LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

693 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 8/17/2005 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The best, most fresh feeling exfoliator out there! Smells wonderful and scrubs a dull face to one of clean, glowing beauty. I love this product. Lasts for a while although a large pot would be nice, but since its pretty fresh, I suppose smaller makes sure the product doesn't spoil on you. It does have salt in it so beware if you have a hangnail or cut on your fingers!!! Trust me!



on 8/8/2005 1:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow. Wow. Wow. I know people reading my Lus reviews are probably thinking the company paid me to write the reviews, but I swear I try to be as objective as possible when reviewing a product. I don't know why my oily, acne prone skin likes Lush so much but it does and that makes me happy. The scrub smells so good. Yes, it is magarita but its something much more conplex. I use this 2 or 3 times a week after washing at night with Ultrabland. Leaves my skin soft and radiant and doesnt break me out. I love you Lush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2005 6:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this is a strong product but it works ok for me.You can use it everyday for combination skin.It reduces oil from your skin.It can be a little harsh and hard to take on the skin.


on 7/16/2005 2:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

My skin has been its worst ever in this unrelenting heat, so I decided to pick this up yesterday after reading rave reviews about it. I've only used it once but so far, so good. It smells DIVINE (limey and salty) and it makes a great scrub that you can easily spread all over your face. I didn't find it too harsh but I made sure to mix it up really well in the container before I used it. It was a lot more wet than I expected it to be (I thought it would be a dry scrub). I love it! My skin was incredibly soft after I rinsed it off.

UPDATE: It's been a few months since I started using this and I'm still on the same container. I've been using it once a week so I've gotten tons of mileage out of this small tub. My skin is still doing great. An added bonus is that my cats seem to LOATHE this scent and run away crying every time I use it. So whenever they are getting into trouble and playing with something they're not supposed to be (ie cables or wires), I open up my tub of Ocean Salt and they learn their lesson real quick! :)


on 7/9/2005 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I must say this is the best scrub ever! I was suffering from breakouts and nothing seem to be able to save my skin. I have changed my skin care line to shiseido and it did nothing to salvage my skin. After reading the rave reviews about this Ocean salt scrub, I bought it few days ago and so far, it has not disappoint me at all! Even though I have read reviews that this scrub may be rather harsh for sensitive skin, I have used it twice daily, once in the morning and once at night. It has made my skin glow and my blemishes are beginning to fade. I'm really excited about this product and hopefully, it will continue to work for me. One unfortunate thing is Lush is not available in Singapore where I live currently but I can always stock up.. The scrub is quite pricey but hey, I'm willing to pay for anything that saves my skin!


on 7/5/2005 7:07:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Im totally in agreement with TrishLynn below. Way too harsh for my skin but as a body scrub its gorgeous and smells fantastic, like a fresh lime margarita.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is great! I'm a sucker for anything with the words "sea" or "ocean" in it. I bought this on my first trip to LUSH, and it exceeded my expectations. My oily skin is somewhat prone to breakouts, but once I started using this 1-2 times/week, it's been behaving. It smells good (kinda like lime mixed with ocean water, but in a good way) and it doesn't irritate me at all. I wouldn't recommend for super-sensitive or dry skin.

The only negatives are the price and the packaging. I hate the ice cream carton-style packaging. Otherwise, this stuff is great.


on 4/11/2005 11:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Smells divine, nice texture (if you mix it up first with the big grains and small grains), but it is way to harsh for my skin. My skin turns bright red and stings after I use this on my face. Caused me to break out I think. Ok as a foot/elbow scrub though. I would by it again just for the scent. The plastic container is a bit annoying as it doesn't always close right.


on 3/3/2005 5:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this product; I wanted to love it. I am generally a lover of all things Lush, and I am also one of those strange people who likes a nice, gritty, harsh scrub despite having occasionally sensitive skin. I thought I'd love this. My boyfriend loves it more than I do. There is something incredibly fun and gratifying about using sea salt to scrub your face--but at the bottom of the jar now, I have to say I think the product is much more fun than noticeably effective. It is a bit stingy, and I don't mind that (see above). I am not an absolute oil-phobe, despite my acne problems, but this scrub also leaves a questionable slight oily residue afterward that I always feel compelled to wash off.


on 2/24/2005 12:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you're looking for a rough salt scrub for your body this is a good option. I don't like Ocean Salt for facial use because it is just too rough. It does smell really good though. I hate the packaging, the lid wouldn't close all the way so the product ended up drying out for the most part.


Back to Top