Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(614 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYgirl on 12/23/2002 11:24:00 PM more reviews by NYgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I keep this in my purse. It's a stand up tube. Just a dab makes my hands soft and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Guster on 12/18/2002 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Guster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This hand cream is a must for those who live in cold climates! In Minneapolis, the skin on my hands gets very dry and even cracks just by going to and from my car while running errands. This formula is quite concentrated, so only a small amount is necessary. I use it nightly in the winter and wake up to smooth, moistured hands. I have repurchased several times over the years and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 12/14/2002 2:58:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't really a "cream" per say...but, it's awesome in the winter months on the East Coast, when my hands need protection from the cold air. I don't like the feel of it on my palms, so I only apply it to the backs of my hands. I buy the Fragrance-Free, as I don't really love the scent of the original one. You can also use this on your feet, elbows, knees...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shinejunkiemonkee on 12/6/2002 1:06:00 AM more reviews by shinejunkiemonkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very nice hand cream. It has glycerin in it and moisturizes so well. It absorbs very well and is soothing and comforting. Works wonders on dry, cracked hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmint2 on 11/12/2002 10:10:00 PM more reviews by jmint2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This hand cream is great for dry cracked wintertime hands -- a little bit goes a long way, since it's quite thick and similar in consistency to Vaseline (don't worry, it absorbs into your skin unlike Vaseline!) Two cons: 1) too heavy for summertime, 2) if you use too much, your hands feel a bit greasy. Overall, a pretty good product and a definite re-purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shandajh on 10/26/2002 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Shandajh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this hand lotion and thought it was like rubbing vaseline all over my hands. It never seemed to soak in either. Neutrogena's Body lotion works fantastic for hands though-the best I've tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kittenkf21 on 9/26/2002 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I only time that i have used this was when my knuckles were bleeding from the cold. Also used it on my dads feet cause he wears boots. It worked well but took some time to absorb. I don't use it anymore cause i like something that absorbs quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 honeygal on 9/15/2002 11:32:00 PM more reviews by honeygal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i find it very good in keeping my hands smooth.it take some time to absord.i could feel the difference after just one application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pam1 on 8/11/2002 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Pam1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is good to use if your hands are Very dry or cracking. I am constantly washing my hands at work and I keep this on my desk. THe trick is to use this sparingly as it leaves a "film" on the skin. It is not my everyday hand lotion, but it is good to have around when your hands are very very dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jennyb on 8/3/2002 4:53:00 PM more reviews by jennyb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This hand cream moisturises alright, but it also leaves a slippery waxy film on my hands, however little I apply. On the plus side, it really does protect your hands as well as moisturise them, and I find that after going out in the cold with this on, my hands are not all dried out and cracked as they would usually be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products