LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(678 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mona_mua on 1/15/2006 5:20:00 AM more reviews by mona_mua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

hands down THE BEST exfoliator i have EVER used. the difference in the before and after is amazing. it helps with blood circulation (i think) so you can see the difference right away. AMAZING

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ilse333 on 1/6/2006 12:42:00 PM more reviews by Ilse333

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Really liking this. I bought this mainly for my chest, which has some minor sun damage, but thought it would be too rough for my face. In fact it's been pretty much perfect for both. Exfoliating with it is a tad uncomfortable, but my god the results are worth it - smooth, soft, baby-clear skin. After use, I apply Skin Shangri-La and my face looks and feels like velvet. The cleavage lines and sun damage on my chest are much better too. Fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stanzi on 1/5/2006 8:59:00 PM more reviews by stanzi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using Lush Ocean Salt for several years now, and I'll probably be using it for many more years, as long as they keep makng it! This is a refreshing, detoxifying facial scrub of real salt grains and lime juice in a creamy base. It needs to be applied with a light touch -- no actual scrubbing, please! I just pat it onto my face, let it sit there for a few seconds, swirl it off with a rinse of warm water, and wash my face with a gentle facial wash. I do this two evenings per week, and my skin always looks brighter and smoother the following mornings. The packaging can be a bit of a nuisance, since Lush's screw-top pots are a little awkward, but that's a small complaint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mu_atalltimes on 1/4/2006 11:41:00 AM more reviews by mu_atalltimes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Other    

Great facial & body scrub. Leaves the skin soft and well exfoliated. Use this on my face twice a week, alternating with other scrubs. I have had no cysts, pimples or rough patches on my face since starting to use this. I use on my hands every night, then apply moisturizing hand cream-the best. It has gotten rid of any sun spots and rough skin on my hands. I use in the shower also alternating with Buffy, and it leaves my skin soft and smooth. Best all around Lush product out there. Have a tub in the shower and one at the sink for face & hands. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beth51276 on 1/3/2006 2:55:00 AM more reviews by beth51276

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of the best facial products I've ever used. Sea salt is a great and dissolving exfoliator, eats away the dead skin and cleans your face beautifully. Avocado butter helps keep your face from drying out and moisturizes. Great for using on the body as well and doesn't leave grains in the bathtub or shower as the salt dissolves in water. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara on 11/8/2005 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Sara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am very impressed by this scrub. When I first heard about it, I thought it would be too harsh to use on my face, but it's actually nice because the grains of salt start to dissolve as you use it. You can either mix it up or dip your finger in to use the scrub. I find that when I mix it, the large grains of salt dissolve sooner so I keep it the way it comes and just dip my finger in it to use. It smells like a margarita and leaves my skin really soft & glowing. It's not oily at all. I also find that it helps with my breakouts by healing them up quickly. You can also do hand & foot treatments with this and follow up with a good moisturizing cream (such as Dream Cream or Helping Hands).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 imzgirl on 11/6/2005 12:31:00 PM more reviews by imzgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is as everyone says...a bit harsh. I'm careful with it because rubbing too hard will cause broken cappilaries that are not at all attractive. I mainly use it on my oily t-zone and very gently. It truly does leave me fresh and clean feeling. The smell is wonderful. I don't mind the packaging...although, it's not very portable for travel if going on a trip. The price....I think it's comparble to what else is out there. You don't need to use alot and I personally only use it once or twice a week so it will last a long time.

I have had time to rethink this one. You have to be sooooo careful because you don't want to rip your skin. It did make my skin smooth but I think I would look for something that is more of a chemical exfoliant instead of an abrasive one. It does smell great and works well....just be gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spyrit on 10/4/2005 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Spyrit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Love it, love it, love it. Since I switched to Lush skincare, my skin has completely cleared up.
Ocean Salt is not for those with super sensitive skin, but if you can take it, it works miracles. My skin literally glows after using it. I adore the smell. If I could use it four times a day, I would. Unfortunately, the price prohibits that sort of thing.

Honestly, though. Lush has made my skin gorgeous.

FYI-
Some of you with oily, acne prone skin might benefit from my regimen. I used to break out *all the time,* and at 25, it was starting to get old. So maybe my technique will help you:

Every day - wash with fresh farmacy, use tea tree water astringent, and moisturize with enzymion.

Every night - wash with fresh farmacy, scrub with ocean salt, use tea tree water. Then I apply Clean and Clear's persa-gel and let it sit on my face over night.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smartypants21 on 10/2/2005 11:20:00 PM more reviews by smartypants21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have only used this twice but so far I love it. The smell takes me to the a tropical shore and then I actually get to pretend I am swimming in the aqua waters when I rub this stuff on my skin. Ocean Salt leaves my skin so smooth and soft. I used it on my face the other day and when I went to put on my makeup, everything went on so much better! The only thing I am concerned about is the price. I bought the small size for about $18 and I can see it getting used up pretty quickly. I haven't found a good scrub for my face except this one so I don't know. I guess my wallet will dictate whether I buy this again or not, so sad because I do really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redgum8888 on 9/27/2005 12:50:00 AM more reviews by redgum8888

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice scrub. But don't apply directly onto damp skin. The salt particles are just too big and coarse. Firstly I melt the salt particles a bit in my hand with a little water so that they're smaller and more rounded before applying it on my face. I massage it in for about a minute and rinse. Skin is definitely smoother, all makeup gone, without leaving any dryness. This last attribute is VERY rare among scrubs! EDIT 21/2/06: Still 5 lippies...it evens removes waterproof mascara no problem!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products