Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder [DISCONTINUED] • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1385 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 AmalieJK on 12/15/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by AmalieJK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this powder to set my foundation and for that, its great :) i normally perfer to use a loose powder since its easier to distribute on the skin and it doesnt get as blottet as it might would with a pressed powder. but this is great! i found that you have to get it in a shade that is a but lighter then your skintone, so it wont add more colour and ruin your foundation by making the color in your face look darker. Its like it works as a translusent powder when you use a lighter color. + its nice to bring with your in your pursesince the packaging is so sturdy :) thou, you have to use a good kabuki and not the little application puff that you get, cause it applies a too concentrated amount of powder and makes it look blotty.
all in all, i like it a lot and im gonna keep using this :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Princessbel on 12/14/2010 3:20:00 AM more reviews by Princessbel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

WOW, I am in total shock with this product!
I love it, I decided I needed a cheap powder before I went on holiday it had to do a few things for me:
-keep me matte, but not chalky/flaky
-even out my skin tone, without looking over the top and done-up (i was going for a natural look)

It exceeded all my expectations :)
It lasted pretty well (I was in a hot climate with 70%+ humidity), It also makes your skin glow, its not entirely matte it makes your skin look like satin!
I also tried it over my foundation when I got back and it makes it look flawless
I have actually like it so much I haven't picked up my MAC msf natural since I bought the Matte powder!!
The only thing I would complain about is the colour range I bought medium beige and its good/ yellow,neutral tone however is quite light.
I got tanned on my holiday and the powder skin matched but could have possibly been a little darker, I may have to buy another shade but this one wont go to waste :)

So happy with this product!!
xo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 12/13/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I *think* I would repurchase again only because I havent really come across one I like better yet. I picked this up at Walmart because the price was really good & I wanted a basic matte powder for my purse. I got Medium Beige 2-2.5 which seems to work fine with my medium beige yellow undertone complexion. It might be a touch on the pale side for summer time though but for my winter complexion its fine.. It goes on pretty sheer but it also seems to accentuate any dryness I have around my nose. (I do exfoliate on a regular basis.) Overall it is a decent powder but not HG material for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tashraf on 12/11/2010 10:10:00 AM more reviews by tashraf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after being recommended by two nice MUAs here. I use medium beige which is the right shade for me during winter but I'll need to buy a darker shade during the summer. It does leave a hint of color on my face when I use it. I think this is better than my mineral veil from bare minerals since it does not look powdery. I do have to reapply it after few hours, I don't mind that. The applicator that came with it is basically useless, I use the mini compact brush that I got from a bare minerals compact travel case as a free gift. The bottom part of this compact where the mirror and the puff goes in, gets loose in time so it opens up and the brush falls out in my bag. I don't like that.
But, besides the packaging flaws, the product is great. I haven't had any breakouts from this (which is always a huge plus). It makes my skin look smooth but not dry and "matte" like the name of the product suggests. It leaves a satin finish. I would definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SourStrawberries on 12/11/2010 8:49:00 AM more reviews by SourStrawberries

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-made my skin beautiful and smooth
-relatively inexpensive
-finely milled

Cons:
-made me break out
-a little too matte, I like my skin to look a little dewy

I have to agree with PaolaheartsJB because the samething happened to me. If you have super sensitive skin I suggest you to skip this because your face will break out with little bumps that's are hard to get rid of. Its really sad because of all the positive reviews, but if you have tough skin than give it a try it might work for you. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beibeilei on 12/11/2010 8:28:00 AM more reviews by beibeilei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy the packaging of this product. It's a sturdy round case, the bottom part slides open to reveal a powder pad and a mirror. I got this for 40% off at walgreens. Tried it over mac foundation today for the first time. It looks and feel very light. The finish is so smooth. I love how my skin feels with this powder and this smoothness last quite a long time. The oil control power is pretty decent too compare to other products. I will defintely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriasinger on 12/10/2010 11:36:00 AM more reviews by victoriasinger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is great! I love it to set my foundation or to touch up with during the day. The packaging is a bit awkward though. One con is that the medium 2-2.5 is too light for my skin tone and i'm not even that dark. i am tempted to try the honey one, but im scared it will be too dark because anything 'honey' colored never matches me. anyways, this is a great powder for my horrendously oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SuperCoolStuff on 12/10/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by SuperCoolStuff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of positive reviews from this product so I decided to try it out. I liked this product when I first put it on, but it did not control the oil on my face as well as the mac blot powder or the bare escentuals mineral veil.. Definitely not worth my money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 1Tanya on 12/2/2010 6:01:00 AM more reviews by 1Tanya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not very impressed by this product. It has a lot of positive reviews, but to me this powder is quite average. It doesn't control oil that much, in the afternoon I need to reapply 3-4 times. Nice smooth finish after applying it in the morning, but after 2 or 3 times you apply, it it looks very cakey. Inconvenient packaging and a horrible sponge, if I can even call it a sponge, I need to use a brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovcat01 on 11/30/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by lovcat01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product, I will keep buying forever and ever.
I use this to set my foundation, and never really realized how beautiful the finish of this powder was until I decided to apply it more generously. The finish is matte but also has the effect making your skin look smooth and silky. I don't have to worry about the powder looking cakey at all no matter how much I apply and that's always a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products