Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(620 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Powhatten on 1/29/2003 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Powhatten

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Not much for the money and it didn't give me the level of protection that I expected over a few hours. I did like that it's unscented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* martika on 1/25/2003 2:46:00 PM more reviews by martika

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've been using this hand cream for years. It works miracles for me, is not at all greasy, has no odour, and a small amount goes a long way. Couldn't live without it (though I do admit I bought Ahava's and L'Occitane's ones after reading reviews... both did not impress me).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 savannah525 on 1/17/2003 4:43:00 PM more reviews by savannah525

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this stuff. It smells awesome. It doesn't seem to last a very long time but I have noticed a slight difference in my dried out hands. Very Vaseliney. Much better than Bliss labs hand cream in my opinion plus it's cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drocco on 1/17/2003 3:51:00 PM more reviews by drocco

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great hand cream. It is not at all greasy and works just as good as all the higher priced creams I have tried. And no annoying scent!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 1/5/2003 2:10:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Though this is probably a fairly decent inexpensive hand cream, I wouldn't buy it again because there are many others I prefer much better. This one tends to be a little greasy too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MtnBikeGrl on 1/2/2003 2:10:00 AM more reviews by MtnBikeGrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This hand cream is very hyped, and I bought it because my cuticles get destroyed from my summer job - fishing! However, the price was disappointing - it's really pricey for such a small amount. And those commercials that show people putting just a dab on are misleading - you need more than a little spot to heal. It is hard to rub in, and is super-thick. I wish you got more bang for your buck - I'd probably buy it for my feet (heels?) if the tube was a lot bigger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lystrata02 on 12/24/2002 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Lystrata02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very cracked hands in general but more so in the winter. I heard rave reviews on this product so decided to try it. I saw results immediately. However, with continued use, I saw very little improvements with my cracks and the dryness factor. If you really have dry hands like me, I would not recommend this product if you are like me - who is in search for a better hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYgirl on 12/23/2002 11:24:00 PM more reviews by NYgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I keep this in my purse. It's a stand up tube. Just a dab makes my hands soft and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Guster on 12/18/2002 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Guster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This hand cream is a must for those who live in cold climates! In Minneapolis, the skin on my hands gets very dry and even cracks just by going to and from my car while running errands. This formula is quite concentrated, so only a small amount is necessary. I use it nightly in the winter and wake up to smooth, moistured hands. I have repurchased several times over the years and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 12/14/2002 2:58:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't really a "cream" per say...but, it's awesome in the winter months on the East Coast, when my hands need protection from the cold air. I don't like the feel of it on my palms, so I only apply it to the backs of my hands. I buy the Fragrance-Free, as I don't really love the scent of the original one. You can also use this on your feet, elbows, knees...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products