LUSH Ocean Salt

4.0

707 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fine Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Fresh Grapefruit Infusion (Citrus grandis), Coarse Sea Salt (Sodium Chloride), Stearic Acid, Fresh Lime Extracted in Vodka (Citrus aurantifolia), Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Glycol Cetearate, Triethanolamine, Fresh Avocado Butter (Persea gratissima), Coconut Fat (Cocos nucifera), Lime Oil (Citrus aurantifolia), Seaweed Absolute (Fucus vesiculosus), Violet Leaf Absolute (Viola odorata), Glycerine, Lanolin, Cetearyl Alcohol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Perfume, FD&C Blue No. 1, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 8/30/2006 2:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think this is my favourite Lush face care product so far. I use this once a week and actually look forward to being able to use it.

My skin is combination with not a lot of break outs unless it's extremely hot or hormonal changes that occur monthly.

I love the way this smells, feels and if you do get a little in your month, tastes as well. Yummy margarita!!! This is a very gentle facial scrub that I think can be used all over your body. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and vibrant. I LOVE LOVE it and plan on buying this as part of any b-day/xmas gift I get anyone from now on.

Just an FYI you are supposed to stir the tub until it looks creamy blue once you open it up from the store. The Lush SA provided me with a popsicle stick but I'm sure you can use whatever.



on 8/25/2006 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a sample in the LUSH Store in Georgetown. It smells weird. I wanted this to work so much butit does'nt. I used it (gentle circular motions) and little bumps popped up on my cheek. It did leave me with a nice glow. I do have acne. This is a good product, just not for me.


on 8/24/2006 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ocean Salt smells absolutely fantastic, like a fresh margarita. However, the salt is just way too abrasive for my skin. I have fairly sensitive, acne-prone skin and this scrub made me bright red and sore for days. I gave it to my boyfriend, who now has an unbelievably soft face, so Ocean Salt does work...just not for me. A little goes a long way with this one.


on 8/22/2006 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ocean Salt is so amazing! I've been using it on my hands/body/feet for awhile as a scrub and it's great! I just tried it on my face and I love it for that too, though I have to use a gentle hand. Great product, though, I highly reccomend!


on 8/11/2006 9:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So I've been browsing the LUSH store for quite a while. Everything looked so nice but I never actually bought anything. I had tried this Ocean Salt scrub in store a few times. Yesterday I went in to buy my first LUSH products, (where I spent WAY too much money) and I bought Ocean Salt. I have only used this at home 2 times so far, so I'll have to update if I have any long term adverse reactions. But so far I love it. It smells like a margarita as others have mentioned. It does a great job of exfoliating and leaves my skin like a baby's butt. I bought the big size and the price was hard to swallow but I knew I'd love it cause I'd tried it before. I also bought a small size for my mom. She hasn't tried it yet but I know she's going to love it too. I am very happy with all of the LUSH products I got. If I had one word to describe my thoughts on LUSH products, I'd say- potent.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this scrub at least once a week, and not just on my facial skin, it makes a fab bodyscrub for problem-skin areas! For a facial scrub it's a tiny bit on the harsh side for everyday use, but it tackles my occasional breakouts/"oilies" like nothing else I tried..... especially if I stick it onto my face as a mask for a couple of minutes before swishing it around (just don't leave it on too long, it WILL start to sting). Love the zesty citrus smell and the fact it has vodka in it :-)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have only used this twice so i maybe i shouldnt be writing a review yet but....i just dont like it ,the salt is so rough and i know everyone seems to love the smell but the last thing i want on my face is vodka and lime juice !!! so drying and even though i dont think it has alcahol on it the smell mentally makes me think its bad for me ( if that makes sense :D ).i will try this again sometime and will edit my review if i change my mind but for now ,i dont like this srub


on 7/25/2006 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ocean Salt is AMAZING. Smells like a margarita on the beach! I have to restrain myself from using this everyday (I use it as aromatherapy instead, just take a whiff everytime I go in the bathroom!). Yes, it is a powerful exfoliator, so let the scrub do the work and just move it very gently around your face. I love how easily this rinses clean, compared to other scrubs with those persistant grains that take 100 splashes of water to remove. Ocean Salt is also great for elbows and rough hands, too. Sure, it's very expensive for the amount you get--I almost went into shock when I opened the package and saw the itty bitty container--but you only need a tiny bit. I've had mine for almost a month and have barely put a dent into it. Next time I'm springing for the large container, which is a better value even if the price is a bit shocking.


on 7/23/2006 11:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

GALS!! Please!! You are meant to mix the top heavy layer of salt into the creamy mixture. Do not use the top layer on your face. I had this explained to me by a lush store assistant. I am so thrilled with this product ... i mixed the blue salt layer in with a spoon and have used it 2 times so far. I want to use it every day but i fear that would end in tears (mine ...) so i need to restrain myslef.
I think its really well priced personally, its a great product and it does seem to shrink pores etc etc.


on 7/21/2006 12:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have since bought this two times and I love it. It doesn't irritate my skin, exfoliates well, and if a little happens to travel in your mouth, it tastes like the salt they rim a margarita glass with. ahha. pretty much tiny granules of blue salt in a creamy base. I have combination skin, so this helps balance it out. Skin is left feeling clean, not with a thick film.


Back to Top