LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

706 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 4/22/2006 11:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I liked the smell and texture but was too harsh for my face, even when "controlling" the exfoliating effect. Never mind, it was fabulous for the rest of my body!



on 4/4/2006 9:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Definitely THE BEST scrub i've ever used. I can see how it would be harsh for sensitive skin but for my combo skin it works wonders. Your skin really does look radiant after using this product - and it smelling just like a margarita isn't so bad either! :) my HG exfoliator.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I tried this at a store with my friend, and I saw fabulous effect of this! Then I decieded to buy this.

This scrub is little bit sore. But it surely removes dirty pore.
Smell is like a pinepple. Yammy :)


on 3/27/2006 1:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This was too harsh for my face, but great for my back and shoulders!


on 3/11/2006 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is the BEST SCRUB I've ver tried. It makes a thick paste so you can scrub your face for some time. It exfoliates all the dead skin off and leaves your face feeling fresh and smooth and i love the SCENT!! It was a bit to harsh for my acne-prone skin But i now use it as a hand and body exfoliation. It works wonders!! I didn't like the packaging tho since this comes in a twist top tub and it's so hard to get the product out and I end up using this product up fast. They need a new packing for their products. It's a tad bit expensive about $29.95 for 8.8oz tub. I know it's almost all natural and the ingredients are good but the price for it is just ridculous. Having that said I will not re-purchase but will gind another scrub. A really good scrub I have used for the body is Got2B really cheap and effective.


on 2/13/2006 3:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

It smells so fresh and nice but it is no good for my greasy skin. The product is already to oily or something and it makes my skin look heavy and shiny in a bad way.


on 2/9/2006 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't quite know what to say about this.


I have combination/oily skin and the SA voluntarily offered me a sample of this blue stuff. So after a bad experiment w/ Fresh Farmacy, I used this to undo the damage that FF had done.


I was really, really freaked out by this b/c the lovely, boldly-scented (+1 pt) salt was soooo gritty, felt super-rough on my skin, and little chunks of it fell into the sink (-1 pt). I gradually eased up on the pressure I was applying. I swear it was burning and I was there, fretting about how it was probably tearing my skin (-1 pt).


I washed it off and lo and behold, my skin was uber-smooth and soft to the touch (+1 pt) with not a flake in sight (bonus +1 pt for triumphing over FF)).


I'm still working on the sample but for now, I won't be [re]purchasing.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff rocks.Smells like a margarita *dies*.I always thought a scrub like this would ravage my skin,but it doesn't.It leaves me baby soft and it feels so good,like slush on your skin.No oil or breakouts anymore.My only complaint is that because of the larger and smaller pieces of sea salt,some of them fall off of your face.But it's not a big problem,so who cares?That's common with sea salt scrubs.And the bright blue color is just awesome.I have a slight compulsive thing about as many things I use being blue,so this product is a dream come true for me.A little goes a long way,and this lasts forever.I bought the small tub btw.


on 1/15/2006 5:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

hands down THE BEST exfoliator i have EVER used. the difference in the before and after is amazing. it helps with blood circulation (i think) so you can see the difference right away. AMAZING


on 1/6/2006 12:42:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really liking this. I bought this mainly for my chest, which has some minor sun damage, but thought it would be too rough for my face. In fact it's been pretty much perfect for both. Exfoliating with it is a tad uncomfortable, but my god the results are worth it - smooth, soft, baby-clear skin. After use, I apply Skin Shangri-La and my face looks and feels like velvet. The cleavage lines and sun damage on my chest are much better too. Fantastic product.


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
705 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2625 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
336 Reviews
Back to Top