Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1383 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 CriestalKay on 11/8/2010 11:17:00 PM more reviews by CriestalKay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OVERALL- i like this product :)
it gives me smooth buildable natural looking coveage over a lightweight foundation, and it stays looking great all day without looking cakey with breif touchups.
ALTHOUGH i don't really like the too-matte finish, and the shade closest to my skin colour (the lightest one) is kind of pastey and ghost like. and when wearing too much, it kind of seperates and looks really gross. maybe i should switch to a shade darker..
but just a little of it goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shereenmohsen on 11/8/2010 2:51:00 AM more reviews by shereenmohsen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

after reading the great reveiws here about this powder i wanted to
give it a try the problem was that Maybelline products are not available
in my country but I managed to buy it through someone who
bought makeup from the US .I am so happy i did it is silky never
cakes & very easy to blend into the skin & has great lasting power
this one has a meduim to light coverage which feels so soft
on the skin unlike some of pressed powders that feel like
putting mask in your face .but this pressed powder is better be
used as foundation setting powder as when i used over my daily moisturizer didn`t give the coverage I want

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lsuchick on 11/7/2010 5:01:00 PM more reviews by lsuchick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product today in cream (the lightest one) and i really like this product! It gives me a pretty matte face and the shade is PERFECT. The applicator is rubbish but i can make it work. I really like that they added the mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexa12 on 11/7/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by alexa12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product after hearing all the hype in youtube.
Okay, I don't know why, but my powder is shimmery. i have the color medium-sand, and i absolutely hate it. I was needing it for my oily skin & it just makes me look more shimmery.
Definetly won't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyUsername156 on 11/7/2010 6:20:00 AM more reviews by MyUsername156

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product definately does what it says, that is, makes my skin totally matte. However I like my skin to be *slightly* dewy and I can still acheive that with this, it just takes away that dreaded shine. I like how it doesnt look cakey. However, it sometimes can sort of look like I have very fine powder on my face (funnily enough)... It's a little hard to explain. And the packaging is rubbish. But good product, I cant be without it in summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brandpink101 on 11/6/2010 12:43:00 AM more reviews by brandpink101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

At first, I really love this powder. I thought I had found my HG. However, it's been a few months and I'm finding that this is really, REALLY drying out my skin. It may be better on slightly oilier skin, but on my dry skin, even using a small amount is not a good idea.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kenzierosaline on 11/6/2010 12:38:00 AM more reviews by kenzierosaline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Cute packaging, reliable product. Doesn't do anything amazing, doesn't hold for ages and ages, but at least it does what it says it will. Too much will look cakey and highlight dry areas though, beware. Use only where you get oily spots, or (in my case) where foundation fades really quickly for extra coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MizzMuneca on 11/5/2010 2:21:00 PM more reviews by MizzMuneca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I never got to writing a review on this and it's been over a year since the first time I tried this so here goes....back in May 2009 I started using this as a setting powder. I don't use liquid foundation because my skin hates it but I do use concealer so I would use this powder to set it. I usually always have some type of acne..always on my chin which is usually cystic but when I started using this I was getting little bumps and clogged pores on my chin and even my forehead out of all places so I discontinued usage. Jump forward to this past summer, July 2010, I was on vacation and staying at my sisters house and in desperate need of a powder to help with the oilies....she had this powder laying in a drawer, barely used so I figured ok...its been a yr, why not give it a try, maybe it was another factor that caused the breakouts....low and behold I broke out in those lil bumps on my forehead and on my chin again and that was within two days. Therefore I will not be repurchasing this powder ever again. I'm not sure what ingredients caused the irritation/clogged pores and I'd like to know so I can avoid those in other makeups.

Of course this is just my experience with this powder, many others seem to love this and consider this their HG setting powder, so don't knock it til u try it i guess =) I think it performs quite well at keeping oilies at bay and it definitely is a MATTE powder. So if your skin isn't as picky and sensitive/clog/breakout prone as mine and u prefer a matte finish this is a good option.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SummerTwice on 11/3/2010 9:56:00 PM more reviews by SummerTwice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The best of the best!~!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 magica on 11/2/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by magica

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore adore this powder I cannot live without it makes my skin poreless airbrushed it control the oiliness on my forehead
really well I always stock up when is on sale on rite aid like 40% off it cost 4.50 is amazing I take it with me all the time I love it to death asap. :)


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products