LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(660 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nicolemaris on 7/9/2005 7:25:00 PM more reviews by nicolemaris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I must say this is the best scrub ever! I was suffering from breakouts and nothing seem to be able to save my skin. I have changed my skin care line to shiseido and it did nothing to salvage my skin. After reading the rave reviews about this Ocean salt scrub, I bought it few days ago and so far, it has not disappoint me at all! Even though I have read reviews that this scrub may be rather harsh for sensitive skin, I have used it twice daily, once in the morning and once at night. It has made my skin glow and my blemishes are beginning to fade. I'm really excited about this product and hopefully, it will continue to work for me. One unfortunate thing is Lush is not available in Singapore where I live currently but I can always stock up.. The scrub is quite pricey but hey, I'm willing to pay for anything that saves my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunmonkey on 7/5/2005 7:07:00 AM more reviews by sunmonkey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Im totally in agreement with TrishLynn below. Way too harsh for my skin but as a body scrub its gorgeous and smells fantastic, like a fresh lime margarita.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* buckheadbecky on 6/12/2005 2:30:00 PM more reviews by buckheadbecky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is great! I'm a sucker for anything with the words "sea" or "ocean" in it. I bought this on my first trip to LUSH, and it exceeded my expectations. My oily skin is somewhat prone to breakouts, but once I started using this 1-2 times/week, it's been behaving. It smells good (kinda like lime mixed with ocean water, but in a good way) and it doesn't irritate me at all. I wouldn't recommend for super-sensitive or dry skin.

The only negatives are the price and the packaging. I hate the ice cream carton-style packaging. Otherwise, this stuff is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrishaLynn on 4/11/2005 11:48:00 AM more reviews by TrishaLynn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Smells divine, nice texture (if you mix it up first with the big grains and small grains), but it is way to harsh for my skin. My skin turns bright red and stings after I use this on my face. Caused me to break out I think. Ok as a foot/elbow scrub though. I would by it again just for the scent. The plastic container is a bit annoying as it doesn't always close right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starladear on 3/3/2005 5:36:00 PM more reviews by starladear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like this product; I wanted to love it. I am generally a lover of all things Lush, and I am also one of those strange people who likes a nice, gritty, harsh scrub despite having occasionally sensitive skin. I thought I'd love this. My boyfriend loves it more than I do. There is something incredibly fun and gratifying about using sea salt to scrub your face--but at the bottom of the jar now, I have to say I think the product is much more fun than noticeably effective. It is a bit stingy, and I don't mind that (see above). I am not an absolute oil-phobe, despite my acne problems, but this scrub also leaves a questionable slight oily residue afterward that I always feel compelled to wash off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FallenStar841 on 2/24/2005 12:28:00 AM more reviews by FallenStar841

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

If you're looking for a rough salt scrub for your body this is a good option. I don't like Ocean Salt for facial use because it is just too rough. It does smell really good though. I hate the packaging, the lid wouldn't close all the way so the product ended up drying out for the most part.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3blindmice on 1/9/2005 2:03:00 PM more reviews by 3blindmice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm really surprised I like this scrub, since it goes against practically everything I believe. Exfoliate my face with harsh, stinging salt? Who's the genius who thought that one up? But the funny thing is, this scrub is marvellous. I did learn that it's essential to stir the jar before use pretty well, or else only the coarse salt is on the surface and that's really not a pleasant exfoliator. But once stirred the extire mixture becomes a smooth paste and I can hardly feel the grit. I apply on a wet face once a week in the shower and rinse off. I don't leave it on because it can sting and I'm a very faithful retin-a micro user and it would be asking for trouble. I love the way this makes my face look after use, so bright and tight, and not a single patch of dry skin anywhere. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissBlueSky on 1/9/2005 1:19:00 PM more reviews by MissBlueSky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Zingy! Wow, I love OS not only as as a facial scrub but a body scrub, too (I buy a big pot). Go easy when you apply to the face, those bigger sea salt chunks ARE quite exfoliating, just a gentle circular motion will suffice. Leave skin smooth, clear, zingy and soft. Not bad in my book! Also tastes nice should some fall on your lips(!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 michiru85 on 1/8/2005 3:19:00 PM more reviews by michiru85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It's alright. I don't think it made my skin very soft or anything like that. If I left it on to long it would sting. Also even in the shower there would be parts I would miss washing off and would have to spend time afterwords getting it off. This seemed average, it did what a scrub should do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emma_jane on 12/30/2004 12:17:00 PM more reviews by emma_jane

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Totally love this scrub. I was having trouble with patches of dry skin thanks to the cold winter, and nothing helped...until i got my hands on this scrub. It completely removed the nasty flaky skin and left my skin soft and smooth. This stuff smells really great too and doesn't break me out. I think this scrub might be too harsh for those with sensitive skin, but it works great on my combo skin. Watch out for the chunky salt pieces though, i stupidly got a chunk in my eye which as you can imagine was not so great. The packaging is convinient although the lid doesn't really fit properly. Other than that, this stuff is great, and i'll be buying another tub when it runs out. I got the smallest tub which was 5.95 i think, definately worth the price. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products