY. SKIN TONE. I'm a bit pale. Though not as pale as some of my friends (Bethany, I know you're reading this), but still it's difficult finding stuff that works. It is a bit darker than needed, but it's not a big deal. It matches just fine and dandy. Wish they made it a tad lighter, but it's just great anyways. Don't wanna look ghostly.

The packaging is also a plus. Although I've heard some complaints about the mirror, and the puff, of course, as usual with puffs that come with powders, belongs in the trash. I love the mirror myself. It's small enough for touch ups and isn't in the same compartment with the powder so it doesn't get all messy and unusable. It hasn't broken yet (which usually by now, most of the compacts I do get break. What can I say, I have a hectic life), and it looks like it never will. Hoorah hoorah hoorah. Though I don't suggest playing football with it, you can basically throw it around as much as you want in your bag.

What else is there to say? It's divine. Use it every day. And will continue to use it until it's (dun dun dun dunnnn, the horrid word that makes my skin crawl) discontinued.

Pretty cheap too. Though not made for SUPER light people or dark people. Sowwie.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this powder to set my foundation and it's pretty good for that purpose. I also use it to reduce shine when the weather is humid. I love the flawless looking matte finish it gives and it matches my skin tone well. However, the packaging sucks and the puff that comes with it is cheap and falls apart easily. I use this with a powder brush and it works much better that way. I will repurchase this until I find something better.


on 10/27/2010 9:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this product after reading reviews on MUA. I was looking for a powder to set my makeup, make it last all day, without getting cakey or powdery looking.

I bought this powder in 'Golden Beige'. To me this powder seems transparent though, it doesnt change the colour of my foundation at all which is good. It cost me roughly 10euros which is good in comparison to other powders and due to the quality of the product.

The packaging looks a little cheap to be honest, but the mirror with the puff is a genius idea, i love it...its so handy.
As for the product itself....IM IN LOVE! It does what it says on the tin. It completely smooths out my skin, dimishing pores, leaving my skin super smooth, without looking powdery. The great thing i love about this too is the fact that my makeup stays on all day with this stuff over it. Its brilliant :) I can also reapply it a few hours later over my foundation and does not get cakey.

Best powder out there!


on 10/24/2010 8:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love Love Love this powder i have been on a search for a good matte powder and i finally found it.This keeps my face matte all day without looking cakey which i hate.When i first bought it though i got the med color since im med skin tone but when i got home and used it i noticed it was to light for me so i took it back and had to get the darkest one which is honey or something like that the color looks so much darker in the package for some reason but it worked out fine for me..


on 10/22/2010 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent setting powder. It really makes difference when you use it after your foundation. It gets rif of that faky foundation look. It looks natural afterwards. Also it does not interfere with your foundation color. Definitely Recommend it!


on 10/20/2010 12:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My favorite setting powder Ever!!!! It is the best powder for setting your foundation, doesn't give that cakey powdery look at all and it will keep your skin Matte all day. You can't beat this powder, it's the best!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Review: Maybelline Dream Matte Powder by glintzy

Recommended for Normal Skin



Back to Top