Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(1296 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 emem on 5/8/2009 9:10:00 AM more reviews by emem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very sheer, smooth, easy-to-apply, light-weight. I really like it! Sand from kit.

Update: I'm beginning to really like this! It stands up all day at work without melting into my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandaedista on 5/5/2009 2:13:00 AM more reviews by amandaedista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I've got pretty good skin, so it gives me that natural glowy complexion. It's great for day time use when you don't want to look too made up, so I recommend this product for those with good skin. I like to use this after I apply usual moisturiser and primer during Winter because my skin is dryer. During Summer, I use this only as my moisturiser and it still feels and looks great. It's very expensive, but I will definately purchase again! You get what you pay for!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AprilLC on 5/4/2009 12:46:00 PM more reviews by AprilLC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand all the hype. I bought the oil free formula and it seems to heavy for a TM. It also seems to slide off my face fairly readily even with primer. I am not afraid to spend money on a good product but I feel like this one is way overpriced. Other less expensive brands have offered me better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flowersfade on 5/2/2009 1:53:00 PM more reviews by flowersfade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

first, the cons:
packaging. while it looks classy and nice, i really prefer not to have to twist off the cap. i'd rather have a flip top, it's just easier. the mouth of the tube could also be a bit smaller.


everything else is pros! this doesn't have full coverage obviously because it is a tinted moisturizer, but it's enough for me on most areas of my face. i have a lot of redness on my nose and a little on my cheeks, so i use foundation over this, but the rest of my face is fine with just the tinted moisturizer with the extra benefit of spf 20.


i wasn't positive i'd be keeping this when i first tried it because i didn't really like how it was spreading (using my fingers. a brush wasn't very effective either but i'm trying to figure it out. i'm sure it's my own error rather than the moisturizer) and i just wasn't sure it was worth the money, but now that i've been using it for a few weeks i'm really in love. this is great for days when i don't need much coverage, it feels like i have nothing on, and it doesn't give that powdery matte finish that i hate foundations for. i just slap this on with some setting powder and i'm good to go, most of the time. this does not make my face oily and i haven't broken out from it at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rina7 on 4/29/2009 5:31:00 PM more reviews by Rina7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Update 4/27/09: Minus 1 star because I've decided not to settle for less than ideal match with my Asian skin tone. Switching to other brands now.

* * *

This review is for Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer - Oil Free, SPF 20. Color: Nude. I have light skin with a yellow undertone that is quite sensitive.

As a foundation, I like the fresh, slightly dewey look of this product, and the fact that I can control the amount of coverage, from light to medium. A bit on the thick side for a moisturizer, but still blends really well and feels light once it's on. I use setting powder so that it's not too shiny, especially in the T-zone. Color-wise, a *teeny tiny* bit more yellow would work well for my Asian skintone. But overall I'm very satisfied with the look.

I'm really impressed the fact that it's oil free and doesn't make me break out but also does a superb job moisturizing my dry cheeks. I've had a really hard time finding this combo as my skin has started to get drier. Don't know how they do it, but I'm going to look for the non-tinted version for days when I don't feel like wearing makeup.

Really pricey at $42 for 1.7 fl oz. But it takes care of foundation and moisturizing at once, so not a bad deal when you look at it that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dollface86 on 4/14/2009 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Dollface86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have to bow down and praise this product!! I will keep buying this amazing product forever!! Where do I start? This tm gives you very soft natural coverage. It leaves you skin looking beautiful and dewy and glowy, it's everything I've ever wanted in a face product, and it protects your skin with a SPF 20. It's easy to apply with you finger tips. The appearance does not look cakey at all,it's natural looking and smooth,and when you touch your face it really does feel like you're wearing nothing!! matched myself up to the perfect color for me called Porcelain. A tube will last me six months. I highly recommend this product, it's worth ever penny Ladies!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msTaps on 4/14/2009 1:07:00 AM more reviews by msTaps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG for lazy days!!! there are days when you dont have time or the inclination to apply a full face. some of you are blessed with clear skin but those of us who have to cover up something can definitely work with this. wash your face and apply this, mascara and lip tint, youre good to go! no powder needed, you just get a nice healthy glow. dewy, not oily or matte, just in between. i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aleksis210 on 4/11/2009 5:09:00 PM more reviews by aleksis210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This really is an excellent tinted moisturizer.
Pros:
_I only have to use the tiniest bit as it blends so well.
_Makes my skin look dewey w/out making pores look big/making face look 'greasy'.
_It has moisturizing/calming ingredients that don't clog my pores or make me break out.
_I have noticed it softens my skin.
_Should last a very long time due to how little I had to use!
_Despite it just being a TM it makes my skin look flawless without having that obvious 'made up' look.

BUT there is one huge CON....

_The colors are so limited!...the first color(porcelain) is way too light for me and the second(nude) is nearly perfect except it has a very peach undertone and I am more golden/neutral..It makes even my most pink blush look peachy/orange..So I unfortunately will not be buying this again until Laura gets it together with the color selection..
UPDATE: I wore this outside walking to my class and after class (hour and a half) I got back in my car and looked in my mirror amd I was SO greasy..def. rec. this only for drier/colder climates. Taking off a lippie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionam on 4/8/2009 2:34:00 AM more reviews by fionam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My sister got this as a sample for purchasing an item at a Laura Mercier counter and she decided to let me try the sample.

BAD IDEA!

I put this on for two days straight and it left my skin feeling itchy and it clogged my pores. I was left with cystic acne and lots of blackheads to extract. I have very sensitive and acne prone skin, but never experienced a foundation/moisturizer that left my skin feeling itchy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 netnut on 4/7/2009 1:39:00 PM more reviews by netnut

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm going to tell you the comparison between the regular and the oil-free one.
Regular formulation
1. Cream goes smoothly on skin.
2. Sheer coverage but buildable
3. Shade is just slightly lighter than the oil-free one.
4. Less oily than the oil-free one
5. Staying power is acceptable but it doesn't last long, let's say 4-6 hours depending on the weather.
6. Sunscreen is not high enough but okay for everyday use for normal daily activities e.g. at home, office, school, etc.
Oil-free formulation
1. Thicker and harder to blend than the regular.
2. Shade is just slighly darker than the regular.
3. Sheer coverage but a little bit more coverage than the regular and buildable.
4. More shiny than the regular which is weird IMO.
5. Same stayin power as the regular
6. Sunscreen level is the same
OVERALL: Both are another good TMs BUT the oil-free version makes my face oilier than the regular one. I have been using these two about 6 weeks now, no sign of increasing clogged pores which is perfect. What I don't like is just its price. Here is how I apply LM TMs.
- squeeze tube for a dime size of TM on back of the hand where you usually test lipsticks on.
- Rub TM with 3 fingers then patting it on the face, pat pat pat then gently blend it. This makes me look more natural without hurting myself from pulling my skin because of its thick cream, which is sometimes way too difficult to blend.
*** You might need a good primer underneath because both TMs might reveal your dry patch !! ***
For your reference, I'm an NC25 and LM TMs in nude.
***************************************************************
Updated on 04/27/2009: After using these almost 3 months, I think I will not repurchase because both Regular and the oil-free give me more dewy than a matt look. I was born with oily skin and don't want to add anything more shiny on my face. I will go back to my Korean BB cream, Missha M Perfect Cover BB Cream SPF 42 shade #21, which seems to have better oil-control and more coverage.

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products