LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(668 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 1LUCKY on 12/22/2004 12:25:00 AM more reviews by 1LUCKY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fabulous product. The only thing is that I can only use this during certain time (like when my skin is oily). It's always refreshing and just feels "fresh". I will buy this again, but it is expensive so it's best used sparingly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosieee on 11/27/2004 5:59:00 PM more reviews by rosieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Indeed a harsh scrub, but smells nice and exfoliates skin well. Just be careful and scrub gently! I'd rather use a different scrub therefore, I won't repurchase, but it was ok overall. I didn't like the big salt particles at all though and HORRIBLE packaging...the lid didn't even go on right...and for $13 you can get a much better product with better packaging :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msjene on 10/12/2004 7:00:00 AM more reviews by msjene

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can see how this scrub can be a bit scary...and one must use caution while using it. It is not for the scruby scrubbers who like to rub and rub. The large particles of salt will rip off your face. I take a small amount and rub in in my hands to take the edge off the large bits. Then I massage gently into my skin...avoiding eyes of course. I rinse (you can taste the salt on your lips). I am smooth. Really smooth. I used to surf a lot and I believe the salt water kept my oily skin clear...this is as close as I get now. If you have any open scratches or if your skin is broken out and irritated, this isn't for you. But great for oily skin that gets congested or to PREVENT breakouts. I think 2x a week is plently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bombus on 10/8/2004 6:24:00 PM more reviews by bombus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This scrub was far too harsh for my skin, which can be sensitive. I'd never buy it for myself again, but my boyfriend started using this scrub and raves about it. (He uses it once a week to really exfoliate under his beard, and has relatively oily skin.) The lid to my container doesn't fit at all, and I transferred it to another jar in order to prevent the product from drying out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jackie83413 on 9/23/2004 5:44:00 AM more reviews by jackie83413

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Way too harsh!! I've srcubbed my face with cooking salt and pure sea salt before, but nothing is harsher than this coarse and drying scrub!! IMO you can get a glowing affect with any kind of salt, and it's just not worth it to risk the precious skin with this one. Plus, the packaging quality is really lame. I won't purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gleaf on 8/28/2004 11:11:00 AM more reviews by gleaf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff has been described very well by others so I won't go into it, but I won't be without it! The packagin is eh but I haven't really had any problems with it. A little goes a LONG way. I used it once or twice a week and it makes my skin so clean and smooth! Love it and will def. repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckygirl322 on 8/19/2004 6:04:00 AM more reviews by luckygirl322

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Interesting product...smells wonderfully fresh, can be very harsh on facial skin, so be careful! (I have oily, non-sensitive skin...sometimes this stuff burns!) EDIT: Had to change my rating on this product. It smells fantastic, but it is just too harsh for facial skin. It burns like crazy no matter how gently I apply. The salt grains are huge and rough, too. BEWARE! Facial care shouldn't hurt!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* baksino on 8/13/2004 12:44:00 AM more reviews by baksino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

everything is perfect about this scrub, but it's too strong for my skin. once apply on face, i have a burning sensation. after i finish using it, it get a little red on the cheeks, nothing bad, give me the over blushing look. my skin feel smooth and moisturized. i have very thin skin, so i getting burn from the salt is not uncommon. i always have a burn feeling swiming in a salt body of water.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bulbataras on 8/9/2004 9:20:00 AM more reviews by bulbataras

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great exfoliator, makes the skin feel fresh and smooth. Can me harsh and it important to let the salts melt a bit after adding water so that it more like a paste. Smells wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kookykitty on 8/5/2004 11:04:00 PM more reviews by kookykitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I adore LUSH Ocean Salt! I have oily acne prone skin and this product has helped to clear up breakouts and keep my skin looking smooth and great! Ocean Salt is made with coarse ocean salt and has a lovely limey margarita like smell that I adore! It's a bit rough and will burn some so it is not for those with sensitive skin! A great tip I picked up, is to leave a bit of the Ocean Salt on an emerging or already emerged blemish and it will totally dry it out and clear it up on no time! Fantastic product! Only gripe is the packaging--a black plastic tub w/ a wonky lid that doesn't quite close well. I would love it if LUSH started packaging it like those Totally Juicy Grapefruit Scrubes are packages in big tubes w/ a nice big opening and flip top cap! *That* would make me award this 5 Lipsticks! But, if packaging wasn't taken into consideration, this would be a 5 lipstick product for me. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products