Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5266 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 happyrosenguyen on 7/2/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by happyrosenguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It is a very natural mascara, I wouldn't use it if you wanna go bold because it would take a while to give you the preferable 'big & bold' look.
It is a amazing mascara for those just want quick and natural look. It is amazing for the bottom lashes because of the small and precise wand.
The wand is spiral so the mascara goes on every lash. Overall, the mascara is amazing for teenagers as it gives a very natural look. The packaging is not my favourite, it seems quite 'cheap'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bettybear135 on 7/2/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by bettybear135

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

For an Asian with no lashes, this mascara gives me zero length, and zero volume. But it's not like I can throw it away after just buying it, so this is what I did to make it work: 1) use a clean mascara wand( it doenst have to be big) The one I used is from the sample mascara I got from sephora's free beauty gift set. Don't use the wand that comes with the mascara,, it sucks like poooo. 2) take a gel liner and put it on your clean mascara wand. Gel liner usually has wax in them, which gives gives more length and helps to keep your lashes stay curled. 3) apply the gel liner on your lashes, than using the same wand, apply the actual mascara and BAM it looks so fab. And best of all? It's easy and actually keeps the curl stay in place. I can't use any other mascara for this technique becuz other mascaras contains more wax in them. I think having such a simple and cheap mascara allows people to use their imaginations to find different ways to use the mascara. Another method is to put corn starch on your lashes after applying the first coat( before it dries). Than you can apply the mascara again to cover the whiteness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jenny221 on 7/1/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Jenny221

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Nice packaging, but that's it. I actually made an account to tell everyone how I hated it!! Maybelline, please do your work next time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Slone07 on 6/27/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by Slone07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Um...no thanks. I love natural looking, clump free mascara. This is not, nor has it ever been, one of those mascaras for me. Every year or so, I buy this because it's so popular, convinced it's going to work for me, but no. Every year, it goes into the trash can. I'm done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HaleyKnowsBest on 6/27/2014 6:55:00 AM more reviews by HaleyKnowsBest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have the one with the pink rubber applicater and I like how it gets thinner at the end so its easier to apply to the inner lashes. I think it works pretty good but it does start to clump quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 77pink on 6/24/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by 77pink

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Im honestly not sure what the hype is with this mascara. Smudged all over, did nothing for my lashes. I actually think they looked worse with it on. One lippie for good price. Thats the only pro I can think of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annap888 on 6/20/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by annap888

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Price and packaging is great.

However the product is horrible. Did absolutely NOTHING for my lashes - and my lashes are usually very easy to please.

Personally this was a waste of money, even if it's cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/15/2014 9:27:00 AM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One of the best of all time.. For the value it's my number one pick. My top favorites are DiorShow & Chanel Inimitible but this is up there because it's so amazing. Lasts forever, clump free smooth applicTion, does the jobs & has dark enough pigment to add tons of volume if you layer it. Great buy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 treradical on 6/7/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by treradical

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I only use this mascara on my bottom lashes. My bottom lashes are very tiny and I used to get mascara all over my skin when trying to apply mascara with bigger brushes. This brush is tiny enough that I can make them look longer without getting the mascara everywhere. So for that, I'll give it 5 lippies and will continue to purchase it. However, I'm definitely sticking with my HG Maybelline's full n soft mascara when doing my upper lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katebbug on 5/30/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Katebbug

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was my very first mascara and I loved it!!! I used it for like a year almost and it never gave out! I totally Love this product and would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products