Burt's Bees • Honey Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.0(621 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 pippin8 on 2/6/2006 1:05:00 PM more reviews by pippin8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because I thought the scent would be great and honey is good for healing. Well the scent was so off-putting -- I'm returning this. It was also drying for my lips. I ended up buying Nuxe honey lip balm which comes in a glass jar. It costs much more, but the Nuxe lipbalm is moisturizing and hydrating ....and the scent is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VoteForPedro on 1/31/2006 8:42:00 AM more reviews by VoteForPedro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ugh, I was so dissapointed with this product. I had purchased the original Burt's Bee lip balm a few days ago and loved it, and, after reading such good reviews on the honey version, I went out and bought it. Well, it feels like you're rubbing sand paper against your lips because the balm is so gritty! And the taste, don't even get me started! It has a floral scent with a hint of honey, and I don't care much for the scent, either. Another thing is that it dries out my lips and chaps them. I think I'll stick with the originail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* buttercupt on 1/30/2006 2:23:00 PM more reviews by buttercupt

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have three lipbalms that I really love and this is one of them. It is grainy but it melts into a smooth moisturizing balm as you rub it over your lips. The scent is nice like natural honey and has no flavor at all. I will rebuy this balm as it's just really nice & keeps my lips smooth and hydrated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TessyBuggyWuggy on 1/29/2006 2:27:00 PM more reviews by TessyBuggyWuggy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

At first, this IS grainy, but I kept using it because I adore the realiztic honey smell and it moisturizes without feeling heavy. This is lighter than the original, which I love as well. Also it isn't pepperminty, which sometimes I like and sometimes I don't. But it stops being grainy after you use it for a while. Then its even better. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PattyG on 1/29/2006 11:09:00 AM more reviews by PattyG

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

Agree with review below! Nasty! I was expecting a sweet honey taste, but it's only scented with honey and somehow, the scent of honey without the taste of it, is just not right! And, it's also grainy! Yuck! Save your money on this! Stick with the peppermint balm!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oasdus on 1/25/2006 11:33:00 PM more reviews by oasdus

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The first time you use this, it will be hard and grainy - you have to apply it to your lips for a longer time to warm it. Then, it will morph into a smooth and soft lip balm like all the rest, and stay that way unless you don't use it again for a long while. I like this lip balm so much better than the one with peppermint. Honey lip balm glides on smoothly, moisturizes, soothes, and tastes like honey in the honeycomb. The taste is just a tad perfumey - fake, but it's very subtle so I don't really mind. I love Burt's lip shimmers, but this is great for when you don't want color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ayi369 on 1/24/2006 8:49:00 AM more reviews by ayi369

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Good stuff! Herbal mixed honey scent.Very soothing and moisturizing but not greasy or sticky. Feels just right on lips. I paid $4.5 for it. At this price I think I got what I paid for. It has a grainy texture and harder than the usual lip balm sticks but I happened to love it! Definitely worth to try if you like the flavor of honey. However, Dr. Hauschka's lip balm still beats it off by unsurpassable quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 celiarenee on 1/23/2006 4:39:00 PM more reviews by celiarenee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

ugh! This stuff is so gross! It smells absolutely nothing like honey it's just nasty. I wiped it off after I put it on. I can't really describe the smell but it is most definitely not honey. I wasn't too big on the texture either. I really love the original tube lip balm, but not this honey crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* qmsterling on 1/23/2006 3:28:00 PM more reviews by qmsterling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I, too, found this to be a disappointing product. There is no honey scent/flavor/anything that I can detect--my whole reason for wanting to give this a try--and the texture is kind of grainy, almost like there is sand mixed in with the wax :( :( :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mrskish1014 on 1/21/2006 12:33:00 PM more reviews by mrskish1014

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: Too much of a pain to warm this up everytime before I use it so that is isn't hard. Into the trash it went.**Maybe I just got a bad tube or something, but this stuff is terrible! It is so hard and rough, it felt like sandpaper on my lips!! It actually made my lips more chaped and the smell isn't even that great. I am disappointed because I love honey products and the original balm is great, but the minty part bugs me. I was hoping this would be an HG for me, but not even close.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products