LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(667 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 go_onyagoodthing on 6/26/2004 4:50:00 PM more reviews by go_onyagoodthing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Im a huge fan of LUSH for a few different reasons. 1. Their shop smells divine (even though I know people who wont go near it cause it gives them a headache), 2. They have great policies & use as many natural ingredients as possible,3. Their staff are really nice (but can be annoying and over-helpful sometimes) and 4. I really love some of their products and find them really effective and better than similarly priced drugstore products-namely Buffy the Backside Slayer, Sweet Japanese Girl, Dream Cream, helping Hands and loads more. Also their products are such a pleasure to use and really give you a feeling of well-being. Another reason is that they actually have a shop in Dublin so unlike other great products I can actually get my hands on them quite easily. I quite like this scrub.It leaves my skin feeling very nice and since I usually use the body shop blue corn scrub,this one is a bit cheaper. However, in general,I find LUSH products to be a little expensive because Im a student. I suppose when I have a job I will see them as being fairly reasonable.What I dont like about this product is that it is hard to apply as it kind of falls off but once you get the hang of it, its ok. Some of the grains are too big and i cant really see the smaller ones(as it claims) but yes,it does seem to do the job. I think with regular use it will reduce my flaky skin & blackheads. Also,havent broken out from it and doesnt sting my skin.I have combo skin. Sorry this is so long!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mspres3 on 6/19/2004 7:50:00 AM more reviews by mspres3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After reading such rave reviews, I decided to try this scrub myself. It smells wonderful, the texture is great, and the coloring is beautiful. But, one of the ingredients or something didn't work for me b/c within one hour after using, I was red and bumpy. If you're not sensitive, this may work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciasands on 6/9/2004 12:33:00 AM more reviews by aliciasands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT scrub. I got my BF to use it (and a couple other LUSH products) simply because of the black packaging. Oh, that and the alcohol in it. Anyway, this is a very nice salt scrub. It tingles and exfoliates very well. I use it 2x a week before self tanning. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dumpling on 6/7/2004 6:09:00 PM more reviews by dumpling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm pleasantly surprised- this is a great scrub!I've had it for months but forgot about & thought 'ah, it won't be much good anyaway' . Wrong! I tried it for the first time today in the shower. It smells lovely, and is not as harsh as it sounds. True there are huge salt crystals on the top layer, but I just follower a muaer's advice to use that on the body instead. I can't believe how wonderfully smooth & soft my face is and perfectly cleansed without being tight or dry. Who'd have thought salt could be so good for the skin, I honestly think this is the best physical exfoliator I've ever used , and for 5 it is a steal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malibu_jenny on 5/26/2004 1:00:00 PM more reviews by malibu_jenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this better as a body scrub than a face scrub - it's a bit harsh for everyday use on your face, but great on legs and back. If you're wondering what to do with all the salt on top, scoop it off and dump it in a hot bath, leaves you feeling super smooth and goes nicely with the bubble bath bars! I think it's kind of expensive for such a mean portion, but then salt probably costs. The empty tub can be used to store small bars of really smelly lush soap (my housemates hate the smell of lush in the bathroom :-) and for this reason I'm giving the packaging a 4.

Update: When Lush in Reading didn't stock this for several weeks I switched to Clinique Exfoliating Scrub which lasts longer and is really good. Def worth a try, esp for oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vophsi12 on 5/12/2004 10:53:00 PM more reviews by vophsi12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product so much because I can see a difference everytime I wash my face. It leaves my skin even toned and matte after rinsing. I have this fresh look with rosy cheeks and it actually works against controlling oil and breakouts. I am very very oily, and recommend this product to help maintain a clear complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Naiad on 4/26/2004 1:37:00 AM more reviews by Naiad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yeeeeeeeouch! This stings like a beotych if you have any pimples or cuts on your face. Oh, and have I mentioned yet that the small pot is about the size of a flat shot glass? Otherwise, I'm pretty pleased with Ocean Salt. It worked pretty well... which it should, as they aren't kidding about the salt being coarse. The neatest thing though, is beneath the layer of blue, COARSE salt, is this sublime pudding mixture that just feels so soothing and yummy upon the face. I don't care if this breaks me out, it's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahvg on 4/13/2004 11:45:00 AM more reviews by sarahvg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I seem to be in the minority here, but I'm not really a big fan of this stuff. I rubbed very gently and it burned my face bad and I don't like the smell at all. I'll probably use it as a body scrub.

UPDATE: I revisited this stuff a couple of days ago and have totally changed my mind! It still did burn a little, but I just rubbed really gently and my skin feels great! Glad I retried it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adrianna20 on 4/11/2004 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Adrianna20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love the smell and colors. Exfoliates well, but I had to cut down to once a week instead of twice since it make my skin hurt. Leaves my skin smooth afterwards, not sure if I will buy this again since I heard that and Asprin mask is a good exfoliant and since it's cheaper I might give that a try after i am done with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitty0 on 4/10/2004 7:01:00 PM more reviews by kitty0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely the best scrub I have ever used. Forget the incredible smell of margaritas, my skin actually glows! I shall never ever be without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products