LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(638 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 caseyyy on 1/19/2004 5:26:00 PM more reviews by caseyyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    


Smells like margarita.
Small pot lasts long time.
First time applies like i'm sandblasting my face, HOWEVER-
once i realized the MINI amount i actually need, this is now the BEST BEST BEST cleanser/exfoliator I have used and will probably ever try from now on.

Then again, "beauty comes with pain" and this is ABSOLUTELY WORTH the ultra-fresh, super-deep cleansed, baby-smooth complexion afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bchamp on 1/18/2004 12:35:00 PM more reviews by bchamp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

When I first opened the container and saw coarse grains of salt, I thought, "ouch!" However, this facial scrub, did not scratch my skin. It left my face, clean, refreshed & glowing. I use it weekly, and it quells all hormonal breakouts. It also has a delicious margarita scent. You'll hear mariachis singing in the background, as you exfoliate.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 favian on 1/11/2004 6:20:00 AM more reviews by favian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is by far, the best facial scrub I've ever used! it jez left my skin really glowing. here's the trick : I first left a thin layer of ocean salt on my face for about 5 mins and then massage it very gently with my forefingers and middle fingers for a few seconds. rinse out, followed by sea breeze and celestial. done! I have the softest skin w/ glowing complexion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 1/6/2004 11:18:00 PM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite face-care products. It has a zingy fresh smell and is a pleasing pale-blue color. It's a creamy base with chunks of salt in it- the salt bits exfoliate when rubbed on the skin, and the creamy base keeps it from being too drying. I use it twice a week and it leaves my skin fresh and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allie_woowoo on 1/6/2004 9:53:00 PM more reviews by allie_woowoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ocean salt is a great scrub that smells and tastes a margarita -- or at least the salt anyway! I have normal skin and I use a small amount 3 times a week on my face and I'm loving the results!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JFHong on 12/25/2003 1:00:00 PM more reviews by JFHong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is great!! I love, love the smell - I could eat it. It also does a great job of exfoliating. I just wish they sold it in a larger size.

Run out and get it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreamstorm on 12/17/2003 4:37:00 AM more reviews by dreamstorm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ocean salt is amazing. After 2-3 uses, the blackheads on my nose all but disappeared! It also leaves my face smelling like a Margarita!

(note: for those who say its too harsh/granular of a scrub, you need to mix the container up; the top of the tub is encrusted with a layer of coarse ocean salt, but underneath is a much finer, gentler scrub)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chocolateneedles on 12/8/2003 4:52:00 AM more reviews by chocolateneedles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ingredients:
Fine & Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extract (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fuccus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Cetearyl Alcohol, Perfume, FD & C Blue, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.

I bought this product on a Buy 1 Get 1 Free offer. I loved the smell of this while the smell of a lot of Lush skincare products smelled horrible, this was very nice. I was waiting to buy this but the price was what kept me away from it. I went in and grabbed my two pots for the price of one as soon as I saw the "BUY 1 GET 1 FREE!" sign.

To remove blackheads and generally exfoliate your skin, first of all stir up the paste so that it becomes slightly murky. Then apply a thin layer over your face. Wait for about 15~20 minutes so that the scrub can dry and feel tight on your face. When you feel it's ready, not using any water, rub off the salt with your bare fingers. See a leftover white residue? Wash THAT off with water. TA DA! You're done.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* triangleX on 12/4/2003 9:25:00 PM more reviews by triangleX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is the best facial scrub in the world! it's so nice and thick without being too harsh on my oily/sensitive skin. the little tub is small but i only use a tiny bit every other day so it lasts a long time. to make sure it doesn't hurt my skin i rub it between my fingertips first before applying it to my face-and i always rub very gently. it rinses really clean and leaves such a pretty glow. i love the unusual mixture of salts, lime, avocado-makes it smell beautiful like the sea and citrus. i will buy this again and would definetely recommend this to anyone with sensitive oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlsptz on 11/30/2003 1:00:00 PM more reviews by girlsptz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this product and even though I have somewhat sensitive combination skin this does not feel harsh on me at all. The scent is fabulous if you like lime margaritas....and gosh is there anyone who doesn't! I just take a small nickle sized portion out of the tub and rub it all over my pre-wet face and just gently rub it. Then I wash it off using a wet cosmetic sponge. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. The packaging doesn't bother me at all...in fact I quite like it. This is a keeper for me and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products