LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(671 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 michiru85 on 1/8/2005 3:19:00 PM more reviews by michiru85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It's alright. I don't think it made my skin very soft or anything like that. If I left it on to long it would sting. Also even in the shower there would be parts I would miss washing off and would have to spend time afterwords getting it off. This seemed average, it did what a scrub should do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emma_jane on 12/30/2004 12:17:00 PM more reviews by emma_jane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Totally love this scrub. I was having trouble with patches of dry skin thanks to the cold winter, and nothing helped...until i got my hands on this scrub. It completely removed the nasty flaky skin and left my skin soft and smooth. This stuff smells really great too and doesn't break me out. I think this scrub might be too harsh for those with sensitive skin, but it works great on my combo skin. Watch out for the chunky salt pieces though, i stupidly got a chunk in my eye which as you can imagine was not so great. The packaging is convinient although the lid doesn't really fit properly. Other than that, this stuff is great, and i'll be buying another tub when it runs out. I got the smallest tub which was 5.95 i think, definately worth the price. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Angelic80 on 12/24/2004 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Angelic80

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have a love- hate relationship with Ocean Salt. My skin is very unpredictable, so there are times when ANY cleanser just breaks me out. Ocean Salt tends to do this every once in a while and I don't know why, since I only use it once every 7 days. Most of the time however, it leaves my skin thoroughly cleansed, radiant and soft. It also smells great and is fun to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1LUCKY on 12/22/2004 12:25:00 AM more reviews by 1LUCKY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fabulous product. The only thing is that I can only use this during certain time (like when my skin is oily). It's always refreshing and just feels "fresh". I will buy this again, but it is expensive so it's best used sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosieee on 11/27/2004 5:59:00 PM more reviews by rosieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Indeed a harsh scrub, but smells nice and exfoliates skin well. Just be careful and scrub gently! I'd rather use a different scrub therefore, I won't repurchase, but it was ok overall. I didn't like the big salt particles at all though and HORRIBLE packaging...the lid didn't even go on right...and for $13 you can get a much better product with better packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msjene on 10/12/2004 7:00:00 AM more reviews by msjene

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can see how this scrub can be a bit scary...and one must use caution while using it. It is not for the scruby scrubbers who like to rub and rub. The large particles of salt will rip off your face. I take a small amount and rub in in my hands to take the edge off the large bits. Then I massage gently into my skin...avoiding eyes of course. I rinse (you can taste the salt on your lips). I am smooth. Really smooth. I used to surf a lot and I believe the salt water kept my oily skin clear...this is as close as I get now. If you have any open scratches or if your skin is broken out and irritated, this isn't for you. But great for oily skin that gets congested or to PREVENT breakouts. I think 2x a week is plently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bombus on 10/8/2004 6:24:00 PM more reviews by bombus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This scrub was far too harsh for my skin, which can be sensitive. I'd never buy it for myself again, but my boyfriend started using this scrub and raves about it. (He uses it once a week to really exfoliate under his beard, and has relatively oily skin.) The lid to my container doesn't fit at all, and I transferred it to another jar in order to prevent the product from drying out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jackie83413 on 9/23/2004 5:44:00 AM more reviews by jackie83413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Way too harsh!! I've srcubbed my face with cooking salt and pure sea salt before, but nothing is harsher than this coarse and drying scrub!! IMO you can get a glowing affect with any kind of salt, and it's just not worth it to risk the precious skin with this one. Plus, the packaging quality is really lame. I won't purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gleaf on 8/28/2004 11:11:00 AM more reviews by gleaf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff has been described very well by others so I won't go into it, but I won't be without it! The packagin is eh but I haven't really had any problems with it. A little goes a LONG way. I used it once or twice a week and it makes my skin so clean and smooth! Love it and will def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckygirl322 on 8/19/2004 6:04:00 AM more reviews by luckygirl322

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Interesting product...smells wonderfully fresh, can be very harsh on facial skin, so be careful! (I have oily, non-sensitive skin...sometimes this stuff burns!) EDIT: Had to change my rating on this product. It smells fantastic, but it is just too harsh for facial skin. It burns like crazy no matter how gently I apply. The salt grains are huge and rough, too. BEWARE! Facial care shouldn't hurt!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products