LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(664 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jackie83413 on 9/23/2004 5:44:00 AM more reviews by jackie83413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Way too harsh!! I've srcubbed my face with cooking salt and pure sea salt before, but nothing is harsher than this coarse and drying scrub!! IMO you can get a glowing affect with any kind of salt, and it's just not worth it to risk the precious skin with this one. Plus, the packaging quality is really lame. I won't purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gleaf on 8/28/2004 11:11:00 AM more reviews by gleaf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff has been described very well by others so I won't go into it, but I won't be without it! The packagin is eh but I haven't really had any problems with it. A little goes a LONG way. I used it once or twice a week and it makes my skin so clean and smooth! Love it and will def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckygirl322 on 8/19/2004 6:04:00 AM more reviews by luckygirl322

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Interesting product...smells wonderfully fresh, can be very harsh on facial skin, so be careful! (I have oily, non-sensitive skin...sometimes this stuff burns!) EDIT: Had to change my rating on this product. It smells fantastic, but it is just too harsh for facial skin. It burns like crazy no matter how gently I apply. The salt grains are huge and rough, too. BEWARE! Facial care shouldn't hurt!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baksino on 8/13/2004 12:44:00 AM more reviews by baksino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

everything is perfect about this scrub, but it's too strong for my skin. once apply on face, i have a burning sensation. after i finish using it, it get a little red on the cheeks, nothing bad, give me the over blushing look. my skin feel smooth and moisturized. i have very thin skin, so i getting burn from the salt is not uncommon. i always have a burn feeling swiming in a salt body of water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bulbataras on 8/9/2004 9:20:00 AM more reviews by bulbataras

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great exfoliator, makes the skin feel fresh and smooth. Can me harsh and it important to let the salts melt a bit after adding water so that it more like a paste. Smells wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kookykitty on 8/5/2004 11:04:00 PM more reviews by kookykitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I adore LUSH Ocean Salt! I have oily acne prone skin and this product has helped to clear up breakouts and keep my skin looking smooth and great! Ocean Salt is made with coarse ocean salt and has a lovely limey margarita like smell that I adore! It's a bit rough and will burn some so it is not for those with sensitive skin! A great tip I picked up, is to leave a bit of the Ocean Salt on an emerging or already emerged blemish and it will totally dry it out and clear it up on no time! Fantastic product! Only gripe is the packaging--a black plastic tub w/ a wonky lid that doesn't quite close well. I would love it if LUSH started packaging it like those Totally Juicy Grapefruit Scrubes are packages in big tubes w/ a nice big opening and flip top cap! *That* would make me award this 5 Lipsticks! But, if packaging wasn't taken into consideration, this would be a 5 lipstick product for me. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cherbearvx on 7/5/2004 7:30:00 PM more reviews by cherbearvx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i've combo-oily skin and i found this scrub too drying. besides it made my skin burn each time (maybe the vodka?) using salt as ascrubber is a good idea but the top layer has pieces which are too big. i used the top layer for my chin and forehead while the lower layer for my cheeks. it did not work well for me. i'll stick to clinique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 go_onyagoodthing on 6/26/2004 4:50:00 PM more reviews by go_onyagoodthing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Im a huge fan of LUSH for a few different reasons. 1. Their shop smells divine (even though I know people who wont go near it cause it gives them a headache), 2. They have great policies & use as many natural ingredients as possible,3. Their staff are really nice (but can be annoying and over-helpful sometimes) and 4. I really love some of their products and find them really effective and better than similarly priced drugstore products-namely Buffy the Backside Slayer, Sweet Japanese Girl, Dream Cream, helping Hands and loads more. Also their products are such a pleasure to use and really give you a feeling of well-being. Another reason is that they actually have a shop in Dublin so unlike other great products I can actually get my hands on them quite easily. I quite like this scrub.It leaves my skin feeling very nice and since I usually use the body shop blue corn scrub,this one is a bit cheaper. However, in general,I find LUSH products to be a little expensive because Im a student. I suppose when I have a job I will see them as being fairly reasonable.What I dont like about this product is that it is hard to apply as it kind of falls off but once you get the hang of it, its ok. Some of the grains are too big and i cant really see the smaller ones(as it claims) but yes,it does seem to do the job. I think with regular use it will reduce my flaky skin & blackheads. Also,havent broken out from it and doesnt sting my skin.I have combo skin. Sorry this is so long!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mspres3 on 6/19/2004 7:50:00 AM more reviews by mspres3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After reading such rave reviews, I decided to try this scrub myself. It smells wonderful, the texture is great, and the coloring is beautiful. But, one of the ingredients or something didn't work for me b/c within one hour after using, I was red and bumpy. If you're not sensitive, this may work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliciasands on 6/9/2004 12:33:00 AM more reviews by aliciasands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

GREAT scrub. I got my BF to use it (and a couple other LUSH products) simply because of the black packaging. Oh, that and the alcohol in it. Anyway, this is a very nice salt scrub. It tingles and exfoliates very well. I use it 2x a week before self tanning. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products