Neutrogena • Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30 • Sunscreen

rated 3.8(608 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chopstix888 on 3/31/2003 4:56:00 PM more reviews by chopstix888

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

comes in a nice upside down tube so easily dispenses, but its small so you pay about $10 for a couple ounces. it does exactly what it says - no white film and it absorbs very quickly. i use a moisturizer on top of this. i usually have oily skin and this does not make me break out at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Skye99 on 3/29/2003 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Skye99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far, this is the best sunscreen I've found for my extremely oily skin....it doesn't get as shiny as any of the dozens of others I've tried...I'm wondering about the Prescriptives one though...will try it next :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jen1103 on 3/28/2003 3:57:00 PM more reviews by jen1103

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This worked great for me and I also have very acne prone skin. I hate the shiny look of most sunscreens, and had pretty much given up on protecting my skin because all sunscreens were too greasy or broke me out or had a weird sticky feel. This one is perfect. I can put my makeup over it, I don't get oily, shiny, or sticky, and no zits! I've been using it over a month and still love it and use it every day. I never have shine with this stuff- amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tuhreesuh on 3/23/2003 7:07:00 PM more reviews by Tuhreesuh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

WOW! i love this stuff. I have really oily skin, and when i use just this SPF, it leaves my face TOTALLY matte. no shinies. at all. there's no white cast, nor funky smell. it is exactly what it says. 'ultra sheer dry touch' i will never use another sunblock again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Opal on 3/20/2003 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Opal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Finally, a sunscreen that hasn't broken me out! I had almost given up on finding a sunscreen, seemed every other one broke me out by the time i washed it off in the evening...not this one, and it really does feel matte on my super oily t-zone. I do have to blot, later in the day, but that's just me, not this product. My skin is already thanking me for wearing this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KDtheWubat on 2/25/2003 12:55:00 AM more reviews by KDtheWubat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My search for the perfect sunblock is over! All sunblocks claim to be non-greasy. All of them are, in fact, shine-promoting miracle products that make you sticky and faintly gross. But it's a tradeoff to prevent premature wrinkling, so I shrugged and went for it anyway. But this stuff? I don't know how they did it, but it really does FEEL DRY. You put it on and ten seconds later, you're dry to the touch, and, more important: MATTE. No shine! None! Yay Neutrogena!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crzyblinkgurl on 2/24/2003 10:41:00 PM more reviews by crzyblinkgurl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this Sunblock. It sinks right into the skin and dries to a matte finish. It feels like your not even wearing sunblock! It has not caused my acne prone skin to breakout. The only feature that I don't like about this is the cap. It's a weird twist off cap. It would be kinda cool if this came in a pump dispenser. I will definitely repurchase when I run out! UPDATE: 3/30/03...I will not be repurchasing this b/c I discovered that my skin is sensitive to the chemical ingredients in this. I realized that this was the culprit that was turning my face red. I would still recommend this to someone that does not have sensitive skin. I am now using coppertone oil free for sens. skin and I am loving it. So, I am changing this from 5 lipsticks to 1.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joannaB on 2/23/2003 7:47:00 PM more reviews by joannaB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

wow. this is spectacular! perfectly matte yet comfortable skin for the entire day! (i'm jumping up and down). no breakouts, no stinging or irritation, SPF 30 (doing a little jig). cheap and plentiful, don't mind the lily-of-the-valley scent (grinning stupidly). along with Px oil absorbing SPF 15 (for drier months), this is going to become my HG for the summer! and with PC's antioxidant serum underneath, it's going to be unstoppable! of course, my studiofix looks a little powdery on top of this, but i've needed to rethink my foundation anyway. super. highly recommended!
Active Ingredients: 2.0% Avobenzone, 7.0% Homosalate, 7.5% Octinoxate, 5.0% Octisalate, 3.0% Oxybenzone

Inactive Ingredients: Water, Silica, Adipic Acid/Diethylene Glycol/Glycerin Crosspolymer, VP-Hexadecene Copolymer, Dimethicone, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyltaurate Copolymer, Glycerin, Oat (Aveena Sativa) Kernel Extract, Squalane, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Dimethicone, BHT, Cetyl Dimethicone, Bisabolol, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Polysorbate 60, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylene Glycol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Xanthan Gum, Benzyl Alcohol, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Sunscreen products