LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(664 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 malibu_jenny on 5/26/2004 1:00:00 PM more reviews by malibu_jenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this better as a body scrub than a face scrub - it's a bit harsh for everyday use on your face, but great on legs and back. If you're wondering what to do with all the salt on top, scoop it off and dump it in a hot bath, leaves you feeling super smooth and goes nicely with the bubble bath bars! I think it's kind of expensive for such a mean portion, but then salt probably costs. The empty tub can be used to store small bars of really smelly lush soap (my housemates hate the smell of lush in the bathroom :-) and for this reason I'm giving the packaging a 4.

Update: When Lush in Reading didn't stock this for several weeks I switched to Clinique Exfoliating Scrub which lasts longer and is really good. Def worth a try, esp for oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ThaneFurrows on 5/25/2004 1:31:00 PM more reviews by ThaneFurrows

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Although I really want to like this scrub, it's not good for my acne-prone skin. I finally got my skin to clear up a bit using Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Blemish Pads, and decided to do the scrub. The next day, I was broken out. :-( Smells good though, I may save it to use on my body.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vophsi12 on 5/12/2004 10:53:00 PM more reviews by vophsi12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so much because I can see a difference everytime I wash my face. It leaves my skin even toned and matte after rinsing. I have this fresh look with rosy cheeks and it actually works against controlling oil and breakouts. I am very very oily, and recommend this product to help maintain a clear complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Naiad on 4/26/2004 1:37:00 AM more reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yeeeeeeeouch! This stings like a beotych if you have any pimples or cuts on your face. Oh, and have I mentioned yet that the small pot is about the size of a flat shot glass? Otherwise, I'm pretty pleased with Ocean Salt. It worked pretty well... which it should, as they aren't kidding about the salt being coarse. The neatest thing though, is beneath the layer of blue, COARSE salt, is this sublime pudding mixture that just feels so soothing and yummy upon the face. I don't care if this breaks me out, it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahvg on 4/13/2004 11:45:00 AM more reviews by sarahvg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I seem to be in the minority here, but I'm not really a big fan of this stuff. I rubbed very gently and it burned my face bad and I don't like the smell at all. I'll probably use it as a body scrub.

UPDATE: I revisited this stuff a couple of days ago and have totally changed my mind! It still did burn a little, but I just rubbed really gently and my skin feels great! Glad I retried it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adrianna20 on 4/11/2004 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Adrianna20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love the smell and colors. Exfoliates well, but I had to cut down to once a week instead of twice since it make my skin hurt. Leaves my skin smooth afterwards, not sure if I will buy this again since I heard that and Asprin mask is a good exfoliant and since it's cheaper I might give that a try after i am done with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitty0 on 4/10/2004 7:01:00 PM more reviews by kitty0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely the best scrub I have ever used. Forget the incredible smell of margaritas, my skin actually glows! I shall never ever be without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flick on 3/31/2004 3:09:00 AM more reviews by flick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product. Its one of the best facial scrubs I have tried and I have bought this several times. I have combination, slightly dry skin and I use this a couple of times a week and it leaves the skin absolutely glowing. You just need to massage a small amount onto your damp face and rinse off (do not leave it on your face or it will feel funny!). You are then left with smooth glowing skin. I think that this is pretty good value as the pot seems to last me ages. Might be too rough for some people with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jen_etic_flaw on 3/30/2004 7:22:00 PM more reviews by jen_etic_flaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this scrub is brilliant! you glow! leaves your skin super smooth. I only use it twice a week, otherwise it would be drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilylotus on 3/14/2004 7:35:00 PM more reviews by lilylotus

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmmm...I'm not a big fan of this and don't like it much at all. After reading some reviews I was pretty eager to try it so I went and bought a tub. I find this to be really stinky & it tastes disgusting, it's obviously very salty and it's very difficult to keep it off your mouth. The grains are also too large and scratchy and didn't leave my face as smooth as I was hoping. I also hate the lousy packaging, stupid lid. I wouldn't purchase this again :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products