Neutrogena • Norwegian Formula Hand Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.2(617 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 1/5/2003 2:10:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Though this is probably a fairly decent inexpensive hand cream, I wouldn't buy it again because there are many others I prefer much better. This one tends to be a little greasy too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MtnBikeGrl on 1/2/2003 2:10:00 AM more reviews by MtnBikeGrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This hand cream is very hyped, and I bought it because my cuticles get destroyed from my summer job - fishing! However, the price was disappointing - it's really pricey for such a small amount. And those commercials that show people putting just a dab on are misleading - you need more than a little spot to heal. It is hard to rub in, and is super-thick. I wish you got more bang for your buck - I'd probably buy it for my feet (heels?) if the tube was a lot bigger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lystrata02 on 12/24/2002 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Lystrata02

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have very cracked hands in general but more so in the winter. I heard rave reviews on this product so decided to try it. I saw results immediately. However, with continued use, I saw very little improvements with my cracks and the dryness factor. If you really have dry hands like me, I would not recommend this product if you are like me - who is in search for a better hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYgirl on 12/23/2002 11:24:00 PM more reviews by NYgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I keep this in my purse. It's a stand up tube. Just a dab makes my hands soft and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Guster on 12/18/2002 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Guster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This hand cream is a must for those who live in cold climates! In Minneapolis, the skin on my hands gets very dry and even cracks just by going to and from my car while running errands. This formula is quite concentrated, so only a small amount is necessary. I use it nightly in the winter and wake up to smooth, moistured hands. I have repurchased several times over the years and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 12/14/2002 2:58:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't really a "cream" per say...but, it's awesome in the winter months on the East Coast, when my hands need protection from the cold air. I don't like the feel of it on my palms, so I only apply it to the backs of my hands. I buy the Fragrance-Free, as I don't really love the scent of the original one. You can also use this on your feet, elbows, knees...!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shinejunkiemonkee on 12/6/2002 1:06:00 AM more reviews by shinejunkiemonkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very nice hand cream. It has glycerin in it and moisturizes so well. It absorbs very well and is soothing and comforting. Works wonders on dry, cracked hands.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jmint2 on 11/12/2002 10:10:00 PM more reviews by jmint2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This hand cream is great for dry cracked wintertime hands -- a little bit goes a long way, since it's quite thick and similar in consistency to Vaseline (don't worry, it absorbs into your skin unlike Vaseline!) Two cons: 1) too heavy for summertime, 2) if you use too much, your hands feel a bit greasy. Overall, a pretty good product and a definite re-purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shandajh on 10/26/2002 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Shandajh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this hand lotion and thought it was like rubbing vaseline all over my hands. It never seemed to soak in either. Neutrogena's Body lotion works fantastic for hands though-the best I've tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kittenkf21 on 9/26/2002 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I only time that i have used this was when my knuckles were bleeding from the cold. Also used it on my dads feet cause he wears boots. It worked well but took some time to absorb. I don't use it anymore cause i like something that absorbs quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products