Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(1278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DrMAC on 3/1/2009 7:54:00 PM more reviews by DrMAC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a really expensive tinted moisturizer! Almost 2x the price of my foundation. It does have good coverage, and tones down redness. I think I would give it a higher rating if it were cheaper. It is just too expensive! Who buys a $40 tinted moisturizer?! I don't think I'd even buy a foundation that expensive! It goes on kind of thick in consistency, and has a weird smell.. I thought my sample was rancid at first.. Anyway, it is alright. I think it accentuates my fine lines around my eyes, which isn't good since I'm only in my late 20s. Would not purchase...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sundae1212 on 2/27/2009 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Sundae1212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product covers very easily, it's a bit smelly, but i mean, i don't know what anyone can do about that. can layer for more coverage. does even out skin tone, and lasts for hours. It's rather expensive for a foundation/moisturizer, but i imagine that it would last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rachiemoo on 2/27/2009 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Rachiemoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am NC 25/30 and I purchased the Nude color, which was a pretty good match, maybe a little on the light side. This tinted moisturizer looks very natural, it looks like you aren't wearing any makeup at all but it still evens out your skin tone. I really like it and I think it will be really good for the summer time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 romagrrl on 2/27/2009 2:21:00 PM more reviews by romagrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this product. I hate the packaging.

I fly all the time. On at least three occasions, I have opened the moisturizer and it keeps squirting out. I have to bang it down on the counter to get rid of the pressure.

I have also had the container pull crack open at the top.

I love the product so I will continue to buy. It just makes me so angry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isabelheitmeier on 2/24/2009 8:40:00 PM more reviews by isabelheitmeier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This celebrity product has won a lot of beauty awards in the past years internationally. I read it on magazines and since 3 years ago I have been a loyal fan.

I have been looking for something good for the skin and with coverage. This tinted moisturizer is so amazing that I don't even think about switching brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Steph84 on 2/23/2009 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Steph84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

*This review is for the original (not oil-free) version.

The reviews for this products are all over the place, so I doubt any one review can really help anyone decide on this magazine fave!

I've had this for about 6 months. When I first got it, I didn't like it that much and I put it aside for awhile. I picked it up again this winter and have been using it daily now. I have a very oily forehead and am dry or normal on the rest of my face. This moisturizes, never looks streaky, and never emphasizes dry areas like true foundations seem to do. This does not cover my freckles (which is good!) but DOES cover redness. I have tried applying with various brushes but I have found that it applies best with fingertips (and the MA at Blue Mercury told me that's what she uses too).

I usually wear this by itself with some powder on my forehead, or with some extra sunscreen underneath. Occasionally I moisturize before I put this on. I have already repurchased once :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachy905 on 2/21/2009 6:10:00 PM more reviews by peachy905

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For reference I have combination skin and am NC30. I purchased the regular one after trying both the regular and oil-free, and am really glad I did. In terms of feel the regular is not oily at all. For a tinted moisturizer the coverage is closer to that of a sheer foundation. It dries quickly and looks very natural on. I would definitely recommend this to someone who is looking for a natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nayumiki on 2/21/2009 1:44:00 PM more reviews by nayumiki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this product. sheer coverage, looks healthier skin. but texture is not smooth. so it is little bit harder to put on my skin. I want to try another brand, so I wouldn't buy again this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 abercrombieqt55 on 2/20/2009 12:37:00 AM more reviews by abercrombieqt55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is one that would be fantastic for anyone whose skin can take it. I'm in the same boat as many others and have broken out with each use of this product. The texture isn't too appealing to me either, but only on certain areas of my face. It looks great on my cheeks, chin, and lip area, but not so pretty on my nose and forehead. They looked too shiny and sheer. Yeah, thought I wanted a tinted moisturizer, but have ordered the sample kit from Everyday Minerals and am guessing I'll be much happier about the outcome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lynniepoop on 2/19/2009 9:39:00 PM more reviews by lynniepoop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG product - I can see why it's always Editor's picks in various magazines. Laura Mercier's TM provides amazing coverage for a TM and is super easy to blend into skin with just your fingers. If you want a lighter coverage, just blend it in with more moisturiser. This TM also gives a healthy, radiant glow to your skin - I've gotten compliments on my skin whenever I'm wearing this (Porcelain). Wear it with mascara, light cream blush, lipstick/tint/gloss and you're set for the day looking all fresh and radiant.


The only gripe I have (hence 4 lippies instead of 5) is the SPF. SPF 20 is decent UVB protection but this TM has little, if any, UVA protection which is just as important. UVA is a major contributor to skin damage as it penetrates deeper into the skin and works more efficiently. I need something that I can wear every day which will protect me from the sun and give me a little colour as well. So while this is perfect in gloomy London (barely any sun) especially during winter (it is rather moisturising), I have decided not to repurchase now that I've moved back to a tropical country :(

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products