LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

711 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 2/13/2006 3:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

It smells so fresh and nice but it is no good for my greasy skin. The product is already to oily or something and it makes my skin look heavy and shiny in a bad way.



on 2/9/2006 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't quite know what to say about this.


I have combination/oily skin and the SA voluntarily offered me a sample of this blue stuff. So after a bad experiment w/ Fresh Farmacy, I used this to undo the damage that FF had done.


I was really, really freaked out by this b/c the lovely, boldly-scented (+1 pt) salt was soooo gritty, felt super-rough on my skin, and little chunks of it fell into the sink (-1 pt). I gradually eased up on the pressure I was applying. I swear it was burning and I was there, fretting about how it was probably tearing my skin (-1 pt).


I washed it off and lo and behold, my skin was uber-smooth and soft to the touch (+1 pt) with not a flake in sight (bonus +1 pt for triumphing over FF)).


I'm still working on the sample but for now, I won't be [re]purchasing.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff rocks.Smells like a margarita *dies*.I always thought a scrub like this would ravage my skin,but it doesn't.It leaves me baby soft and it feels so good,like slush on your skin.No oil or breakouts anymore.My only complaint is that because of the larger and smaller pieces of sea salt,some of them fall off of your face.But it's not a big problem,so who cares?That's common with sea salt scrubs.And the bright blue color is just awesome.I have a slight compulsive thing about as many things I use being blue,so this product is a dream come true for me.A little goes a long way,and this lasts forever.I bought the small tub btw.


on 1/15/2006 5:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

hands down THE BEST exfoliator i have EVER used. the difference in the before and after is amazing. it helps with blood circulation (i think) so you can see the difference right away. AMAZING


on 1/6/2006 12:42:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really liking this. I bought this mainly for my chest, which has some minor sun damage, but thought it would be too rough for my face. In fact it's been pretty much perfect for both. Exfoliating with it is a tad uncomfortable, but my god the results are worth it - smooth, soft, baby-clear skin. After use, I apply Skin Shangri-La and my face looks and feels like velvet. The cleavage lines and sun damage on my chest are much better too. Fantastic product.


on 1/5/2006 8:59:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using Lush Ocean Salt for several years now, and I'll probably be using it for many more years, as long as they keep makng it! This is a refreshing, detoxifying facial scrub of real salt grains and lime juice in a creamy base. It needs to be applied with a light touch -- no actual scrubbing, please! I just pat it onto my face, let it sit there for a few seconds, swirl it off with a rinse of warm water, and wash my face with a gentle facial wash. I do this two evenings per week, and my skin always looks brighter and smoother the following mornings. The packaging can be a bit of a nuisance, since Lush's screw-top pots are a little awkward, but that's a small complaint.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Fine

Eyes: Other

Great facial & body scrub. Leaves the skin soft and well exfoliated. Use this on my face twice a week, alternating with other scrubs. I have had no cysts, pimples or rough patches on my face since starting to use this. I use on my hands every night, then apply moisturizing hand cream-the best. It has gotten rid of any sun spots and rough skin on my hands. I use in the shower also alternating with Buffy, and it leaves my skin soft and smooth. Best all around Lush product out there. Have a tub in the shower and one at the sink for face & hands. Will repurchase.


on 1/3/2006 2:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

One of the best facial products I've ever used. Sea salt is a great and dissolving exfoliator, eats away the dead skin and cleans your face beautifully. Avocado butter helps keep your face from drying out and moisturizes. Great for using on the body as well and doesn't leave grains in the bathtub or shower as the salt dissolves in water. Love it!


on 11/8/2005 7:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am very impressed by this scrub. When I first heard about it, I thought it would be too harsh to use on my face, but it's actually nice because the grains of salt start to dissolve as you use it. You can either mix it up or dip your finger in to use the scrub. I find that when I mix it, the large grains of salt dissolve sooner so I keep it the way it comes and just dip my finger in it to use. It smells like a margarita and leaves my skin really soft & glowing. It's not oily at all. I also find that it helps with my breakouts by healing them up quickly. You can also do hand & foot treatments with this and follow up with a good moisturizing cream (such as Dream Cream or Helping Hands).


on 11/6/2005 12:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is as everyone says...a bit harsh. I'm careful with it because rubbing too hard will cause broken cappilaries that are not at all attractive. I mainly use it on my oily t-zone and very gently. It truly does leave me fresh and clean feeling. The smell is wonderful. I don't mind the packaging...although, it's not very portable for travel if going on a trip. The price....I think it's comparble to what else is out there. You don't need to use alot and I personally only use it once or twice a week so it will last a long time.

I have had time to rethink this one. You have to be sooooo careful because you don't want to rip your skin. It did make my skin smooth but I think I would look for something that is more of a chemical exfoliant instead of an abrasive one. It does smell great and works well....just be gentle.


Back to Top