Yves Saint Laurent Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils

3.9

1275 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA (WATER) . PARAFFIN . STEARIC ACID . CERA CARNAUBA . TRIETHANOLAMINE . CERA ALBA (BEESWAX) . C10-30 CHOLESTEROL/LANOSTEROL ESTERS . NYLON-12 . STEARYL STEARATE . PHENOXYETHANOL . HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE . EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX . DIMETHICONE . PARFUM (FRAGRANCE) . TITANIUM DIOXIDE . TOCOPHERYL ACETATE . METHYLPARABEN . ADIPIC ACID/DIETHYLENE GLYCOL/GLYCERIN CROSSPOLYMER . PANTHENOL . VP/ EICOSENE COPOLYMER . BEHENIC ACID . SORBITAN STEARATE . PEG-40 STEARATE . ALGAE EXTRACT . ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE . BUTYLPARABEN . ETHYLPARABEN . ISOBUTYLPARABEN . PROPYLPARABEN . [ /- MAY CONTAIN : CI 77007 (ULTRAMARINES) . CI 77499 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 75470 (CARMINE) . CI 77491 (IRON OXIDE) . CI 77019 (MICA) . CI 77742 (MANGANESE VIOLET) . CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE) . CI 77492 (IRON OXIDE) . CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE . CI 19140 (YELLOW 5 LAKE) . CI 42090 (BLUE 1 LAKE) . CI 77000 (ALUMINUM POWDER) . CI 77163 (BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE) . CI 77289 (CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN) . CI 77510 (FERRIC FERROCYANIDE) . CI 77288 (CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS) . SILICA . 3YY07-1 . ]


on 10/8/2008 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A very good mascara who also has a lovely smell. It really gave my eyelashes a bambi-effect like we say here. I really recommend this one, its one of my favourites. It removes also very well. Builds up nicely, no clumping. Maybe a little bit flaking, what the everlong YSL mascara doesn't have. But still worth it.



on 10/7/2008 2:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

No clumps. Smells lovely. Makes my long lashes mega long, as in when I open my eyes wide, the ends of my eyelashes touch my eyebrows.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought YSL Mascara Volume Effet Faux Cils from a discount outlet, and with all these reviews, I kind of feel that my mascara is passed it's use by date as I have not really seen anything special, or even decent about this cult mascara.
Clumpy and Gooey lashes isn't what I think when I imagine false eyelashes, well unless it's been left near a heater.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2008 2:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A truly amazing mascara, doesn't clump or dry. Gives long full gorgeous lashes to die for. I have long dark lashes but they are quite thin and straight, but i always get complimented when using this product. Have tried many mascara's (bit of a junkie along with blusher!!) and lancome are pretty good as well but nothing compares to this YSL one.


on 10/1/2008 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is with out a doubt a HG for many (including myself) and definately deserves all its high praises and positive reviews. It made my sparse, wispy lashes thick, long and most of all black. The wand is small so it is able to pick up even the smallest of lashes and gives a more precise application. The most important thing before you use the product is to read the instructions. It seems obvious but most people don't and it's vital if you want to preserve the longevity of the mascara. I wash the mascara wand along with my other brushes and I haven't had a problem with it drying out too quickly. A tube typically lasts me 4-5 months. I don't have anything negative to say about this product except perhaps it's hefty price tag but ultimately, its cheaper than buying a dozen or so d/s ones only to find that they don't work.


on 9/23/2008 5:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i love this soooo much, i went through so many mascaras my mum and sister used to ask me for them when they ran out! but i treated myself to this after seeing an advert for it in a magazine and it makes my un-noticeable little eyelashes into long gorgeous lashes.
i have read on here that people get spidery lashes and it clumps and i have to say it is how you use it. i scrape alot of the mascara off on the tube as it states in the instructions because you realy dont need to use much and you build them up gradually, this prevents spidery and clumpy lashes. when my friend saw my lashes after using this she got some too and she has also had no problems using it. the only thing i have to say about it is that it dosnt last long and you tend to need to replace it before youve ran out, but it is soooo worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2008 3:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought paying over $20 was crazy for a mascara since you replace them often. However, I had an urge to splurge, so I decided on Faux Cils. My god, Im blown away. Generally it takes so many coats to build up my puny sparse asian lashes. However, with Faux Cils, a few coats and Im good. Its unbelievable how much this thickens and lengthen my lashes. And its super black to boot. Im hooked and I totally think this mascara is worth every penny. And plus, the gorgeous gold packaging makes it so elegant in the makeup case...


on 9/21/2008 9:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this mascara!! I recently started using it and now I can't imagine not having it!! It is so wonderful for layering. The wand is small which allows for a nice precise application. It goes on smooth with minimal clumping. This has officially replaced my Diorshow!


on 9/20/2008 8:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ever since i started using this, I never want to switch again. I am using my 7th or 8th tube now. It is by far the best for me. I love it. It gives a false lash look with out using it 3-4 times. The only thing is that if you are looking for a natural look that separates all the lashes, then dont get this, cuz this will clump up your lashes where it feels kind of heavy, but isnt that how false lash is suppose to feel like? Totally worth the price.


on 9/15/2008 7:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok i finally found my HG mascara (i thought macs zoomlash is it but my eyes started itching after a couple of months)

YSL Faux Cils is exactly what i was looking for in a mascara. I love the brush. The texture is amazing (not to wet not to dry) and my lashes look great. I use this on my natural lashes and when i wear falsies. Its heavenly scented and Lashes feel soft. The Packaging is super glamorous. Ive got this in Violet and will get it in Black. HG for sure so i dont mind the price.

PS. no watery eyes or itching with this one thank you YSL




Top Rated Yves Saint Laurent Products

image

L'Homme

28 reviews
Back to Top