Maybelline • Dream Matte Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(1379 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* victoriasinger on 12/10/2010 11:36:00 AM more reviews by victoriasinger

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is great! I love it to set my foundation or to touch up with during the day. The packaging is a bit awkward though. One con is that the medium 2-2.5 is too light for my skin tone and i'm not even that dark. i am tempted to try the honey one, but im scared it will be too dark because anything 'honey' colored never matches me. anyways, this is a great powder for my horrendously oily skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SuperCoolStuff on 12/10/2010 12:23:00 AM more reviews by SuperCoolStuff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I heard a lot of positive reviews from this product so I decided to try it out. I liked this product when I first put it on, but it did not control the oil on my face as well as the mac blot powder or the bare escentuals mineral veil.. Definitely not worth my money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 1Tanya on 12/2/2010 6:01:00 AM more reviews by 1Tanya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not very impressed by this product. It has a lot of positive reviews, but to me this powder is quite average. It doesn't control oil that much, in the afternoon I need to reapply 3-4 times. Nice smooth finish after applying it in the morning, but after 2 or 3 times you apply, it it looks very cakey. Inconvenient packaging and a horrible sponge, if I can even call it a sponge, I need to use a brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovcat01 on 11/30/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by lovcat01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product, I will keep buying forever and ever.
I use this to set my foundation, and never really realized how beautiful the finish of this powder was until I decided to apply it more generously. The finish is matte but also has the effect making your skin look smooth and silky. I don't have to worry about the powder looking cakey at all no matter how much I apply and that's always a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nySuesan on 11/30/2010 1:17:00 PM more reviews by nySuesan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have just started using this powder with the dream matte mousse foundation and I love both products just a light dusting and it lasts all day, I will be buying this and the dream matte mousse again!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gate403 on 11/25/2010 9:51:00 PM more reviews by gate403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

HG. It looks totally natural and gives a matte, slightly soft focus effect. I'm tremendously oily so my oil reappears after a few hours but I'm very pleased still because this is AMAZING at setting makeup. My undereye concealer always used to crease on me, before I used this powder. I used other powders in the past and it would crease, but with this I get no creasing. HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blackberrypatch on 11/25/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by blackberrypatch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for awhile now. It does what the name says it'll do - reduce oiliness/shine. A bonus I wasn't expecting is that it reduces the look of pores on my nose. I bought the second lightest shade because I wanted to add some color to my face and it worked. =)

I don't mind the packaging, I treat it as a regular compact and flip the top open to get to the powder. I haven't used the mirror or puff that this comes with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snowcat123 on 11/24/2010 6:51:00 PM more reviews by snowcat123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice face powder. Its nothing amazing, but it reduces shine and oil, and doesn't look too powdery. I think I might switch to a talc free powder after I run out, but it doesn't irritate me skin, which is pretty sensitive, so i wouldn't mind using it again. I really like the packaging, which is pretty creative, and stays shut in my bag. I wear it over my foundation, and it helps set it too. Overall, if you are looking for a nice powder, reasonably priced, then this is worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yellowdress on 11/23/2010 8:46:00 PM more reviews by yellowdress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great powder! I think it really makes a difference on an oily face, and it's so good for the price. A lot of people have said it doesn't matter what shade you get, since it's kind of a translucent powder, but I would disagree. I think I got a shade too light for my face, because it makes me look abnormally light if worn alone. I would definitely purchase again, though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nonsliptechnology on 11/13/2010 2:23:00 AM more reviews by nonsliptechnology

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Oil control: Decent but does not seem to last forever as mentioned by some. However, it could be because I apply it over liquid foundation, rather than use it on powder.

Quality: Also this product broke me out when worn alone. However, it doesn't cause any trouble when I use it to set my liquid foundation. So I really do suspect that my skin does not like powder foundations.

This powder can also look cakey whenever I have some dry spots on my nose but I got around this problem by setting it with Avene's Thermal Spray. I would think that alternative sprays will work just as well.

Color: I got it in Sand Medium, but it still looks a little light. Again, this is not really an issue because I generally use two foundation shades for contouring. FYI, I'm NC 35.

Packing: I didn't like the mirror because it made the packaging so bulky, so I just twisted it out as advised by a MUA/youtube guru.
Edit: FOUND IT!



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Pressed Powders products