Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream

4.2

621 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Dilauryl Thiodipropionate, Sodium Sulfate, Fragrance


on 2/1/2003 9:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff leaves a horribly greasy feeling to my hands. I only used a small dab and they were still "sticky" feeling. It moisturized about the same as other hand creams, but I can't get over the greasy sticky film.



on 1/29/2003 1:56:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not much for the money and it didn't give me the level of protection that I expected over a few hours. I did like that it's unscented.


on 1/25/2003 2:46:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been using this hand cream for years. It works miracles for me, is not at all greasy, has no odour, and a small amount goes a long way. Couldn't live without it (though I do admit I bought Ahava's and L'Occitane's ones after reading reviews... both did not impress me).


on 1/17/2003 4:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like this stuff. It smells awesome. It doesn't seem to last a very long time but I have noticed a slight difference in my dried out hands. Very Vaseliney. Much better than Bliss labs hand cream in my opinion plus it's cheaper.


on 1/17/2003 3:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great hand cream. It is not at all greasy and works just as good as all the higher priced creams I have tried. And no annoying scent!!


on 1/5/2003 2:10:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Though this is probably a fairly decent inexpensive hand cream, I wouldn't buy it again because there are many others I prefer much better. This one tends to be a little greasy too.


on 1/2/2003 2:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This hand cream is very hyped, and I bought it because my cuticles get destroyed from my summer job - fishing! However, the price was disappointing - it's really pricey for such a small amount. And those commercials that show people putting just a dab on are misleading - you need more than a little spot to heal. It is hard to rub in, and is super-thick. I wish you got more bang for your buck - I'd probably buy it for my feet (heels?) if the tube was a lot bigger.


on 12/24/2002 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very cracked hands in general but more so in the winter. I heard rave reviews on this product so decided to try it. I saw results immediately. However, with continued use, I saw very little improvements with my cracks and the dryness factor. If you really have dry hands like me, I would not recommend this product if you are like me - who is in search for a better hand cream.


on 12/23/2002 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I keep this in my purse. It's a stand up tube. Just a dab makes my hands soft and smooth.


on 12/18/2002 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This hand cream is a must for those who live in cold climates! In Minneapolis, the skin on my hands gets very dry and even cracks just by going to and from my car while running errands. This formula is quite concentrated, so only a small amount is necessary. I use it nightly in the winter and wake up to smooth, moistured hands. I have repurchased several times over the years and will continue to do so.




Back to Top