LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(682 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 iceboi on 3/11/2006 10:42:00 PM more reviews by iceboi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is the BEST SCRUB I've ver tried. It makes a thick paste so you can scrub your face for some time. It exfoliates all the dead skin off and leaves your face feeling fresh and smooth and i love the SCENT!! It was a bit to harsh for my acne-prone skin But i now use it as a hand and body exfoliation. It works wonders!! I didn't like the packaging tho since this comes in a twist top tub and it's so hard to get the product out and I end up using this product up fast. They need a new packing for their products. It's a tad bit expensive about $29.95 for 8.8oz tub. I know it's almost all natural and the ingredients are good but the price for it is just ridculous. Having that said I will not re-purchase but will gind another scrub. A really good scrub I have used for the body is Got2B really cheap and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jazavac on 2/13/2006 3:01:00 PM more reviews by jazavac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It smells so fresh and nice but it is no good for my greasy skin. The product is already to oily or something and it makes my skin look heavy and shiny in a bad way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 smirkums on 2/9/2006 12:12:00 AM more reviews by smirkums

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't quite know what to say about this.


I have combination/oily skin and the SA voluntarily offered me a sample of this blue stuff. So after a bad experiment w/ Fresh Farmacy, I used this to undo the damage that FF had done.


I was really, really freaked out by this b/c the lovely, boldly-scented (+1 pt) salt was soooo gritty, felt super-rough on my skin, and little chunks of it fell into the sink (-1 pt). I gradually eased up on the pressure I was applying. I swear it was burning and I was there, fretting about how it was probably tearing my skin (-1 pt).


I washed it off and lo and behold, my skin was uber-smooth and soft to the touch (+1 pt) with not a flake in sight (bonus +1 pt for triumphing over FF)).


I'm still working on the sample but for now, I won't be [re]purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PlatinumBlondePunk on 2/5/2006 4:28:00 PM more reviews by PlatinumBlondePunk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This stuff rocks.Smells like a margarita *dies*.I always thought a scrub like this would ravage my skin,but it doesn't.It leaves me baby soft and it feels so good,like slush on your skin.No oil or breakouts anymore.My only complaint is that because of the larger and smaller pieces of sea salt,some of them fall off of your face.But it's not a big problem,so who cares?That's common with sea salt scrubs.And the bright blue color is just awesome.I have a slight compulsive thing about as many things I use being blue,so this product is a dream come true for me.A little goes a long way,and this lasts forever.I bought the small tub btw.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mona_mua on 1/15/2006 5:20:00 AM more reviews by mona_mua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

hands down THE BEST exfoliator i have EVER used. the difference in the before and after is amazing. it helps with blood circulation (i think) so you can see the difference right away. AMAZING

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ilse333 on 1/6/2006 12:42:00 PM more reviews by Ilse333

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Really liking this. I bought this mainly for my chest, which has some minor sun damage, but thought it would be too rough for my face. In fact it's been pretty much perfect for both. Exfoliating with it is a tad uncomfortable, but my god the results are worth it - smooth, soft, baby-clear skin. After use, I apply Skin Shangri-La and my face looks and feels like velvet. The cleavage lines and sun damage on my chest are much better too. Fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stanzi on 1/5/2006 8:59:00 PM more reviews by stanzi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Lush Ocean Salt for several years now, and I'll probably be using it for many more years, as long as they keep makng it! This is a refreshing, detoxifying facial scrub of real salt grains and lime juice in a creamy base. It needs to be applied with a light touch -- no actual scrubbing, please! I just pat it onto my face, let it sit there for a few seconds, swirl it off with a rinse of warm water, and wash my face with a gentle facial wash. I do this two evenings per week, and my skin always looks brighter and smoother the following mornings. The packaging can be a bit of a nuisance, since Lush's screw-top pots are a little awkward, but that's a small complaint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mu_atalltimes on 1/4/2006 11:41:00 AM more reviews by mu_atalltimes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Great facial & body scrub. Leaves the skin soft and well exfoliated. Use this on my face twice a week, alternating with other scrubs. I have had no cysts, pimples or rough patches on my face since starting to use this. I use on my hands every night, then apply moisturizing hand cream-the best. It has gotten rid of any sun spots and rough skin on my hands. I use in the shower also alternating with Buffy, and it leaves my skin soft and smooth. Best all around Lush product out there. Have a tub in the shower and one at the sink for face & hands. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beth51276 on 1/3/2006 2:55:00 AM more reviews by beth51276

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of the best facial products I've ever used. Sea salt is a great and dissolving exfoliator, eats away the dead skin and cleans your face beautifully. Avocado butter helps keep your face from drying out and moisturizes. Great for using on the body as well and doesn't leave grains in the bathtub or shower as the salt dissolves in water. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara on 11/8/2005 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Sara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am very impressed by this scrub. When I first heard about it, I thought it would be too harsh to use on my face, but it's actually nice because the grains of salt start to dissolve as you use it. You can either mix it up or dip your finger in to use the scrub. I find that when I mix it, the large grains of salt dissolve sooner so I keep it the way it comes and just dip my finger in it to use. It smells like a margarita and leaves my skin really soft & glowing. It's not oily at all. I also find that it helps with my breakouts by healing them up quickly. You can also do hand & foot treatments with this and follow up with a good moisturizing cream (such as Dream Cream or Helping Hands).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products