Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5192 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 amiegreen on 1/20/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by amiegreen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked this product, I purchased a tube in its darkest shade for $9AUD, however I wouldn't repurchase because I prefer other Maybelline mascaras for this price that shape and lengthen the lashes more dramatically (eg. Falsies Flared). My tube lasted forever and was a nice colour, smell and consistency (not clumpy or runny), but tended to fleck and smudge with extended wear. It did thicken yet did not clump, but it did not lengthen my lashes like other mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Bittersweet43 on 1/18/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Bittersweet43

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I AM SHOCKED at how many bad reviews there are. For the price and for what it does... how can you beat it?
Whenever I get a new mascara I try it out for like a year then go back to this. Then try something else then go back to this. I feel like this has been happening for like 10 years. I try to keep an open mind and try other things but then I just keep coming back to it.
It's a bit clumpish yes. I like it. In fact I kinda love it. For the price, it is the best I've used. It makes them look thicker, longer, volumized, darker, everything!
Top and bottom lashes. Quick, easy, two coats, and i'm done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gigglesfordays on 1/17/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Gigglesfordays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I am surprised by all the negative reviews on here! I work at a popular makeup store and this is easily the best selling mascara behind Benefit They're Real. In all honestly, I own both mascaras, and I find myself reaching for Great Lash over Benefit They're Real. I have very fine lashes, and this mascara does a great job at defining them without looking too clumpy and fake. This is so far my favorite mascara, especially because of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kavitabc on 1/17/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by kavitabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say I wanted to see what all the hype was about and since it didn't cost but a few bucks I picked it up at WalMart. I agree with all the other reviews in that the bristles in the brush are widely spaced apart and it clumps. I think it's a great mascara for the price but I will be looking for something else that doesn't give me spider lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Culpep13 on 1/10/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Culpep13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This did not give me "great lashes". No volume, no extra length, all it did was turn them black. And by the end of the day, that color ended up back on my cheeks. Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gabby24 on 1/10/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by gabby24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is prob the worst mascara I have ever bought ! No volume , no nothing. Don't but.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 muysie on 1/10/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by muysie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is complete shit! The only nice thing about it is that it is black. It clumps ( literally two triangles on your upper lid kinda clumping), it smudges something awful, it stinks, its ugly (why do they think kindergarten colours are appealing - what wit dat maybelline and covergirl!),it too wet and gloopy and you have to pay for it. WHY! Oh did I mention how my lovely long full lashes went all crusty and broke. Dont do this to yourself

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DefunktPistol on 1/9/2014 1:37:00 AM more reviews by DefunktPistol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was expecting great things from great lash but it left me disappointed. My lashes were clumpy, chunky, and flaky. Not sure if it was the wand or the formula but it was difficult to apply an even coat of mascara. My eyes somehow felt very tired and irritated too. I looked like a hooker and not Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman hooker. How this mascara has a cult following is beyond me. I would not recommend this to anyone. Not even to those starting out with makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thatfabulousgirl on 1/8/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by thatfabulousgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't see why everyone hates this mascara! It's simple to use, and its inexpensive. It's an average mascara. I buy it with the BIG brush and not the regular, so it applies better. It's an average mascara and is a very trusted mascara, and has been for years. Don't expect it to make you look as if you are wearing Falsies, because it won't. It does it's job and does it well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 carotan on 1/6/2014 7:10:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Disappointing! Besides defining my rather short asian lashes, there was nothing special about it. Didn't lengthen, didn't thicken, didn't curl...nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products