LUSH • Ocean Salt • Scrubs

rated 4.0(668 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Bijou7 on 9/24/2005 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Bijou7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Another Lush HG for me! I love their animal-friendly policies and very limited use of preservatives and chemicals, but it's their products that count, and they've been just wonderful for me. Ocean Salt IS quite coarse, so take care if your skin is dry or very sensitive, but my skin is sensitive and I've had no problems whatsoever. What I do is just scrub very gently at first, giving the salt grains time to melt a little, then apply a bit more pressure, washing my face for about a full minute. I get glowing skin, improved texture, and almost nonexsistent breakouts. Also, and I don't know how they do it, my face doesn't feel dry in the least after washing with Ocean Salt. It's brilliant stuff! (If some happens to fall on your lips, it's not too bad tasting, either!)

It's terribly expensive, especially with the way I burn through it, but I've found nothing better for my oily, sensitive skin, and I'll always have a tub of it around...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Obstacle_2 on 9/22/2005 8:59:00 AM more reviews by Obstacle_2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still undecided on this product.. The very first time I used it, I thought it was a miracle worker. It got rid of all the flakiness, a lot of the bumps, and the forming pimples that I had had for a fortnight thanks to a bad reaction to an attempt with the aspirin mask. After that, I was so excited and rearing to use it again, but it did nothing this second time around. I'm still trying to figure it out, and I think it was just that first wonderful use that makes me give it 3 lippies, but really, if I look at the extended use, it's not really worth any. It's a little annoying to us I find because of the texture, which is quite liquidy, except for these big hunks of salt. Then there's the stinging that I got around any areas that were even vaguely irritated (well, it does include vodka and salt, what did I expect?).. Ignoring that one fluke of a first try, this was worthless, and a waste of money, and I'm finding it hard to get myself to use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rhythmik on 9/12/2005 2:02:00 PM more reviews by rhythmik

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have greasy skin and thought this would suit me. But even for me, this was WAY too harsh, very very sharp and scratchy, almost feels like its tearing your skin. If there were no big bits of sea salt in this product, it would be great - it smells so fresh and nice and has all the advantages of Lush's animal friendly policies etc. But the sea salt just is too much - I ended up using this to scrub my feet instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emaan on 9/4/2005 6:23:00 PM more reviews by emaan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is sooooo amazing! It leaves my face clean, soft and glowing. I am so pleased with my purchase. Although a tad pricey, I will be purchasing again. It smells like nothing I have smelt before - so fresh!

What I do is, first splash my face with water and then apply a dot of this scrub every where on my face. I then take my time in rubbing it io - give my face a real good clean! When I wash it off and look in the mirror, I really am amazed because my skin looks so clean and clear. The softness actually lasts. I know I shouldn't, but I can't stop touching my face! Well done Lush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 8/19/2005 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves your face really soft, I admit, but it's way to harsh. And I am not sensitive. After a few seconds my face started to burn, especially if I had a break-out and I had to be careful not to have any around my mouth because my lips would start burning to point of becoming numb. I used this a few times, because I actually liked the after effect, which was soft, smooth skin and the smell was refreshing too. In the end I used it on my body just to finish the scrub as I didn't want to waste it and throw it away (which is very unlike me). I won't be buying this again, ever! I'll stick with Angels On Bare Skin instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catters on 8/17/2005 3:02:00 PM more reviews by catters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

The best, most fresh feeling exfoliator out there! Smells wonderful and scrubs a dull face to one of clean, glowing beauty. I love this product. Lasts for a while although a large pot would be nice, but since its pretty fresh, I suppose smaller makes sure the product doesn't spoil on you. It does have salt in it so beware if you have a hangnail or cut on your fingers!!! Trust me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* schminken on 8/8/2005 1:37:00 PM more reviews by schminken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Wow. Wow. I know people reading my Lus reviews are probably thinking the company paid me to write the reviews, but I swear I try to be as objective as possible when reviewing a product. I don't know why my oily, acne prone skin likes Lush so much but it does and that makes me happy. The scrub smells so good. Yes, it is magarita but its something much more conplex. I use this 2 or 3 times a week after washing at night with Ultrabland. Leaves my skin soft and radiant and doesnt break me out. I love you Lush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flummig on 8/5/2005 6:38:00 AM more reviews by Flummig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a strong product but it works ok for me.You can use it everyday for combination skin.It reduces oil from your skin.It can be a little harsh and hard to take on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* velouria on 7/16/2005 2:25:00 PM more reviews by velouria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

My skin has been its worst ever in this unrelenting heat, so I decided to pick this up yesterday after reading rave reviews about it. I've only used it once but so far, so good. It smells DIVINE (limey and salty) and it makes a great scrub that you can easily spread all over your face. I didn't find it too harsh but I made sure to mix it up really well in the container before I used it. It was a lot more wet than I expected it to be (I thought it would be a dry scrub). I love it! My skin was incredibly soft after I rinsed it off.

UPDATE: It's been a few months since I started using this and I'm still on the same container. I've been using it once a week so I've gotten tons of mileage out of this small tub. My skin is still doing great. An added bonus is that my cats seem to LOATHE this scent and run away crying every time I use it. So whenever they are getting into trouble and playing with something they're not supposed to be (ie cables or wires), I open up my tub of Ocean Salt and they learn their lesson real quick! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolemaris on 7/9/2005 7:25:00 PM more reviews by nicolemaris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I must say this is the best scrub ever! I was suffering from breakouts and nothing seem to be able to save my skin. I have changed my skin care line to shiseido and it did nothing to salvage my skin. After reading the rave reviews about this Ocean salt scrub, I bought it few days ago and so far, it has not disappoint me at all! Even though I have read reviews that this scrub may be rather harsh for sensitive skin, I have used it twice daily, once in the morning and once at night. It has made my skin glow and my blemishes are beginning to fade. I'm really excited about this product and hopefully, it will continue to work for me. One unfortunate thing is Lush is not available in Singapore where I live currently but I can always stock up.. The scrub is quite pricey but hey, I'm willing to pay for anything that saves my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products