LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

711 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 10/6/2006 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have very oily skin with large pores that needs to be exfoliated heavily, and Ocean Salt is wonderful for that. My skin is now bright and clean with minimal blemishes. It does give a very tingly sensation on occasion, but my skin seems to have gotten used to it. Don't leave it on for longer than you have to, though, and be sure to mix it up so you get a good variety of salt sizes when you take some out.



on 9/26/2006 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gross! I bought the small (4.2 oz) for a rather expensive $18 (USD), and I'm taking it back tomorrow. The texture is okay: in a black jar that's actually more secure than it looks, the Ocean Salt scrub is a bluish-green cream base, peppered with small flecks of salt and overlaid with a thicker layer of larger granule salt on top. I read from the other reviews that you're suppose to mix it, which I did; I read from the other reviews that it smells pleasantly like margaritas and fun tropical-ish things, which it certainly did not. To me, it smelled like men's aftershave gone bad, a very pungent and unpleasantly toxic aroma, sort of like cheap drugstore perfume. I used some of it on my face; the small salt melts too quickly and it's as if I'm rubbing just thin cream on my face, not to mention the smell. The larger chunks of salt fall into the sink. I have combination skin with few breakouts, but I dont think it helped my skin or had any effects at all; I was too turned off by the smell to use more. I hope Lush lets me refund this thing.


on 9/12/2006 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

too coarse and too expensive. the salt is somewhat also irratating
try queen helene scrubs


on 9/12/2006 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product have vodka in it. Therefore, it is not the best scrub to use with a hangover. That being said, this product rocks. It is the first scrub I have used that actually feels like it is doing something. I find it gentle enought to use it twice a week. I love it!


on 8/30/2006 2:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think this is my favourite Lush face care product so far. I use this once a week and actually look forward to being able to use it.

My skin is combination with not a lot of break outs unless it's extremely hot or hormonal changes that occur monthly.

I love the way this smells, feels and if you do get a little in your month, tastes as well. Yummy margarita!!! This is a very gentle facial scrub that I think can be used all over your body. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and vibrant. I LOVE LOVE it and plan on buying this as part of any b-day/xmas gift I get anyone from now on.

Just an FYI you are supposed to stir the tub until it looks creamy blue once you open it up from the store. The Lush SA provided me with a popsicle stick but I'm sure you can use whatever.


on 8/25/2006 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a sample in the LUSH Store in Georgetown. It smells weird. I wanted this to work so much butit does'nt. I used it (gentle circular motions) and little bumps popped up on my cheek. It did leave me with a nice glow. I do have acne. This is a good product, just not for me.


on 8/24/2006 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ocean Salt smells absolutely fantastic, like a fresh margarita. However, the salt is just way too abrasive for my skin. I have fairly sensitive, acne-prone skin and this scrub made me bright red and sore for days. I gave it to my boyfriend, who now has an unbelievably soft face, so Ocean Salt does work...just not for me. A little goes a long way with this one.


on 8/22/2006 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ocean Salt is so amazing! I've been using it on my hands/body/feet for awhile as a scrub and it's great! I just tried it on my face and I love it for that too, though I have to use a gentle hand. Great product, though, I highly reccomend!


on 8/11/2006 9:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I've been browsing the LUSH store for quite a while. Everything looked so nice but I never actually bought anything. I had tried this Ocean Salt scrub in store a few times. Yesterday I went in to buy my first LUSH products, (where I spent WAY too much money) and I bought Ocean Salt. I have only used this at home 2 times so far, so I'll have to update if I have any long term adverse reactions. But so far I love it. It smells like a margarita as others have mentioned. It does a great job of exfoliating and leaves my skin like a baby's butt. I bought the big size and the price was hard to swallow but I knew I'd love it cause I'd tried it before. I also bought a small size for my mom. She hasn't tried it yet but I know she's going to love it too. I am very happy with all of the LUSH products I got. If I had one word to describe my thoughts on LUSH products, I'd say- potent.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this scrub at least once a week, and not just on my facial skin, it makes a fab bodyscrub for problem-skin areas! For a facial scrub it's a tiny bit on the harsh side for everyday use, but it tackles my occasional breakouts/"oilies" like nothing else I tried..... especially if I stick it onto my face as a mask for a couple of minutes before swishing it around (just don't leave it on too long, it WILL start to sting). Love the zesty citrus smell and the fact it has vodka in it :-)


Back to Top