Jane Iredale Pure Pressed Base

4.0

634 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

CTIVE INGREDIENTS: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) 14%, Zinc Oxide (CI 77947) 3% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: Mica (CI 77019), Boron Nitride, Dimethicone, Hydrated Silica, Stearic Acid, Plankton Extract, Algae Extract, Pinus Strobus (Pine) Bark Extract, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Extract. [ /- Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470)]


on 3/16/2003 8:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

GREAT COVERAGE AND EASY APPLICATION



on 3/3/2003 6:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this powder. It does provide matte natural looking coverage, BUT oily skinned gals beware. It made me much oilier than any foundation I own, liquid or powder. I even bought the PurMatte Finish Powder they recommmend for oily skin, but it doesn't help. It would be great option for normal/dry skin, but there are better choices for oily skin (like Aromaleigh). Also, the lightest shade Bisque is too dark for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2003 8:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well I have to say that this is better than MAC Studiofix in my opinion..I have a very pinkish skintone that I need to cover and this does it for me..I get more concentrated coverage and it covers better withougt looking cakey..I also like the fact that there is sunscreen in the product! I have combo/mild rosacea skin and this is kind to it..The compact makes it portable as well..Best applied with a flocked sponge or the Buddha Duster from WTF..A definite re-purchase..


on 1/21/2003 10:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After trying Philosophy's mineral powder and Bare Escentuals, I like this one the best. I have rosacea and tend to be blotchy left to my own devices. Couple of quick swipes with this, and I'm all one, natural looking color. Only caveats: Let your moisterizer soak in as long as you possibly can and don't use very much. Otherwise you WILL end up looking like an oil slick. This is mine and my derm's favorite thing in the world!


on 12/7/2002 2:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I thought powder foundations would be the solution to my oily skin, so I got some samples of JI's pressed mineral foundation in Bisque. It was pretty easy to apply; just take a brush and apply sparingly. It was a terrific color match and gave me a surprisingly flawless complexion in the morning. By noon, however, my face was an oil slick, and the foundation was sitting on top of my skin. I'd recommend this foundation for people with normal skin.


on 12/2/2002 5:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am in love with this mineral powder! This powder gave a flawless finish. It looked natural, with a no makeup look, while covering my acne. I will look forward to another purchase.


on 11/16/2002 8:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing product -- the ONLY foundation/base I will ever use on my face. It looks totally natural, and is so easy to match the shade of my face, even if it changes slightly througout the year. The light-reflecting minerals are so much more forgiving than liquids or regular powders. It makes my skintone look naturally even and beautiful! No hint of shine, and it has never made me break out! Yay!


on 11/13/2002 5:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I first tried this foundation for my wedding, and I've been sold ever since. Looks very natural and doesn't make my skin itch like other foundations. I have combo skin, and only need to blot my forehead once a day, if at all!
I have a medium yellow-based complexion and currently use Warm Sienna; will probably switch to Golden Glow in the summertime.


on 11/9/2002 1:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was so excited to get this since a lot of people raved about it. Their color selection isn't so great. I barely found a match for my skin color yet I still purchased it. After two hours of wearing this stuff, my face looked horribly slick and I don't even have really oily skin. I got this since I liked that it was in a pressed powder form but that's about the only thing positve about this product. Bare Escentuals is soooo much better!


on 10/21/2002 7:33:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favourite mineral makeup! Gives a great, matte finish, can build for more coverage, not cakey, worth the price, waterproof as well.


Back to Top