LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

701 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have only used this twice so i maybe i shouldnt be writing a review yet but....i just dont like it ,the salt is so rough and i know everyone seems to love the smell but the last thing i want on my face is vodka and lime juice !!! so drying and even though i dont think it has alcahol on it the smell mentally makes me think its bad for me ( if that makes sense :D ).i will try this again sometime and will edit my review if i change my mind but for now ,i dont like this srub



on 7/25/2006 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ocean Salt is AMAZING. Smells like a margarita on the beach! I have to restrain myself from using this everyday (I use it as aromatherapy instead, just take a whiff everytime I go in the bathroom!). Yes, it is a powerful exfoliator, so let the scrub do the work and just move it very gently around your face. I love how easily this rinses clean, compared to other scrubs with those persistant grains that take 100 splashes of water to remove. Ocean Salt is also great for elbows and rough hands, too. Sure, it's very expensive for the amount you get--I almost went into shock when I opened the package and saw the itty bitty container--but you only need a tiny bit. I've had mine for almost a month and have barely put a dent into it. Next time I'm springing for the large container, which is a better value even if the price is a bit shocking.


on 7/23/2006 11:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

GALS!! Please!! You are meant to mix the top heavy layer of salt into the creamy mixture. Do not use the top layer on your face. I had this explained to me by a lush store assistant. I am so thrilled with this product ... i mixed the blue salt layer in with a spoon and have used it 2 times so far. I want to use it every day but i fear that would end in tears (mine ...) so i need to restrain myslef.
I think its really well priced personally, its a great product and it does seem to shrink pores etc etc.


on 7/21/2006 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have since bought this two times and I love it. It doesn't irritate my skin, exfoliates well, and if a little happens to travel in your mouth, it tastes like the salt they rim a margarita glass with. ahha. pretty much tiny granules of blue salt in a creamy base. I have combination skin, so this helps balance it out. Skin is left feeling clean, not with a thick film.


on 7/14/2006 11:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I started using this a few years ago-and went nuts as I discovered it was just the perfect scrub for me, face and body. It can be harsh, but if you use with a light touch (no hard scrubbing) on the face, and your skin isn't sensitive (mine isn't) you will find this to be fresh and fabulous. It seems to melt down easily and isn't greasy like some scrubs. Gets me so clean and gets off the dead skin, makes me smell fresh and citrusy, like a margarita!
I like it so much that I bought tubs of it for a few friends-I like to share my discoveries with others. I don't know if they loved it as I do, but if it's not suitable for your face-use it for your feet and body. I re-purchase this again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2006 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I got this as a sample on one of my trips to a Lush party. I like the smell of it, but OS stings on my pimples. The salt melts too fast for me to get any scrubbing action too.


on 7/2/2006 12:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently discovered a LUSH store on my local ave. So far I LOVE this scrub so much. The blue color is very fun and the packaging is adorable and handy for traveling. I thought I would find this too harsh but I prefer Ocean Salt to scrubs like St. Ives and Queen Helene. I just don't like those small grains that get in my eyes. Cleanses very well and gets rid of that dry flaky skin without overdrying. Try not to consume any of the water that drips off your face otherwise you'll taste the ocean!


on 6/23/2006 8:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanted to love this. Just found it way to harsh for my face. I love the smell, but my face cannot handle this. My Ocean Salt will be confined to being a body scrub until I finish it, but I have cheaper body scrubs that I would prefer to spend my money on.


on 6/15/2006 12:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

LOVE this! smells great, works really well...i'm so happy i'm speechless!

EDIT: it could be really rough on sensitive skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2006 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ocean Salt is an excellent exfoliater with a divine, margarita-like scent. While I find the granules too large and harsh for my face, it works wonders on my body. It's especially great to use before applying self-tanners.


Popular Scrubs


Ocean Salt
701 Reviews
Apricot Scrub
2617 Reviews
Green Tea Scrub
332 Reviews
Back to Top