Laura Mercier • Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.8(1299 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JESSCA822 on 5/20/2009 4:56:00 PM more reviews by JESSCA822

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love love love this product. Makes my skin just glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xBrazenx on 5/17/2009 8:04:00 PM more reviews by xBrazenx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Eh. That basically sums up my feelings about this TM.

For me, this is too moisturizing and heavy. Also, the lightest shade is still too dark for me!

I can see how this would be good for certain skin types, however. The coverage is nice and buildable, it blends nicely, and gives a nice dewy look to the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paulinan on 5/15/2009 10:28:00 PM more reviews by paulinan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i am not a FOUNDATION girl whatsoever! i dont need much coverage on my face.. i have tried mac products..and those are wayyy too heavy for my face..and makes my skin very irritated. I have been using the SAND tinted moisturizer.and it has been doing wonders on my skin! =) it makes my skin very soft.. and gives me a rather natural looking glow (dewey look) so if you want more a matte look..i would say that this isnt something you might want to use.. and it doesnt offer much coverage..which is perfect for me! because i dont need much coverage! i also have very dry skin..it does moisturize like it says it supposed to! only thing is.. it kind of expensive..but i think its worth it! it'll last you a longgggg time ! a little bit goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emem on 5/8/2009 9:10:00 AM more reviews by emem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very sheer, smooth, easy-to-apply, light-weight. I really like it! Sand from kit.

Update: I'm beginning to really like this! It stands up all day at work without melting into my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandaedista on 5/5/2009 2:13:00 AM more reviews by amandaedista

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I've got pretty good skin, so it gives me that natural glowy complexion. It's great for day time use when you don't want to look too made up, so I recommend this product for those with good skin. I like to use this after I apply usual moisturiser and primer during Winter because my skin is dryer. During Summer, I use this only as my moisturiser and it still feels and looks great. It's very expensive, but I will definately purchase again! You get what you pay for!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AprilLC on 5/4/2009 12:46:00 PM more reviews by AprilLC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't understand all the hype. I bought the oil free formula and it seems to heavy for a TM. It also seems to slide off my face fairly readily even with primer. I am not afraid to spend money on a good product but I feel like this one is way overpriced. Other less expensive brands have offered me better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flowersfade on 5/2/2009 1:53:00 PM more reviews by flowersfade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

first, the cons:
packaging. while it looks classy and nice, i really prefer not to have to twist off the cap. i'd rather have a flip top, it's just easier. the mouth of the tube could also be a bit smaller.


everything else is pros! this doesn't have full coverage obviously because it is a tinted moisturizer, but it's enough for me on most areas of my face. i have a lot of redness on my nose and a little on my cheeks, so i use foundation over this, but the rest of my face is fine with just the tinted moisturizer with the extra benefit of spf 20.


i wasn't positive i'd be keeping this when i first tried it because i didn't really like how it was spreading (using my fingers. a brush wasn't very effective either but i'm trying to figure it out. i'm sure it's my own error rather than the moisturizer) and i just wasn't sure it was worth the money, but now that i've been using it for a few weeks i'm really in love. this is great for days when i don't need much coverage, it feels like i have nothing on, and it doesn't give that powdery matte finish that i hate foundations for. i just slap this on with some setting powder and i'm good to go, most of the time. this does not make my face oily and i haven't broken out from it at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rina7 on 4/29/2009 5:31:00 PM more reviews by Rina7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Update 4/27/09: Minus 1 star because I've decided not to settle for less than ideal match with my Asian skin tone. Switching to other brands now.

* * *

This review is for Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer - Oil Free, SPF 20. Color: Nude. I have light skin with a yellow undertone that is quite sensitive.

As a foundation, I like the fresh, slightly dewey look of this product, and the fact that I can control the amount of coverage, from light to medium. A bit on the thick side for a moisturizer, but still blends really well and feels light once it's on. I use setting powder so that it's not too shiny, especially in the T-zone. Color-wise, a *teeny tiny* bit more yellow would work well for my Asian skintone. But overall I'm very satisfied with the look.

I'm really impressed the fact that it's oil free and doesn't make me break out but also does a superb job moisturizing my dry cheeks. I've had a really hard time finding this combo as my skin has started to get drier. Don't know how they do it, but I'm going to look for the non-tinted version for days when I don't feel like wearing makeup.

Really pricey at $42 for 1.7 fl oz. But it takes care of foundation and moisturizing at once, so not a bad deal when you look at it that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dollface86 on 4/14/2009 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Dollface86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have to bow down and praise this product!! I will keep buying this amazing product forever!! Where do I start? This tm gives you very soft natural coverage. It leaves you skin looking beautiful and dewy and glowy, it's everything I've ever wanted in a face product, and it protects your skin with a SPF 20. It's easy to apply with you finger tips. The appearance does not look cakey at all,it's natural looking and smooth,and when you touch your face it really does feel like you're wearing nothing!! matched myself up to the perfect color for me called Porcelain. A tube will last me six months. I highly recommend this product, it's worth ever penny Ladies!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msTaps on 4/14/2009 1:07:00 AM more reviews by msTaps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

HG for lazy days!!! there are days when you dont have time or the inclination to apply a full face. some of you are blessed with clear skin but those of us who have to cover up something can definitely work with this. wash your face and apply this, mascara and lip tint, youre good to go! no powder needed, you just get a nice healthy glow. dewy, not oily or matte, just in between. i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Tinted Moisturizer products