Jane Iredale • Pure Pressed Base • Powder

rated 4.0(623 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 10/1/2002 2:55:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using the pressed minerals now for a couple of years and this gives me the illusion of perfect skin. It evens my skin tone, doesn't cake, covers imperfections, and does not bother my sensitive acne-prone skin. One problem I did notice was that the Warm Silk pressed was turning slightly orangish when my skin was extremely oily. I switched to Bisque and started using the PureMatte pressed powder and was happy once again. JI does recommend the pressed for oilier skin types and that seems to be the case for my skin--if my skin is dry, the pressed exacerbates the dryness. The price may seem high but a little goes a long way. A compact will last me 9-12 months with daily use. Will always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cielo781 on 9/26/2002 1:08:00 AM more reviews by cielo781

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Disappointing! I ordered samples from WTF, and they sent me samples of 'crushed' pressed minerals. The colour worked well for me, and so I splurged and bought a compact in Golden Glow.
I find it really hard to work with the actual pressed base because it's hard to pick up the colour using my brush, and it seems to take much more effort to get enough coverage on my face.

JI seems to make me oilier and midway through the day seems to feel heavy and cakey on my skin (although i didn't feel the same way about the samples)...*sigh* perhaps I should take the pressed minerals out of the compact and crush it myself???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 feedmelissa on 8/29/2002 3:03:00 AM more reviews by feedmelissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After reading so many rave reviews, I decided to request samples from skindeepiii and jane iredale. I was so excited to try it, it seemed like the perfect foundation. Boy, was I wrong. This might seem unusual from all the reviews, but I broke out HORRIBLY on my cheeks (and I NEVER break out on my cheeks). I have been miserable for the last 5 days. It looks like a bad rash/acne. I am very sad and dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BEVERLYS on 8/17/2002 11:21:00 PM more reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This really was quite average to me. I"m not a big fan of pressed foundations, so that could be why.. It didn't make my skin feel smooth and flawless, and can't hold a candle next to Bare Escentual's mineral foundations.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 donor on 8/11/2002 11:31:00 PM more reviews by donor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this foundation. It covers my broken capillaries and evens out my skin without making me a grease bomb like other pressed mineral bases I have tried. I got the Handi Brush and i think it really is the key for application. I try all shades but my recommendation is to go a shade darker than you think you will wear. The matte powder is great to set everything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elixir on 6/19/2002 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Elixir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

GREAT GREAT GREAT product!!! Even tho it's a powder.. it looks super natural.. I dont even look like I have anything on.. just great looking skin! PLUS it lasts ALL DAY.. I look fresh by the end of the day! Usually the AC in my office dry my skin out.. but since I am using this.. my skin looks incredible.. I still can not believe that by the end of the day.. my face looks so fresh that it looks like I just applied 5 mins ago!
GOOD STUFF! Contains SPF 17, even better! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kylie on 6/18/2002 9:38:00 AM more reviews by Kylie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this stuff!! It leaves my skin looking smooth and flawless, plus it lasts all day and looks very natural. I cannot tell I am wearing anything! Plus I have dry, sensitive skin and this does not irritate my skin or accenuate the dry areas.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hemlock on 5/20/2002 11:15:00 PM more reviews by hemlock

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really loved this product at first. Nice coverage and it adds this sort of healthy sheen to my face - not oily, but just a very slight glimmer. The best thing is how easy it is to appy. Also, it does not break me out. Unfortunately this foundation is very drying and having combo skin I cannot wear it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* YolandaMC on 5/20/2002 7:55:00 PM more reviews by YolandaMC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love it, love it, love it! This time, I have truly found my Holy Grail Foundation. I got "Golden Glow", which gives me the look of perfect, flawless skin. I ordered through skindeepiii and I was able to get free samples of the Pressed Powder, so I could pick the perfect shade for me. This foundation feels very lightweight and doesn't cake up throughout the day. It really truly does last without being a big oily mess, unlike BE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rjs521 on 5/12/2002 9:28:00 PM more reviews by rjs521

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This was a big disappointment after reading so many raves about mineral foundation. I found it easy enough to apply but it didn't cover anything and it didn't last more than a few hours on my not-that-oily skin. Honestly - I wear Stila Pivotal Skin mainly which is very very sheer but this product didn't even do that much. IMHO this is way over hyped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane Iredale products

More Powder products