Jane Iredale • Pure Pressed Base • Powder

rated 4.0(611 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Debra on 2/26/2002 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Debra

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Nice coverage, but the lightest color isn't very light, and it darkens pretty quickly on oily skin. Bit of a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* manon on 2/22/2002 10:39:00 PM more reviews by manon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I may have found my holy grail foundation. The pressed powder has a foolproof application -- but be careful, a little goes a long way! The finish is soft, and it lasts all day without changing color or shifting. Best of all, absolutely no irritation or breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassyred on 2/13/2002 11:27:00 PM more reviews by sassyred

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I continually try foundations (waiting to say I LOVE THIS!) so in my search I have have found Jane Iredales Pressed Powder Foundation. I have to say this is a gooood foundation! Its a powder BUT does NOT dry my face like all powders do!I was told its because it does not contain talc which is drying to the skin. It covers very nice looking "healthy" and natural and you do not apply powder on top. Any liquid foundation I have used I apply powder afterwards, drys my face and looks drying but not this product. It stays on all day and only comes off when you take it off! This is definately a "keeper".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shellikins on 1/5/2002 4:51:00 PM more reviews by Shellikins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This has really nice coverage, and you can keep it light or a little heavier for trouble spots. It took me a while to learn how to use the sponge without looking like I have it caked on. Great for covering redness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evander on 1/4/2002 6:46:00 PM more reviews by evander

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have fair skin, and this foundation in Bisque matches perfectly. I have combination skin, so I apply a little bit less on my dry areas, but the coverage is great, and it keeps my oilies at bay longer than usual.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 liaali on 12/7/2001 2:41:00 AM more reviews by liaali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I didnt like this product at all, it didnt match my skintone at all, and looked so fake as if i had a pound of make up on. I will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ingrid on 11/16/2001 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Ingrid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am talking about the pressed mineral foundation. Wonderful. This has become my holy grail...the one I never thought I'd find. I have combo-oily, oily T-zone skin that can dry out easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Missy on 8/22/2001 8:51:00 PM more reviews by Missy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is definitely my holy grail of foundations. I am NEVER going to use anything else again. I've said that a lot in the past, but I am totally convinced that this is the best foundation I'll ever find. It provides flawless coverage without feeling heavy and also improves the texture and clarity of my skin, provides adequate sun protection and is so conveniently packaged.


UPDATE: (10/25/08) I stopped using this several years ago (can't remember why), so I thought I'd try it again, especially since they reformulated it to be bismuth-free. I ordered some samples from Skin-Etc. and Ivory was perfect for my neutral PPP NC15 skin. First, I tried it alone, but then realized I would have to use a concealer underneath. So, I used my Merle Norman concealer underneath and applied it with my EDM flat-top kabuki brush. It just didn't seem like it was covering well, no matter how much I layered on. I finally gave up and left. While I was in my car, I happened to look in the rear-view mirror and was shocked at how even and natural my face looked (It's normally EXTREMELY blotchy).

So basically, if I layer it on, it looks great. However, it feels very "obvious" on my skin and makes me itch, even though it's bismuth-free. I won't repurchase since this is very pricey and obviously won't last long since I have to pile it on to achieve suitable results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Robin-D on 6/29/2001 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Robin-D

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Give the ultimate coverage and is much easier than a liquid foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane Iredale products

More Powder products