LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(660 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sarahvg on 4/13/2004 11:45:00 AM more reviews by sarahvg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I seem to be in the minority here, but I'm not really a big fan of this stuff. I rubbed very gently and it burned my face bad and I don't like the smell at all. I'll probably use it as a body scrub.

UPDATE: I revisited this stuff a couple of days ago and have totally changed my mind! It still did burn a little, but I just rubbed really gently and my skin feels great! Glad I retried it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adrianna20 on 4/11/2004 4:13:00 PM more reviews by Adrianna20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love the smell and colors. Exfoliates well, but I had to cut down to once a week instead of twice since it make my skin hurt. Leaves my skin smooth afterwards, not sure if I will buy this again since I heard that and Asprin mask is a good exfoliant and since it's cheaper I might give that a try after i am done with this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitty0 on 4/10/2004 7:01:00 PM more reviews by kitty0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolutely the best scrub I have ever used. Forget the incredible smell of margaritas, my skin actually glows! I shall never ever be without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flick on 3/31/2004 3:09:00 AM more reviews by flick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product. Its one of the best facial scrubs I have tried and I have bought this several times. I have combination, slightly dry skin and I use this a couple of times a week and it leaves the skin absolutely glowing. You just need to massage a small amount onto your damp face and rinse off (do not leave it on your face or it will feel funny!). You are then left with smooth glowing skin. I think that this is pretty good value as the pot seems to last me ages. Might be too rough for some people with sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jen_etic_flaw on 3/30/2004 7:22:00 PM more reviews by jen_etic_flaw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

this scrub is brilliant! you glow! leaves your skin super smooth. I only use it twice a week, otherwise it would be drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilylotus on 3/14/2004 7:35:00 PM more reviews by lilylotus

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Hmmm...I'm not a big fan of this and don't like it much at all. After reading some reviews I was pretty eager to try it so I went and bought a tub. I find this to be really stinky & it tastes disgusting, it's obviously very salty and it's very difficult to keep it off your mouth. The grains are also too large and scratchy and didn't leave my face as smooth as I was hoping. I also hate the lousy packaging, stupid lid. I wouldn't purchase this again :-(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 red_cherry on 3/13/2004 4:48:00 PM more reviews by red_cherry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WOW!!! i can honestly say that i've never tried a scrub this good!!! i don't know what it is about the proportion of rough and fine salt that makes it really so exfoliating. also love the grapefruit, lime and everything else in the scrub that makes it so wonderfully refreshing.
also i have fairly sensitive skin and the scrub stung a tiny bit but it wasn't bad at all.
oooh and another thing, this tiny pot will last ages, you only need a bit to use as a scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fundercat55 on 3/8/2004 10:53:00 AM more reviews by fundercat55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best exfoliator I've ever used. It smells wonderful, it feels wonderfully creamy and it leaves my face positively glowing. I would say this is a must for folks with oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisabell10 on 2/23/2004 5:02:00 PM more reviews by lisabell10

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this. I'm already on my 2nd tub, and usually I'm so fickle I never finish anything :-) I actually look forward to using it in the shower! For me, the trick is to apply it to a wet face and VERY gently rub it until the salt kind of melts onto your face -- mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* freskagirl on 2/3/2004 11:41:00 AM more reviews by freskagirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I received a generous sample of this from the delightful Stanzi. :) A face scrub with large salt grains seemed like a bad idea to me...but this is good stuff! It has a few larger grains in it, but not so many that they tear up your skin. It will be especially perfect for my oilier/combo summer skin. Smells tart and citrusy, a delightful sensory experience. The second time I used it, I left it on for the rest of my shower as a face mask. It did begin to sting a bit towards the end, but left no ill effects on my skin--just softness and a glow. If your skin is sensitive, this probably isn't a great product. But if you're combo/normal like me, give it a try. Edited for update: According to the latest Lush Times, they're going to start making a larger size of this for use as a body scrub.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products