Jane Iredale • Pure Pressed Base • Powder

rated 4.0(618 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elixir on 6/19/2002 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Elixir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT GREAT GREAT product!!! Even tho it's a powder.. it looks super natural.. I dont even look like I have anything on.. just great looking skin! PLUS it lasts ALL DAY.. I look fresh by the end of the day! Usually the AC in my office dry my skin out.. but since I am using this.. my skin looks incredible.. I still can not believe that by the end of the day.. my face looks so fresh that it looks like I just applied 5 mins ago!
GOOD STUFF! Contains SPF 17, even better! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kylie on 6/18/2002 9:38:00 AM more reviews by Kylie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this stuff!! It leaves my skin looking smooth and flawless, plus it lasts all day and looks very natural. I cannot tell I am wearing anything! Plus I have dry, sensitive skin and this does not irritate my skin or accenuate the dry areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hemlock on 5/20/2002 11:15:00 PM more reviews by hemlock

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really loved this product at first. Nice coverage and it adds this sort of healthy sheen to my face - not oily, but just a very slight glimmer. The best thing is how easy it is to appy. Also, it does not break me out. Unfortunately this foundation is very drying and having combo skin I cannot wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* YolandaMC on 5/20/2002 7:55:00 PM more reviews by YolandaMC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love it, love it, love it! This time, I have truly found my Holy Grail Foundation. I got "Golden Glow", which gives me the look of perfect, flawless skin. I ordered through skindeepiii and I was able to get free samples of the Pressed Powder, so I could pick the perfect shade for me. This foundation feels very lightweight and doesn't cake up throughout the day. It really truly does last without being a big oily mess, unlike BE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rjs521 on 5/12/2002 9:28:00 PM more reviews by rjs521

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was a big disappointment after reading so many raves about mineral foundation. I found it easy enough to apply but it didn't cover anything and it didn't last more than a few hours on my not-that-oily skin. Honestly - I wear Stila Pivotal Skin mainly which is very very sheer but this product didn't even do that much. IMHO this is way over hyped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shawnah on 3/17/2002 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Shawnah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this and also the regular mineral foundation. I use the loose foundation in the morning and if I need a touch up during the day I pull out the pressed. This foundation is soo natural looking and applies beautifully!

*Edit since finding Botany 101 foundation This is second best :)*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Colleen on 3/8/2002 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Colleen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am loving this foundation. It gives great coverage and the color is perfect for me. I've finally found a foundation that has enough yellow undertones for my warm complexion!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Debra on 2/26/2002 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Debra

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Nice coverage, but the lightest color isn't very light, and it darkens pretty quickly on oily skin. Bit of a disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* manon on 2/22/2002 10:39:00 PM more reviews by manon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I may have found my holy grail foundation. The pressed powder has a foolproof application -- but be careful, a little goes a long way! The finish is soft, and it lasts all day without changing color or shifting. Best of all, absolutely no irritation or breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassyred on 2/13/2002 11:27:00 PM more reviews by sassyred

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I continually try foundations (waiting to say I LOVE THIS!) so in my search I have have found Jane Iredales Pressed Powder Foundation. I have to say this is a gooood foundation! Its a powder BUT does NOT dry my face like all powders do!I was told its because it does not contain talc which is drying to the skin. It covers very nice looking "healthy" and natural and you do not apply powder on top. Any liquid foundation I have used I apply powder afterwards, drys my face and looks drying but not this product. It stays on all day and only comes off when you take it off! This is definately a "keeper".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane Iredale products

More Powder products