Maybelline • Great Lash Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.1(5279 reviews)

Average Rating.2.1
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 johnnsmithh on 7/18/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by johnnsmithh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great mascara. Extremely waterproof, almost a pain to get off. Good length. It works best as a second mascara to put on top of another

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rchiariello on 7/17/2014 10:27:00 AM more reviews by rchiariello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Why is this product still talked about so much? I don't know of anyone who actually likes it. The bristles on the brush are spaced out in is such a way that this doesn't do anything for my lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristyb114 on 7/16/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by kristyb114

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have no clue why so many magazines recommend this garbage or why it has so many faithfuls. I am not anti drugstore makeup I must say first. There are plenty of fantastic choices there. I'm just saying this is not it.

This mascara never really dries completely. It will end up half way down your face by then end of the day. And FORGET it if it's humid out. You're definitely SOL then. I once opened the oven and my lashes immediately stuck together.

To top it off this stuff smells nasty. It may not be expensive but seriously don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Maryangels96 on 7/15/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Maryangels96

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have never hated a mascara more in my life than this one, and i have tried a lot. Its by far the worst, it smells bad, it smudges to easily, the brush it terrible and it did absolutely NOTHING at all than ruin my eye makeup. TERRIBLE!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 snrocinu on 7/13/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by snrocinu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Clumps and smudges more than any other mascara I've ever used. I have no idea how it wins "awards".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Stark77 on 7/12/2014 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Stark77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

No, no, no. I had a horrible reaction. My eyelids became so swollen and red that everyone thought I had pink eye. Well, the doctor said no--it was this mascara. The Blackest of Black Noir one. I am not that sensitive, and I am terrified of trying new mascaras now..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilyjoha on 7/10/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by lilyjoha

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

clumpy and smudges too easily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamiesue828 on 7/10/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by jamiesue828

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm wearing this now. It's a classic. My only issue is that it smears right under my eye brow from my eye lashes touching my skin. Other than that I love it. Always have, always will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brainyforester7 on 7/9/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by brainyforester7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

omg i love this mascara. it is cheap and you can find it almost anywear. even at a dollar store. it is just your basic mascara but thats all ive ever really needed. i take it everywhere with me and it has never let me down. no smearing or smudging and it is waterproof. love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Avonlea82 on 7/7/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Avonlea82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this mascara as my go to for most of my adult life. I have tried others - i.e. Falsies, notably. But for the price point, I really like this one. I have very long, mid-range volume, very light red/blonde eyelashes. Since they are long I may be easier to please. I tend to buy this one in the "blackest black" colour although I have also purchased the brown many years ago. I do not find it too clumpy (when it gets clumpy out of the bottle I know it is time to buy a new one, but it generally lasts more than a few months) and I don't have issues usually with the lashes sticking together. I find my best technique for using this mascara is to swipe the applicator around the sides of the bottle (no pumping), then wiggle (small side to side action) the applicator from the bottom of the lash in a continuous motion to the ends. What I really do like about this mascara is the shape of the brush - I like the tapered end as it gives me more control. I don't like when brushes are too one-dimensional or too huge. When the brushes are very fat I find I get more mascara on my skin than on my eyelashes. The tapered end is the best thing to pick up the tiny blonde lashes at the edges that I cannot see (I wear glasses, so I am doing this half blind, mind) before putting mascara on them.

It's not a glamorous mascara - doesn't give super luscious lash but is definitely my go-to for every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products